We all know Las Vegas as a party destination – we’ve all heard the stories and we know people that have come and had their bachelor/bachelorette parties here, and many of us have seen or are familiar with The Bachelor. But what makes Vegas special ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 670 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Driver extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Comfortable as only two of us on tour. We were told wrong time for pick-up,should be 7:40.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Hummer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

nice change of pace from the city. tour guide extremely knowledgeable about area and history. would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was one of the best experience of our lives....my sister and her husband who were visiting from the Philippines were extremely very happy with the experience, it was indeed the largest Ferris Wheel in the world and were very proud to be the very first few in our country to have experienced it! We highly recommend it, so expect more visitors from our beloved Philippines, especially our family and friends!

Doing what: The High Roller at The LINQ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and the tour guides were extremely funny!

Doing what: Bootleg Canyon Zipline Tour

Railpasser
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great fun but too short suggest if you can handle G's you should take at least half lour
Staff were friendly helpful and courteous. pilot was extremely accommodating and made it the dest time.

Doing what: Top Gun and Air Combat Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My daughter 12 and I took this tour June 19th with Jason as our guide and Alan was our driver. It was one of our favorite tours from the entire two week vacation for several reasons. Jason was very entertaining and charming appealing to all age levels--my daughter thought he was hilarious, but he is also extremely knowledgeable about the Dam and its construction/history. There are many extra's offered in this tour including a fantastic lunch at a real restaurant you pre-order during the day from a choice of sandwiches and wraps or salad, soups etc., a walk on top of the Dam, and also a walk over the bridge for fantastic photos of the Dam. Jason if you read this, please comment on the restaurant name if possible, because I can't remember and I still crave my Grey Goose Watermelon drink I had there! We also enjoyed the tour through the museum at the hotel across from the restaurant, the cactus garden and Ethel M's Chocolate Factory which did indeed have the best dam hot chocolate we've ever tasted--never imagined wanting hot chocolate in 100 degree weather but it was fantastic. I wouldn't hesitate to book this tour again for any age. It's fun, informative and a favorite memory from our vacation. ps Alan is a fantastic piano player too! Thanks guys--Donna and Savannah from Alabama! :

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a great day. Highly recommend this trip. Reggie,our guide for the day, was extremely informative about the area we were kayaking in. Her enthusiasm and love of the area shone through. As well as the kayaking we stopped 4 times and did a gentle hike to experience some amazing sights.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had an awesome trip with great experiences right from dealing with the supplier of the trip all the way through to the day itself.
Everything went very smoothly with minimal waiting around and the organisation of all aspects was very professional.
We didn't do the skywalk and don't feel that we missed out! The free lunch is huge and was very tasty and served extremely promptly so it dd not impact on the time we had.
The plane flight and helicopter rides were exhilarating and fun. The boat trip was actually a lot more enjoyable than we expected 2 adults, 1 11 yo child and provided some fantastic pictures.
Definitely worth doing this trip as a once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Helicopter, Boat Ride and Optional Skywalk Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great half day tour with plenty of stops for washrooms and photo ops. The tour guide was very knowledgable, friendly and really cared about our safety where we were going and as it was extremely hot he had plenty of cold bottled water, frozen towelettes to cool down and the lunch provided was very good. Beautiful scenery, loved that it was a small group of 10 so very personalized and comfortable air conditioned jeep! Fun day, great tour, highly recommend! FYI bring a small towel or scarf to sit on when it is hot, the seats are not kind when you are hot on the bus!

Doing what: Valley of Fire Luxury Tour Trekker Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Trevor, our comic tour guide, was EXTREMELY knowledgeable and entertaining. Al, our driver, was a very safe driver. A good lunch was provided and we were picked up and dropped off at a nearby hotel, which was very convenient. Well worth the price of the ticket!

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was an extremely long bus ride. My tale bone started to hurt from all the sitting. However, the views were breath taking and worth the entire day trip to go see. I just wish we had more time to walk around the hoover dam.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Totally worth it!
.Limo ride was right on time
.pilot was extremely informative and gave a great insight into the history of Las Vegas
.views were blow mind
.picnic was more like a full meal
.We took the 4pm flight and it was a scorcher flying back with the desert sun in your face!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Bill B
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great! Not only was the scenery and rugged beauty of Valley of Fire awesome, but John the tour driver/guide was extremely knowledgeable and knew a lot about the geology, history, plants and animals of the area, plus some fascinating info about Las Vegas. He was very pleasant, took us to some spectacular locations and even took pics of us at several different spots. Lunch sandwiches were good too.

Doing what: Valley of Fire Luxury Tour Trekker Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to view the strip and ride was extremely smooth

Doing what: The High Roller at The LINQ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Second time around was even better!!! I love Absinthe, it’s such a fun and extremely sexy show full of laughs. Great Vegas date night idea!

Doing what: Absinthe at Caesars Palace in Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We went on a private tour with 7 of us in an SUV. The tour guide Julian not sure i spelled it right was extremely knowledgeable and flled us with info on the way which made the drive fly by. We were spplied with plenty of snacks, food and water and were well taken care of. And the sights were amazing!!! This tour is must, be prepared to be amazed.

Doing what: Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks Small-Group Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A well paced day trip, starting with a half hour stop to view The Hoover Dam and continuing on to three very different cowboy ghost towns - Chloride in the old silver mining region, Oatman, a real feel of the old West, and Eldorado, tiny but compelling. The guide, Chris, was extremely informative with a relaxed sense of humour, always approachable and tolerant of numerous requests for photo stops.

Doing what: Arizona Ghost Towns and Wild-West Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour with the helicopter company was absolutely incredible. The customer service was extremely efficient, the pilot was very very charismatic and, most importantly, the Grand Canyon was simply stunning.

To top it off my boyfriend proposed to me in the canyon. Definitely a day we will never forget!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything about the trip was a memory for life. Our pilot was not only great at his job, he was extremely friendly. My one suggestion --- the one source of frustration, is that if you have to charge an airport tax 49/person, add that in to the advertised price, so there are no upcharges when we walk in the door.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had the most wonderful time on this tour. It was wonderful to see so much of Nevada's natural beauty on an afternoon away from the city lights. The transportation was very comfortable and our tour guide, Ralph, was extremely informative with an very pleasant voice and demeanor - he made the experience an all round great time for one and all. Zena, from the UK

Doing what: Red Rock Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The only way to see the canyon !
Extremely pleased with the whole experience, breathtaking views knowledgeable staff will highly recommend to anyone wanting to see the canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best tour we did in Las Vegas.This was my first time on and helicopter.
First of all our limo driver Angel was extremely polite and personable he was very knowledgable.
We were lucky enough to get to sit up front with the driver Tom who was and excellent flyer.

Doing what: Deluxe Las Vegas Helicopter Night Flight with VIP Transportation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A most memorable trip! I had thought that the flight time would be too short but it was a good 45 mins each way! Our pilot, Kyle, was extremely well informed and helpful. The lunch at the Canyon was fresh and tasty. My only wish was if the stay at the Canyon could have been longer! I think our Vegas visit would have been incomplete without this Helicopter Tour!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was fantastic. The Hoover Dam is a must see and the cruise on Lake Mead is the perfect way to unwind after a few days in Vegas with great sights. For us though the highlight was our tour guide Thomas who I cannot praise highly enough, he was very informative and extremely entertaining!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was extremely interesting and informative. Jason was our tour guide and was quite a character. He made the time traveling to and from the Dam go by very quickly. Jason also recommended a restaurant downtown and we tried it. If possible please advise him that we tried Hugo's and it was delicious and worth going downtown for.

Doing what: Ultimate Hoover Dam Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message