The Grand Canyon in Arizona is full of spectacular scenic views. Picture dramatically layered pieces of colorful rock, striking red rock gorges, sandstone spires, redwall cliffs, jagged slopes and a landscape that makes you feel like it could ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6207 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

internationalparty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The most amazing solo trip I have taken in years. Although there is alot of driving from place to place, once you are there, it is hard to explain how amazing it is to just look at the gorgeous canyons and valleys. It was very cold sleeping in tents at night my trip was early May, but that's part of the experience and well worth the view when you wake up in the morning overlooking Monument Valley.

I wish every national park had the option of camping for multiple days. I would HIGHLY Recommend this for individuals who are solo travellers or can't get anyone to go have an adventure with them. The individuals I met also solo adventure travellers are awesomely cool people from all over the world.

Two pieces of advice:
-Don't plan on getting much sleep. You will be too busy enjoying nature for as long as possible.
-Forget using a cellphone, your phone will either die from taking pictures or from lack of signal.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

elainelovescoffee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant tour. I highly recommend this trip. Very informative and so much fun. Do the skydeck it's crazy to think a plate of glass is between you and 4000 feet. I

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Davina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I really enjoyed this tour! You visit some fantastic locations in a small group we had about 10 people. I chose camping, which was fine. The tents are high quality and we were supplied 2 sleeping bags each it gets cold at night. The food included was fairly basic, just sandwiches, fruit and packets of crisps for lunch and cereals for breakfast, though the Navajo food truck in Monument Valley was fairly good. Charge your camera batteries beforehand as there are limited options for charging devices while camping. Our tour guide Mike was terrific and willing to help whenever he could, even providing a charging strip in the minivan at one point. There were also local guides around some of the sites i.e. Navajo guides through Monument Valley and Antelope Canyon. All the places we visited were great and the tour was reasonably well timed - not to short or too long a time in any one place. If you are just thinking of visiting the Grand Canyon, do this instead. All the locations were amazing - it would be such a loss to go to Vegas or the Grand Canyon and miss the rest!

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon from Las Vegas

Ronald V K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The visit to the Grand canyon that INCLUDES the helicopter ride from the west rim Plus the boat trip down Colorado river is just excellent and a good experience. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Ronald V K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The visit to the Grand canyon that INCLUDES the helicopter ride from the west rim Plus the boat trip down Colorado river is just excellent and a good experience. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Lynda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great day and and felt that this trip was good value for money. We decided to upgrade our transport and travelled on a smaller vehicle which made it more personal. Our driver Tony was very informative and gave us great photo opportunities along the way and nothing was too much trouble. only negative was we had little time for lunch at the canyon after our helicopter and boat trip and we were a little rushed in the end and had to miss out the ranch visit due to time constraints.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Ashly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very informative! Jerry was a great tour leader.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Richard O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a great time, the Grand Canyon was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Denise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour but very early start. Disappointed unable to take pics on skywalk. Guide very helpful and kept all entertained whilst on the coach. Not visited Route 66 as advertised, so that was a little disappointing. Would definitely use viator again for other trips. Highly recommended

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

patty W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent had a great time!! Would love to do it again!! Well worth the money. Everyone was friendly door to door service. Of course the scenery was awesome.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

molassesturtle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our bus driver/ tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Even though the weather was bad on the day of our tour, we still had a great time! The Skywalk is AMAZING and is a must-do if you go on this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Sebrina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

LIFETIME EXPERIENCE!! ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!!

I did the Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour and had the best day. Very much a bucket list kind of thing to do and worth every penny. I was picked up in a limo at my hotel, which was convenient and added a nice luxury to the day. When you arrive at the heliport there is a bit of a wait, but it was ok. You watch a safety video and meet your pilot.
I could not have asked for a better pilot. My pilot was Kory B and he was beyond amazing!!! Kory made this trip exceptional with his clever use of music and corky sense of humor. He was easy to get along with and made sure everyone was safe and having fun. He clearly went above and beyond to make this an incredible day for the 5 of us on his helicopter. The breathtaking views are just something you have to see.
The pontoon boat ride on the Colorado River was short but the view was beautiful and you get to fly down in the Grand Canyon to get there.so it does make it worth it! The scenic views over the Grand Canyon from Eagle Point and Guano Point are a must see and the bus is self-guided, so as long as you make it back on the time you are told you can spend more time at these two stops. I would skip the Hualapai Ranch you can just stay on the bus and go to the next stop.
I would highly recommend this tour several times over! If I could rate it higher, I would.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

andeka55 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time on our tour of the Grand Canyon with the stop at the Hoover Dam. Our only complaint would be the volume at which the driver and audio were played. It was so loud that it gave us a headache! I don't know if they think everyone is deaf or they just spend too much time in the casinos.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Marion W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a great tour. The bus driver was very careful. He was quite funny at times. The skywalk is fantastic, would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

J.wright1945

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Incredible trip upgrade to helicopter and boat ride if you can well worth the experience guide was not very clear on where to eat lunch but we got ours ok

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Kathryn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

what a brilliant trip! I have visited the Grand Canyon previously and flew over in a helicopter. However I felt that I saw more of the Canyon this time and was much cheaper than going on the helicopter. We added in the optional Skywalk and I would really recommend this. Although you weren't allowed to take cameras onto the Skywalk there were very good people there taking photos if you wanted them too but there was no obligation to have pictures taken or to buy them. The lunch included is basic but nice and saved us having to take our own food. Just one word of warning we phoned up the day before to confirm the pick up time and was advised that this was 9am. We had a call at 5am the following morning from the hotel concierge confirming the pick up time was 6.15am. So maybe double check this!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip. Well worth the money. Inclusive meal great with a good choice. Spectacular views of Grand Canyon and at Hoover Dam. Coach driver very informative, friendly and helpful. Made a long trip a pleasure. A must see destination if ever going to Las Vegas.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Robin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was wonderful! From the pickup at the hotel being exactly on time through the ride home ending with a fun movie on the bus. The Grand Canyon was awesome, the driver gave us good tips as to where to go first, where the best food was and where you can get the best pictures. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who is visiting Vegas and wants a lifetime memory of the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

J K S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent day, weather clear, food good

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Debra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great trip! Ken, our bus driver on the tour bus, knew a lot about the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon! Thanks for making our first experience one to remember!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Leisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing. Shuttle bus was great to take you to the different vantage points from Eagle Point. Guano point was definitely the most scenic. Did not do the skywalk but with what we saw at Guano Point glad I didn't pay the extra for the skywalk as the views there were out of this world. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Jody C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this tour. We didn't do the helicopter option on this trip because if our budget and other tours we had booked. Lunch was included and it was really good with amazing views. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Marnix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Leuke ervaring,Thomas de buschauffeur heeft ons geen seconde verveeld

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message