The Grand Canyon is one of the seven natural wonders of the world, so it's clearly an experience not to be missed. You have a few options, and it's not always easy sorting between them. If you're wondering where to go in the Grand Canyon and how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 464 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous opportunity to see the Grand Canyon and flying over it was an amazing experience. If you are in Las Vegas try to do this trip - it's a long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Truly amazing trip and very hospitable experience and pilot (Chad).
He gave a good commentary of surroundings and interesting facts. Views were amazing and landing in Grand Canyon was one of the best experiences I have had. Highly recommend for anyone as it is the best method of seeing Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Deluxe Sunset Helicopter Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Grand canyon trip can only be a wonderful experience to anyone and cannot be rated anything other than 5* but the reduced rating is for the whole tour. The tour is quite exhausting (6am to 11:45PM) and a bit hurried within the Grand canyon. I think that the tour operators could easily divide the large group of people into groups with each of the options so that people wanting to take the lowest option need not be waiting so long in the bus for the others. We had the IMAX option and it was a struggle to see the movie and have luch. It is interesting that the McDonalds where the drivers stopped in both ways had no problem with serving the 3 or 4 buses while the cafe at IMAX could barely cpe up with even one bus load. Incidentally, though Viator website announces journey in a double decker bus, it is not.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was fine, just a long day but knew that when booking the trip. I thought from reading reviews there would be a guide on the bus to tell us things and answer questions, however we only had the bus driver and she was good. She played recorded information and stories in between her talking to us. My only complaint was in route to Grand Canyon our stop at Hoover Dam to see the new bridge etc. did not happen as planned because the gate was not open when we got there. Our bus driver took us on other road and we got off and could take pictures etc. Then when passing back by the gate it was open so we got there about 15 minutes to early. If this trip is made every day they should know when the gate is open on a daily basis. Overall great experience and good trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The Grand Canyon was worth the long ride. However, the IMAX film was boring. It would also be nice if there was a full schedule of all stops provided, etc....

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Only had one day to see Grand Canyon ,so reasonably satisfied with long trip. The jeep was a little disappointing,excellent views but expecting more off road traveling.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The grand canyon was awesome and the ride out was pleasant enough but the food choices were weak (McDonalds for breakfast and dinner) The driver was late picking us up at the hotel and when we got to the office, they put the squeeze on you to buy add ons for the trip. The real disaster was the ride home. They told us we would be back around 9:30, We didn't get back till 11:30. The driver kept driving around trying to help one party, who could not remember where their hotel was, while the rest of us waited. Her relief did not show and she was exhausted and stressed, which led to an unpleasant wrap up to the tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fantastic trip and an easy but super exciting way to see the Grand Canyon. The round trip was an hour and a half and the views are simply stunning from above. A lovely pilot (Chad) and great narration plus some well chosen music for different sections of the trip. The whole trip was really well organised and the company staff very accommodating. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My kids and I had the most fantastic day white water rafting down the mighty Colorado River into the Grand Canyon. The Hualapai River Runners have been providing tours for 42 years, and it shows. The large motorized rafts were great, and our guide was young and enthusiastic. There was a delay to the day's start while guides readied the rafts' motors, and also an unexpected lengthy delay on the return drive due to 2 other rafters taking a wrong bus. That said, the white water was great, the picnic lunch was perfect, the bonus stop to view a sky-lit cave and waterfall was awesome, and nothing can compare to the grandeur of the canyon setting. The day exceeded my lofty expectations. What a fantastic adventure!

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Day was made extra special with our driver Lorena. Saw Hoover dam which was great but the first view of the Grand Canyon brought me to tears...... Such a special place .

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing trip. The start was surprisingly early 0530 but worth it because we were the first to arrive at the Grand Canyon and got amazing photos without any other tourists.
Down in the helicopter is a plus but limits time up top to 2 hours

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

Paul S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you only do one tour whilst in Vegas make it "THIS ONE", yes it a long hour day but I'm so glad I did the tour. The Imax at grand Canyon takes you through 4000 years of history in 34 minutes, then I selected the Jeep tour into the south rim. This two and a half hour drive takes you about 25 miles inside the south rim of the canyon, with five stops at various points for photos. Our driver Frank "a Native American" was full of information about everything, wildlife, history and some more light hearted stories too. When I booked the tour I knew I would be surprised by what I saw. BUT THIS HAS TO BE SEEN TO BE BELIEVED, THIS IS ONE OF THE WONDERS OF THE WORLD.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Once again Viator offered us another awesome tour!!
Well worth buying this tour to see the Grand Canyon!!

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Started with a bang! An hour drive down a very bumpy, narrow road to the river. From there we were met by the rafting staff who were excellent. The morning included navigating the rapids and stopping to travel to a waterfall. Beautiful! The rapids were fun. After lunch, the afternoon was spent sailing along the Colorado River at a leisurely pace enjoying the views of the Grand Canyon. I was with a really good group of people from different countries which made the experience all the more enjoyable. The day ended with a treat as we were airlifted by helicopter out of the canyon. Brilliant! Great day!

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was really outstanding. Perfect delivery to Henderson Airport in am by luxury coach right on time without delays. Beautiful airport lounge comfortable and clean with gorgeous native merchandise on display you would love to photograph or buy. Did not wait long before we were boarding the comfy plane. The crew was great and the views from above fantastic. We were greeted by another professional driver who drove us to the Bright Angel Lodge and gave us boxed lunch and bottled water. The Grand Canyon is magnificent and beyond description. Must be seen. After about 1.5 hour we were taken to Mather Point where we had another 1 hour. This is still not enough though. You would want to linger for much longer. If there is anything negative we would have to say about this trip the time at the canyon is too short. Would rather pay more money for this trip if only time was longer to enjoy this unbelievable natural wonder. Delivery back was also flawless on time no delays. What an experience!! If you don't have much time in Vegas and still want to see Grand Canyon this a tour is for you.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message