The Grand Canyon is one of the seven natural wonders of the world, so it's clearly an experience not to be missed. You have a few options, and it's not always easy sorting between them. If you're wondering where to go in the Grand Canyon and how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3389 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

molsewski

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The Grand Canyon is a place everyone should visit!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Omer S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

First of all - The Grand Canyon in itself is breathtaking experience. However getting there and back to the strip is 15 hrs of travel time! Actual time at the Grand Canyon was 2 hrs - 2 stops of 1 hour each. If you're looking for a quick photo op, then this is a good enough trip. I found the hoover dam detour a waste of time. It was a 5 min stop only. We got picked up at 6am from the strip and dropped back at 10:30pm. The travel arrangements were good enough. If i knew the itinerary well enough in advance, I would have done 2 days at the site and seen the North Rim too.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Kalisa USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

This was a great way to spend a short time at the Grand Canyon from Vegas, although made for a really long day - 16 hours. Overall, the bus was comfortable and driver, pretty entertaining. Oddly, we stopped at McDonald's and Subway for our breakfast and dinner. My only complaint was that it took over an hour an a half after arriving in Vegas to get dropped off back at my hotel. Every single person on the bus needed to get dropped off and we were driving around FOREVER. I won't use this service again unless they figure this out. We were tired and had children with us.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Dennis B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The helicopter ride was awesome but the time at the grand canyon express was not worth the 1000.00 that it cost us. We litterally had 5 mins when we were done.......not what I paid for.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Sushant M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The grand canyon trip was good. The only downside was the bus driver mandatorily asking for a tip of 10 per person. Thus with more than 50 people aboard, easy 500 for just doing his job!!! Some people delayed the bus trip back to Vegas, which was an inconvenience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Blair K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent trip. Knowledgeable limo driver, great pilot, beautiful aircraft. and then the grand canyon on top of that. What's not to like.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Bryan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip is expensive, but it is worth it. Something for everyone's bucket list. Landing at the bottom of the Grand Canyon is quite an experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Julie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour to the Grand Canyon West Rim. Our guide, Scott, was very knowledgable and worked hard to make our trip productive and efficient we got a late start due to another guest's no-show, so Scott rearranged the order of our stops to help avoid the crowds. It was great having a personal tour guide, as we learned a lot about the area and always had answers to our questions. Highly recommend the helicopter to the bottom of the canyon--it was amazing. Such a wonderful experience for our whole family!

Doing what: Grand Canyon in a Day: Hummer Tour from Las Vegas

James W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Viator in this case, has this down pat - great experience, start to finish. As requested, we confirmed pick-up 3 days in advance. Van arrived exactly on time at North entrance of Paris Vegas hotel where we were staying. Uneventful ride to Henderson airfield, drop off at Maverick's own building private side of airport. Called by name, and weighed in there apparently required for seat assignments, to ensure equal balance. Dual prop plane less than hour trip to South Rim Grand Canyon, every seat a window seat - excellent views. We had booked the optional helicopter excursion - highly recommended. Met by pilot, briefed, seats were assigned to us EC-130 helicopter, 1 pilot 3 front seat passengers 4 back seat passengers. All had views, of course would have been nicer to be in front seats, but I was in back luck of their draw. After flight, tour not over. They had trolley waiting, which took us through main gate into the park. Recommend doing the first morning trip as no special lane - we had 15 minute wait in line with all other cars vying to enter the park. In early afternoon, on our way out, saw car line to get in had more than doubled! Trolly guide took us to main lodge area, gave good advice on where to walk to see the best, gave us box lunch and bottle water, and instructions to meet him back same spot in 1 hour. Having the helicopter first, then seeing the edge on our own terms in person was best experience - great to have a tour that does both. There is a reason main park entrance is on South rim, and not the West Canyon area - is awesome! Glad we picked this trip, that let us see South Rim area vs a helicopter only trip that would go West Canyon only. Trolley on time to pick us up, same plane waiting to take us back to Henderson, their shuttle van ready to return us to hotel. A Maverick and for Viator for teaming with them! Thank you!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

kvon13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

From pick up to drop off, this tour was AWESOME! First of all, we were blown away by how friendly EVERY SINGLE PERSON was that we dealt with. The shuttle driver that picked us up very early in the morning was super friendly and prompt!, the young lady working the check-in desk was extremely nice and informative, the airplane pilots were AMAZINGLY friendly, taking pictures with us even during the flight, the helicopter pilot was super nice and extremely informative, the trolly driver/tour guide to the South Rim was funny yet informative, and even the shuttle driver back to our hotel was really nice! Everyone was incredibly professional which made the tour even that much more amazing. AND WHAT A TOUR IT IS! THE ONLY WAY TO SEE THE CANYON IN MY OPINION! The flight to the canyon has some great views which the pilot pointed out. Once at the Grand Canyon Airport you immediately go on your helicopter tour. This was our first time in a helicopter, and even though the back middle seat was a bit snug for my 6'5 husband, he was comfortable enough to enjoy the trip. You're provided with headsets to help drown out the noise but are also equipped with microphones so you can talk to each other and also hear the pilot when he would show you points of interest. IT'S THE MOST AMAZING WAY TO SEE THE CANYON!! After the helicopter tour you take a trolly to the South Rim of the canyon. The driver is also your tour guide and ours was really funny, informative, and nice. You receive a boxed lunch typical boxed lunch with sandwich, chips, cookie, water and are given an hour of free time to explore the South Rim by foot. SO AMAZING!! Spectacular views!! We got tons of great photos and the weather was perfect. We saw some wild Elk on the way back to the airport and within no time we were on the plane back to Vegas and on the shuttle back to our hotel. The whole trip from pick up to drop off was around 8 hours. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TOUR!!!!!!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

