The Grand Canyon is one of the seven natural wonders of the world, so it's clearly an experience not to be missed. You have a few options, and it's not always easy sorting between them. If you're wondering where to go in the Grand Canyon and how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 547 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We took the jeep tour and found it very informative and interesting. The Canyons are awesome. The trip to the Grand Canyon is a bit daunting because it takes a long ride to get there. We toured the south rim.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We researched many different tours before selecting this one and I highly recommend it!! The whole experience with the Airlines, the tour operator, was flawless, and I am very pleased I found this tour through Viator. We were staying in Vegas and wanted to see the Grand Canyon South Rim we heard it was more colorful than the West Rim but were not able to drive or stay overnight. Although this tour is more expensive than a bus tour, it was 100 worth it as you did not have to spend 8 hours on a bus round trip. The tour offered two different times during May, so we went with the 2pm, allowing us to have the entire morning and get back to Vegas in time to have dinner and enjoy the night there! The tour was perfectly organized like other reviewers mentioned. Everyone from the customer service reps on the phone to the trolley/bus drivers to the pilots were friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

I would also recommend adding the helicopter option as it really was beautiful to see the Canyon from that vantage point. If you choose the helicopter option, you only get to see Bright Angel Lodge on the ground if you don't choose the helicopter option, you get to see both Mather Point and Bright Angel Lodge on the ground. That was the only downside but the helicopter was definitely an experience to remember and I don't regret it! The helicopter was also super smooth and not choppy at all. This was truly a wonderful experience and again, I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our driver was knowledgeable about so many things along our journey because he had a passion for learning about the Grand Canyon, the Hoover Dam, and the areas around and between them. He went off the beaten trail to show us amazing views and managed our time exceptionally well, all day. I highly recommend this tour! As for add-ons, I can't speak to the jeep or helicopter, but can say from experience that the IMAX movie is not worth your time or the 15 ticket.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Grand Canyon (south rim)was amazing! But the ride there was toooo long, not really worth it especially when time spent at the canyon was less than a couple of hours but the ride there took full day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Maverick were first class, Grand Canyon amazing.
Would highly recommend them

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The helicopter flight over the Grand Canyon was amazing- would definitely do it again

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is the only way to see the Grand Canyon. The tour was fantastically well organised. From the pick up in the morning to the drop off in the afternoon, the tour ran like clockwork. All the staff from the tour company were friendly and willing to answer any questions. An unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very satisfied with our trip. The pilots were really nice and even helped out with a situation I had. The Grand Canyon should be on everyone's bucket list. The thing I liked the best was getting back to our hotel with plenty of time do a bunch of other cool stuff. Definitely worth the upgrade over the bus.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was really great.
Enjoyed the jeep tour immensely with our tour guide Werner who was truly amazing.
Grand Canyon was awesome! Really worth the drive.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The overall trip was very good! However, there were too many stops but each was too short in duration other than the stops at The Grand Canyon. The quality of the restroom break/snack location stops was subpar. Not that clean and the food was not very good. The stop at the IMEX location was fine! The Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon were fantastic!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The Grand Canyon is a must see. I was disappointed with the tour because the tour description stated that we would be at the Grand Canyon for 3 hours however we were only there for 1 hour and a half. We were at Angel's kiss for 1 hour and at Matter point for 30 mins. We were at the National Geographic Center for 1 hour and half which was a waste of our time because we had to wait around for others in order to proceed to the look out points. Our tour date was on the 2nd of April as of then your website has been updated and the description has been changed to a total of 2 and a half hours at the rim. A lot of our time was wasted waiting for those that upgraded to the IMAX show and dropping off others that had other upgrades.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I hadn't been to see the Grand Canyon in over 20 years. This time I took my teenage kids while they were on Spring Break. It was wonderful. The surprise bonus for me was seeing the Hoover Dam. I had never seen it and it was a short stop on the bus tour. The two sites were awe inspiring.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The grand canyon was great. The day was too long. Pick up was at 6.15am to be taken to tour operator centre to eventually to leave at 8.15am then to finish at 10,30pm by the time you are dropped off at the hotel. Tour guide was actually rude to some passengers which did not make it a pleasant experience. We all listened to his constant negative comments about other drivers and passengers which can not get back on time and how they will hold up the tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The logistic was perfect, we got a phone call to confirm that we would be picked up and the bus was in time. The only thing we disliked was that when we got to the meeting point to go to the Grand Canyon we were not informed that we would be driven to the Grand Canyon, they gave us the impression that to see it we had to get an extra tour either by helicopter of by jeep and we took the jeep tour which in the end was not necessary since the other tourits were certainly taken to the Grand Canyon. The local company is only looking to make extra money with the additional tours.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Viewing the Grand Canyon was a marvelous experience. It was a breathtaking sight and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. However, I would suggest taking the west rim tour because the ride was sooooooo long going to the south rim and the time at the canyon was only 2 hours totally. I would have enjoyed more time at he canyon. But for the opportunity to see the canyon on short notice was fun.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour is amazing. The Helicopter option is definitely worth the price. Amazing views of the grand canyon delighted our family. Pick up and drop off at the hotel and courtesy of the drivers, operators really made the trip memorable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything was brilliant from the hotel pick up to pilots can't recommend this trip enough. The best way to see the grand canyon in half a day

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The ride was great! Our tour guide Ryan (or Bryan) was very nice and really made sure we had a great trip to the Grand Canyon. The weather was not so great but that was out of anyone's control. Enjoyed the ride, the narration, and the views. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Totally satisfied with our Grand Canyon tour package. From the bus ride, the IM

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We absolutely loved this trip. Had the wow factor. Plane journey was amazing and the pilot friendly and informative. Helicopter was outstanding and my favourite part. There is no words to describe the scale of the grand canyon, has to be seen to believed. would definitely recommend this!

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very long day made very interesting and enjoyable by knowledgeable and friendly staff. Included was a fabulous visit to the Hoover Dam - I had not expected this to be as fascinating as it was. The experience of seeing the Grand Canyon can't be expressed in words, you have to see it to believe it. The flight over the top is totally awesome, and there were plenty of stops in the bus for photo opportunities. Nothing was rushed. Wonderful tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience. My husband and I loved it. Great way to experience the Grand Canyon and the Vegas strip. I would do it again.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip, as advertised. Only compliant was the return flight when I was in the back far side seat and did not have any good views of the Strip on the return flight. The trip to the Grand Canyon was great.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Deluxe Sunset Helicopter Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Traveled from Las Vegas to Grand Canyon on Grey Line. You are forced to listen to the pre-recording and the movies they play for the entire 8-9 hour trip. It is very disruptive and annoying! They should have headphones. Everything else was great, staff, organization, on time, etc.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great - a long day however the views were worth it. We felt the tour was reasonable value as there were several stops for views and lunch was included. The only downside was the times when others on the tour took longer than was allocated for comfort stops which left less time for viewing and stop at the Grand Canyon itself.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message