The Grand Canyon in Arizona is full of spectacular scenic views. Picture dramatically layered pieces of colorful rock, striking red rock gorges, sandstone spires, redwall cliffs, jagged slopes and a landscape that makes you feel like it could ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1209 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stewart B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Shame about the wet weather on the day, but it didn't dampen our enjoyment of this natural wonder. The pilots Ray and Matt were consummate professionals but fun as well. The flight from Vegas over the Hoover dam was quick and easy and the helicopter flight into the canyon was a real experience.
Well organised - a bonus of having to be picked up at the hotel at 5 a.m. was that it was very quiet at the Canyon and we had the place very much to ourselves and we were back by just after lunchtime to spend the rest of the day inVegas.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Carol M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent no queing experienced guide great value for money would definitely recommend it

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Fumiaki K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

it's so amazing that we could enjoy such national parks in only 3-Days!
The tour guide provided us the essence of the parks and so on according to their professional experiences and knowledge.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Gary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome trip this must be the best way to see the grand canyon. Achieved three of my bucket list on one day. Flight in a cessna, flight in a helicopter and ssaw the canyon from the top and the bottom. Well organised from start to finish great pilots Tim-plane and Scott - chopper right down to the pick up bus drivers. Skywalk is a must so add it to your trip. If you are thinking that the price is a little high, think again, I'd do this trip again if only just to stand one step away from mortality on the edge of the canyon
Mother nature at its best. You simply must do this trip. Well done to all to the local tour companies. you guys rock and make peoples dreams come true.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Denise Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Unforgettable, once in a lifetime experience. Staff, view, everythjng was a dream.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Mich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour. Best way to see the Grand Canyon. Expensive but effective. Very professional operation.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

doddfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent trip. Alan our guide was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.
Helicopter ride into the Canyon was overwhelming.
The whole trip was well organised.
Hooverdam was amazing.
Alan ensured that we got to the Canyon early to avoid big queues for the helicopter.
Would highly recommend this trip. May seem expensive but totally worth it. The Gran canyon is an amazing place.
Thank You.

Doing what: Small-Group Grand Canyon West Rim Day Tour from Las Vegas

Jason A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything was as advertised, and better! First, the entire team was unbelievably hospitable! From pick up by Stuey in a very comfortable van, to the team at the terminal. They could have not have been more accommodating. Then the trip with Captain Mike Davis was a flight of a life time. My kids enjoyed his knowledge of the area, and the tour. He has a great sense of humor, and the soundtrack from take off to landing was phenomenal! The views from the helicopter were terrific, and flying into the canyon was amazing. Landing on the private bluff was fantastic, and I would say worth EVERY penny! Thank you Crew for a job well done!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

liv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic day!! Everything was very organised from pick up to drop off at the hotel. Great trip to save time if on a shorter visit in Vegas, went on the early morning flight and was back at hotel at 2. Perfect!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

Denise Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

There are not enough stars. Once in a lifetime.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Janette O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a truly wonderful time,the tour was run like clockwork and was fabulous! We added the helicopter and are so glad we did it was amazing.Our tour guide Mike was very informative and went out of his way to ensure we all had a good time and got to see all the Grand Canyon had to offer
Would encourage everyone to take this tour it is worth every cent,and would do it all again in a heart beat!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

kvon13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

From pick up to drop off, this tour was AWESOME! First of all, we were blown away by how friendly EVERY SINGLE PERSON was that we dealt with. The shuttle driver that picked us up very early in the morning was super friendly and prompt!, the young lady working the check-in desk was extremely nice and informative, the airplane pilots were AMAZINGLY friendly, taking pictures with us even during the flight, the helicopter pilot was super nice and extremely informative, the trolly driver/tour guide to the South Rim was funny yet informative, and even the shuttle driver back to our hotel was really nice! Everyone was incredibly professional which made the tour even that much more amazing. AND WHAT A TOUR IT IS! THE ONLY WAY TO SEE THE CANYON IN MY OPINION! The flight to the canyon has some great views which the pilot pointed out. Once at the Grand Canyon Airport you immediately go on your helicopter tour. This was our first time in a helicopter, and even though the back middle seat was a bit snug for my 6'5 husband, he was comfortable enough to enjoy the trip. You're provided with headsets to help drown out the noise but are also equipped with microphones so you can talk to each other and also hear the pilot when he would show you points of interest. IT'S THE MOST AMAZING WAY TO SEE THE CANYON!! After the helicopter tour you take a trolly to the South Rim of the canyon. The driver is also your tour guide and ours was really funny, informative, and nice. You receive a boxed lunch typical boxed lunch with sandwich, chips, cookie, water and are given an hour of free time to explore the South Rim by foot. SO AMAZING!! Spectacular views!! We got tons of great photos and the weather was perfect. We saw some wild Elk on the way back to the airport and within no time we were on the plane back to Vegas and on the shuttle back to our hotel. The whole trip from pick up to drop off was around 8 hours. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR!!!!!!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

