• USD ($)
  • English
Experience the magnitude of the Grand Canyon from below, on a boat ride down the mighty Colorado River . It's a truly unique view, cruising (or rafting) down the river past towering sandstone cliffs and world-famous geological formations. A  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1610 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A day not to be missed this was the highlight of our trip to Vegas. Be prepared to get wet, and take in some spectacular views. It was a wonderful experience and one I would certainly do again. Also be prepared for a long day but please don't be put off by this!!! The waterfall was amazing. As someone has said previously the heavier the boat the wetter you get! Ron our driver was excellent. Rapids ranging from 2 to 7 its a white knuckle ride so hold on. I took my waterproof camera and got some great shots but trying to hold on and hold the camera was somewhat difficult at times. If your ever in Vegas this trip is a must do!!!!!!!
Thank you to all for the amazing experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour leader Brian on the River raft day gave my family one of the biggest highlights of our USA vacation. Amazing scenery, breath taking views, fun , fun and more fun, don't miss this tour.
Unforgettable day, hopefully ill be back one day.
Highly recommended and ask for Brain (he's a star).

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Ben and I had a wonderful experience! We highly recommend this package.

The day started off bright and early with a pick-up from our hotel. Our driver was super friendly and provided tons of recommendations for activities in Las Vegas. We went on our float ride first. It was approximately 3 hours starting at Hoover Dam, riding down the Colorado River through the Black Canyons. It was hot and sunny but the water was cool, clean, and refreshing. Our guide, Kathleen, was very knowledgeable about the Hoover Dam and the Colorado River.

After the ride, we returned to the office where the helicopter flight takes off. We had about a 45-minute wait before our flight was scheduled to begin. The receptionist was super nice. She gave us cool drinks and offered us to watch Netflix while we wait. Our flight took off on time. Our pilot, Phil, was knowledgeable about the Canyon and did his best to make the ride as comfortable as possible (I had a bit of motion sickness).

Overall, we had a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend this package to anyone who wants to see the canyons on the ground and up in the air. If you're interested in only seeing the Grand Canyon, I have heard amazing reviews of the helicopter flight that drops passengers off for 2 hours at the top.

Cheers,
Kelly

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The rafting trip was superb! Our boat driver (Juan) was great and gave us his best trip through the rapids and down the rest of the Colorado. I would love to do it again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an amazing trip! The guides were great! They were were friendly and made this trip so much fun!! We hiked up to waterfalls! Stopped along the way for lunch and stopped to let people jump off cliff! The view was breathtaking! This is an awesome way to see the Grand Canyon!

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My kids and I had the most fantastic day white water rafting down the mighty Colorado River into the Grand Canyon. The Hualapai River Runners have been providing tours for 42 years, and it shows. The large motorized rafts were great, and our guide was young and enthusiastic. There was a delay to the day's start while guides readied the rafts' motors, and also an unexpected lengthy delay on the return drive due to 2 other rafters taking a wrong bus. That said, the white water was great, the picnic lunch was perfect, the bonus stop to view a sky-lit cave and waterfall was awesome, and nothing can compare to the grandeur of the canyon setting. The day exceeded my lofty expectations. What a fantastic adventure!

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing trip, will never forget it as long as we live. Started with a courtesy phone call to our hotel room to make sure we we ready for the early start. Very we'll organised coach travel. The helicopter trip was the absolute highlight of the whole holiday, took my breath away! Enjoyed the boat ride, the lunch at cowboy village and the skywalk. Amazing trip and great value for money. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was absolutely amazing and the staff were all very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my experience on this tour. The highlights were definitely stopping at Hoover Dam, the helicopter ride and our incredible multilingual tour guide Tom. The only criticism I would give is that at times, it was a little confusing during the self-directed parts of the tour such as during the walk to the boat ride. Alas, this is still undoubtedly the best tour I have ever been on and the views from the lunch stop are spectacular.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my experience on this tour. The highlights were definitely stopping at Hoover Dam, the helicopter ride and our incredible multilingual tour guide Tom. The only criticism I would give is that at times, it was a little confusing during the self-directed parts of the tour such as during the walk to the boat ride. Alas, this is still undoubtedly the best tour I have ever been on and the views from the lunch stop are spectacular.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing trip just wish we had a bit more time to fit everything in. The queue for the helicopter took up valuable time so we were"nt able to go to the Indian village. Still the most awesome experience

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Fabulous. Vic was wonderful. Professional (calmly reassuring), knowledgeable. Why not 5 stars? While organisation was very good we were rushed at end (had to "fight" staff at Eagle Point!). No water provided at boat as indicated - we were dying of thirst and could have brought our own. No one's perf

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Overall OK. However very rude attendants at the Colorado River Cruise

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous experience from start to finish - limo collected on time and we met some lovely people en route to the airport. Check in was perfectly organised; our pilot was friendly and informative. The boat trip was short but worth it to see the canyon from the bottom up - very friendly skipper who took photos of each couple at the front of the boat with a great background. Didn't go to the indian/cowboy ranch but spent the available time at the 2 viewing points. Stunning scenery and well worth the money for the memories. A must do trip!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message