The Grand Canyon is one of the seven natural wonders of the world, so it's clearly an experience not to be missed. You have a few options, and it's not always easy sorting between them. If you're wondering where to go in the Grand Canyon and how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 521 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I took the trip from Las Vegas. It was extremely well organized and very interesting. The helicopter ride over the Grand Canyon was one of the best experiences I've ever had. I highly recommend taking this trip.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The Grand Canyon is a must and we had a great day, even though we were out from 6am until 10pm.

There are a couple of things to be aware of:
- the Hoover dam viewing point is not accessible on Mondays so we missed out on that
- the evening meal is at a hotel in Kingman that offers a limited choice of fast food options. We were unimpressed and wished we had taken something with us

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

we had 2 stops at grand canyon may be one more will be better

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

I would like to start by saying that the grand canyon is incredible, the views are unbelievable and although the bus journey from Las Vegas was long it was definitely worth it. However, there are many tours that run to the Grand Canyon and this one was not worth the unnecessary hassle we experienced.

We were excited after receiving our tour confirmation and arrived at the bus stop at Caesars Palace early (5am), we were due to leave las vegas after the tour. After waiting in the cold the bus arrived and upon speaking to the bus driver, only then were we informed that bags were not allowed under the bus. As we are travelling around America we had no option other than to take our bags with us wherever we go. How on earth were we supposed to even consider the possibility that we couldn't take our bags; its a bus for crying out loud! The driver was very unhelpful and offered us no alternative suggestions and made us get out of the way so others could board the bus. He didn't even offer to put us on the phone to the company so that we could find a solution. This meant that I had to turn on data roaming on my phone and place an international call (costing god knows how much) to the office whose only suggestion was to take the bags back to the hotel we had just checked out of, get them to store our bags (free service but obviously a gratuity was necessary) and take a cab to the office (this is where the tour is run from) and take the bus from there. You can only imagine how much fun it is lugging 20kg bags around at 5.00 in the morning but we had no other option. So one enormous inconvenience later and 40 dollars lighter we finally made it to the tour centre.
I would have no issue with the 'no bags' rule (there is a security checkpoint at the hoover dam for obvious reasons) as long as we had received some prior documentation informing us of this. I have scrutinised over and over again the confirmation and FAQ's from viator and I haven't found anything about luggage!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The bus were supposed to pick us at 5:45 but it was 10 min late. Then we drove more than one hour to the terminal. At terminal we had to listen half an hour advertising about another tour which agency offer. After that we check in and we had to go immediately to the bus. Man who checked our vouchers in a front of the bus was rude, urged us and created pressure. He did not allow us to go to the restrooms. ( I really did not like this kind of behavior early in the morning). We start our trip at 7:30 and our driver was ok.
In National Geographic visitor center we arrived around 2 PM and if you do not want watch the move you had to wait an hour and a half trapped in boring visitor center. Movie was ok, but after 9h of driving I would preferred watch Grand Canyon in live rather than on the movie. Finally we arrived to Grand Canyon South Rim at 4 PM (more than 10 h after departure from Las Vegas) when the sun already started to go down. At second stop we arrived when was dark.
Grand Canyon is fascinating but we spend there less than two hours and half of time during night. Next time for sure I will chose the tour which does not go to National Geographic Visitor Center. Movie I could look on TV at my home... I do not need to go so far away.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

I would ONLY recommend this to relatively active people if you DO an additional option - Jeep tour or helicopter. It's a long day in a bus with little leg room. Inactive people or those with this as the only option to see the Grand Canyon it's an ok tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The actual grand canyon was great, but wouldn't recommend doing it through this tour operator. Our driver was quite rude and didn't go to the Hoover Dam stop or communicate the day's plans very well. When we talked to the driver about how we had wanted to go to the Hoover Dam he just got snappy and argumentative and was antagonistic for the rest of the day. We were left confused about how long we had for the lunch break or where the bus would be, because it was never really explained when different people split off the tour to do add ons like the jeep tour. At the canyon stops, there still seemed to be confusion because some passangers were late back on to the bus, delaying the trip.

