The Grand Canyon is one of the seven natural wonders of the world, so it's clearly an experience not to be missed. You have a few options, and it's not always easy sorting between them. If you're wondering where to go in the Grand Canyon and how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3056 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great trip! Bus ride was good too and it made few stops to get food :) skywalk was amazing!!!! Grand Canyon was unbelievable. Would definitely recommend it to others!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic would recommend to anyone. Once in a lifetime opportunity to say you drank champagne on the Grand Canyon. Well worth the money

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed this tour, the driver Felix was excellent, the day passed without any major problems and we certainly enjoyed the West rim of the Grand Canyon, the scenery was spectacular.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was exceptional. Our tour guide, Kevin, was fabulous and very knowledgeable. Made my sister and I feel very welcome and comfortable during the entire tour. His jokes are funny - so make sure you laugh for him!! We would not hesitate to recommend the Hummer tour to anybody who is looking for a breath taking tour of the Grand Canyon with a little bit of history to bring back with you. Great job guys - you rock! Your friends from Newfoundland, Canada!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon in a Day: Hummer Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highlight of our trip to Las Vegas. So fun to see the Grand Canyon from a different perspective.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip and whilst pretty expensive, the trip is well worth it. Lunch was also a bit more than what we expected, but the helipcopter ride over the Grand Canyon was amazing. Only downside was the 49 per person admin fee which again seemed excessive, but all in all, I would definitley recommed this trip!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This one day tour is fantastic with the most experienced tour driver/manager Felix. Felix explained where and how we would spent our time in the Grand Canyon west trim to get the most of it. This made our trip go smoothly and I rate it a perfect five score. We enjoyed this trip very much.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic trip! Randy was our tour guide and he is just awesome. A big American Teddy bear! Randy is so full of knowledge, was on time early gave us plenty if options and filled our head with knowledge on plants: after the grand canyon trip as we headed home we went off roading, this was heaps of fun and got the heart rate going. One of the roads home was closed due to flash flooding so we went off roading for 26miles!! Epic way to travel. Lunch was amazing. I was expecting sandwich, apple picnic type but it was a hot lunch, BBQ ribs or Chicken, mash potato, veges etc. If you travel with any other company you will regret it, these guys are the best there is, splash out the extra and travel with Big Horn you wont regret it. Thank you Randy for a fantastic trip!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon in a Day: Hummer Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant tour! Well run tour with great limo pick-up and drop off at hotel. Upgraded to the slightly better helicopter, although they all looked in good condition! Loved the stunning scenery flying over the Hoover Dam, Grand Canyon and the LV strip on our way back. One of the best parts of our trip

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was everything that we wanted from a Grand Canyon tour. Everything ran to time and our pilot Fred was so knowledgeable. The helicopter was state of the art, comfortable and gave fantastic views of the canyon. We couldn't have asked for more. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great! We got to stop by the Hoover Dam, got free lunch at the National Geographic Center, and had enough time to walk around the Grand Canyon. The trip is long but there are a couple stops to have a quick break. Plus, we watched movies on the bus. Our drive Ryan was also very nice!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing. Worth every penny. This was our first time on helicopter and at the Grand Canyon. Absolutely the way to do it. You will not be dis-appointed.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Grand Canyon was a must see in person! great excursion and well worth it! The meal was not the best but it was edible. The Hoover Dam was neat to see. I dont know if I will ever make it back to Vegas, so we tried to do as much as we could, this being one of our choices. well worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This will remain as the BEST experience in viewing the Las Vegas strip, the Hoover dam, lake Mead and the Grand Canyon. We saw it all and I have picture also.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We chose just the bus trip and the tour was better than we could have hoped for, they were considerate and friendly when picking us up from our hotel and the bus tour itself included many extra stops along the way to allow us to see more of Nevada. The grand canyon was breathtaking and we were allowed ample time to view everything. Overall an excellent tour I would recommend to anyone of all ages.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our pilot Alex was wonderful ! He was very professional and knowledgeable of the area. Flying with him was a true adventure ! Our guide for the river float was a real character. He was very knowledgeable of the Hoover Dam and its history, and he kept us all laughing the whole time. I definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Las Vegas or the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience, flying over the mountain into the Grand Canyon was breathtaking!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was everything we wanted in seeing the Grand Canyon, our Captain had a wonderful sense of humour, the view from the aeroplane was amazing, glad we didn't do the skywalk as got just as good a view from Eagle and Guano Points and helicopter ride to the bottom was brilliant.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Air and Ground Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour. My first helicopter ride. My husband has been on many helicopters with his work and had a hard time talking me into this. This was great! Not scarey at all, and the beautiful scenery of the Grand Canyon and all the other places we got to see. The champane lunch was so nice, and the pilot was fun and attentive. A must do goal!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We absolutely loved our helicopter tour of the Grand Canyon! It was THE highlight of our trip and we have encouraged other people who may be visiting Vegas to take your tour. Honestly, it was beyond description!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely amazing trip. Our pilot was excellent. My wife and I had taken our mothers on the trip to see the Grand Canyon and the Champagne lunch was a huge hit with them.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Limousine collected us and the day was absolutely fabulous. We flew over the Hoover Dam and then on to the Grand Canyon. We had a time there to eat a light lunch and get a photo taken before flying back over the strip. The limo then took us back to the hotel or anywhere we wanted to go on the strip.

The pilot was lovely and the helicopter was really comfortable What a great experience.

If we did it again, I would go as late as possible to see the strip lit up but it was a truly awesome day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

From the star styled pick up by Limo to the awe inspiring trip over the Grand Canyon, words cannot truly describe this experience. This is a must do when in Las Vegas you will not be disappointed, 5 star experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We did the west Grand Canyon tour. Thomas, our driver on June 1st, was great!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was an amazing trip!! The helicopter company done an outstanding job from start to finish. Do not come to vegas without seeing the grand canyon by air.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message