Experience the magnitude of the Grand Canyon from below, on a boat ride down the mighty Colorado River . It's a truly unique view, cruising (or rafting) down the river past towering sandstone cliffs and world-famous geological formations. A  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1738 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chap N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Dennis M. Was a terrific tour guide! He was very knowledgeable about the history of Las Vegas and tried to keep us informed our whole ride. The only disappointing feature if the trip was that we couldn and #39;t always hear what he was saying due to technical difficulties with his PA system.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

Brenda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Although the weather wasn't wonderful we had a great time.. Our driver was courteous and very informative. The Jeep was very comfortable. Would recommend going down to the river for the boat trip as you get another perspective of the canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

stanley k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family had a wonderful time with this company.
In particular, the van driver Ron is an excellent and thoughtful driver. My children slept well during the driving back home due to Ron's gentle yet fast driving.
The service of Miranda ? the waitress at the Denny's breakfast equal to that of 5 star hotel restaurant. She warmed the milk for coffee and tea, poached eggs for our request.
The Raft crew, Andrew was also very much experienced to handle the first timer tourists.

Highly recommended! We will try again sometime.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

nancy b Argentina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Realmente estoy muy contenta con esta excursion la unica complicacion que tuve fue para concretar 48hs. Antes por donde me iban a pasar a buscar ya que no hablamos ingles y hubo un malventendido eramos 4 y vinieron a buscar a 2 despues de una discucion aseptaron llevarnos a los 4

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Dianne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was wonderful - everything was well done and planned and the guides were terrific

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Judy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Despite the horrible heat, my family all had a great time. Our Pink Jeep tour guide, Richard, provided everything we needed to prevent heat stroke. It was 110 degrees in the shade at the bottom of the Canyon. The OJ, water, and cool compresses were greatly appreciated!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

David E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow what a trip. Our guide, Don was superb and had a brilliant personality. I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

Katarzyna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Breathtaking ! Our pilot was super nice and gave lots of information. I would definately recommend it!!!! Too bad those kind of tours are so expensive but i and #39; d rather save money on a drinks or casino than on a wonderful memories!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Christopher T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely highly recommend this tour and tour operator to anyone considering seeing the Grand Canyon. From the time they picked my up at my Hotel to the time I was dropped back their staff where amazing and very professional.
This trip for me was to was an item from my bucket list and to be able to tick it off. I can say unconditionally to do this tour and utilise Sundance.
A huge thank you and your organisation and my pilot Michelle.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic trip - all in all an 11 hour day in 42 degree celsius heat, but wow - the canyon is amazing! The heli ride down into the West rim took my breath away!
Unfortunately we didn't get to go on the skywalk as there was a storm in the canyon that day, but not much we can do about that! Our guide was super knowledgable about the area, and answered any questions anyone had. My ticket also said light breakfast was included but that didn't seem to happen, but I wasn't fussed at all.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

Janet J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Helicopter ride was very good, the pilot was very friendly and informative. The river float was very good, here again knowledge of the area was give me and we were looked after re being kept hydrated in the heat. We would recommend to friends, only downside a bit of waiting time between tours, re transfers.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Marc d

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The hell ride was exhilarating balanced nicely with the gentle raft ride from Hoover Dam. There is no better was to experience the Grand Canyon, viewing from above then riding on the Colorado River. Lunch provided was generous. Staff were all friendly and informative - free drinks at the airport was a great way to unwind after the tour!!!! Highly recommended - good value for money and excellent service when booking and also on site on the day. Thanks for a very memorable day.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Helen T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The trip was amazing
I would have liked another hour at the grand canyon

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Heather F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The helicopter ride was great but a little disappointed in the rafting tour. It was not in the grand canyon nor do you land in the canyon. The rafting tour is in the black canyon and it is a very long hot trip, although very scenic.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Ali_Hawk Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This is an interesting tour. We were picked up from the hotel and delivered to the airport, where we checked in and were briefed on the flight - the process is very good. Our pilot, Chuck, introduced himself and escorted us to the helicopter where he gave us flotation vests and showed us how to use the headset/microphone when we were airborne. The 45 minute flight gave lots of great into both from a recorded commentary, but also the pilot. When we arrived at the Grand Canyon we were dropped off at the Colorado River and made our way to the jetty. The boat ride was very relaxing and spectacular. We were then taken by helicopter up to the rim to Grand Canyon West airport, where we got instructions about the shuttle bus and meal options available. From here, we were given free time 2.5 hours to spend how we liked - the shuttle bus goes around three stops - Hualapai Ranch shops and some exhibits, Eagle Point for Sky Walk and Indian Village and Guano Point for spectacular views. The bus runs often and it's possible to spend good time at each stop. We were given a time to be back at the airport where we met our pilot again and flew back to Las Vegas, including a flight path alongside Downtown and The Strip. A limo then delivered us back to our hotels. It's a good day.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Andrea H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

