Experience the magnitude of the Grand Canyon from below, on a boat ride down the mighty Colorado River . It's a truly unique view, cruising (or rafting) down the river past towering sandstone cliffs and world-famous geological formations. A  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1667 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely fantastic, worth every penny. I spent such a long time looking in to tour companies who offered what we wanted, it is very expensive but a once in a lifetime. The only thing is we could have personally done with an extra half hour on the rim of the canyon. Service, staff, timing all excellent - couldn't fault a thing. Look no further book with this company you wont regret it.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything was wonderful, from the early morning limo pick up to the helicopter ride. There was enough time to do everything we wanted to plus have lunch. All staff were informative and friendly and the photo presentation frame was unexpected and couldn't not be bought.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an extraordinary day. Just being on the Colorado River IN THE GRAND CANYON is beyond imagining. The ride was fantastic and the vistas incredible and constant. There were 6 people on our raft plus the two river guides--they both were terrific. We did 3, 4, 5, 6, and 7 rated rapids, and we were asking for more. This is a wild ride in the rapids and extremely calm between them. You definitely will get completely soaked, and the water is a year-round 45 degrees. Be sure to follow the what-to-wear and what-to-bring guidelines in the tour details. I would do this again and again and again.

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing!!!! Our driver Sam was entertaining and knowledgeable! He kept us all amused on the way there and showed a film on the way back. We could have done with more time at the canyon, but Sam gave us invaluable advice re the order in which to complete our activities so that we could fit everything in – it was a bit rushed though. The canyon itself is remarkable. The helicopter ride was incredible and the boat trip was marvellous. For us, the West Rim was the best place to visit as it is owned by native Americans rather than the American government meaning that while ‘health and safety’ standards were not what you would expect at a tourist attraction, you could literally walk to the edge of the canyon – mind-blowing!! The Skywalk was wonderful but you are not allowed to take cameras or phones so you can’t take pictures but you can buy photos that are taken of you: a rip off or a savvy business decision? I guess that is up to the individual traveller. The lunch was of a very low standard but this was outweighed by everything else in the day being so fantastic.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Could not be better organised. Limo arrived on time and we were taken to the airport where we were checked in. The flight was great the boat trip was brill. The trip on the bus where we visited a cowboy village! was well worth it as the Sherrif gave us such a laugh. Then there was the Skywalk rest of family enjoyed but I am not so sure about it, it was high!!!! but the views were amazing.Recommend doing the Ultimate tour as it was once in a life time experience.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant and breathtaking would recommend early tour as it is not so hot helicopter was great my family enjoyed this once in a lifetime experience !!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

pusscats3
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Words don't do it justice.... well worth every penny!! If you can do the Helicopter trip to the River the views of the Canyon are out of this world, the views from the Skywalk is amazing, gutted we couldn't take our own camera on the Skywalk but prices are reasonable for pictures.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing. Collected from hotel, once we were there we did the helicopter ride to the bottom of the canyon and had a short boat ride at the bottom. It was so hot at the bottom of the canyon. Once up used the Canyon shuttle to go to Eagle Point and a few other places.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour of the canyon, helo ride, and pontoon ride on the river were fantastic. All of our guides were professional, upbeat, and knowledgeable. The bus driver however was less than professional and not helpful with a ticket issue. However, the company was very courteous making the trip a success

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was a long day but enjoyable. Our trip started off with the helicopter tour which went without any problems. The views were great and the pilot was informative, helpful, and pleasant. The stop at the Indian reservation was very short which was good however once I decided on my purchase there was no one to take my money and we had to leave so I never got my item. Next was the raft ride, again the people were all experienced and knowledgable. My only complaint would be the length of time it took us to raft down the river. Half way through I was done and wanted to get off, it didn'g help that one of our motors died. The trip was great and I would recommend it to someone wanting do see the countryside and not gamble all the time.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The helicopter experience was terrific!The boat was just fine (we took several pictures), but then we had to wait 45mins to get back up w/ the helicopter. (Avoid 1pm) My best advice, skip paying and waiting for the skywalk and enjoy more the landscape and third stop where the best pictures can be taken!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message