The Grand Canyon is one of the seven natural wonders of the world, so it's clearly an experience not to be missed. You have a few options, and it's not always easy sorting between them. If you're wondering where to go in the Grand Canyon and how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3494 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deanna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing tour! This was my first time seeing the Grand Canyon and riding in a helicopter, and I had a wonderful time! The pilot was friendly and shared some great information along the trip. I especially loved the going back along the strip at sunset to see the full Vegas all lit up!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Gido v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What an amazing trip! We had a great diner inside the Grand Canyon! It was the best part of our 23 day trip to the USA.
Regards from Holland!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

dumasranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pilot was great, loved his comatary on what was going on, perfect ride, loved the grand canyon from the sky.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

teelcare United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great Tour...well worth the money. If you are planning a trip to Vegas and don't want to do a lot of gambling or shows, go on this tour. The views of the Grand Canyon are beautiful. And you get to see and take pictures of the Hoover Dam.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Job1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience! I am in awe of man's creation the Hoover dam and God's creation, the Grand Canyon. Hyori a bus to handle the trip was the best idea ever because it's a long and winding ride and Eric the bus driver kept us safe and on time. He also provided some practical suggestions for getting to see all Vegas without a cab and I appreciate the economical pig face

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

wonderful experience that we would do again and recommend to others. The perfect way to experience the beauty of the Grand Canyon

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent. Visiting the Grand Canyon should be on everyone's bucketlist. Although a bit of a bummer that we were not able to go on the Skywalk due to a storm brewing. Viator did refund that part of the trip. I just called them up, gave them my details and the refund was done.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Bernard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took our tour on May 29th, early afternoon. Our pilot was Mirlinda. Mirlinda was very skilled and her knowledgeable of the area was awesome! We learned a great deal from her! The picnic lunch was great and the views of the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam and the Las Vegas Strip were spectacular! Thank you for the great time, Ben, Gina and Mia!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

S K P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing tour of the Grand Canyon with informative narrative during the flight. Our pilot Michael was also great - He was a fountain of knowledge for all our questions. The time spent when we landed was awesome - delightfully breathtakingly. A tip to those travelling from abroad 8 hour time difference from UK is to do the early morning tour because you'll be up anyway jet lag and it's a great way to start the day before hitting the strip! Also, the EC-130 helicopter has large glass windows all around so great views wherever one is seated inside. Thank you for making my sisters' birthday so special memorable. We both highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Brandon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was well worth the money and the 3 hour bus ride to and from the Grand Canyon West rim. We had Jerry as our tour guide and he was great! There are no words to describe the experience of seeing the Grand Canyon and everyone should do it in their lifetime, truly an incredible sight - pictures do no justice, you need to accompany them with mental images from actually being there! The Skywalk was amazing for the money, too but the best pictures I have are from standing close not too close! to the edge before and after the Skywalk. A must see - very humbling!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Cynthia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Hello,
My name is Gregg Parker, my wife Cindy booked a tour for our family on April 22, 2016.We were out to Vegas to celebrate my son Kyle turning 21. My daughter was Jennifer.24 was with us. We wanted to have our kids see the Grand Canyon while we were out there. Our tour guide was Randy.
We really did not know what to expect.

I just want to say that Randy was fantastic. When we tell of our experience, we cant say enough of how much we enjoyed the tour. We had a most awesome time. Randy was very knowledgeable and made the drive seem very short.

Listening to all of his facts and fun stories kept everyone's interest. Even my son and daughter commented on how much they enjoyed our tour to the Grand Canyon.

I know there will be many fond memories of our day with Randy and our trip to the West Rim.