James W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Viator in this case, has this down pat - great experience, start to finish. As requested, we confirmed pick-up 3 days in advance. Van arrived exactly on time at North entrance of Paris Vegas hotel where we were staying. Uneventful ride to Henderson airfield, drop off at Maverick's own building private side of airport. Called by name, and weighed in there apparently required for seat assignments, to ensure equal balance. Dual prop plane less than hour trip to South Rim Grand Canyon, every seat a window seat - excellent views. We had booked the optional helicopter excursion - highly recommended. Met by pilot, briefed, seats were assigned to us EC-130 helicopter, 1 pilot 3 front seat passengers 4 back seat passengers. All had views, of course would have been nicer to be in front seats, but I was in back luck of their draw. After flight, tour not over. They had trolley waiting, which took us through main gate into the park. Recommend doing the first morning trip as no special lane - we had 15 minute wait in line with all other cars vying to enter the park. In early afternoon, on our way out, saw car line to get in had more than doubled! Trolly guide took us to main lodge area, gave good advice on where to walk to see the best, gave us box lunch and bottle water, and instructions to meet him back same spot in 1 hour. Having the helicopter first, then seeing the edge on our own terms in person was best experience - great to have a tour that does both. There is a reason main park entrance is on South rim, and not the West Canyon area - is awesome! Glad we picked this trip, that let us see South Rim area vs a helicopter only trip that would go West Canyon only. Trolley on time to pick us up, same plane waiting to take us back to Henderson, their shuttle van ready to return us to hotel. A Maverick and for Viator for teaming with them! Thank you!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

Simon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent!!!

Very professional and friendly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Beautiful scenery and very professional tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This Tour was Everything And even more..this experience definitely exceeded my expectations!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Took the sunset dinner flight that exceeded all our expectations. Our pilot Mad Dog Mike displayed his expertise, experience and love of his job with abundent enthusiasm. Highly recommend the team. An absolute must do in Las Vegas.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

Leesa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is a first class operation that I would recommend to anyone going to Las Vegas! Jim, our pilot was so nice and talkative. If you have never been to the Grand Canyon this is the way to go...talk about AWESOME!!! We just went on Aug. 15th at noon and it was pretty hot. Jim recommended Oct.-Nov. or Feb.-Apr. for the best weather. I will be sure and book this trip every time I go to Vegas from now on, as I am not a gamble! Thanks Serenity you were great!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Breathtaking scenery on this wonderful trip. Our pilot was very funny with commentary and a fantastic music playlist to compliment the trip - very clever and fab music. Food was delicious - a truly memorable experience. You may want some spare cash with you as there are some photos you can purchase if you wish at the end of the trip. You definitely want your camera on this trip.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

Viktoriya K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely loved this trip. Everyone was so nice and accommodating. Pilots even offered to take pictures with us. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

Stephen D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very fun trip! Being able to skip the line was worth it. You get one free photo but they take so many good photos, you will want to buy the entire package of pictures...they are really good.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

troy k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Cant rate this highly enough absolutely highly enough, and the company who we flew with were so professional, obviously I was really anxious about my first helicopter flight but they made me feel so safe it was great. The flight showed us all aspects of the canyon and hoover dam and we took some great photos while in flight, then the skywalk part was also so well organised .
Overall I would highly recommend this trip through Viator.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Frauke T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was great, we were there before all other tourists and can enjoy the great tour!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Anna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We took the early tour on 17 March 2016, we were picked up at 5.45am and it was well worth the early start. Everything went like clockwork, the pickup, the flight to the Grand Canyon, the helicopter ride. All the staff were polite and helpful and made you feel relaxed. We've never been in a helicopter before. It was ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC. Megan, the pilot of the plane made you feel relaxed, and the helicopter pilot, sorry we forgot his name was brilliant too. They both helped with taking photo's and advising the best shots. We cannot recommend this tour highly enough. Maverick as a company were brilliant. If you're thinking of doing it, go Maverick. Thankyou for an experience we will never forget. Anna and Dave

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message