The Grand Canyon in Arizona is full of spectacular scenic views. Picture dramatically layered pieces of colorful rock, striking red rock gorges, sandstone spires, redwall cliffs, jagged slopes and a landscape that makes you feel like it could ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1318 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

In summary, this was an excellent and really well organised trip.

We were staying in Vegas and were looking at doing the West Rim helicopter trip which gives you 45 minutes each way with a short landing in the middle. But having read other reviews which said that the South Rim was more spectacular, then we opted for this trip, which was only a little more money.

One thing that was hard to find when booking was a full itinerary, so hope this helps by the way the underlying tour company was Maverick:

- Picked up at 12:30 at our hotel and then about a 20 min commute to Henderson Airport
- As soon as we got there we were immediately checked in and then had a pleasant 25 min wait in the lobby where there was a cafe and small shop and plenty of seating
- Then everyone was grouped together by aircraft and we all left together in 3 small planes, where everyone had a window seat
- Flight time was just short of an hour, but once we were cruising, we were allowed to head up to the cockpit to chat the the pilots and they also took selifies with us direct in the cockpit which was excellent.
- You could see the Hoover dam and Lake Mead, although from a distance, but the remainder of the landscape was mainly desert.
- Once landed the buses were waiting for a short 5 min ride to the end of the airfield where we were boarded pretty much straight away onto the waiting helicopters
- The 45 helicopter ride was spectacular and we saw loads of the grand canyon, with views like you see on postcards
- Then back on the bus and a 25 min ride into the national park and we were dropped at a lodge for an hour which is right on the rim
- We then got an hour to wander right on the rim and take some photos of the amazing view
- Then commute back, straight on the awaiting planes, then shuttles back to hotels

There was hardly any waiting around in between stops and the views from the helicopter and then our walk at the end were stunning. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic experience. Pilot was excellent. Smooth ride and great views. Great music while we rode.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This helicopter tour over the rand Canyon was on our bucket list. We have decided to not cross it off and do it again. The flight was awesome. Brett the pilot was great and had a lot of information about the Grand Canyon and landmarks in the Canyon. Highly, highly recommend.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

excellent and rally professional company.no airsickness just wow

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour with these airlines - well organised and some useful tips from our pilot.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is one of the greatest trips I have ever been on. Pictures don't do it justice. We have been to Vegas 10 times and always planned on doing this trip and never made it happen. Finally we booked it prior to going and I was so pleased that we did! Food was amazing as well. If you are lucky enough to get Mike Love as your pilot you won't be disappointed. Great man with a ton of knowledge. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this adventure to everyone.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was on our bucket list to do and it didn't disappoint! From the service being picked up in a luxury vehicle right through to the flight and beautiful dinner right to the finish -this was amazing! Serenity Helicopters are by far the best with the best service .Our Pilot Jim with his running commentary was both informative and funny, felt very safe and of course the views -SPECTACULAR! Highly recommend this well worth it!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our trip was great! My 12y old son had never been in a helicopter before and the lady at the desk was so informative about your safety record and standards. Our pilot Felix was very professional and informative. We loved that he was a Navy pilot as well as an EMS pilot. The views were spectacular and the trip gave us a great overview of the truly grand Grand Canyon.
Catherine F

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We are extremely satisfied and we will not hesitate to recommend this package to others.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, very polite and organized picking you at your hotel, great opportunity for taking pictures on the way over, tour was great and the view from the Skywalk was AMAZING! If you have a chance to do this, I would say do it!!! You won't be disappointed. You can get a cheaper price going by bus, but if you are like me, I'd rather go by air than 12hrs on a bus.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely amazing. I am so glad that i took this helicopter tour instead of the bus tour. Sure it cost a bit more, but it is worth every penny!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely breathtaking! We had a wonderful time with a fantastic guide who could not have more helpful and considerate. Have used Viator before and have never been disappointed!

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome trip and fantastic pilot Marcus very nice and knowledgeable, highly recommended

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely excellent - really worthwhile - from booking to check in to flight to views !

Doing what: Best Grand Canyon Landmarks Tour by Airplane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Truly breath taking. An amazing experience that will live long in our memories

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a fantastic experience with the Helicopter company - the helicopters are new and comfortable, the pilots and staff are very friendly and the overall experience was amazing.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic experience, one of the highlights of our trip. Staff were lovely and helpful, especially the man in the cafe sorry, forgot your name!. Couldn't fault it, and would love to do it again.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome. If you are considering taking this trip stop considering and just do it!!

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

From pickup at our hotel and back again the service was great.
The helicopter to the canyon was the only way to go. Our Pilot John was quite entertaining and informative all the way. Only way to go !! This was our second trip with the helicopter company. The guide at the Glass Walkway was so nice to all of us. We had a great time. We will recommend it to our friends.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent from start to finish. Great communication before the trip. The shuttle driver was professional and courteous. The staff at Serenity's facility were amazing. Our pilot, Brett, was just amazing!!! He was fun and provided a terrific narrative during our tour. This tour was worth EVERY PENNY and I can't truly express how wonderful all those involved were to us. I would highly recommend this company for an absolutely great experience full of priceless memories. Jodi Washington, PA

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely a fantastic experience. Our pilot, Mike Love was amazing as well as the gourmet food provided for our white linen dinner. We could not think of a better excursion than this that we have ever taken.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent trip, flying into and out of the canyon was right up there on my best lifetime experiences list! All staff very friendly, helpful and courteous. Highly recommend this trip, especially if short on time!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our pilot Felix was very friendly and knowledgeable. The canyon was stunning from the air.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message