After spending 3000 NZ on this tour for 3 of us, I was DEEPLY unimpressed to be bumped. I rang to reconfirm as requested, 2 days prior to the tour, and the operator gave me all the relevant info. We woke and got ready for our tour at 4.45am, ready for a 5:40am limousine pick up. I rang when they failed to show by 5:45am. I was told they were running late. I rang again at 6.05am to be told that they had made an error, and deleted me instead of reconfirming my group, and would try and accommodate me at another time. First of all, get a family ready at 4.45am to be bumped for a 3000 tour is not acceptable. We didn't have a spare day to be bumped to, on our itinerary. Eventually they did move us to the 1pm tour that day, but only after a lot of insistence and phoning back on my part. The actual tour was good, but I would not recommend Sundance Helicopters for their poor administration. Our pilot Michelle Leahy was lovely.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

susan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant experience, would recommend the early tour to avoid the heat of the day and the queues that build up later in the day, although it does mean an early start. We were picked up at 5.45am but had a wait at the airport, we appreciate others arriving later had to be checked in. Gabriel was an excellent pilot and looked after us really well. We needed to keep an eye on the time as although we had 4 hours, in order to get everything in we needed to move fairly quickly to ensure we saw everything. As we had an early start we stopped to use our meal voucher at the Indian ranch for breakfast although we were advised the meal at Guano point was better value. Apparently lunch at the ranch was good but unfortunately for us it did not start until later and we needed to move on.
We enjoyed every part of this trip.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Sebrina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

LIFETIME EXPERIENCE!! ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!!

I did the Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour and had the best day. Very much a bucket list kind of thing to do and worth every penny. I was picked up in a limo at my hotel, which was convenient and added a nice luxury to the day. When you arrive at the heliport there is a bit of a wait, but it was ok. You watch a safety video and meet your pilot.
I could not have asked for a better pilot. My pilot was Kory B and he was beyond amazing!!! Kory made this trip exceptional with his clever use of music and corky sense of humor. He was easy to get along with and made sure everyone was safe and having fun. He clearly went above and beyond to make this an incredible day for the 5 of us on his helicopter. The breathtaking views are just something you have to see.
The pontoon boat ride on the Colorado River was short but the view was beautiful and you get to fly down in the Grand Canyon to get there.so it does make it worth it! The scenic views over the Grand Canyon from Eagle Point and Guano Point are a must see and the bus is self-guided, so as long as you make it back on the time you are told you can spend more time at these two stops. I would skip the Hualapai Ranch you can just stay on the bus and go to the next stop.
I would highly recommend this tour several times over! If I could rate it higher, I would.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Ellen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If your doing the Grand Canyon tour, this is the way to go for the best experience! The Jeep Tours was awesome....a small group with a great tour guide. Chris was very knowledgeable and managed to get us ahead of a large group of tour buses, so we had hardly any wait at all for the helicopters and shuttles. He accompanied us at the lookout points and gave us a good inside scoop on the history, geography, biology, etc. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

elainelovescoffee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant tour. I highly recommend this trip. Very informative and so much fun. Do the skydeck it's crazy to think a plate of glass is between you and 4000 feet. I

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

pkabadi

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Nearly One and half hour wait for the helicopter ride translated into us getting only 15 minutes to spend at the skywalk point and no time at all at the other two points as we had to get back to the greyline bus by the designated time. There was no time to even have a sit down lunch. We had to take away. The time given by the tour company after they leave you at the Grand Canyon is very less if one opts for the helicopter ride and the skywalk, both of which are well worth doing. We feel the time constraints should have been clarified to us before hand. Thus this tour was very disappointing for us as we had come from India to see the Grand Canyon and sadly had to return unsatisfied with the day tour. On a special note, Thomas the driver cum guide was a talented voice artist and kept us entertained on the drive to and from the canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message