Experience the magnitude of the Grand Canyon from below, on a boat ride down the mighty Colorado River . It's a truly unique view, cruising (or rafting) down the river past towering sandstone cliffs and world-famous geological formations. A  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1714 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Didn't think I would like it but I would do it all over again it was that good

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This trip has got to be a must. Our holiday highlight. Hubby had a big birthday, I had emailed this to viator and the first thing the guide said to us was "happy birthday" amazing. I booked via internet in England and three months later we were doing it. Viator kept in touch with emails and everything went smoothly. Thank you Viator for being so brilliant.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a fabulous time a must do before you die. The whole day was fun filled in fact the best tour I have ever been one with fab views and a great tour guide. Since coming back I have recommended your tour

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

long wait at start without being updated. River trip cancelled, dropped in the middle of nowhere for unknown reason. Pilot was excellent.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

It was a good excursion, but too short. I felt really rushed. We could have used at least two more hours. The meal options were not very clear. It wasn't clear that there were multiple choices. You lost time eating so we did not have much time to spend at all the stops the canyon bus made. The food wasn't all that great. The helicopter ride could have been longer, it was the best part.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Very disappointing! I cannot understand how I booked it, my mistake. I thought we would fly from Vegas, land in Grand Canyon and raft in Grand Canyon. Instead we had a 40' ride to the helicopter, the flight was about 40', we flew over Grand Canyon (may be just below the rim) for a few minutes, just the time to have a glance at it, landed at the airport and stayed for 20' at the souvenir shop, even no time to go to the skywalk. After the flight we were taken to an other company for the raft down Blackcanyon which was nice but was not what we expected. Thankfully the staff was professional but if you have a full day to visit Grand Canyon This tour is not appropriate.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A must do. If you're going to the Grand Canyon, then it has to be seen from all angels so the helicopter and boat trips are the way to do it. Breathtaking views. Wonderful day

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic - a very long day but well worth the money.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

well worth the money spendt, very good.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fantastic. Well organised, friendly people. Amazing scenery and a lot of fun. I would highly recommend it...

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great trip, not our first time to the grand Canyon, not in a helicopter over but this was much much better than the drive over and a quick spin around the top.

Alex the pilot was very friendly but reassuaring to the first time flyer in the group. Despite the turbulence (nearby storms made it a bit bumpy) we felt safe all the time. The drop down into the bottom was fantastic, landing on a small pad right next to the river also great. I wasn't expecting much from a 15min river cruise but that was a real surprise. You get a whole different perspective from the river, the local guide was very informative and made the 15mins fly by. We only had a few minutes wait for the helicopter back to the top. Clear instructions for what to do next, recommendations on what to do and not do. We went to Eagle Point, but the Skywalk was closed (same nearby storms), no information on when/if it would open. Went onto Guano point, where lunch was served. This was the recommended lunch and was not great, but then we didn't come to the GC for the cuisine. Guano point was great to walk/climb around, lots of great photo opportunities. we then hear that the skywalk was open, but we were too late to go around the full circuit and catch the flight back. one of the bus drivers heard that and diverted so we could still get to the Skywalk. Skywalk was amazing, shame you cant take cameras and too few photographers to see everyone. Back by helicopter with Alex and great spin around downtown and the strip. The day went really quickly, very busy a bit rushed to get it all in but a day never to forget.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent from start to finish. LIMO ride was a nice start to the trip and once at Sundance building everything clearly explained by really helpful staff. Our pilot Jeremy was friendly and answered any questions we had during the flight and kept us safe on the return journey when a thunder and lightning storm could be seen in the distance. The storm was actually a beautiful thing to watch from up there :) Richard our guide on the boat trip was an excellent host for that part of the trip and was a pleasure to meet. Food wasn't great at recommended Guano point and photographer never took our pic by helicopter at beginning of the tour but this didn't spoil the day and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent tour and a really informative and helpful guide Ken. Dante's point was very impressive and overall a well recommended tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent day, although a little rushed. Would have like more time at each stop. The boat trip is not worth it but the rest was great

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing trip, highly recommend the company we went the guide was fantastic! The tour was out of the world an value for money was an understatement!
Trip of a lifetime!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message