The Grand Canyon is one of the seven natural wonders of the world, so it's clearly an experience not to be missed. You have a few options, and it's not always easy sorting between them. If you're wondering where to go in the Grand Canyon and how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3118 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the Grand Canyon - limo pick up from our hotel and transported to the airport for a safety briefing. Waited only a few minutes before our pilot Bruce took us out to the helicopter.

He was very knowledgeable and gave us a great tour - landing below the lip of the canyon for a light breakfast and about 15 minutes to explore. Amazing views of the canyon.

Highly recommended.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Pick up limo on time, halicopter pilot was very informative and friendly to feel ride very pleasant and enjoyable. Special vegetarian lunch request was well taken care and excellent. Overall we enjoyed Grand Canyon tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip was fabulous. The bus driver made it fun and gave us a lot of information. We had a lot of time to explore the beautiful west rim of the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our wondeful tour started at 6AM hotel pick up. Once at the tour facility the check-in process is a little chaotic for so early in the morning but once on the tour bus everything is great. The first stop was the Hoover Dam although this is just a photo op it is still a great stop. Then we were on to our long ride to the Grande Canyon South Rim. Our tour guide Juana Spelling?? was great, his driving was excellent and he kept the tour moving on schedule. The audio narrative information of the famous and not so famous landmarks, Las Vegas, the Mob, Gaming/Gambling Tips,and other general information was a great way to fill the long journey. The movies also were a nice touch! My only comment here is that the volume should be able to be controlled but the paasengers maybe even allow headphone use. During the movie there were times when hearing the words was impossible. We choose to view the IMAX movie well worth it. Gives you a real feel for the whole adventure. After lunch and the movie we headed to the Canyon. It is just a Magnificent Wonder... Grander than my wife and I could ever have imagined. Something that truely needs to be seen in person to be able to understand why is it a wonder of the world. This is a very long day tour leaving our hotel at 6am and returning at 11pm. My only negative comment here is that the 2 meal stops that were made were to McDonalds and Subway... I would suggest that maybe the company review this and try to at least give travellers a more healthy choice for their dinner/ evening stop. Other than the meal stops the Grand Canyon South Rim Tour was a 5 star experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Be prepared for a long day from Vegas. The views from the South Rim are exceptional. I would recommend the Jeep tour for a more personal insight into the grand canyon

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

OMG!! The tour was great from start to finish. I don't have enough space to write down everything. Check-in process- Easy and professional. Bus Driver- hillarious. We laughed going and coming. Hoover Dam- Quick but great. Grand Canyon/Skywalk- Excellent, professional (staff), and AMAZING.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a fantastic time. So glad we chose to fly over the Grand Canyon and not go by bus. Well worth the extra . Eric our pilot was great. The champagne picnic was better than expected. Getting picked up by a limousine made us feel very special especially as we took our daughter on her 21st birthday. Check in staff at the airport very friendly. Cannot fault anything. Would definitely recommend this tour to all our family and friends.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

After seeing reviews I decided that I had to stretch my finances to do the helicopter tour of the grand canyon. It was a once in a lifetime experience and I absolutely loved it. We felt well looked after by our pilot the whole time. It was just wonderful. I loved the whole experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I thought it was great flight in and around the Grand Canyon. The breakfast on the mesa was unexpected yet filling for me. Spectacular countryside

