Experience the magnitude of the Grand Canyon from below, on a boat ride down the mighty Colorado River . It's a truly unique view, cruising (or rafting) down the river past towering sandstone cliffs and world-famous geological formations. A  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1573 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The drive down to the canyon was spectacular with blooming cacti. I would recommend fast drying clothes and a chnge of clothes at this time of the year. The ride after lunch got chilly for the people in jeans. The ponchos did not bring enough protection. Everthing else was stellar and worth the mone

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely outstanding. A class act from start to finish. This is the only way to see the Canyon when you don't have much time.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

awesome best ever well worth it

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an awesome tour! Ron our guide from Las Vegas was the best guide we have ever had. The raft trip was exciting and the water was cold.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

5 star are a amazing company. Everything ran smoothly and was great having the pick up from your hotel and the drop back again after a long day. The Grand Canyon helicopter flight was wonderful and the river boat trip was awesome and a wonderful memory. Great experience, highly recommend.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I would highly recommend this tour. The helicopter and boat ride on the Colorado river is a must. I was not sure about the Skywalk but think it is a must to say you have done it. Not a lot of time to see the Canyon itself so think this should be looked at but the tour itself was amazing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent trip, driver to the rafting company was amazing, I did get a bit cold on the river as the water was freezing but other wise amazing trip!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic day out and great adventure. Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was an experience. Pamphlets say 3-6 class rapids. But really was more than that for most of it...No number 3's, maybe a couple of 4-6 and the rest primarily on another few being 7 and the rest 8's. After a number of those was not fun...With the beautiful grand canyon unfortunately spent primarily water over my head. I just ended up with a very bruised tail bone. Still glad I went...

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We love the helicopter to top of Grand Canyon. The landing at Huaipai Village was interesting.

The river float was great initially but dragged too long in very strong sun and both my husband and I were down with heat stroke next day.

Overall, we love the magnificent Grand Canyon and Colorado River

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Fantastic helicopter ride over grand canyon although weather disappointing. The tours in the self guided part of the tour were very poor however - definitely not to standard given the money spent.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Very disappointed with this trip. The bus was late picking us up, and once we were at the main bus station the staff were trying to persuade us to go away and come back another day for some unknown reason. We were limited to 3.5 hours at the Grand Canyon which is NOT enough time to do the helicopter and the SkyWalk - be warned!! And we missed our Hoover Dam stop on the way there...

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Grand Canyon was amazing ! The only bad I could say about the trip was you were rushed especially when you do the helicopter the boat ride and the skywalk. I think if they gave you a half hour more you could do everything and not be rushed

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was much more than we expected. Our pilot Kelly was great. I highly recommend the 5 hour tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The helicopter ride was smooth, the pilot was great! And the Float Day guide was terrific as well!

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely terrific! Definitely the way to get to the Grand Canyon!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Was a fabulous experience , staff and guides great. A fantastic lunch on the shore and a excellent hike to a water fall. I highly recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Hood itenary
Bus driver very very boring
Microphone quality so poor could not understand much
Very bored in the bus

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

On arrival in Los Vegas we confirmed our tour and were told the meeting point for our pick up would be at another hotel's bus lobby. Anyone who has been to,Vegas would understand this isn't an easy find for a newbie, especially at 6 a.m. After pick up we were transferred to bus station to wait for another coach. At this point we wee informed that the tour was overbooked and give. The alternative to change to the south rim our on the following day. No thanks, after one 4 a.m. Get up. On the bus, with no guide but a pre recorded tape and a driver with very broken English no-body really knew what was going on. once at the canyon the group split depending on what package they had purchased. Those on the helicopter and boat had a considerable wait for both. At one point we were told by the bus driver while we were waiting in line, that passports were required and it was the first we had hear of this. It was forturtunately for us, incorrect! The helicopter of the canyon and the boat ride were spectacular. However the disorganisation and waiting time left us very little time for the other three stops and lunch. The driver also allowed 4 1/2 hours for the return journey because while we were told the tour ended at 6.30, he was allowing 1 1/2 hours of that time to drop people back to their hotels. The pre recorded tape, outdated in some places did point out how much of a tip we should give to the excellent driver. Very glad to,have seen the canyon but there must be a better tour to take.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message