Experience the magnitude of the Grand Canyon from below, on a boat ride down the mighty Colorado River . It's a truly unique view, cruising (or rafting) down the river past towering sandstone cliffs and world-famous geological formations. A  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1545 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Graham R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent day which proved to be real value for money. Well organised from start to finish. Being picked up by limousine was the perfect start to the day. Neither of us had ever been in a helicopter before, but we both thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The weather was perfect and the flight gave some fantastic views over the Hoover Dam and Lake Mead as we made our way into the Grand Canyon. The experience was added to by the knowledge and commentary of our pilot Judd who pointed out all the points of interest both on the outward and the return flights. This was then complimented by a 15 minute boat trip on the Colorado River, which allows for some fantastic close up photographs of the Grand Canyon. The price appears to be expensive, but don't let that put you off because as I said at the beginning, it is worth every penny (or cent). Although the Hualapai Ranch was interesting, there is very little to do or see. Just make it a quick visit so you can catch the next bus, which will then give you more time at Eagle Point and Guano Point.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was well worth the money! The bus driver was very entertaining and gave us great advice for getting the most from the time that we had to spend at the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an awesome experience ! Our pilot Chris was very professional and entertaining! The views are incredible. We did the 4 in 1 ultimate tour. They only negative thing I have to say is do not spend time in the Old West town, move on to the next stop to maximize your Grand Canyon experience.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was a fabulous experience , staff and guides great, however we still have not recieved our photos which were promised

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Incredible pilot, breathtaking views...food at the site was at best average. 5 out of 5 overall. Would recommend to anyone coming to Vegas.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome! We had a great day, with four other tour members on a very personal tour with many highlights. Our guide, Jerry was very knowledgeable and got the balance right by keeping us informed and making sure we got the most out of our day with some amazing views, great photos and great tips. Only one couple in our tour did the Skywalk - they enjoyed it, but said the helicopter and water views meant it wasn't really worth the extra cost?

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The pick-up from our hotel in Las Vegas was well organised. The coach driver was great, he knew loads about the areas we were driving through and kept us entertained with little stories. The visit to Hoover dam was rushed and, although it was a marvellous spectacle, in my opinion, the time would have been better spent at the Grand Canyon. The coach driver told us that as there were a lot of people on our coach booked onto the helicopter/boat trip we should go there first to make sure we had enough time to complete that part of the trip. The helicopter ride was thrilling, the boat trip was fantastic and views were stunning, and we would recommend this to everyone. However, there was a lot of queuing involved so by the time we got off the helicopter we only had 40 minutes to do the rest of the trip – go on the Skywalk, have lunch and see the views at Guano Point. We decided to do the Skywalk first, to make sure we had time for it, but we had to queue for that too so literally only had time to walk around the loop, have a quick look over the edge and get off. We managed to get a sandwich at the Skywalk café quite quickly but had to get straight onto the shuttle to get us back to the coach park. The shuttle stopped at Guano Point for pick-up/drop-off but we had no time to get off, which was very disappointing as the limited view we had from the shuttle looked stunning. As this was a once in a lifetime trip to the Grand Canyon for us we were a little disappointed that we could not appreciate the full experience due to time constraints. I would recommend anyone planning on going on a day trip to the Grand Canyon to check the timings of the trip and find one where you have more time,

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great day,with great people.Really enjoyed the scenery and ease of travel.Only a couple of delays,due to crowds once we got to canyon.Our driver was lots of fun and very knowledgable.Recommend it to anyone that wants to pack a lot into one day and experience the size of Nevada and Arizona.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was great. Only a few glitches and we needed more time.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour, great tour guide, comfy jeep.
Would def. recommend

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Awesome tour - we took the full package of helicopter ride, pontoon boat ride and skywalk. Completely blown away! Highly recommended!
Driver was very knowledgable and attentive.
Time was a little tight, didn't have time to visit the hualapai village - would have loved another hour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I had the most amazing trip..enjoyed every minute..Grand Canyon heli trip was awesome.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour ticked a major item off my bucket list. She awe the entire day. Our pilot Randal made it more enjoyable. Nice small group of 6. Highly recommended. There is no way I would catch a bus from Vegas to the canyon. Try this visual feast!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message