We all know Las Vegas as a party destination – we’ve all heard the stories and we know people that have come and had their bachelor/bachelorette parties here, and many of us have seen or are familiar with The Bachelor. But what makes Vegas special ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 566 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fantastic!!! Worth every $$ that we paid. From the limo picking us up to the flight to the picnic and back again. I was extremely nervous of being in a helicopter for thoroughly enjoyed it. Would happily do it again!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We looked at the various Grand Canyon trips available and considered this to be the best value – we certainly weren’t disappointed. After being picked up from out hotel in a stretched limo we were taken to the helicopter base adjacent to the airport. The booking in process was extremely efficient and all the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
The pilot was very friendly and pointed out things plus gave explanations during the flights there and back. When he wasn’t speaking there was music and a recorded commentary played over the headphones. We landed in the canyon and had a 30min stop to take photos and have the packed lunch and drinks provided by the tour company, which again you could not fault good. Flight time to and from the canyon was about 45mins each way. We were then returned to the hotel by the same stretched limo and driver.
The only slight criticism was the flying over the Hoover dam. It would have been good to have circled it a couple of times to get a good look, as opposed to just flying over it. The only word of advice therefore is to make sure you have your camera ready.
I have previously flown over the canyon in a light aircraft, but the plane was thrown all over the place due to the thermals, but the helicopter didn’t suffer in this way and was quite stable.
I’d highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome! Our family and friends had tons of fun. The ziplines are long and fast, and the view is incredible ... what more could you ask for. The staff there is exceptional - from the driver that picked us up, to the girls at the desk. But most especially the guys that handle the ziplines where pros. They were funny yet extremely professional, they helped everyone relax and have a great time due to the fact that you felt totally safe with them. You could tell they enjoyed what they did.

The morning tour is the way to go with the cooler temperature, and you must be able to handle an uphill hike of about 20 mins. Also, being able to carry 20 lbs. of gear helps ... but they'll carry it for you if you can't handle it. FYI, they also offer evening, and full moon times! So call ahead if your into that.

Bottom line - Great Fun!

Doing what: Bootleg Canyon Zipline Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely amazing!! You have to go! We had the most awesome time visiting the Grand Canyon. This was definitely the highlight of our Vegas trip. Our Pilot Judd was fantastic, he was very friendly, informative and reassuring as I was very nervous having not flown in a helicopter before. We were the first to be picked up in a black limo and stopped at 2 other hotels en route to the centre to collect the other couples who shared our helicopter. On arrival at the helicopter HQ we were provided with a very swift and efficient service. We were weighed, provided with name stickers and watched a brief safety video while we waited for our pilot to collect us. Note: before you leave use the bathroom as there were no toilets at the landing spot! (Unless you hide behind a rock!!)
The views were absolutely breathtaking with clear views of Lake Mead, the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon. Once we landed we only had around 20 minutes to take photos and eat lunch which went far too quickly. Especially by the time my partner had surprised me by proposing!! It truly was spectacular with the most amazing views to get engaged! A very special moment we will never forget. On our return flight our pilot flew us over the strip, which was great we took some fantastic snaps. I highly recommend this trip it is definitely worth the money. We were provided with an extremely professional service you will definitely not be disappointed! Absolutely FANTASTIC!! I wish I could go back today!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was my third time to tour the Hoover Dam. We were picked up at our hotel and returned upon completion of the tour which lasted for 8 hours. The coach driver was very courteous, extremely knowledgeable about the area, and an excellent driver. I am thankful that I was once again able to tour the Dam and the new bridge. It was an exciting tour. After touring the Dam, we went on the Lake Mead Cruise. The cruise was very relaxing and the lunch provided was very good. All in all, it was a wonderful experience and we would probably repeat the tour and the cruise when back in Las Vegas.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Extremely well organised. I've been lucky enough to visit the Grand Canyon by helicopter, small plane and now self drive. The self drive was in my opinion the best experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Self-Drive SUV Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

From start to finish the trip was a fabulous experience.

Being picked up at the hotel in the Limo was good making things very easy. It was well organisation once we arrived at the airport. The flight was an outstanding experience seeing the Hoover Dam, Lake Mead and the Grand Canyon from the sky was great. Breakfast or Brunch after landing in the Canyon was all good although it was a bit rushed another 15 minutes on the ground would have been good.

