We all know Las Vegas as a party destination – we’ve all heard the stories and we know people that have come and had their bachelor/bachelorette parties here, and many of us have seen or are familiar with The Bachelor. But what makes Vegas special ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 575 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What can one say but the wranglers were as friendly and knowledgeable as can be. The breakfast is given a five-star rating. Breakfast was huge with eggs, pancakes, sausage or bacon, toast and, of course, coffee. Those in the group who signed up for lunch stated it was just as good. One can tell just by looking at the trail horses that they are extremely well cared for. Being a horsewoman I could tell they are well fed, groomed and spoiled to boot. I rode a horse named Oscar who liked to nip the horse in front if it wasn't going fast enough. The ride was through some beautiful country and even was fortunate enough to see two wild burros. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone going to Las Vegas. The friendly driver will pick you right up at wherever you are staying. Occasionally he might be a minute or two late as traffic was horrendous while I was there. Don't worry if you have never ridden before as the wrangler will help you in and out of the saddle and give a lesson on how to neck rein. Be advised there is no trotting or galloping as the ride is through a desert area filled with rocks and narrow passages. This is just to advise those thinking they can have a hair raising ride by themselves. This is strictly nose-to-tail riding, which is not bad at all as it gives one a chance to take photos. There is also a water holder on the side of the saddle for ones convenience. Go ahead and sign up for this ride. I would go again if I was still out in Vegas.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Local tour company were extremely well organized and their registration system ran very smoothly. The transport was to and from was good as well. Would definitely reccomend to friends and family.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was absolutely perfect across all dimensions.

Great itinerary:
The trip was just packed with great sights and landscapes (ideal if you have limited time). Although we covered around 2,000 km by car (we were told that usually the route is shorter but we needed to take a long detour on the first day as part of the highway on the original route was washed away by the flood), the trip did not feel as predominantly sitting in a vehicle. Stops were frequent and well spaced (longest interval was probably ~2h) and time at national parks sufficient to be completely awed (although you could easily spend many days in almost every single location we visited) and not to be rushed. Bryce was my personal #1 (despite the fact that I was not aware of its existence before the trip) followed by Antelope Canyon (this one is outside original itinerary and paid extra - you can skip it but it is extremely worth visiting). Monument Valley felt surreal and familiar (after watching it in multiple movies, my brain was apparently surprised to see it in real life). Grand Canyon is too big to be grasped in a single look. Visit at Zion is a nice stroll. Horseshoe Bend is so big that wide-angle camera would be probably very useful. A small town on the historic Route 66 was largely sleepy. Many areas that we crossed when sitting in a car looked like taken straight from a western movie.

Great narrative:
Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about all places we visited and passed by. He presented a coherent picture of this vast area outlining geology, wildlife, history and culture of the region. He was also clearly emotionally attached to the area bringing stories about his personal experience related to places we visited. Listening to his stories was probably one of the key reasons why the route seemed much shorter than it actually was.

Great crisis management:
We got a flat tire on the way that was fixed very fast and with serious consideration of safety. Very professional.

Doing what: 3-Day National Parks Camping Tour: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a trip not to be missed and is extremely good value. Food was so good that we went again the next day

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Romance Package at Madame Tussauds with Gondola Ride and Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was outstanding! The pilot was extremely friendly and the Grand Canyon was amazing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The whole experience was extremely well organised and co-ordinated. The 'on-the-ground' staff were very professional and no stone was left unturned in an effort to make the experience very enjoyable indeed. We will certainly use Viator in the future to ensure a successful outcome.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is the second time we have taken this trip and it is by far the best travel experience I have ever taken. From pick up to drop off, the whole trip is well organised with extremely efficient, friendly and professional staff. The limo pick up was on time and the short drive to the airport was great. The check in was very quick and hassle free and the terminal has been upgraded. The new terminal has more facilities and the safety videos were not too scary for our one anxious traveller!

The four of us travelled in a helicopter together along with another couple and our pilot Grant. Grant was extremely friendly and gave lots of information throughout the flight and the views along the way were breath taking. Seeing the Grand Canyon from a helicopter is the best - The landing in the canyon is one of the most memorable experiences ever.

We had a good amount of time to take pictures and then had a lovely champagne breakfast whilst chatting with our travel friends and Grant the pilot. The return journey back was just as enjoyable and the finale of the flight down the strip was incredible.

The limo was ready and waiting to swiftly return us to our hotel when we landed.

I can not recommend this trip enough and if you do go, I hope you are lucky enough to have Grant as your pilot - he really did make the trip extra special.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip, everything run very smoothly and professionally. The pilot was extremely helpful and took many pictures and answered any questions we had. breakfast was lovely and plenty of food supplied. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone in the furture

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent trip, personnel was extremely knowelegble and courteous. Beautiful view from high above the city.

Doing what: Las Vegas Sunrise Hot Air Balloon Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great time, careful and patient handlers. Never ridden a horse before and felt extremely safe. Take this tour.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had never been in a balloon before so decided to do this whilst in Vegas and I was not disappointed.

This was such a fantastic experience.............extremely relaxing and serene............whilst providing some great views of Vegas and the surrounding area. Make sure you take some sort of camera as the views are stunning.

The flight lasted well over an hour and the pilot was very friendly and knowledgeable throughout the flight.

The whole crew were very good, with the only exception being the surly driver who picked everyone up in the morning. If you can just ignore him, you will have a fantastic experience.

I would definitely do this again and would recommend it to anyone who hasn't done this type of thing before.............and this is coming from someone who has done 2 tandem skydives, the Stratosphere Skyjump and the Sky Combat Ace experiences.

I might very well do this again on my next visit next year !

Doing what: Las Vegas Sunrise Hot Air Balloon Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent - although expensive, it was amazing and worth every cent. We did this to celebrate a friend 60 the birthday. A perfect experience. Our pilot was extremely entertain gander the food was ver nice.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour exceeded our expectations. Pilot was extremely informational. Landscape was exceptional. Lunch was excellent. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this was the highlight of our holiday. From the moment we were picked up at the hotel, we were treated to great service. Everything was on time and all of the staff were great.
The helicopter ride was the standout. About an hour on the helicopter and the female pilot was excellent and very informative. This was followed by the raft down the Colorado river. Our Guide was extremely informative and very funny- he made the trip a standout.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I took my husband out on this tour to celebrate is birthday, I must say this put me in the running for the wife of the year award. He had such a fantastic time driving all off the super fast and extremely expensive cars. I got to ride along with him and enjoy the sights, as well as take a turn behind the wheel of a Lamborghini. This will certainly have you smiling ear to ear. I know my cheeks were hurting by the time the tour was over because I was smiling so much.

Doing what: Lake Mead Exotic Car Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message