The Grand Canyon is one of the seven natural wonders of the world, so it's clearly an experience not to be missed. You have a few options, and it's not always easy sorting between them. If you're wondering where to go in the Grand Canyon and how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3079 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was wonderful! Pilots and guides were knowledgable and fun! Seeing the majesty of the Grand Canyon from the air is indescribable.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The only complaint is after 12 hours in bus climbing the Grand Canyon the driver dropped us off a half a block from were he pick us up in 111 degrees heat. I was going to tip him 50 dollars but when that happen I put 30 back in my pocket. Ryan was really great but at the end of the day he should've

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What an amazing tour, from start to finish, and a must to do when in Las Vegas. Very well organised trip by viator from start to finish, from pick up to drop off. Tour guide/driver Ryan was excellent, and well informed, and the Grand Canyon Hoover dam were spectacular. A nice buffet lunch thrown in as well was a nice touch. All round, five star experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved the trip to both the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon. My only recommendation is that we could have shortened the four hour trip down to one and one-half hours. Maybe there could be a bus to take those who do not want to go up in a helicopter or go out on the skywalk a shorter time frame to return to the hotel. Otherwise, it was wonderful!!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was great fun to visit the Grand Canyon! The views at Grand Canyon West Rim were magnificent and impressive. The tour arrangement was good.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Tour! Long day...but well worth it. The Grand Canyon is amazing....

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My friend and I went on the helicopter tour of the Grand Canyon while we were in Vegas. Getting picked up and dropped off in a limo was great and the tour provider was very professional and efficient. The helicopter ride was fabulous, the pilot was friendly and informative. The length of the ride was just right. I would recommend this experience to anyone!

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely fantastic!!! Our Guide Ahmed was brilliant so knowledgeable about about everything the Hoover Dam where we stopped for a quick photo oppurtunity, the Grand Canyon and the Hualapei Tribe all the plants growing in dessert and the local farming. We opted to do the skywalk which due to our early start 6am we were the only ones out on it and thanks to Randy standing right on the edge of the canyon more scary to look at than the skywalk!!! we got some great photos with not too much sky!! we went on this trip as a couple and luckily there was only 1 other couple on it with us and they were also english so we had a lot of laughs with plenty of banter back and forth the Hummer Hoss was really comfortable with loads of room even with 3 adults in the back seat and was always wonderfully cool upon our return out of the 45 degree heat. If i were to return to Vegas and want to book an excursion i would not book with anyone else this was by far the best day of our holiday exceptional.

Doing what: Grand Canyon in a Day: Hummer Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour was fabulous. The helicopter was brand new, the pilot really infomative and friendly.. The actual views from Las Vegas, over the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon itself were breathtaking. A real must for anybody visiting Las Vegas. I would highly recommend

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic visit to South Rim with upgrades. Our driver, Milton, was wonderful well informed and knowledgeable. He explained many things and also had pertinent dvd's on board about Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon. These were informative and gave context to the day, much better than just time-passing movies. I upgraded to include IMAX movie, which provided context and history of what was being seen. At the last moment, I also upgraded to the Jeep and really enjoyed seeing the Canyon up close and personal. You do need to understand that this trip is a commitment to a long, long day -- but so well worth it! Can't wait to go again! Thank you all. . .

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing trip to the Grand Canyon - from the stretched limo collecting me from our hotel to the helicopter landing back at the airport, the whole experience was unbelievable. Definitely worth paying the money for this once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Railpasser
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Interesting but the Skywalk was good but there is a lot to be done at the site and it is improving every day it seems. It is the best way to see the Grand Canyon if you do not fly

