Experience the magnitude of the Grand Canyon from below, on a boat ride down the mighty Colorado River . It's a truly unique view, cruising (or rafting) down the river past towering sandstone cliffs and world-famous geological formations. A  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1604 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A day not to be missed this was the highlight of our trip to Vegas. Be prepared to get wet, and take in some spectacular views. It was a wonderful experience and one I would certainly do again. Also be prepared for a long day but please don't be put off by this!!! The waterfall was amazing. As someone has said previously the heavier the boat the wetter you get! Ron our driver was excellent. Rapids ranging from 2 to 7 its a white knuckle ride so hold on. I took my waterproof camera and got some great shots but trying to hold on and hold the camera was somewhat difficult at times. If your ever in Vegas this trip is a must do!!!!!!!
Thank you to all for the amazing experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour leader Brian on the River raft day gave my family one of the biggest highlights of our USA vacation. Amazing scenery, breath taking views, fun , fun and more fun, don't miss this tour.
Unforgettable day, hopefully ill be back one day.
Highly recommended and ask for Brain (he's a star).

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Ben and I had a wonderful experience! We highly recommend this package.

The day started off bright and early with a pick-up from our hotel. Our driver was super friendly and provided tons of recommendations for activities in Las Vegas. We went on our float ride first. It was approximately 3 hours starting at Hoover Dam, riding down the Colorado River through the Black Canyons. It was hot and sunny but the water was cool, clean, and refreshing. Our guide, Kathleen, was very knowledgeable about the Hoover Dam and the Colorado River.

After the ride, we returned to the office where the helicopter flight takes off. We had about a 45-minute wait before our flight was scheduled to begin. The receptionist was super nice. She gave us cool drinks and offered us to watch Netflix while we wait. Our flight took off on time. Our pilot, Phil, was knowledgeable about the Canyon and did his best to make the ride as comfortable as possible (I had a bit of motion sickness).

Overall, we had a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend this package to anyone who wants to see the canyons on the ground and up in the air. If you're interested in only seeing the Grand Canyon, I have heard amazing reviews of the helicopter flight that drops passengers off for 2 hours at the top.

Cheers,
Kelly

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The rafting trip was superb! Our boat driver (Juan) was great and gave us his best trip through the rapids and down the rest of the Colorado. I would love to do it again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an amazing trip! The guides were great! They were were friendly and made this trip so much fun!! We hiked up to waterfalls! Stopped along the way for lunch and stopped to let people jump off cliff! The view was breathtaking! This is an awesome way to see the Grand Canyon!

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing trip, will never forget it as long as we live. Started with a courtesy phone call to our hotel room to make sure we we ready for the early start. Very we'll organised coach travel. The helicopter trip was the absolute highlight of the whole holiday, took my breath away! Enjoyed the boat ride, the lunch at cowboy village and the skywalk. Amazing trip and great value for money. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Day Trip by Coach, Helicopter and Boat with Optional Skywalk

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Fabulous. Vic was wonderful. Professional (calmly reassuring), knowledgeable. Why not 5 stars? While organisation was very good we were rushed at end (had to "fight" staff at Eagle Point!). No water provided at boat as indicated - we were dying of thirst and could have brought our own. No one's perf

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous experience from start to finish - limo collected on time and we met some lovely people en route to the airport. Check in was perfectly organised; our pilot was friendly and informative. The boat trip was short but worth it to see the canyon from the bottom up - very friendly skipper who took photos of each couple at the front of the boat with a great background. Didn't go to the indian/cowboy ranch but spent the available time at the 2 viewing points. Stunning scenery and well worth the money for the memories. A must do trip!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing trip! There were 6 folks in our group and our guide "Jergen" gave us the VIP treatment. He made sure we had little to no wait for any of the attractions. The helicopter into the Canyon was nothing less than breathtaking and the boat ride was very enjoyable!!!!!! Our boat guide made effort to take pictures of all on the boat from a very unique angle to ensure great scenery. AWESOME TRIP worth every cent!!!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The very best day out, everyone was so helpful and nice.
Give it a go.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

When in Vegas do as the Romans would do and visit the Grand Canyon from start to finish staff were very polite and punctual and there to answer your questions. So glad we used Viator and the 4 - in - 1 is the one to do pick up helicopter straight to the canyon with narrated tour via headphones on the way going over the Hoover Dam and Lake. Mead onto the Colorado river could have been slightly longer but still amazing. If could fault the tour for anything it would be the lunch which is a mad rush standing in line reminded me about school dinners queuing for ages and little time to eat it all in all it's a MUST!

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Jai
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

From start to finish this was an amazing trip, when we were choosing which trip to pick we kept going back to this one we knew it was pricey but it was doing every thing we wanted to on the day. We are so so glad we decided to do this one as it was a truly amazing and well worth the money we paid. Every thing went off with out a hitch, every one was so professional and helpful. Right through the day there was only 6 people in are party this made it more personal. The views from the Helicopter over Lake Mead and the Hoover Dam were something stunning and when we got to the Grand Canyon it took your breath away, we landed down in the Canyon where the boat took us on a sort trip down the Colorado River. Then we were taken back to the top rim of the Canyon were buses would take us to Sky Walk and also other places were you could take photos of the Canyon, we chose to do the Sky Walk as part of our package and for me it was the height of the day. On our journey back the helicopter took a flight route over and down the Strip, what a day.. A Big Big thank you to all at the Helicopter tour company you made our Honeymoon so memorable x x

Doing what: Ultimate Grand Canyon 4-in-1 Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message