The Grand Canyon is one of the seven natural wonders of the world, so it's clearly an experience not to be missed. You have a few options, and it's not always easy sorting between them. If you're wondering where to go in the Grand Canyon and how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 504 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful trip. We were amazed by the nature, the views, and fantastic organization of this day tour. Everything was on time, as promissed. We had very experienced drivers who made this long tour interesting and fun. The helicopter flight over the canyon, the views, and photo/video opportunities were worth every penny. We would like to go back to Grand Canyon for overnight stay to appreciate even more the wonders of nature.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An amazing trip! It's defiantly worth what you pay for. Yes it's a very long day out, but to see the Grand Canyon even for a short time is breathtaking. Stopped at the Hoover Dam and for food. Walter the driver was brilliant and very knowledgable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent way to spend the day! Tour guide was awesome. Bus was great. Great stops along the way including the Hoover Dam, coffee/breakfast, lunch and of course the Grand Canyon!highly recommend this tour company..Viator!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is not really a tour in the traditional sense. Transport to/from Las Vegas, accommodation, dinner booking and the mule ride are organised for you. The rest is up to you! Once you arrive, you can use the free South Rim shuttle bus to see the parts of the canyon which interest you. You'll have about four hours of free time on Day 1 (before it gets dark), and about two hours in between the mule ride and departure on Day 2.

The driver will leave you there on Day 1, and another driver will pick you up on Day 2. The driver who drove us to the Grand Canyon was very accommodating. He stayed back to give us some tips and suggestions on what to see during our stay. He also explained the history of the towns that we passed through, and did his best to make the long drive from Las Vegas enjoyable.

The mule ride was a great experience. You have the freedom to turn it into the sort of trip that you want. I appreciated the overnight stay as I was able to see the sunrise over the canyon, and do some stargazing away from the big cities. Overall, this is a very good introduction to the Grand Canyon!