Debbie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It's breathtakingly beautiful to experience the Grand Canyon this way! We all had a wonderful time. Our compliments to our pilot, Jeremy! Thank you so much!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

Annalee P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I bought this as a present for my husband's birthday, and it didn't disappoint.
The pick-up from the hotel was easy, on time and worked like clockwork. When we arrived at the air base we were greeted by very friendly staff and by our pilot Tara.
I was slightly nervous about travelling in the helicopter, but there was no need to be. It was absolutely fantastic, we both loved it. Fantastic view over Las Vegas, The Hoover Dam, Lake Mead and of course the Grand Canyon. The commentary/music on the flight was brilliant and very clever. Our pilot was also clearly very knowledgeable.
Lunch exceeded my expectations and was served in cute little picnic baskets.
I would definitely recommend this trip, especially if you are only in Vegas for a few days. The flight was approx. 45 mins each way, which means the whole trip takes only a few hours out of your day, rather than spending many hours in car. I also think the views from the helicopter are unbeatable.
Highly highly recommended. I am so pleased we did this, it is an experience we will remember forever. Thanks!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Vikram J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the BEST Grand Canyon experience you can get !! Right from the limo pick up to the check in of your personal items in a 'true to Vegas' style steel vault this was a big one for me since i was carrying my Fender Stratocaster with me in transit - if you play music you know what I am talking about it was welcoming and a promise for an awesome adventure. And boy do they deliver on the promise ! If you're in Vegas dont miss this package - they deliver more than your money's worth. Kudos to our pilot John, Thanks for a great ride.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Dirk M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A must do and the best way to see the Grand Canyon, Las Vegas and surrounds by far!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Janette O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a truly wonderful time,the tour was run like clockwork and was fabulous! We added the helicopter and are so glad we did it was amazing.Our tour guide Mike was very informative and went out of his way to ensure we all had a good time and got to see all the Grand Canyon had to offer
Would encourage everyone to take this tour it is worth every cent,and would do it all again in a heart beat!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

Zameer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was just what completes any West Coast/ Vegas Vacation! Our tour guide Thomas was entertaining and funny! He kept us from not only us, but even the kids from being bored! The package deal of the Grand Canyon West Rim Tour is perfect and is filled with all the highlights!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Steve P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Completely wonderful - the highlight of our Las Vegas/San Francisco holiday. From the start with a fabulous and informative Ben, the driver of a sumptuous stretched Hummer, to the breathtaking majesty of the Grand Canyon and great company in Neil, our pilot. Hugely and unqualifyingly recommended.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

sam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent trip, throughly enjoyed it, especially our breakfast sitting at the bottom of the grand canyon
eating, drinking and great company, fab weather and unbelievable views

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing tour and an absolute must see! The trip was really well organised, the bus was on time and they confirmed the pick up time prior to the trip. We managed to leave the check in centre a little early so had 4 hours at the Grand Canyon. The guide was informative on the local area. Overall, a highly recommended trip!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Kristina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was amazing, the limo came to pick us up on time, it was huge. The helicopter ride was amazing, our pilot was lovely. We had an amazing day. Lunch was ok, nothing special, champagne was very good. Grand Canyon was the highlight of our trip. My two kids, 9 and 12 loved it. Highly recommend it

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Daniel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome ride! Everyone should do this once in their lifetime. No better way to view the Grand Canyon than from the air. To make it even better, you land inside the canyon and get to see some great views. Only thing that could have made the trip better was to spend a little more time inside the canyon. 30 minutes to eat the lunch provided and to take in the sights seems a bit rushed.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Wisena B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing, the briefing done properly and very efficient. The driver is very informative and have a good knowledge about the destination. We spent almost 4 hours in the grand Canyon and have plenty of time explore to take a photographs. I recommend everyone to take a helicopter tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Gita P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The shuttle bus from the hotel to the bus terminal was terrible, it was late and the driver was rude.
Once at the bus terminal the service was great, The bus terminal staff were great and very helpful.
the driver/guide to the Grand Canyon whose name is Thomas was fantastic.
The trip was worth it and then some.The shuttles were super convenient.The small plane ride was exhilarating and intimidating at the same time , the pilots were great.
We stopped at the dam, we got great views and photo ops.Overall it is a must do trip in my books.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

lou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely loved our Grand Canyon tour. Our pilot Gabriel helped make the day very special.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message