The Grand Canyon is one of the seven natural wonders of the world, so it's clearly an experience not to be missed. You have a few options, and it's not always easy sorting between them. If you're wondering where to go in the Grand Canyon and how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 521 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I enjoyed this experience very much, I would recommend it to any one that wishes to visit the Grand Canyon, both our pilots were very good and the flight to the bottom of the canyon was great. It is great value for money.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The grand canyon was so amazing and the tour bus driver was very entertaining and informative

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A " must-do" tour! A very early start, but the tour was well organised and the bus driver was courteous and well informed and we also listened to pre-recorded information which made the journey go quicker , as did the showing of a video. The helicopter ride over the canyon was awesome - the beauty and size of the canyon needs to be seen to be believed. The bus driver took us to two vantage points where we were able to enjoy more time marvelling at the incredible scenery. The tour included a packed lunch which was filling but we also stopped at McDonald's en route and on return. However, be warned - there were several coaches which arrived at the same time which led to a very slow service and little or no time to consume food purchased - although we were able to eat the food on the coach. This is an excellent value for money excursion to see the Grand Canyon and the collection and return to the hotel was very efficient and on time. I would thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was an Amazing tour. The Pilots were very helpful and made sure each one of us was taken care of. During the flight to Grand Canyon, each of us could walk to the cockpit and interact with the Pilots...... Just Amazing....

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

ASTOUNDING VIEWS! VERY PROFESSIONAL! WORTH EVERY PENNY! From booking this tour, experiencing the tour and to being dropped of at my hotel, it was an all perfect ride! I was picked up by a limousine as expected, got to sit next to the driver and had an entertaining chat with him.

The helicopter ride was such a thrill! My first time ever and we had one of the best weather conditions ever. No bumpy ride at all. Great music for take off, interesting explanation from the narrator and the pilot added some extra information as well. Having seen the South rim of the Grand Canyon I knew what to expect a little bit but it's really impossible to describe when you fly over the West rim and dive in between the two ridges.

After flying over Vegas, Hoover Dam and Lake Mead, the Grand Canyon appears ahead of you, looking so impossibly large and overwhelming! The picknick is a surreal experience almost, expecially since the sun sets leaving beautiful shades on the rim and making the most beautiful pictures possible. Who can say they zipped from their champagne, while being surrounded by this true wonder in nature.

Yet, the BANG to my tour was the trip back to Vegas when you could see the sun set on the horizon. The closer you get to Vegas the more lights appear in front of you. It's when you understand that Vegas is huge! So many lights and such an awesome feeling to be able to fly directly along the Strip. I would advise anyone, to book this tour as a SUNSET TOUR!

I actually will be back in a few years and book the same tour in one of their bigger helicopters to be able to also reserve a place in the front. It's the only thing I regret. I sat on the second row and could make great pictures but next time I want to be in the front and take it all in....

Thanks Helicopter tour company! And a special thanks to Benny who was my limo driver on the way back.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Deluxe Sunset Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was perfectly organised, from booking to pick-up service from the hotel in Las Vegas. Everybody had a window seat and our pilots were very friendly and helpful. Grand Canyon was really amazing, stunning views and a life time experience. Although not a bargain it was definitely worth the price ! We would book Maverick Airlines again and can highly recommend it !

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved our trip to grand canyon. The crew and the staff were very nice. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best day of our whole trip! This tour is an absolute must do for anyone wanting to see the Grand Canyon. The guys/gals at the ranch are full of knowledge, very easy going and make your day very memorable. The ATV ride is also a must do, riding it through the desert was an experience that will never be forgotten! Short flight out there and back with the tour company was great. If you're short on time, this tour is a must do. Well worth the money!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon North Rim Bar 10 Deluxe Air and Ground Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time visiting the Grand Canyon. The views were spectacular. The bus was very comfortable and the driver excellent, in both her driving and knowledge. We would definitely recommend it to others.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Debbie was outstanding. The best tour guide we have ever had on the many tours we have been on around the world. She had so many fun facts as we drove from Las Vegas to the Grand Canyon. She gave us so many informative facts about the land and its vegetation, mountain ranges, and towns. She was willing to share her life in Nevada. Debbie also was our photographer for many of our photos. Her sense of when to be quiet and let us absorb the information. She allowed time for questions. She made our day trip wonderful.

The helicopter ride was a real highlight of the trip. We had never been on a helicopter so very fearful. Would recommend it to everyone.

The boat ride offered even more information from the Navaho Indian tour guide. Young man was so nice and confident. I felt very secure.

The glass bridge was not included but we were offered time to experience it as well. Another exhilarating experience to walk out and look down to the bottom of the canyon. We had many photos taken and purchased them all.

Short stop at the Hoover Dam was perfect. Again Debbie knew so much about the Dam and by that time I knew she had to be very tired but still provided the same excitement about this information.

When we return to Vegas I will tour again but only with Debbie.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Combo: Luxury SUV, Helicopter and Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I was on this tour on the 11th November and found it to be an excellent day out, filled with amazing sights and spectacle. The only down side was the tight schedule after the helicopter flight around the grand canyon. It restricted the amount of time we could spend at the other locations. Other than that, a great package offering the best chance to see all that the grand canyon has to offer.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The flights were fantastic the Grand Canyon fantastic! The glass walkway disapointing no cameras not as dramatic as advertised and lunch in the Indian village?? A sandwich and a packet of crisps poor!

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The comfortable shuttle from hotel was on time. Our flight crew, captain and co-pilot, were courteous, attentive and delivered an informative narrative on what we saw down below. Nice, up close and personal:) The cockpit was open and it was really interesting to see the controls and flying of the plane. There was also a really cool video of Grand Canyon and Colorado River on a 22" screen in the front part of the plane and everyone could see it from where they were sitting. Seating on the plane, shuttle buss and helicopter was comfortable and entering and exiting was easy. We opted for the helicopter flight instead of the rim tour so there wasn't much time to walk around after we ate lunch but I was totally satisfied because the helicopter viewing was the best way to get the 'grandness' of the Canyon (north, east, west and south rims). Our Heli pilot was only 25 years old but experienced and well versed. Don't opt to purchase the DVD of your heli flight. Its expensive for what you get. Once we got home and I put the DVD it in the player I was disappointed because the the color was nearly none I had to turn the volume up all the way and still could still barely hear anything. Not worth it.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

We were fortunate in that we occupied the front seats and so we had wonderful views. Sitting in the middle of the back row on the return limited my viewing area and I would have been very disappointed had I been sitting there from the beginning.We expected to actually land in the Grand Canyon so we were disappointed to find ourselves on a rocky ledge looking into the Grand Canyon in shadow. Champagne does not taste the same from disposable plastic cup and the quality of the picnic left a lot to be desired..All in all the expected and much looked forward to experience of a lifetime did not live up to expectations. However the pilot was first class and the staff were polite and efficient.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Deluxe Sunset Helicopter Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Excellent value for money. But because it is such a long day (we were picked up at 7am and not dropped back at hotel until 11pm) we would have preferred:

1. A packed lunch rather than the prolonged stop at National Geographic Visitor Centre for lunch and to watch a film about the Grand Canyon! Would rather have more time at the real thing!

2. Bright Angel was a far superior location to Mather Point, and we all agreed that we would rather have had double the time at just Bright Angel rather than two different stops.

3. Felt that the process of dropping everyone back at hotels was badly organised - we returned to Vegas by 9.30pm but then drove around dropping everyone off for (no exaggeration) 1.5 hours.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message