The Grand Canyon in Arizona is full of spectacular scenic views. Picture dramatically layered pieces of colorful rock, striking red rock gorges, sandstone spires, redwall cliffs, jagged slopes and a landscape that makes you feel like it could ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1287 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely brilliant tour. Everything about this tour was on time and professional and was an excellent way to experience the Grand canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I can't find right words to describe it. It was just fantastic, fabulous, amazing, spectacular!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
And our pilots in plane and helicopter did my trip safe and even more interesting and funny! And our bus driver, of course! :)
I met a lot of interesting and nice people during this tour, and the Grand Canyon itself is soooooo beautiful and huge that it makes you breathless. I wish everyone could see this beauty with his own eyes!
Thank you so much for one of the most exciting and unforgettable trips of my life!!!
P.S. If you have enough time, book a tiny house right there at the Canyon.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a must! It was a brilliant experience. Our pilot Fred was brilliant. Brad at the skywalk was also fab. Definitely a must

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took this special trip to celebrate a memorable 25th Wedding Anniversary. We wanted to mark the occasion with a trip of a lifetime and we were not disappointed! From the beginning the journey from our hotel to the airport was very comfortable with refreshments provided and a very knowledgeable and friendly driver. Upon arrival at the airport we received the same friendly, courteous service from the reception/office staff. We had a very smooth flight provided by a very friendly and experienced pilot. He was full of knowledge of surrounding area and made each passenger feel special and individual. When we arrived the views were breathtaking! They in fact made me feel very emotional at the beauty and scale of the canyon. The meal was served in china plates along with champagne or other beverages of your pre-selected choice. The food was absolutely delicious, probably one of the best meals we had eaten on the whole visit to Vegas! We flew back just as the sun was setting and the colour changes on the rock formations were amazing. We managed to take some wonderful photos! A video was taken of the flight for you to buy, if you wished (no pressure) and posted back to our home address within the week! I can highly recommend this trip as an experience of a lifetime (although it is my intention to return next year and repeat the experience with my sons)! We were then driven back to the strip and were treated to views of the strip at night as we came back over the mountain. You will not be disappointed with the service, spectacular views, in fact the whole experience! You will certainly be treated like a VIP!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The staff at Serenity are very professional and courteous. Jim, our pilot, was very entertaining and we felt safe in his flying ability as it was our first time in a helicopter. We saw the Grand Canyon at the north rim a few days prior, but after doing the helicopter experience we felt this was the best way of experiencing the Grand Canyon due to its size and perspective. We would highly recommend Serenity and a visit to the Grand Canyon by helicopter for the best value of your time and dollar.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely loved the whole experience . The pilot and helicopter ride.were both excellent. Would recommend this trip to anyone

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We booked from Australia so didn't really know who to book with.
From the time we were picked up from our hotel to the time we were dropped back, the whole experience with Serenity Helicopters was amazing.
I would highly recommend Serenity Helicopters to anyone.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour company in Vegas answered our initial questions on the phone easily and were really friendly. We were picked up on time from our hotel (Planet Hollywood) in a small minibus and the airstrip wasn't far at all. Our flight in the fixed wing plane was comfortable and only 45 mins - our pilots encouraged us to come up to the cockpit during the flight to get better views and to ask them questions. Upon approaching and circling at the Grand Canyon air strip our two pilots dealt with the landing gear not coming out properly calmly and professionally and we were well informed as passengers about what was happening or going to happen. After returning to the Vegas air strip again we were put on another fixed wing plane within an hour and were offered a free sandwich or pastry and a free coffee or soda from the little shop there. Our new flight went without a hitch and upon landing safely at the Canyon air strip we were picked up in a bright red trolley by a fantastically friendly and funny guide called Brian. He explained everything for us so we knew exactly what would happen next and we were taken to wait for our helicopter ride. There were toilet facilities readily available there and when our turn came we were offered photo opportunities at the aircraft win our own camera. We had our incredible Heli ride and breathtaking views of the Canyon with our experienced pilot who gave us lots of information as we flew and made us feel very safe too. We then got back on the red trolley and were taken on a short journey into the national park, bypassing queues of cars. We were given a fab lunch of a turkey roll, crisps, cookies and a bottled water which we ate right there on the rim of the canyon - amazing! We had just under an hour to walk around before getting back on the trolley and taken to the strip for a short plane ride back to Vegas. All in all, a fantastic day, run really smoothly - well worth the money. We would both do it agin in a heart beat!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip as a birthday present for my wife was excellent, very well organized, great views on the trip, well worth the money our pilot was excellent.

Steve C

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We would highly recommend this tour!! The flight to the Grand Canyon was great! The pilots where really great and our Driver of the trolley was Bruce, and he was awesome! Great tour guide! Would definitely do this tour again!!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour with great guide and filled with "must- see" canyons! My favorites: Bryce and Antilope Canyons!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best experience - we were on a tight timescale so booked this trip which meant we would be back at our hotel in Las Vegas by lunchtime. We were picked up as expected by a cheerful and knowledgeable shuttle bus driver who took us to Maverick's private terminal a little way out of Las Vegas. We then had a briefing with our pilot and headed off to the Grand Canyon. The pilot kept us entertained the whole way to the Grand Canyon with interesting facts and was also very attentive in telling passengers when the ride might get a little bumpy.

We didn't go on the Skywalk and felt that we had just about the perfect amount of time at the Canyon and enjoyed an amazing meal - the best BBQ beef I've ever had in my life!!!!!!

There was a bad storm when we were at the Canyon but the pilot got us back to Las Vegas in good time and we were delivered back to our hotel before lunch.

Seriously impressed with the tour company and would suggest them to anyone going to the Grand Canyon - thank you for an unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely awesome! From the stretch limo that picked us up, to the helicopter ride to the Canyon, it was very professional done and was a wonderful experience. Our pilot was informative and we all enjoyed his stories and knowledge. A must for anyone going to the Canyon.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Never been on a helicopter so a bit apprehensive but nothing to worry about was a brilliant experience glad we did it

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

These guys are good. Well organized. Our pilot, Fred, was excellent and very experienced.
My wife was nervous about this before hand but has been telling everyone how wonderful it was.
You need to do this. A definite bucket list.
And these guys do it well.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message