The Grand Canyon in Arizona is full of spectacular scenic views. Picture dramatically layered pieces of colorful rock, striking red rock gorges, sandstone spires, redwall cliffs, jagged slopes and a landscape that makes you feel like it could ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1168 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I took my wife to this trip for her birthday. We've lived in Las Vegas for a couple years and this was the one remaining thing on her LV bucket list. The entire experience was amazing and worth every penny. The entire Maverick staff was super friendly and the pilot was funny and engaging. 5 stars!!!

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was amazing!!!! The staff at Maverick were so professional, the pilots of both the aircraft and helicopter were wonderful and the bus driver was hilarious! This is a must do Grand Canyon Tour!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The staff was super friendly and welcoming. Our pilot was very enjoying. He knew the canyon history very well, he was able to answer all of our questions and he was quite enjoyable to listen too. He even played good tunes for our flight!! Booking with Viator was super easy and we saved money!! I will definitely book again when we travel next!! Cheers....eh!

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We throughly enjoyed our trip and our pilot was fun and interactive. I would highly recommend taking the tour with Viator!

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Outstanding experience. Amazing views. A wonderful way to experience the Grand Canyon. Our pilot provided a great tour that pointed out key points, geological information, flora and fauna and included fun trivia. We had a high quality, professional experience from check-in through flight completion. Our 12 and 9 year old boys loved their first helicopter experience. Well worth the cost for a one-of-a-kind experience.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This really is an amazing experience and a great way to get your first glimpse of Grand Canyon. I do recommend the 45-minute tour over a 25-minute tour, particularly as it takes several minutes to get to the canyon from the airport.

A few practical notes: Do note that a 15 fuel surcharge is not included in the price it usually is if you book from the vendor directly so the savings through Viator is not quite as high as it may look like at first, but it still is a savings. Also, the Viator tour cannot be cancelled though it can be rescheduled whereas reserving through the vendor directly can be cancelled without penalty with enough notice. Still, if you are willing to prepay and commit, you get a discount using Viator.

And let me say again, the flight is really quite amazing!!! The pilot narrated, we could talk to each other through out headsets, there was an opportunity to pose for pictures after the flight. Top notch company, top notch experience. Worth splurging and doing once.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour! Great way to see much of the Grand Canyon in one day. We had a great pilot!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Adventure and Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I had a wonderful experience. Our pilot was most helpful and informative. It was a trip of a life time.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was fantastic!!! I would high recommend this trip. The staff at Maverick was timely, professional and gave a wonderful tour of the Grand Canyon. The pilot was interesting and gave us really good information.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was an awesome tour and worth every penny !!! Loved it !!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely loved this tour! Jim, our pilot, was funny and made us feel very comfortable! This was an amazing and awesome experience that I will never forget! Truly one of the seven wonders of the world! It was worth every penny! Next, is the dinner flight for the sunset experience!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great trip! I can't express how fantastic an experience this was. It is worth every penny. The organisarion, the pilot and the meal made the whole trip such great value for money. But what was the ultimate was the flight over the canyon. We will never view scenes like this again.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great booking system, reception at airport and briefing. Great pilot. Great flight over canyon with fantastic views and commentary from pilot on what we were seeing and narrative on instructions from air traffic control. All round a great experience

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is 5 stars from beginning to end. Worth every penny. If you are going to Las Vegas do yourself a favor and book this trip. We had a fantastic time!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The plane ride was easy and awesome and the view was amazing. We saw elk grazing right beside the road on the way to the South Rim. The only glitch was the driver was 20 minutes late in picking us up due to unforseen circumstances, so it was cold while we were waiting for him. The lunch box was not as good as the one we got on the West Rim bus tour with a different company.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We researched many different tours before selecting this one and I highly recommend it!! The whole experience with the Airlines, the tour operator, was flawless, and I am very pleased I found this tour through Viator. We were staying in Vegas and wanted to see the Grand Canyon South Rim we heard it was more colorful than the West Rim but were not able to drive or stay overnight. Although this tour is more expensive than a bus tour, it was 100 worth it as you did not have to spend 8 hours on a bus round trip. The tour offered two different times during May, so we went with the 2pm, allowing us to have the entire morning and get back to Vegas in time to have dinner and enjoy the night there! The tour was perfectly organized like other reviewers mentioned. Everyone from the customer service reps on the phone to the trolley/bus drivers to the pilots were friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

I would also recommend adding the helicopter option as it really was beautiful to see the Canyon from that vantage point. If you choose the helicopter option, you only get to see Bright Angel Lodge on the ground if you don't choose the helicopter option, you get to see both Mather Point and Bright Angel Lodge on the ground. That was the only downside but the helicopter was definitely an experience to remember and I don't regret it! The helicopter was also super smooth and not choppy at all. This was truly a wonderful experience and again, I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The whole tour went off without a hitch. Received call for company the day before to confirm the pick up time and they arrived 5 minutes early offering drinks and Internet access along the way. The helecopter pilot was knowledgable and personable. He gave information along the way and was a nice person. No complaints other than the baked refreshments could have been a little fresher.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What an amazing experience. The trip out to the helipad was a little far especially in rush hour but once up in the air it was incredible. Our pilot Jim made the trip for us. He was so knowledgable and could really tell a story. His jokes and tales were hilarious. The views from the helicopter were brilliant and the music that accompanied our soaring over the canyon for the first time made the view even more spectacular. The food was lovely and the setting just perfect. I would totally recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We have had the most wonderful memory ever. Our first thing for just us since retirement. Nice friends we met and awesome food. The scene while eating and flying was gorgeous. Thanks again for the wonderful time.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I am very happy that I took this trip! It was really a lifetime experience! the Tour Leader VERN was very fun and knowledgeable person who made the whole trip more memorable! Thank You Viator for this trip

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent experience. Enjoyable flight in light plane to and from canyon. Great flight in helicopter to bottom. Good views all round. Only fly in ointment - we were on the early morning trip so the BBQ food wasn't ready. On the plus side the canyon itself was very quiet - no crowds at all!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message