The Grand Canyon is one of the seven natural wonders of the world, so it's clearly an experience not to be missed. You have a few options, and it's not always easy sorting between them. If you're wondering where to go in the Grand Canyon and how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 487 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience. We got to the Grand Canyon fast. The flight was nice with great views and then when we landed and took the trolley through the park to the two different viewpoints. It was also nice--a great guide and pleasant ride. I really liked walking around the park and enjoyed a bit of hiking and I took some great photos. It is a quick visit, but if you don't have too much time; this is the way to do it.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was amazing and well worth doing. The staff, pilots, tour guide were all friendly and informative. The only caution I would give is to those individuals who do not like flying as the plane is small. If the weather is not good it could mean that you feel the plane shudder and shake more than you would on a large flight. I personally enjoyed the whole experience. Finally, don't forget to take layers of clothes as it is cooler in the Grand Canyon than Las Vegas.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our Experience was FANTASTIC. We had visitors from India on a holiday. We needed a way to do Grand Canyon without spending a lot of time driving. Viator/Maverick guys were awesome. They were patient and friendly. They did not hurry at all and kept the feel of Vacation. Both our Pilots were courteous and friendly with a wealth of information.
The helicopter ride was just fantastic. Pack your Cameras and your wide angle lenses. They allow you enough time to setup your tripods and get awesome pictures. ( Please tip $10.00 a person minimum to your pilots as they really appreciate this ) This is the best way to budget your money. I would give up a dinner at Mastros for this trip. Next time its a longer trip.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip was definitely worth it! The flight to the Grand Canyon was great, our pilots were fun and even allowed us to come to the front to take photos. Once we landed, we were taken to the park and provided a very filling boxed-lunch. We ate along the rim and took in the gorgeous landscape. We visited both lookout points and had enough time to see the canyon from different vantage points.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an extraordinary day. Just being on the Colorado River IN THE GRAND CANYON is beyond imagining. The ride was fantastic and the vistas incredible and constant. There were 6 people on our raft plus the two river guides--they both were terrific. We did 3, 4, 5, 6, and 7 rated rapids, and we were asking for more. This is a wild ride in the rapids and extremely calm between them. You definitely will get completely soaked, and the water is a year-round 45 degrees. Be sure to follow the what-to-wear and what-to-bring guidelines in the tour details. I would do this again and again and again.

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My friend and I had a good time walking along the trail in Grand Canyon w/ a couple from Israel. We stopped every now and then to take some pix and enjoyed the beautiful views.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

we had much difficulty finding the shuttle pickup-later discovering we couldve picked up our rental car at our very own hotel harrahs!!! after all that stress every thing else worked out.we had a grand time at the grand canyon,but it was so hotttttttt-wonder when it cools off?we were relieved we left las vegas before the flood came

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Self-Drive SUV Day Trip from Las Vegas

Jorge Babroo
Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Maybe the best tour ever. I choose the IMAX upgrade and it was fine. The movie is a little old but very impressive. Some people in the audience were taking pictures with flash and even recording the movie which was pretty upsetting. The bus ride is quite long (about 575 miles total) but worth every inch. Landscapes are amazing even at the two locations we got to see the Grand Canyon. Lots of information from the driver Walter, such a nice guy!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the best value tours I have ever had. great views and informative chats from the pilot, I have waited 35 years to see the Grand Canyon and was not disappointed I only wish I had booked the lunch stop in the canyon to truly take in how magnificent it was.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good trip and very good value for money although it was a very long day the views at the Grand Canyon were well worth the trip could have done with more time at the Grand Canyon to do some more exploring the driver was very informative and helpful would recommend this trip

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Tina C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wow amazing what a trip Grand Canyon excellent. Walter the bus driver very good but be warned the trip is long we got picked up at 6am and returned to the hotel at 12am yes midnight. You have stops on the way and the bus does have a toilet. You can walk at the Grand Canyon from the drop of point to the pick up point it is about 2 miles beautiful to do and you follow a path so you cannot get lost. Tour well worth doing and the price is great this tour is a must.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was a long drive, however our driver was entertaining and interesting and we did stop along the way. We loved the Grand Canyon, it is something to be seen to believe.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It is a long bus ride but the bus was really nice and they stopped after approx. 2 hours which helped to break up the trip. Once we got to the Grand Canyon, it was well worth the long drive. We were given time to walk and explore on our own. There is an optional pink jeep tour but at $99.00 per person, it was just too expensive. We watched the IMAX movie and it was well worth the extra $10

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A lot of shifting, herding and moving around. I was picked up at 6:05 am and got underway at 7:30am. A very long day with only 2 actual hours at the Grand Canyon. Our driver guide Lorena switched out on the way back at the Hoover Dam no reason given. We returned to our hotel at 10:30 pm exhausted. A too long day. I would suggest the shorter West Rim trip as opposed to the South Rim, the one I was on. Stops were very short and stressful. Not the best touring experience I have had having toured 52 countries.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Having been looking forward to this trip we arrived having been picked up and we were on our way to the Grand Canyon. On arrival we went to the nearest help desk to get things moving but after going back and forth between companies nobody seemed to know anything about our booking. Two and a half hours later we were no further forward with getting in a chopper... There seemed to be no organisation from the people who organise the paperwork for the helicopter tour companies. The whole experience would have been a complete shocker if it weren't for the stunning views when we eventually flew.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Self-Drive SUV Day Trip from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message