One minor issue was the dinner arrangement - we were given a pre-paid Visa debit card which we use to pay for our dinner at El Tovar. However, before we could use it, we had to call a US phone number to activate the card. As international travellers, we did not have a local SIM card, so this was inconvenient. I think the process for arranging our dinner could have been improved.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon South Rim Overnight Trip with Mule Ride from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was amazing!!!! It was well worth the money!!! Its a def must do for anyone that wants to visit the Grand Canyon. Pilot Alex was amazing as well, very fun and friendly!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Deluxe Sunset Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant tour! Walter, our tour guide, was amazing. He was funny, knowledgable and generally great at his job. We chose to take his route at the Grand Canyon and dos a 2 mile walk from the visitor centre to Bright Angel lodge which was a great way to see the Canyon and to stretch your legs!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We would highly recommend this tour!! The flight to the Grand Canyon was great! The pilots where really great and our Driver of the trolley was Bruce, and he was awesome! Great tour guide! Would definitely do this tour again!!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour company in Vegas answered our initial questions on the phone easily and were really friendly. We were picked up on time from our hotel (Planet Hollywood) in a small minibus and the airstrip wasn't far at all. Our flight in the fixed wing plane was comfortable and only 45 mins - our pilots encouraged us to come up to the cockpit during the flight to get better views and to ask them questions. Upon approaching and circling at the Grand Canyon air strip our two pilots dealt with the landing gear not coming out properly calmly and professionally and we were well informed as passengers about what was happening or going to happen. After returning to the Vegas air strip again we were put on another fixed wing plane within an hour and were offered a free sandwich or pastry and a free coffee or soda from the little shop there. Our new flight went without a hitch and upon landing safely at the Canyon air strip we were picked up in a bright red trolley by a fantastically friendly and funny guide called Brian. He explained everything for us so we knew exactly what would happen next and we were taken to wait for our helicopter ride. There were toilet facilities readily available there and when our turn came we were offered photo opportunities at the aircraft win our own camera. We had our incredible Heli ride and breathtaking views of the Canyon with our experienced pilot who gave us lots of information as we flew and made us feel very safe too. We then got back on the red trolley and were taken on a short journey into the national park, bypassing queues of cars. We were given a fab lunch of a turkey roll, crisps, cookies and a bottled water which we ate right there on the rim of the canyon - amazing! We had just under an hour to walk around before getting back on the trolley and taken to the strip for a short plane ride back to Vegas. All in all, a fantastic day, run really smoothly - well worth the money. We would both do it agin in a heart beat!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I took this tour on the second day of our honeymoon, and what an amazing way to kick off our stay in Las Vegas! From the awesome limo ride to the airport and back (plus a stop at the Las Vegas sign before dropping us off!) to the fun souvenir photos, entertaining music during our flight, and romantic picnic at the foot of the Grand Canyon, this experience far exceeded our wildest expectations. Our pilot was incredibly skilled and knowledgeable, and everyone at Viator did everything possible to ensure we had a memorable time. The Grand Canyon's amazing beauty doesn't need much to enhance it, but seeing it this way made memories to last a lifetime!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Deluxe Sunset Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I can't find right words to describe it. It was just fantastic, fabulous, amazing, spectacular!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
And our pilots in plane and helicopter did my trip safe and even more interesting and funny! And our bus driver, of course! :)
I met a lot of interesting and nice people during this tour, and the Grand Canyon itself is soooooo beautiful and huge that it makes you breathless. I wish everyone could see this beauty with his own eyes!
Thank you so much for one of the most exciting and unforgettable trips of my life!!!
P.S. If you have enough time, book a tiny house right there at the Canyon.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highlights of this tour - aside from the spectacular Grand Canyon itself (which is well worth the journey time) include Walter our driver. He was wonderful; informative, a skilled driver, entertaining, thoughtful, managing with humour, to organise a coach full of tourists. Fight to get on his coach!
Don't be put off by the travel time - because of the thought that's been put into the journey and Walter's personality it didn't feel arduous, we had opportunity to sleep, a video, information about the places we were visiting and Walter's wonderful rapport. It made for a very special day. Personally I wouldn't take the optional extras - you can visit an Imax anytime to see the Grand Canyon film (or buy the DVD) and if you want to splurge on a helicopter extra do it the next day as a solo trip to the Canyon's West Rim - that way you'll have a good 3 hours (3 x 1 hour - in different places) to walk and enjoy the Canyon enfoot whilst you're on this coach tour and get as close to nature in the Grand Canyon visit that a 1 day taster can possibly give you.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

THere was fourof us and we were in awe of the Grand Canyon. ALL arrangements went very smooth.It was a long trip but well wor th it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Overall the trip was enjoyable. Just a couple of suggestions. The narrated portion of the bus ride was going in and out which was very annoying. The movie played "Bullwinkle" I could have done without - it was very loud and didn't make sense. I also didn't understand why we had to stop at McDonalds twice. When we check in prior to getting on the bus there are breakfast items offered stopping at McDonalds is a waste of time and I was particularly frustrated that we stopped on the return home. We got on the bus at 7:30 but actually didn't get to the Grand Canyon until 2:45p and had to leave at 5p. We also had to wait 30 minutes for the individuals that took the helicopter ride to return to the IMAX area because they were running late. I spent more time on the bus and at McDonalds then I did at the Canyon. Felt very rushed and if you were late the bus leaves you but yet we had to wait for the helicopter riders. Didn't make sense to me. Maybe you could cut out the McDonalds so those visiting can really spend the time visiting the Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Frits L
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

One of the highlights of our trip, both the plane and helicopter trips were great however the lunch at Grand Canyon was average as was the reception by the local Indians

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Bit of a long wait before departing for Grand Canyon - hotel pick up 6.15 but then taken to tour company premises to be split into groups (west and south canyon). Tour rep then gave brief talk on trips and gave details of available add-ons after which another small queue to pay remaining balance to tour company. Think we eventually got on our way around 9 a.m. Once on way very well organised with an excellent coach driver. No tour guide on board bus - taped commentary.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message