The flight back was another experience flying through the Canyon then the final bit flying along the strip was another jaw dropping moment

Throughout the flight our Pilot, Megan was extremely pleasant, informative and made the whole experience one we will not forget

Great value for money and would go again tomorrow

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time on this trip, Steve our tour guide was extremely professional and knowledgeable. We were collected from our hotel before time and the whole trip went very well. I would defiantly recommend this trip to all, it was well worth the money. Thanks!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is an amazing way to see the Grand Canyon. It's expensive, but compared to the cliché 2-3 day trip in the station wagon, it's probably about the same overall. I would do this again in a second, and plan to send my parents on this on their next trip west. Our flight was with a local tour operator (I believe there are other vendors used in some cases). We had a great experience with them -- they picked us up from our hotel in a clean, high-end black limo and brought us to the terminal at McCarran, which is out on the landing strip near the private planes. The facility was surprisingly very nice and comfortable -- very well-staffed, friendly, snacks, drinks, and souvenirs available. They are very organized, which calmed my nerves about the whole process. The pilots were all extremely professional. The helicopters appear to be very new models and are in excellent condition. After unloading their passengers, I noticed that each pilot carefully checked the craft and even cleaned the windows themselves -- small thing but it made me feel like they take tremendous pride in what they do. Our pilot was knowledgeable and friendly and there is also a pre-recorded "history channel" type thing playing in your headphones. I'm not much of a history buff, but hearing about the history of an area while flying over it a helicopter makes it very interesting and memorable. When you land in the canyon, the pilot lays out a box lunch, gives you plenty of time for pictures but does not linger, gets you back in flight in about a half hour. Highly recommended: sit in the front of the copter with the pilot. You will be assigned by weight - if you are assigned to the front, don't say anything. If you are assigned to the back, immediately go talk to the pilot and ask if you can switch seats on the return flight. We did this and it worked, while another passenger asked the front desk - ultimately it is the pilot's call.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Superb tour! Landscape was beautiful and our guide, Ralph, was extremely knowledgable. Tour was more than worth the money and time spent on it.

Doing what: Death Valley Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We did this tour on 27 May 2014, and I’ve got to say we thoroughly enjoyed it from start to finish. We were picked up from our hotel promptly at 6:00am by Bob in his Hummer. Bob was well informed and extremely knowledgeable about Las Vegas and the surrounding areas – the four hour drive to the Grand Canyon flew by and we were there before we knew it! The tour stops at the Hoover Dam – as it was still early we were the only ones there and got some fantastic photos. Next was a rest stop where we could stretch our legs and get something to eat and drink. Next stop…the Grand Canyon! A bonus to starting this tour early is that the buses at the Canyon and the Canyon itself were still relatively quiet. We had Skywalk tickets, which was also very quiet and had some amazing views. You cannot take personal belongings (including cameras) onto the Skywalk, but Bob kindly took some photos of us while we were on the Skywalk. After viewing the Grand Canyon we stopped for lunch at a “cowboy ranch” which was good fun to walk around and take some photos. The last stop on the tour is at the Joshua Tree forest. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone, it was well organised and Bob was brilliant.

Doing what: Grand Canyon in a Day: Hummer Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip. Brilliantly organised. It was an extremely hot day when we did the trip and there is no shade, so make sure you take a hat! The trip was a welcome break from the hustle of Vegas. Even got to see a a Rattle snake up close!!

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic trip with extremely knowledgable guide

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Jeff was hysterical. He is definitely a one of a kind act. Absolutely all about entertaining adults and children alike. He caters to the children, but throws in subtle comedy for the adults. Extremely fun with juggling combos you've never seen - and probably will never see- again. He interacts with the audience and makes sure everyone is enjoying themselves.

Doing what: Jeff Civillico: Comedy in Action at The Quad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was everything I hoped it would be and more. To start off, the bus was there on time, and our guide, Jason, jumped off and greeted us with a smile. From that second, I knew it was going to be an awesome day! There were only 5 other couples on the bus, so it was very easy to make introductions and get to know everybody very quickly-and Jason made sure we did! Jason did an excellent job at narrating, not only at the dam, but going and coming, this guy knows his stuff. Jason was extremely funny, and there was never any awkward silence, he kept everybody very engaged. Lunch was great, though I felt the stop at Ethel M's could have been skipped. Also, I can't forget our driver, who did an excellent job of getting us there and back safely, I think his name was Tom. I just have to say, I was more than happy, this tour was better than anything I could've imagined. I am going back to Vegas in July, and you better bet I will be taking this tour again, and will be requesting Jason! Totally worth it

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message