The Grand Canyon in Arizona is full of spectacular scenic views. Picture dramatically layered pieces of colorful rock, striking red rock gorges, sandstone spires, redwall cliffs, jagged slopes and a landscape that makes you feel like it could ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1150 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great booking system, reception at airport and briefing. Great pilot. Great flight over canyon with fantastic views and commentary from pilot on what we were seeing and narrative on instructions from air traffic control. All round a great experience

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is 5 stars from beginning to end. Worth every penny. If you are going to Las Vegas do yourself a favor and book this trip. We had a fantastic time!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The plane ride was easy and awesome and the view was amazing. We saw elk grazing right beside the road on the way to the South Rim. The only glitch was the driver was 20 minutes late in picking us up due to unforseen circumstances, so it was cold while we were waiting for him. The lunch box was not as good as the one we got on the West Rim bus tour with a different company.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We researched many different tours before selecting this one and I highly recommend it!! The whole experience with the Airlines, the tour operator, was flawless, and I am very pleased I found this tour through Viator. We were staying in Vegas and wanted to see the Grand Canyon South Rim we heard it was more colorful than the West Rim but were not able to drive or stay overnight. Although this tour is more expensive than a bus tour, it was 100 worth it as you did not have to spend 8 hours on a bus round trip. The tour offered two different times during May, so we went with the 2pm, allowing us to have the entire morning and get back to Vegas in time to have dinner and enjoy the night there! The tour was perfectly organized like other reviewers mentioned. Everyone from the customer service reps on the phone to the trolley/bus drivers to the pilots were friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

I would also recommend adding the helicopter option as it really was beautiful to see the Canyon from that vantage point. If you choose the helicopter option, you only get to see Bright Angel Lodge on the ground if you don't choose the helicopter option, you get to see both Mather Point and Bright Angel Lodge on the ground. That was the only downside but the helicopter was definitely an experience to remember and I don't regret it! The helicopter was also super smooth and not choppy at all. This was truly a wonderful experience and again, I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The whole tour went off without a hitch. Received call for company the day before to confirm the pick up time and they arrived 5 minutes early offering drinks and Internet access along the way. The helecopter pilot was knowledgable and personable. He gave information along the way and was a nice person. No complaints other than the baked refreshments could have been a little fresher.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What an amazing experience. The trip out to the helipad was a little far especially in rush hour but once up in the air it was incredible. Our pilot Jim made the trip for us. He was so knowledgable and could really tell a story. His jokes and tales were hilarious. The views from the helicopter were brilliant and the music that accompanied our soaring over the canyon for the first time made the view even more spectacular. The food was lovely and the setting just perfect. I would totally recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We have had the most wonderful memory ever. Our first thing for just us since retirement. Nice friends we met and awesome food. The scene while eating and flying was gorgeous. Thanks again for the wonderful time.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I am very happy that I took this trip! It was really a lifetime experience! the Tour Leader VERN was very fun and knowledgeable person who made the whole trip more memorable! Thank You Viator for this trip

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent experience. Enjoyable flight in light plane to and from canyon. Great flight in helicopter to bottom. Good views all round. Only fly in ointment - we were on the early morning trip so the BBQ food wasn't ready. On the plus side the canyon itself was very quiet - no crowds at all!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Yes you may pay a bit more for this tour but 100% worth it... Their landing area is the best location. All the staff are up beat and informative. I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting a once and a life time opportunity to see the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A terrific day. The itinerary, the flights and the guide were superb, and it was a surprisingly relaxing day. There were six of us on the day's tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Adventure and Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The helicopter is the only perspective to let you see the full scale of the Grand Canyon. The views are magnificent and can not be achieved by driving to the few points around the canyon. I recommend a helicopter flight and a hike down into the canyon to make your stay complete. The pilot was very helpful and informative. The ride was smooth and safe. We had only 5 passengers so everyone either rode up front or had their own personal side window. Great flight.

Doing what: 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Such a great tour! We were upgraded to a helicopter the day before the tour so I am unable to comment on the light plane, but the pilot was very lovely. Once at the Grand Canyon it is made so simple for everyone with buses taking you to each stop. Highly recommend this tour!!! Stunning views :)

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Lindsey W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was everything it promised. It was well organised, all the staff were very professional and friendly.
The pilot, Ron, was very well informed. We did have to get up at 4.30 but that was well worth it to have the Skywalk to ourselves, I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Worth every penny. What a view. Great pilot "Mike" very informative

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very satisfied with our trip. The pilots were really nice and even helped out with a situation I had. The Grand Canyon should be on everyone's bucket list. The thing I liked the best was getting back to our hotel with plenty of time do a bunch of other cool stuff. Definitely worth the upgrade over the bus.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is the only way to see the Grand Canyon. The tour was fantastically well organised. From the pick up in the morning to the drop off in the afternoon, the tour ran like clockwork. All the staff from the tour company were friendly and willing to answer any questions. An unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Serenity are the best company ever! Total luxury from start to finish - a professional yet friendly company who exude a family feeling! Mike our pilot was amazing! I cried as we came over the canyon..... amazing!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our helo trip was the highlight of our entire Vegas trip. I have been telling people that it is one of those things that you must do.

thanks

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip by helicopter, and the meal was really great. The pilot was pilot, tour guide, and waiter. He really made the trip.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic trip and the people were so nice. One of the pilots even took a pic of me by the plane. I loved the plane trip immensely. The tour guide was also fantastic. Bruce was his name. I would recommend this trip with 5 stars. I admire these people and what they do

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message