The Grand Canyon is one of the seven natural wonders of the world, so it's clearly an experience not to be missed. You have a few options, and it's not always easy sorting between them. If you're wondering where to go in the Grand Canyon and how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 529 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

John Pena
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The Grand Canyon tour was amazing. I strongly recommend doing this if you are in Vegas or Phoenix. This is an experience of a life time.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I only had one day available to see the Grand Canyon. Viator/tour company provided that opportunity to me with complete style. Our flight from Henderson Executive airport to the South rim was a mere 40 minute ride offering nice views of the Grand Canyon from 15K feet. I chose to shorten my time on the ground to 1 hour and opted for the Helicopter air tour. I was very please I made this choice as the I got to see so much more of the Grand Canyon from the spectacular viewpoint from the Helicopter. The staff, including the pilots and bus drivers were all very professional and friendly. All scheduled times, from hotel pickup, take off and landings, to return to hotel were very prompt. Overall, I'm very pleased with the tour!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Thanks to US President Obama - my tour was bit screwed due to flying restrictions in Vegas as he was in town. However Viator helped me salvage fair bit and offered an alternate tour. The ride in the stretch limo and then the Helicopter was fabulous. The marvel of Grand Canyon was out of the world.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour and Colorado River Boat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The Grand Canyon is magnificent, very happy I was able to see it. The jeep tour was cool, the guide very friendly and informative. There was a lot of stair climbing to see the Hoover Dam. Interesting scenery along the way. IMAX movie "Hidden Secrets" was great, beautiful videography. The bus ride was very long, 5 hours each way, but it had a narrator at points of interest and a movie on the way home.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Grand Canyon is a place that i always wanted to visit before i die, and i made it with Viator. They have v nice staff and drivers, but the problem is that it took us about 15 hours for the trip to stay 2 hrs only in Grand Canyon. If you can drive in the states, I suggest you to rent a car and drive. You'll be faster than the bus since the bus stops twice as far as i remember in the one way with a total of 4 stops.

I gave them 3 stars only because the v long trip, and the short time you spend in Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

This was a tight scheduled trip. We hardly got time to enjoy scenic views at Grand Canyon (about an hour). There were on two stops on the route from Las Vegas to Grand Canyon, one for 10 mins and other one at IMAX for about 40 mins. Hardly got time to buy food and watch movie. Overall experience is not very satisfactory.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I enjoyed this experience very much, I would recommend it to any one that wishes to visit the Grand Canyon, both our pilots were very good and the flight to the bottom of the canyon was great. It is great value for money.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The grand canyon was so amazing and the tour bus driver was very entertaining and informative

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A " must-do" tour! A very early start, but the tour was well organised and the bus driver was courteous and well informed and we also listened to pre-recorded information which made the journey go quicker , as did the showing of a video. The helicopter ride over the canyon was awesome - the beauty and size of the canyon needs to be seen to be believed. The bus driver took us to two vantage points where we were able to enjoy more time marvelling at the incredible scenery. The tour included a packed lunch which was filling but we also stopped at McDonald's en route and on return. However, be warned - there were several coaches which arrived at the same time which led to a very slow service and little or no time to consume food purchased - although we were able to eat the food on the coach. This is an excellent value for money excursion to see the Grand Canyon and the collection and return to the hotel was very efficient and on time. I would thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was an Amazing tour. The Pilots were very helpful and made sure each one of us was taken care of. During the flight to Grand Canyon, each of us could walk to the cockpit and interact with the Pilots...... Just Amazing....

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

ASTOUNDING VIEWS! VERY PROFESSIONAL! WORTH EVERY PENNY! From booking this tour, experiencing the tour and to being dropped of at my hotel, it was an all perfect ride! I was picked up by a limousine as expected, got to sit next to the driver and had an entertaining chat with him.

The helicopter ride was such a thrill! My first time ever and we had one of the best weather conditions ever. No bumpy ride at all. Great music for take off, interesting explanation from the narrator and the pilot added some extra information as well. Having seen the South rim of the Grand Canyon I knew what to expect a little bit but it's really impossible to describe when you fly over the West rim and dive in between the two ridges.

After flying over Vegas, Hoover Dam and Lake Mead, the Grand Canyon appears ahead of you, looking so impossibly large and overwhelming! The picknick is a surreal experience almost, expecially since the sun sets leaving beautiful shades on the rim and making the most beautiful pictures possible. Who can say they zipped from their champagne, while being surrounded by this true wonder in nature.

Yet, the BANG to my tour was the trip back to Vegas when you could see the sun set on the horizon. The closer you get to Vegas the more lights appear in front of you. It's when you understand that Vegas is huge! So many lights and such an awesome feeling to be able to fly directly along the Strip. I would advise anyone, to book this tour as a SUNSET TOUR!

I actually will be back in a few years and book the same tour in one of their bigger helicopters to be able to also reserve a place in the front. It's the only thing I regret. I sat on the second row and could make great pictures but next time I want to be in the front and take it all in....

Thanks Helicopter tour company! And a special thanks to Benny who was my limo driver on the way back.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Deluxe Sunset Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was perfectly organised, from booking to pick-up service from the hotel in Las Vegas. Everybody had a window seat and our pilots were very friendly and helpful. Grand Canyon was really amazing, stunning views and a life time experience. Although not a bargain it was definitely worth the price ! We would book Maverick Airlines again and can highly recommend it !

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved our trip to grand canyon. The crew and the staff were very nice. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best day of our whole trip! This tour is an absolute must do for anyone wanting to see the Grand Canyon. The guys/gals at the ranch are full of knowledge, very easy going and make your day very memorable. The ATV ride is also a must do, riding it through the desert was an experience that will never be forgotten! Short flight out there and back with the tour company was great. If you're short on time, this tour is a must do. Well worth the money!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon North Rim Bar 10 Deluxe Air and Ground Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time visiting the Grand Canyon. The views were spectacular. The bus was very comfortable and the driver excellent, in both her driving and knowledge. We would definitely recommend it to others.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message