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Was a great tour! Everyone was so nice and friendly. The limo pickup was really easy and they were right on time. Our pilot Randell RB was awesome!! He really enjoyed his job and you could tell! It was a really enjoyable overall experience and would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to see the Grand Canyon without spending 5 hours each way in a car!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome views of Grand Canyon from the helicopter! A top notch tour! You could tell the guides immensely enjoyed their jobs! Keeping cool and comfortable in the heat on the boat tour was top priority and very much appreciated! Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This has got to be one of the best experiences we as a family have ever had. The Grand Canyon was amazing and the rafting was fabulous fun. Hold on tight though, wear plenty of high factor sun cream and get a hat with a string to hold it on. Your shoes / sandals have to have the toes covered in. They supplied plenty of water and the lunch was a lovely sandwich. Just remember to accept a bottle of water off your guide as you get off the raft as you may have a short wait for the helicopter out in the baking sun.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I have taken the Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with other companies before. This time I had booked through Viator and I was very impressed with the excellent service and quality provided. The air route during this trip was more scenic, the canyon landing was more pictureseque and the part of the strip covered was more beautiful than our trip with other companies at a price which was cheaper than the others!! We thoroughly enjoyed this trip and will definitely recommend everyone who is looking for a great grand canyon experience. We surely will be flying with them again!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was awesome. The Grand Canyon was exciting, breathtaking, and fun. I totally enjoyed the Skywalk at the Grand Canyon. This tour made my Vegas vacation very interesting. I highly recommend this tour it was a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and a fantastic way to see the Grand Canyon! The lunch was surprising good and the glass of champagne was a nice touch. Our pilot Cameron was a great source of extra info along with the inflight taped info
Would recommend this to anyone!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The customer service on the trip was fantastic, we really could not fault it. Especially as we missed the originally booked time, and they were still able to fit us in. My husband, who is usually scared of flying, loved being in the helicopter. I, who am a veteran flier, was so frightened, and motion sick, but the pilot was brilliant. Very calming during the flight and caring in the picnic break making sure I had a drink and a cold compress for my neck. Although I am not sure I am made for helicopters, we are so pleased we did this trip, it was worth every penny to see the views of the Hoover Damn, the Grand Canyon and the Vegas Strip. We would highly recommend this experience to anyone!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Emma T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The only way to experience the Grand Canyon. Worth every single cent.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

In summary, this was an excellent and really well organised trip.

We were staying in Vegas and were looking at doing the West Rim helicopter trip which gives you 45 minutes each way with a short landing in the middle. But having read other reviews which said that the South Rim was more spectacular, then we opted for this trip, which was only a little more money.

One thing that was hard to find when booking was a full itinerary, so hope this helps by the way the underlying tour company was Maverick:

- Picked up at 12:30 at our hotel and then about a 20 min commute to Henderson Airport
- As soon as we got there we were immediately checked in and then had a pleasant 25 min wait in the lobby where there was a cafe and small shop and plenty of seating
- Then everyone was grouped together by aircraft and we all left together in 3 small planes, where everyone had a window seat
- Flight time was just short of an hour, but once we were cruising, we were allowed to head up to the cockpit to chat the the pilots and they also took selifies with us direct in the cockpit which was excellent.
- You could see the Hoover dam and Lake Mead, although from a distance, but the remainder of the landscape was mainly desert.
- Once landed the buses were waiting for a short 5 min ride to the end of the airfield where we were boarded pretty much straight away onto the waiting helicopters
- The 45 helicopter ride was spectacular and we saw loads of the grand canyon, with views like you see on postcards
- Then back on the bus and a 25 min ride into the national park and we were dropped at a lodge for an hour which is right on the rim
- We then got an hour to wander right on the rim and take some photos of the amazing view
- Then commute back, straight on the awaiting planes, then shuttles back to hotels

There was hardly any waiting around in between stops and the views from the helicopter and then our walk at the end were stunning. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Grand Canyon is absolutely amazing and if you do not have a car or a chance to go there for more than one day, this tour is nice. At least you get to see something and enjoy the view for a while. I didn't like spending time at some stupid restaurants since it would be much better to have more time for visiting Grand Canyon itself than some fast food restaurants.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was a great trip! Long day but definitely worth it. South Rim was breathtaking, once in a lifetime experience. I highly recommend taking this tour. The only downside was, there wasn't enough time to discover everything. Our driver seemed rushed which gave us 1 hour maximum at each stop at the Canyon. Nonetheless, it was an amazing trip, very glad I made the decision to book it. Grand canyon were indeed very Grand!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Be prepared for a long day from Vegas. But the views of the grand canyon are exceptional and i enjoyed seeing how life on an Indian reservation kind of is like. Plus I got to ride a horse the the rim of the grand canyon

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Was an enjoyable time. If your time is limited, this is the way to experience the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Lots of driving but was able to spend some time at the Grand Canyon. I thought the early morning stop at McDonalds was unnecessary and that we didn't need to stop for as long as we did for lunch.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We were picked up at a hotel across from our hotel which was the Hard Rock. The bus was late picking us up. We were then taken to another location where we were put into two groups then had to join a line to confirm the trip. There is food there that you can buy. Once on the bus it was a very informative trip. The bus driver was very knowledgable about the areas we were driving through, the Hoover Dam, and Grand Canyon. The drive didn't seem that long. I would do the trip again. We were later dropped off at the location that we were picked up.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The bus driver was fantastic. I'm pleased we didn't bother with the skywalk as it was really overrated but the Grand Canyon itself was great

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message