We didn't seem to get much of the recorded audio commentary, which was a shame. Instead, the driver played three different movies during the trip, none of which seemed particularly appropriate choices for our bus. The first was a remake of the karate kid, and the third was an extremely violent movie, which made it impossible just to put headphones on when there was so much screaming and torture scenes in the movie being played.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Viator should be ashamed to be offering this 'tour'. The driver was very disorganised and the compulsory Nat Geo centre stop is a waste of precious grand canyon time. The tour guide on the bus was a voice recording. It was a VERY long day with only a mere 1.5 hours spent at the actual grand canyon. On top of all this I got food poisoning from the lunch that was served. My advice? Pick a different tour!! Wish I did.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

In sum, this is a Strongly Disappointed experience!!!!!!

Firstly, I should mention that they made us wait for 1 hour from 6 a.m. to 7 a.m. in a cold winter day at the parking place outside of the hotel. Even worse, once you get on that bus, they would only transport you to a tour center for another 1 hour waiting, which the company attributed to the overwhelming number of incoming tourists. What a funny excuse! If you can not cater so many people, you should not accept so many bookings!!!!

Secondly, we upgraded our tour to a jeep tour when we bought this package at an additional cost of 110$ per person from the basic package. And we regrettably discovered that it only charge for 99$ at the tour center, which could further reduced to 80$ on site at the Grand Canyon. This fact made us utterly disgusted since the website listed this deal as a great saving!!!!!

Last but not least, the jeep tour is a total lie from head to toe. When you was convinced into a jeep tour, one would expect a trip in a wild environment. Why wouldn't. What is the purpose of JEEP if it is just a normal road trip? The truth is that the JEEP driver only took you to a few site along the road 64 which is easily accessed by your own vehicle. However, who am I to blame. Indeed, the website did not lie. They just simply omitted this information to mislead you into making your own fantasy about the trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

the grand canyon was amazing , the trip there not so much.. not at all.
our buss driver was reckless and rude.
you have a 25% higher risk of an accident while texting and talking on the phone while driving.(I know this as I am an insurance broker)
he did not use a blue tooth and was punching into his gps system all the time while driving , he took many personal call's and sms people back ,,, he also exceended the speed limit .I was sitting right in front on his right hand side .

when one lady ask"how long we will take" .. he answered when we get there , then got off the buss once everyone was on and went into mcd's keeping us all waiting for him

it was a nerve wrecking experience and something i will never do again.I was on bus 5701 n the 19th December 2014 .
I felt that i was going to die on that buss .

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

John Pena
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The Grand Canyon tour was amazing. I strongly recommend doing this if you are in Vegas or Phoenix. This is an experience of a life time.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I only had one day available to see the Grand Canyon. Viator/tour company provided that opportunity to me with complete style. Our flight from Henderson Executive airport to the South rim was a mere 40 minute ride offering nice views of the Grand Canyon from 15K feet. I chose to shorten my time on the ground to 1 hour and opted for the Helicopter air tour. I was very please I made this choice as the I got to see so much more of the Grand Canyon from the spectacular viewpoint from the Helicopter. The staff, including the pilots and bus drivers were all very professional and friendly. All scheduled times, from hotel pickup, take off and landings, to return to hotel were very prompt. Overall, I'm very pleased with the tour!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Thanks to US President Obama - my tour was bit screwed due to flying restrictions in Vegas as he was in town. However Viator helped me salvage fair bit and offered an alternate tour. The ride in the stretch limo and then the Helicopter was fabulous. The marvel of Grand Canyon was out of the world.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour and Colorado River Boat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The Grand Canyon is magnificent, very happy I was able to see it. The jeep tour was cool, the guide very friendly and informative. There was a lot of stair climbing to see the Hoover Dam. Interesting scenery along the way. IMAX movie "Hidden Secrets" was great, beautiful videography. The bus ride was very long, 5 hours each way, but it had a narrator at points of interest and a movie on the way home.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It had been an awesome flight with Kelly our pilot to the Grand Canyon! Very impressing to see one of the wonders of mother earth from another perspective. The only Thing which didnt work was the organization upfront the flight. I was on time for the flight after I did do the confirmation as told 24-72hrs before. When I arrived at time I was already cancelled because they put me on an earlier flight. After some discussions and talks we found finally a solution and I was rebooked on a later flight which was a great experience.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message