Insider's Guide to Las Vegas

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The Grand Canyon in Arizona is full of spectacular scenic views. Picture dramatically layered pieces of colorful rock, striking red rock gorges, sandstone spires, redwall cliffs, jagged slopes and a landscape that makes you feel like it could ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1187 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Superb tour. Well organised and on time. The south rim is spectacular and the highlight was the helicopter flight into the canyon.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

pat.mahaney.ea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Absolutely breathtaking. The most exciting and wonderful tour EVER! Loved it all! Special thanks to our pilot....she was informative, patient, and delightful!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Adventure and Skywalk

tk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic outing, had a GREAT TIME.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I had a great time on this tour to the West Rim and the Skywalk. I did a lot of surfing on the internet about the Skywalk, so I knew the limitations and wasn't too concerned about the cost or not being able to take my own photos on the Skywalk.

I arranged to get picked up at the Excalibur Hotel at 6:45am, and the bus was there on time. I had scheduled the 8:00am flight because I wanted to get on the Skywalk before the mass of humanity beat me to it. The flight to the West Rim was smooth and I got to sit next to the pilot, which was really cool. The plane ride was real smooth, and the pilot was very good on keeping us all entertained during the flight to the canyon.

After landing, the pilot gave us the us all the scoop on how to ride the bus that makes the loop between Hualapai Ranch, Eagle Point and Guano Point. I decided to skip the ranch, since I know what a goat and mule look like and went directly to the Skywalk.

Since you cannot take any hard objects on to the Skywalk surface, I checked my keys, cellphone and camera into a locker that they provided. I put on a pair of paper booties to protect the surface from scratches and then went out through a door to the Skywalk. Once out the door, you are over the canyon and the view was just too much. The first tendency is to walk on the edges, where you can see the metal supports. After a minute or so, I started to walk on the glass portion and that was a real rush. It is hard to describe looking down over 2,000 feet to the canyon below.

I asked one of the local photographers to take some pictures of me and I came away with 13 pictures which they e-mailed to me the same day. The cost for the pictures was 65.00, which I thought was reasonable.

I caught the bus to Guano Point, hiked to the point and back and took a ton of pictures. This is a real cool vantage point, as you can see a lot of the canyon from this one spot.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Christine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent excellent excellent!

Went for my birthday and it was one of my favourite parts of my US trip! Great, informative CD playing the whole way to the Grand Canyon, excellent views from all sides and such agreat experience out on the skywalk. It can feel a little rushed but thats what you get when you book express

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

JACQUELINE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful tour! We saw an enourmous amount in three days, but didn't feel rushed. The scenary is extraordinary. Tour guide Mike was brilliant and was great with our teenage boys. Highly recommended and well worth getting out of Vegas for a few days!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent ,very well organised ,from hotel pick up ,helicopter flight amazing views and very informative to great fun at skywalk.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

dklevis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We absolutely loved our trip to Grand Canyon South Rim. It was the coldest day of our trip and the only time that we saw snow, so our children young and old! were delighted. Bruce our tour driver at South Rim was a wonderful host and navigated a large group with no delays. Flights both ways were comfortable and informative. All round a great day.

My only suggestion certainly not a compliant for improvement is to email a weather advice on the day before the tour, to ensure that the right clothing for the conditions is worn, particularly when unseasonably cold conditions are expected.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We got married at lunchtime, and then flew out in the late afternoon, to have our wedding breakfast looking down the Canyon.

Absolutely fantastic, and finished our day off perfectly.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

hemi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour , Very good operations and operators ,From the Limo pick up from Hotel and back again yes great service, The Helicopter flight is a amazing, you get well informed on everything you see , The sky walk , what a view make sure you like heights for this ..

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Helicopter Flight with Skywalk Admission

Scott A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was an absolutely flawless trip! Our pilot was cool and informative the the day flowed perfectly. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

Lynne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A very professionally organised and run trip from the pick up from our hotel to check in at the airport and information throughout the trip. The helicopter ride over the canyon was amazing. This trip was worth every penny.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

Anh Phan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

That was great. Everybody was nice and friendly.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

JUSTIN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was an excellent tour. Everything went smoothly from picking us up at our hotel, to landing in the middle of the canyon, and then returning us back to our hotel. Our pilot, Jim, made the trip very memorable for us. We had a great time. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The trip was awesome, and the pilot Mike (Dr) Love was superb,the selection of background music was well thought out and added to an amazing experience and Mikes commentary during the the flight was both informative and enjoyable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

whaytee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is the only way to see the Grand Canyon and the helicopter company and staff were very helpful and professional...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Chakraphan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time in Grand Canyon. The Staff was nice. My family loved it. Highly Recommended.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

Aimee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic tour. Pilot was extremely knowledgeable and well spoken. Dinner was lovely.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent. Recommend.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent. Recommend.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent. Recommend.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

Kathy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I had never been to the Grand Canyon, and this tour provided it ALL. Easy pickup...they came right to our hotel and got us. A quick plane flight to the Canyon... 1 hour vs. 5 hours driving. Great tour guides INCLUDING the pilots. Two stops on the tour... and lunch.

It was a wonderful day.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

Bmp125

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Absolutely amazing. Our pilot was friendly and informative. The view was spectacular. I would definitely recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very interesting great views over canyon gret trip

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Airplane Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

5 Stars, This was the greatest birthday of my life, my friend got us this helicopter to the grand canyon for my 30th birthday and it was by far the highlight of my year!! The pilot and staff were very accommodating and even sang happy birthday to me. I will remember this for the rest of my life thank you.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message