Insider's Guide to Las Vegas

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Experience the magnitude of the Grand Canyon from below, on a boat ride down the mighty Colorado River . It's a truly unique view, cruising (or rafting) down the river past towering sandstone cliffs and world-famous geological formations. A  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1692 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Trevor I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Totally amazing experience. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Sharon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

a tick off my bucket list. From start to finish our day was exactly as promised. Everything ran like clock work. Our pilot was friendly, knowledgable and made us feel safe and comfortable. We loved the music during the flight, obviously picked to suit the trip. We're so glad we paid for the 4 in 1 trip, it was well worth the money. Our tour couldn't go ahead on the day we'd initially booked due to numbers however we were able to reschedule and were given a complimentary picture of our day for the inconvenience.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

boothie3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An amazing trip from start to finish, we enjoyed the trip out to the Grand Canyon.Seeing the countryside and the history was great.Stopping at Hoover dam was enjoyable and great for photos. The helicopter ride was simply breath taking, absolutly enjoyed the helicopter ride, would recommend. Lunch , was great a small choice but enjoyable . We enjoyed the view whilst eating lunch.Shuttle buses out to the different location at the canyon.The trip back to Las Vegas was great seeing the lights coming into Vegas, the narrative on the trip back was very informative.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

donsie05

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic tour, it's the only way to see the Grand Canyon. There was plenty of time to do everything, and get great photo opportunities as well. If you can't decide which tour to do, stop looking and book this one.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

mary w

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The helicopter trip was fantastic, the boat was well worthwhile, but the food was terrible for such an expensive trip.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic sights. Not enough time given when doing helicoptor, boat and skywalk, but a must if you can.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Hubert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

One of the best trips we ever made! Our driver/guide Susan started pointing out the schedule for the day, as we had quite an international group of 11, and some guests had booked also the skywalk, so we would partially split up after the heli flights. During the drive she gave us information about possible stops and a lot of background information about life in Nevada and Arizona, very interesting. The Helicopter flight down the Canyon was of course the highlight, the boat trip on the Colorado river was a bit short however. After the helicopter took us back to the top of the West Rim, Susan was around again and gave us tips about where to look and where to walk so we would be safe. On the drive back to Las Vegas, she respected our wish to doze a bit, so we would stiull have enough energy for the night! We loved it. Don't forget to confirm your hotel by calling the evening before you want to be picked up though, i nearly forgot!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

Sam L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The trip is wonderful, started with limousine, then helicopter and boat trip, all arrangements are smooth. Pilot Eric is nice. The view is great and the service is wonderful.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was the most spectacular trip of our recent trip to Las Vegas. Our pilot Chris was fantastic, informative and witty as we flew over Hoover Dam and onto the Grand Canyon. The trip was worth every penny and I am happy we went for the longer tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

would recommend this to everyone it was awesome helicopter ride boat ride skywalk all amazing bus driver thomas was great and entertaining

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Charlotte M

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The trip was not what I expected, it was ok, the Helicopter Pilot was knowledgeable but did not stop talking, you need time to digest what you are seeing and not have someone telling you silly jokes, for me it ruined the experience, and this trip was not cheap!!

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Rachel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very well organised and fantastic customer care

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Shirley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour to the West Rim was wonderful. Our pickup at the hotel was on time. Jim was our tour guide and very friendly and informative. A quick stop at the Hoover Dam for pictures was sufficient. The helicopter ride to the bottom of the Grand Canyon and the boat ride was awesome. You get a whole different perspective of the Canyon than seeing from the top. The ride from Las Vegas to the Grand Canyon was not as long as I feared. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

Grace B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Awesome best adventure I have taken down there the staff were fantastic would do it again everyone should take this trip the sites are beyond words to describe it made my 50th birthday perfect :

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

warren b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The sites were fantastic Having Brian as our Captain really made the trip. His historical knowledge of every aspect of the Canyon added incredible depth to the trip, His humor was icing on the cake. Thanks for a wonderful experience,...And Thank You Brian
Warren and Terry from upstate New York!

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Paul B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Really great tour, fantastic programme, the food offering could be improved.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Roger D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great hotel, good Vegas show and Grand Canyon helicopter trip was awesome.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Monique M

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

helicopter trip worth it, I would skip the boat and skywalk - moneymaking gimmick

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

John C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

It was quite difficult to reach the tour office for pick up and location information. I left two voice messages,
made four phone calls and finally reached them on the fifth.
Also it would be helpful to have more guidance on how to dress. We were not prepared for the cold.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Kristi P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Since I was traveling alone , I was treated very poorly . When entering bus to Grand Canyon everybody could choose their own seat . I was the only one singled out , the Grey line worker named Andrew , told me to follow him, seated me between 3 friends , told me to sit down and when I asked , can I sit somewhere else . He rudely told me again Sit down repetetly like I was a 5 year old . When we arrived to Grand Canyon I had helicopter and boat paggage . I was not on helicopter list , because Grey line had put me on the wrong list . It took them a while to figure it out. What I Didn't know is that , helicopter and boat tour took about 2 hours , because of that I could not visit all the sites on the ground . I only had 2 hour left to see other sights , compare to 4 hours other people had who didn't take helicopter tour . I had to skip sight nr 1 , and only had about 20 min in each sight nr 2 and 3 . Time was too short , I wish I had known .

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Wendy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a fantastic time on this tour! Can't recommend it enough. Really enjoyed the helicopter ride and the boat trip, especially the stops for swimming!!!

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great. Amazing sights. This will last in our memories for the rest of our lives. On a scale of 1 to 10 it was a 9.9 and what pushes it up to a perfect 10 were the people that made it work. Not a sour face in the bunch. The helicopter pilot, even saying he had only been doing it a couple months, knew everything. And the boat pilot was even better. I can't tell you how knowledgeable and pleasant he was. OK, he had a bunch of silly jokes that I'm sure he uses on every trip, but it added a charm that was enjoyable. But more than that, his skill with the raft and knowledge of the river and the canyon made what could have been a 'dry' three hours floating into an experience. Although I know they do this over and over, they both made it a very personal experience. And even beyond them, even the ground crew and the bus drivers made it special. Sure, this was a tourist excursion. It wasn't back-packing into the wilderness and finding nature on your own, but it was a thoroughly enjoyable day. And I can't imagine how they did it at the price they did it. Well worth the money. I recommend completely.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was fantastic. We had David as our pilot and he was informative about the Grand Canyon and surrounding area.

Trip on the boat was good and then on to the Skywalk. Wow.That is a great feeling walking on the glass floor above the canyon. The Canyon is awesome.

Go early to avoid queues!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Only negative was that the vegetarian sandwich for lunch was extremely poor. One slice of tomato, one leaf of lettuce, a bit of onion, a brush of something that was supposed to be hommus and that was it. But it did not spoil the trip.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Carolyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We enjoyed the entire day - had a great bus driver - the views from the helicopter were spectacular - the boat ride was fun - the skywalk was breathtaking. Lunch was very good. We left on time and got back on time. Great trip. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message