Sincerely,
The Parker Family
Gregg, Cindy, Jennifer and Kyle

Doing what: Grand Canyon in a Day: Hummer Tour from Las Vegas

Zehra J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing trip with breathtaking views of the Grand Canyon. Lovely champagne picnic. Would strongly recommend.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Jean-Claude D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Expérience fantastique. Le chauffeur de la limousine est venu nous chercher à notre hôtel à l'heure fixée. Le tour en hélico nous a permis de survoler Las Vegas, le lac et le Grand Canyon avec des commentaires en français. Le pilote a été très professionnel et sympathique. Nous avons atterri dans le Grand Canyon et pu profiter d'un magnifique panorama. Le petit déjeuner nous a permis de faire une pause et discuter avec les autres passagers. En conclusion : à conseiller vivement !

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Barry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very well organised tour and thoroughly enjoyable. I would recommend to anyone who has only limited time to visit the Grand Canyon plus the view from the air is fantastic.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

irene s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing sites, both at hover dam and west ridge of grand canyon, the driver was so knowledgable.
one of the best trips we have ever done.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Lyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an absolute highlight of our holiday and from the minute we were picked up and transported to the helicopter it was an amazing day. The Grand Canyon itself was humbling to behold and not being too crowded we were able to see everything without too many people. Our Pilot was a wealth of information and we were fortunate enough to have no other passengers when we flew down to the West Rim so were able to sit up the front and really take in the view. I did think the Ranch was a little tired although a few new buildings were in the process of being built but it was something different to see. All in all a great day out. We went early in the morning and by the time we were leaving in the afternoon it was becoming a lot more crowded so this may be something to consider.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

Michelle D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent ride. Stunning sights! Friendly pilot. Service was top notch through the entire day! I would highly recommend everyone to experience the Grand Canyon this way!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Michelle D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent ride. Stunning sights! Friendly pilot. Service was top notch through the entire day! I would highly recommend everyone to experience the Grand Canyon this way!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Matt B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was fantastic. The journey over the Grand Canyon is awe inspiring and the journey out there was great as well. We took the sunset tour which I would highly recommend as it is cooler, as well as you get to see the sun set over the canyon and on the flight back. The flight back also flies along the strip and you get to see Vegas all lit up at night.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Dominic T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent tour....this is the best value for money way to visit the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Rex C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We flew with Sundance Helicopters. It was our 30th Wedding Anniversary, our first Helicopter ride and our first glimpse of the Grand Canyon! This is definitely the way to view this amazing natural beauty. We were in the front seats with the Pilot, John, who was awesome. We had an awesome experienc and I would do it again! Thank you for the incredible experience!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Anthony F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best way to visit Grand Canyon, beat the heat and the queue. Our helicopter pilot was super friendly and it is worth the money. I was just surprised the 40 check-in fee was not directly included in the price we paid.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

darrellandtrina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took the all day tour to Hoover Dam, Skywalk and Grand Canyon. Our bus driver was Ken, bus 5613 and he went above and beyond sharing lots of extra info and sights on our journey!! We had a blast!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Cindy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were picked up early and taken to the Gray Line loading area. We opted for the VIP tour once we got there and we have zero regrets. It was a little bit more but it included all day water, breakfast and lunch. The meals were nothing too exciting but what was good is that our tour was only 10 people. We were in a nice vehicle with comfy seats and cupholders and window shades, if needed.

We made a quick stop in Kingman to stretch our legs and then to the Grand Canyon. It is a long drive - about 4-5 hours each way so we had only 2 hours at the Canyon. 40 minutes and three points. We made the most of it and took a ton of pictures. Our driver, Enoch, was great. He was a good steady driver and would point things out when needed. There was a presentation of the history of the Canyon and we watched 3 movies, albeit not good ones so bring a book as a second choice.

We also stopped at the Hoover Dam for a few minutes and were able to walk on the bridge and take pictures but, as with the rest, it was a very quick and timed visit. It has to be when you are on such a long journey. All in all, well worth the day out. It made me want to go back to the Grand Canyon for a longer stay!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

c9cass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best way to visit the Grand Canyon and the Skywalk.....stretch limo pick up, informative helicopter flight to the Grand Canyon, fast track onto the Skywalk, which was amazing! Photoshoot with 2 free photos and option for more! Free time @ the visitor centre with fabulous views! VIP all the way!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message