Experience the magnitude of the Grand Canyon from below, on a boat ride down the mighty Colorado River . It's a truly unique view, cruising (or rafting) down the river past towering sandstone cliffs and world-famous geological formations. A  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1659 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely fantastic, worth every penny. I spent such a long time looking in to tour companies who offered what we wanted, it is very expensive but a once in a lifetime. The only thing is we could have personally done with an extra half hour on the rim of the canyon. Service, staff, timing all excellent - couldn't fault a thing. Look no further book with this company you wont regret it.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant and breathtaking would recommend early tour as it is not so hot helicopter was great my family enjoyed this once in a lifetime experience !!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour of the canyon, helo ride, and pontoon ride on the river were fantastic. All of our guides were professional, upbeat, and knowledgeable. The bus driver however was less than professional and not helpful with a ticket issue. However, the company was very courteous making the trip a success

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was a long day but enjoyable. Our trip started off with the helicopter tour which went without any problems. The views were great and the pilot was informative, helpful, and pleasant. The stop at the Indian reservation was very short which was good however once I decided on my purchase there was no one to take my money and we had to leave so I never got my item. Next was the raft ride, again the people were all experienced and knowledgable. My only complaint would be the length of time it took us to raft down the river. Half way through I was done and wanted to get off, it didn'g help that one of our motors died. The trip was great and I would recommend it to someone wanting do see the countryside and not gamble all the time.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The helicopter experience was terrific!The boat was just fine (we took several pictures), but then we had to wait 45mins to get back up w/ the helicopter. (Avoid 1pm) My best advice, skip paying and waiting for the skywalk and enjoy more the landscape and third stop where the best pictures can be taken!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Lots of fun. Great guide. Really cold water! Would do again and hope for even more rapids!

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

David H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a great day for the 3 of us, one to scratch off the bucket list. Starting off in the cute pink SUV and driving through areas you would not normally see in the air. The driver was friendly and very knowledgeable, the helicopter ride was the best experience of my life especially gong down into the canyon and then doing the boat ride along the Colorado river, you then chopper back up to the rim. Lunch is included, which you have at another scenic spot. A great day to be had by all and is a small group. Would recommend this tour without any hesitation.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

We were picked up at the hotel and had to wait at the air port for approx. 1 hour waiting on the previous group to finish their helicopter ride. We had a great river raft guide (Dennis); lunch was provided and had a large water cooler. Once we returned to the air port, we had to wait again and we were told we would be able to go out and explore the Grand Canyon. We were greatly disappointed that we were flown around the Grand Canyon and taken to a gift shop, no place to explore and only given 15 min to shop at a very small gift shop. We had to pay an extra $45 at the time of the trip and felt bad that we did not tip the pilot but felt we were short changed in the length of the flight and time for exploring

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Helicopter ride was awesome but think I would go for the trip where you fly through the canyon longer and skip the skywalk. The skywalk was interesting but not the thrill I expected.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the best day of our trip. The rapids were amazing we got soaked but we loved it. The canyon was beautiful and our guide was great even pulled over after lunch so we could jump of the cliffs and swim in the river. But to top all that the helicopter ride was spectacular .

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were a little apprehensive before going, was the vehicle going to be comfortable? was it really only a 2.5 drive to the canyon? Was the guide knowledgeable? Was it worth the expense? Yes to all! It was such an amazing day. Our guide was Andy and he was great. It was a very memorable day for our entire group, which included 4 teenagers. Would definitely recommend to all.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message