Experience the magnitude of the Grand Canyon from below, on a boat ride down the mighty Colorado River . It's a truly unique view, cruising (or rafting) down the river past towering sandstone cliffs and world-famous geological formations. A  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1716 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

susan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant experience, would recommend the early tour to avoid the heat of the day and the queues that build up later in the day, although it does mean an early start. We were picked up at 5.45am but had a wait at the airport, we appreciate others arriving later had to be checked in. Gabriel was an excellent pilot and looked after us really well. We needed to keep an eye on the time as although we had 4 hours, in order to get everything in we needed to move fairly quickly to ensure we saw everything. As we had an early start we stopped to use our meal voucher at the Indian ranch for breakfast although we were advised the meal at Guano point was better value. Apparently lunch at the ranch was good but unfortunately for us it did not start until later and we needed to move on.
We enjoyed every part of this trip.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

pkabadi

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Nearly One and half hour wait for the helicopter ride translated into us getting only 15 minutes to spend at the skywalk point and no time at all at the other two points as we had to get back to the greyline bus by the designated time. There was no time to even have a sit down lunch. We had to take away. The time given by the tour company after they leave you at the Grand Canyon is very less if one opts for the helicopter ride and the skywalk, both of which are well worth doing. We feel the time constraints should have been clarified to us before hand. Thus this tour was very disappointing for us as we had come from India to see the Grand Canyon and sadly had to return unsatisfied with the day tour. On a special note, Thomas the driver cum guide was a talented voice artist and kept us entertained on the drive to and from the canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

stu7373

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing. This is a must for anyone that has a Bucket List. From the pick up at our hotel all the way through to the check in, helicopter, boat ride, skywalk was run smoothly.
The views of the Grand Canyon was unbelievable, breathtakingly beautiful. The constant change in colour as the clouds came over, and then the sun coming out. Walking out on to the Skywalk was not as nerve wracking as I thought it was going to be, yes it is a long way down, but you just seem at ease with it, most likely its the wonderful scenery that takes your mind off it. Our pilot Erika was really informative about the area whilst flying out, any questions asked, an answer was given. Once in a lifetime trip.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

smeghead25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, Ken, was phenomenal. He had plenty of stories to tell, and interesting facts for every location we passed, and his high spirits made the 3 hour drive fly by. Ken got everyone talking and really set a great mood for what was an amazing tour. The tour itself was also incredible flying down into the Grand Canyon in a helicopter is a fantastic experience, it really helps you grasp the scale of it. The boat ride was fairly short, but as you float back on the current along the Colorado river, INSIDE THE CANYON seriously, its awesome you have plenty of opportunities for awesome photos and to relax while enjoying the view. Keep an eye out for adorable squirrels too! Be warned though, photos don't do the Canyon justice. It really is Grand.

P.S. Definitely spring for the Skywalk it might not look like much, and you can't take your own photos, but its a breath-taking experience nonetheless. You won't regret it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

Alison R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a once in a lifetime trip, well worth paying the money for the 4 in 1. Helicoptor Pilot was very informative on the journey out and back in. Absolutely amazing

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

greg12143

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The best tour anyone could take! The only way to.view the Grand Canyon!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

melaniepeak1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, great tour guide! However there is no breakfast provided as stated and we didn and #39;t have lunch until 1.45! Eat before you leave. Ask for longer at Guana point, rather than Eagle point. Better views there. Helicopter ride is awesome!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

awesome! It's the best way to see and experience the Grand Canyon for sure! Helicopter ride in, then a boat ride, then up to the skywalk and EZ and short bus rides to the different view spots.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Angela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was awesome! Would do it again in a heartbeat! The ride was amazing and the sights were awe inspiring!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Alfred P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the experience of a lifetime. The views were spectacular and the rafting was fun and exciting. This is a must do trip to get a fantastic view of the canyon and it's beautiful waterfalls.
I highly recommend this trip for a great adventure.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Casey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I have to say this trip was a lot of fun, but that comes with some caveats. We had someone severely injured on our trip. They went over the front of the boat, and were hit by the propeller of the boat. The person has care flighted out of the bottom of the canyon and put us an 1.5 hours behind schedule. That all being said.....the trip was not only eventful but was beautiful and fun. The local guides really teach you about the canyon, and the rapids are a lot of fun. Basically, you are cramming a typical 3 day trip into 1 full day because the boats you are on are powered by propellors and not oars. I plan on doing it again.

An another note, make sure that the people you bring with you on your trip that actually want to be there. Another boat in our group had some really small kids that were scared to death of the rapids so the guides had to take it easy. This can really buzzkill the fun of the others in your boat. Make sure if you bring kids, they are adventurous and not afraid of getting very wet and cold. And it is a rough ride, so this trip is not for the faint of heart.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Sondra J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wow!!!! Thats all I can say. These guys are pros. From start to finish our trip was perfect. From the limo to the canyon, everything was first rate. I especially enjoyed our pilot. He was informative without being intrusive. There was ample time to explore at each stop. If you don't have children, I would suggest skipping the first stop. They have a few buildings like replicas of a jail, bank etc. You're better off using that time to see the canyon.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Lynn M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

An exceptional value to see the Grand Canyon when you are in Vegas, but don't have lots of extra time! A stunning, breath taking, awe inspiring way to experience of one of the world's most beautiful natural wonders.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Alison M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic experience from start to finish. Pick up in a limo, comfortable helicopter, terrific pilot who was informative but not intrusive and made the experience really special, brief but fabulous boat trip. Plenty of time on the ground to see the sights and walk to the look outs. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Nicola C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very well Organised we had a wonderful time

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

EDUARDO H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tara was an excellent pilot and tour guide. Everything went as expected and on time. No rush in any activity, just the right time to know all the places planned.
Fully recommendable, an extraordinary day
Eduardo and María Luisa, Chile

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Catriona A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

THIS IS A GREAT TRIP, WORTH IT !!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic fun, breathtaking scenery and you WILL get VERY wet! Tips - wear fast drying clothing like dri-fit so you don't get cold and wear suncream as you wont notice the sun when you are soaking wet. I burnt my knees!! You need good shoes to climb up to the waterfall, I wore trainers which were fine. A Go Pro camera is a good way to film your experience on a head strap - we didn't wear helmets so head strap is fine but the chest strap filmed the floor as you lean forward going into the rapids. Priceless experience - Joseph captained our boat and Ron was our driver - both very nice. We also took the helicopter out of the Canyon which was a nice treat at the end of the ride just about dried off by then!. Don't forget a waterproof camera!

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was one of the most amazing experiences I have ever had. The rafting was exciting and super fun. The only disappointment was because of the helicopter airlift out of the canyon that we did not get the opportunity to see/purchase any of the photos they took of us during the trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Jocelyne C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Awesome flight..pilot did a great job...raft was ok a bit long in the heat..raft tour guide great...would go in helicopter again!

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Kevin R

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Boat ride and helicopter ride was very short and no tour. It was very expensive for what you got.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

Trevor I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Totally amazing experience. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Wendy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Beautiful view, smooth ride, take off and landing.Alex, our pilot was professional, knowledgable and personable. Great trip!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Michelle K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was fantastic!! Highly recommend it to all! The platoon boat ride was very short, and windy that day. It would have been nice to drift a little bit longer on the boat before heading back on the heli. The shuttles were quick and the views and scenery were breath taking. Great experience overall!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message