The Grand Canyon in Arizona is full of spectacular scenic views. Picture dramatically layered pieces of colorful rock, striking red rock gorges, sandstone spires, redwall cliffs, jagged slopes and a landscape that makes you feel like it could ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1206 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a excellent day trip ,we saved it to the end of our trip and it was well worth the wait. Our party of 5 all enjoyed the trip so much and now that we have returned to the UK we still cant stop talking about it and recommending it to all our friends. If there is one thing you do when you go Vegas go on this trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great trip. The pilot was very informative and helpful, the Grand Canyon is beautiful and the views from the plane are amazing. You can also see the Hoover Dam and the Colorado River. The Sky walk area and Guano Point are very good and you get food included too. It was well worth the trip!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing the plane and pilot were very good as well

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The front desk team as well as the flight team are really nice. The flight itself was just simply great, amazing, memorable, epic... Worth every $ even if the weather was not very shiny. Could do it every day just to feel the sensation when you flight above the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous trip, very friendly pilot who gave us a great tour!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was absolutley amazing,it was a present for my daughters 40th birthday and Jim made her day very special,we loved every minute of it ,a day that we will remember for ever.Special thanks to Jim

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Mavericks was great. It was the best way to see the Gran Canyon. Very professional pilot, Andrew. He was friendly and funny also very accommodating. We where very disappointed with the fact we couldn't take our own pictures on the Sky Walk. So Andrew flew over Eagle point and we got great shots. I would go with them again. Thanks Andrew.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice pilot and great experience!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an incredible experience and I would highly recommend it to anyone! We were treated with first class service from the pick up to the drop off! Our pilot Cole was amazing! Please, please if get a chance to take this breathtaking tour do!!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was amazing and well worth doing. The staff, pilots, tour guide were all friendly and informative. The only caution I would give is to those individuals who do not like flying as the plane is small. If the weather is not good it could mean that you feel the plane shudder and shake more than you would on a large flight. I personally enjoyed the whole experience. Finally, don't forget to take layers of clothes as it is cooler in the Grand Canyon than Las Vegas.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything was great!! And all these thanks to our guide Shaun who was fantastic!! Keep the good work Shaun :)

Doing what: Small-Group Grand Canyon West Rim Day Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience. We got to the Grand Canyon fast. The flight was nice with great views and then when we landed and took the trolley through the park to the two different viewpoints. It was also nice--a great guide and pleasant ride. I really liked walking around the park and enjoyed a bit of hiking and I took some great photos. It is a quick visit, but if you don't have too much time; this is the way to do it.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing.
From The land crew at the base to the pilot and the guide at skywalk.
Compared to other companies used by friends the same day, Sundance is the best value by far. The Limo, the service, the equipment...
Totally recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip was definitely worth it! The flight to the Grand Canyon was great, our pilots were fun and even allowed us to come to the front to take photos. Once we landed, we were taken to the park and provided a very filling boxed-lunch. We ate along the rim and took in the gorgeous landscape. We visited both lookout points and had enough time to see the canyon from different vantage points.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message