The Grand Canyon in Arizona is full of spectacular scenic views. Picture dramatically layered pieces of colorful rock, striking red rock gorges, sandstone spires, redwall cliffs, jagged slopes and a landscape that makes you feel like it could ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1302 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pilot and was pleasing and friendly.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is exactly as described by other reviewers. We chose the afternoon and were picked up promptly at our hotel, transferred to Henderson, boarded our plane and enjoyed a pleasant flight of about 45 minutes to the south rim. We were met by Bruce our driver and tour guide on the red trolley bus and taken to two viewing areas with adequate time at each before our return flight to Vegas. A great half day out with a very professional operated and well worth the cost!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was seriously amazing! Definitely spend the extra to do a helicopter tour over a bus/train, the views from above a well worth it. This particular company has great reviews on trip advisor, their transport, facilities and inclusions are modern and of a high standard.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was absolutely perfect across all dimensions.

Great itinerary:
The trip was just packed with great sights and landscapes (ideal if you have limited time). Although we covered around 2,000 km by car (we were told that usually the route is shorter but we needed to take a long detour on the first day as part of the highway on the original route was washed away by the flood), the trip did not feel as predominantly sitting in a vehicle. Stops were frequent and well spaced (longest interval was probably ~2h) and time at national parks sufficient to be completely awed (although you could easily spend many days in almost every single location we visited) and not to be rushed. Bryce was my personal #1 (despite the fact that I was not aware of its existence before the trip) followed by Antelope Canyon (this one is outside original itinerary and paid extra - you can skip it but it is extremely worth visiting). Monument Valley felt surreal and familiar (after watching it in multiple movies, my brain was apparently surprised to see it in real life). Grand Canyon is too big to be grasped in a single look. Visit at Zion is a nice stroll. Horseshoe Bend is so big that wide-angle camera would be probably very useful. A small town on the historic Route 66 was largely sleepy. Many areas that we crossed when sitting in a car looked like taken straight from a western movie.

Great narrative:
Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about all places we visited and passed by. He presented a coherent picture of this vast area outlining geology, wildlife, history and culture of the region. He was also clearly emotionally attached to the area bringing stories about his personal experience related to places we visited. Listening to his stories was probably one of the key reasons why the route seemed much shorter than it actually was.

Great crisis management:
We got a flat tire on the way that was fixed very fast and with serious consideration of safety. Very professional.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip was amazing. We booked much later than we had planned and were very lucky to get the last two places. The pilot was enthusiastic and informative and made sure we were all comfortable throughout the trip. The views were stunning and our landing spot was beautiful and peaceful with the most fantastic views across the canyon. The meal was very good and the sunset beautiful. I highly recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Picking a tour operator from the web can be hit or miss, but we were really lucky to pick theh helicopter company via Viator. They are one of the smallest companies, but they (in my opinion) could not be any better. The tour was approximately 4 hours from the time we left the Hotel. The Tour operator have their own private landing area set up in the canyon where you land and have a nice dinner with great views and perfect peace and quietness. Every aspect of the trip was professional and 5 star. Thanks for creating a memory we will never forget.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our main reason for going to Las Vegas was visiting Monument Valley and the Grand Canyon and we were NOT disappointed on this tour at all. I MUST give praise to our tour guide Vern who is one of the most knowledgeable, funny and nicest people you could possibly want to meet and made the tour even more memorable. During the summer months you start with Zion National Park and I was completely blown away by it!!! Didnt now what to expect with Zion, but outside of Monument Valley it was the highlight of the tour. From here you head to Bryce and the drive there was just stunning with different towns and scenery you drive through. Bryce itself was good but would only need one visit. From there it was to Lake Powell which has kind of been ruined by a coal burning energy facility there. There are three funnels sticking out like an eye sore in this beautiful place, although the company involved has been ordered to remove two of them apparently. From here you have two options, either Antelope Canyon or Horse Shoe Bend. Antelope Canyon has an extra charge and if I could go back and do the tour again, I would have chosen Horse Shoe Bend. Bit of advice as well with Antelope Canyon, if you are elderly or have health problems, DO NOT do this part of the tour as there is some steep climbs up and down ladders also some VERY tight walkways. From here it was on to Monument Valley and this for me was the highlight of the tour and was just incredible!!! Whether you go for the hotel or camping options you should still get to take plenty of photos of the sunset and sunrise. From here it was on to the Grand Canyon and again it is well worth the visit. A few nice surprises thrown in as well along the way on the tour and its well worth the money. Bit of advice, if you are particular with your food (Vegetarian/Vegan), take your own (including frozen) as a cooler is kept in the back of the storage trailer. Superb tour though and VERY recommended.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing customer service from pick up to drop off. Shaun was great. From the girls who booked us in and planned our meal to our joker pilot Jim, went without a hitch. Treated like VIP's. An awesome experience to remember for ever. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely brilliant tour. Everything about this tour was on time and professional and was an excellent way to experience the Grand canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I can't find right words to describe it. It was just fantastic, fabulous, amazing, spectacular!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
And our pilots in plane and helicopter did my trip safe and even more interesting and funny! And our bus driver, of course! :)
I met a lot of interesting and nice people during this tour, and the Grand Canyon itself is soooooo beautiful and huge that it makes you breathless. I wish everyone could see this beauty with his own eyes!
Thank you so much for one of the most exciting and unforgettable trips of my life!!!
P.S. If you have enough time, book a tiny house right there at the Canyon.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a must! It was a brilliant experience. Our pilot Fred was brilliant. Brad at the skywalk was also fab. Definitely a must

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took this special trip to celebrate a memorable 25th Wedding Anniversary. We wanted to mark the occasion with a trip of a lifetime and we were not disappointed! From the beginning the journey from our hotel to the airport was very comfortable with refreshments provided and a very knowledgeable and friendly driver. Upon arrival at the airport we received the same friendly, courteous service from the reception/office staff. We had a very smooth flight provided by a very friendly and experienced pilot. He was full of knowledge of surrounding area and made each passenger feel special and individual. When we arrived the views were breathtaking! They in fact made me feel very emotional at the beauty and scale of the canyon. The meal was served in china plates along with champagne or other beverages of your pre-selected choice. The food was absolutely delicious, probably one of the best meals we had eaten on the whole visit to Vegas! We flew back just as the sun was setting and the colour changes on the rock formations were amazing. We managed to take some wonderful photos! A video was taken of the flight for you to buy, if you wished (no pressure) and posted back to our home address within the week! I can highly recommend this trip as an experience of a lifetime (although it is my intention to return next year and repeat the experience with my sons)! We were then driven back to the strip and were treated to views of the strip at night as we came back over the mountain. You will not be disappointed with the service, spectacular views, in fact the whole experience! You will certainly be treated like a VIP!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The staff at Serenity are very professional and courteous. Jim, our pilot, was very entertaining and we felt safe in his flying ability as it was our first time in a helicopter. We saw the Grand Canyon at the north rim a few days prior, but after doing the helicopter experience we felt this was the best way of experiencing the Grand Canyon due to its size and perspective. We would highly recommend Serenity and a visit to the Grand Canyon by helicopter for the best value of your time and dollar.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message