The Grand Canyon in Arizona is full of spectacular scenic views. Picture dramatically layered pieces of colorful rock, striking red rock gorges, sandstone spires, redwall cliffs, jagged slopes and a landscape that makes you feel like it could ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1256 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was brilliant! The car was so luxurious, iPads with wifi, bottles of water and sweets. Then the helicopter! I felt so safe and the pilot was so knowledgeable, the Grand Canyon was amazing! I would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Unbelievable experience - best part of our holiday bar none. Helicopter was really good, pilot Jake was brilliant - good sense of humour, good level of knowledge, my whole family thought it was awesome. YOU MUST DO THIS TRIP!!!!

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Spectacular views. We did the early morning flight and it was great.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was wonderful! Pilots and guides were knowledgable and fun! Seeing the majesty of the Grand Canyon from the air is indescribable.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Exceeded my expectations in every way. super great tour guide. New comfortable van. Good camping equipment. Everyday was jam packet with one breathtaking view after another. Highly recommend.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Oh, My God!!!l This has to be the best adrenaline rush for miles around!!!! You're going over land and all of a sudden the bottom drops out and THERE YOU ARE WITH THE GRAND CANYON IN ALL ITS SPLENDID GLORY! THIS was THE trip we wanted and they didn't disappoint. Well worth the money. The people are so friendly and jovial - the clerks, the pilot, even the others.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We can highly recommend Maverick air and helicopter tours to the Grand Canyon. It was so well organised and all drivers and pilots very professional and punctual. Special thanks to Shermon our pilot who was very personable and professional. Great flying for someone who gets airsickness and kept his lunch down! The skywalk was awesome and so glad we chose to do it. Also the helicopter ride into the canyon was fantastic. Also a very yummy BBQ lunch. Justin our helicopter pilot done a great job and the views of the canyon were just beautiful. It was the highlight of our trip to US.
Kerrie and Peter

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

done this for our wedding brilliant made the trip !!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant!
Pilot was engaging, informative and entertaining.
The sights are breathtaking. Great way to see it all if you have limited time.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Couldn't recommend more highly - it was the best way to see the canyon and our pilot, Rivers, was brilliant.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very exhilarating. Flying over the trees less so.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best holiday experiences ever. 'Dr Love' was a great pilot and guide, the food was delicious and the overall service was excellent. Would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was all I had hoped and more. Professional in every way. A never-to-be-forgotten experience.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. The sheer size of the Canyon really is awesome. Superb pilot who was an informative guide.
If you are prone to motion sickness take a travel sickness pill first!!
Highly recommend. All 4 of our party were awe struck.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best part of our trip to the GC. Highly recommend.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ben the pilot was very professional and informative. This was my wife's first time on a helicopter and she absolutely loved it. The trip was exhilarating and fun.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was as advertised. Highly recommend. Go early for best experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour. All on time. Lovely flight to and from the Canyon. Pilots were amazing.
Took the helicopter tour, well worth the extra money.
Tour guide very informative, his name was Bruce. Lunch very nice, I was given a specially made vegetarian lunch which I was very grateful for.
Definitely book this tour, nothing bad to say about it.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was amazing. My first view of the Grand Canyon was from the helicopter and to say I was amazed would be an understatement. Jake was an incredible pilot and extremely knowledgeable. I would recommend this company and this tour to anyone who wants a spectacular view and tour of the Canyon!

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Words simply can not describe it! You will have to take your own 45 minute Grand Canyon tour. You will never regret it.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

South Rim by plane and with helicopter tour was amazing, best ever. The Canyon is really something to behold. Seeing so many elf was an added bonus.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was one of the highlights of our holiday.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AMAZING! I can not recommend this tour enough! I am a terrible flyer and could not have felt more comfortable in the hands of mad dog mike! Breathtaking trip, with amazing food! Will only do this tour when we return to the states again! Amazing amazing amazing

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great ride. A must do if the budget allows.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message