The Grand Canyon in Arizona is full of spectacular scenic views. Picture dramatically layered pieces of colorful rock, striking red rock gorges, sandstone spires, redwall cliffs, jagged slopes and a landscape that makes you feel like it could ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1062 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Total 5 star treatment from start to finish didn't expect to enjoy the plane ride so much but it was great. Capt Sherman is quite the professional, a linguist , friendly , engaging and knowledgable. Skywalk was fun. Hike quite fun as well' don'tiss this one'nn

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Awesome experience! BJ, our pilot with Maverick Aviation was awesome and I would highly recommend them!

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Had a great time, pilot was really good, would recommended this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Helicopter Flight with Skywalk Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I took the trip from Las Vegas. It was extremely well organized and very interesting. The helicopter ride over the Grand Canyon was one of the best experiences I've ever had. I highly recommend taking this trip.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Absoloutely awesome the staff were terrific and the experience was amazing. Would definitely recommend to anyone - well done serenity!!! xxxx

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

OMG! Great experience with personable pilots and a friendly group of people. The barbecue at Guan Point where you are overlooking the Grand Canyon was an unforgettable experience and the helicopter ride to the floor of the canyon was equally impressive. I wish I could have stayed longer.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Though one of the most expensive day trips Ive taken, I highly recommend this to anyone! The staff were all amazing, down to the drivers that picked us up/ dropped us off. You could tell this company knows their business- everyone was really efficient, punctual, friendly, the pilots/ drivers were great. And the views are phenomenal. Definitely do the helicopter add-on if youre able to, its worth every penny!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Guides were great! Took my 80 year old mother in law, and we had a tremendous experience! Can't beat that!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

Rick
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Have to say this tour lives up to it's rating. Flights saved us so much time, we weren't up early and had the whole night still in Vegas. Flights were great, as were our pilots, especially Eric! Lunch was good, everything ran smoothly and the Canyon was spectacular.

Plus, I proposed to my girlfriend and she said yes, so a pretty memorable time all round!!!! :-D

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great to see such an historic site. We paid for the helicopter ride below the rim and I would recommend this to anyone who is prepared to pay that bit extra as it made it so much more special. We consider this a once in a life time trip coming from NZ and so we wanted to experience it to its fullest and the helicopter experience really allowed this. A great experience with wonderful staff from the pick up, to the check in, to the plane pilot, to the helicopter pilot.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was great! The plane ride was about 35 minutes so we had more time to spend at the Grand Canyon. Grand Canyon was beautiful and breath taking. The Skywalk was great. I totally recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Its been my second trip to the Grand Canyon. The first one was with another company out of Las Vegas. I found this trip to be much better. First, the pickup was on time, while the first company made me wait an extra 15 minutes (they were late). Second, the landing site was better, the vantage point was to capture better pictures, way better. Third, the pictures and video of the entire trip was offered. I did not get the option at my first trip.
I am not a helicopter expert, but my impression was that the helicopter model was little older than on my first trip. Older helicopter made no difference as long as I enjoy the view out of it and I did.

I would definitely recommend the Viator to everyone. You will an unforgettable experience of a lifetime.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Picked up at 06:30 on time in a very comfortable bus. A short bus ride of 30 minutes to the Heliport. Excellent services at tour company centre with shop and food facilities. We took the plane ride to the Grand Canyon which was comfortable and smooth flying past the Hoover dam. If you dont have a great zoom on the camera you will not get any close photos but we still sene it.. Then a helicopter journey into the Grand Canyon which was superb with excellent photo opportunites. Amazing views of the Grand Canyon but very cold in January so wear something warm. We then returned to the same small heliport and caught a bus. Bus run every 10 or so minutes on a round trip to the Sky walk and stopping at a couple of view points and a made up ranch. We had to be back for 11:30 from the bus tour which your left to your own devices. Wrist band gets you on the bus and skywalk and a meal. We missed the ranch out and had a very quick stop at the view point and Sky walk and just made it back for 11:30. The views are amazing. Bit disappointed you have to leave you phones, bags and cameras in lockers before going on the skywalk but its to protect the glass from damage from dropped objects. All in all a great trip with a very reliable company with some terrific memories.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message