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Grand Canyon was spectacular and lived up to our expectations. Pre.trip experience including bus organisation and delay of an hour needs to be more streamlined. . Bus driver Thomas was a quirky commentator. Village experience needs development.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Had a great time at the Grand Canyon. Was a long day with ten hours of riding to and from. Had one hour at each of two stops at the Grand Canyon. The bus automated tour guide was very informative but our bus driver was rude and unpersonable. Actually asked for a five dollar tip after the automated guide suggested that. Only got 20min to stop for dinner at Subway.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The stops at the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon were worth the long bus ride that would be my only drawback - make sure you can make yourself comfortable on the bus. The time to explore 2hrs!! at the Grand Canyon was well worth the cost of the trip! Lunch could have been better but understanding that it was to feed the masses.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was my first time to hear of Viator and the price seem to be too good to be true based on searches I did. Since I was leery and it was a last minute decision I booked a reservation for a day trip over the phone instead of online. Charlene, very pleasant lady and so patient with my questions, assisted me. So from the booking, to the terminal check in, to Michael, our bus driver, lunch at National Geographic, Grand Canyon and the trip back to our respective hotels everything was great! I commend Michael for his driving skills and his patience with passengers. I will definitely check out Viator if I go on a tour again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was very good. The only thing I would recommend is not to have as many stops on the way to the Grand Canyon. That time could be used to extend the time exploring the Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

It was a nice trip to visit grand canyon for the first time. The skywest was awesome and the views are incredibly beautiful.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

While we LOVED seeing the Grand Canyon, we only spent 2 hours there taking pictures and, of course, buying souvenirs - every tour directs you to gift shops. We were on the bus for 12 hours . . . people were always late . . . the driver never gave clear times or directions when to be back . . . the lunch was atrocious . . . and when we returned to Vegas, it took us an hour after a very LONG day to get NEAR our hotel - we were dropped off 2 hotels away and had to walk! We had a total of about 5 minutes to take pictures of Hoover Dam! Overall what we saw was not worth the time or money. Next time, I would rent a car and drive it myself - then I could judge my time like I wanted it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Unfortunately due to weather we were unable to land in the Grand Canyon and complete the full trip. The pilot took us as far as he could take us. What we could see was great and it looks amazing. The pilot was great as well, he added to the audio tour with his own comments.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

We did just the tour without the helicopter, jeep, or IMAX. We liked stopping at the Hoover Dam and then in Seligman, AZ to meet Angel Delgadillo, the man responsible for reviving Route 66. The driver provided some good history, although not during the whole ride - we also watched a few films, some about the Grand Canyon, others not. At the Grand Canyon we stopped at two points: Mather Point and Bright Angel Point. Flip flops, t-shirt, shorts, and sunscreen are sufficient - hiking shoes and long sleeves/pants are unnecessary.

We were not happy with the shuttle and registration process. The tour registration point is just south of the Strip Grey Line Bus Terminal and staying at Southpoint we were the first pickup at 5:40 AM, spent over an hour driving around in a loop back to the southend of the city. We could have taken a 15 minute taxi ride instead. Also, when we went to register at the terminal we were charged an extra 20 registration fee, which was never mentioned to us beforehand.

BRING SNACKS! The tour to the south rim lasts all day and the food options are minimal and pricey. They offer breakfast at the bus terminal in the morning, but it's expensive and the food is sketchy looking. Lunch at the Vistor's Center is included in the price, and it's adequate think pizza, hot dogs, premade sandwiches but if you have any food restrictions don't expect to be catered to. Also don't expect the food to have any flavor. There are additional quick stops along the way at places like McDonald's and gas stations. Dinner was a frenzied rush through a gas station Subway - and the sandwich artists refused any custom requests during tour bus stops.

Also be cautioned, the stops at Canyon viewpoints are an hour at most, which doesn't leave you with enough time to descend into the Canyon. And don't pay for the IMAX film! The bus driver played it on the bus on the way back from the Canyon and we don't think the IMAX theatre would have added much to the film.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Would not recommend. Shuttle bus arrived at our hotel and the driver barked at us for waiting for him at the wrong spot we waited where the hotel concierge told us to wait. He barked at us again because he was late yes, because HE was late. This same driver had no due consideration or patience for other customers with language barriers. Got to the Grey Line bus terminal where the staff were super polite and courteous. Our bus driver out to the Canyon was a nice enough guy, but the PA sound was bad quality so it was hard to hear the stories/tour. On approach to the Canyon he barked orders about returning to the bus on time over and over. As a grown adult, I did not pay 150 to be spoken to/reprimanded like a 12 year old, it was condescending and rude. The experience staff, facilities, lunch at Grand Canyon West was excellent, but you have to bear in mind that this is independent of the tour company.On the way home, the bus was very hot. Seemingly because it was 113F /43C outside, and the amount of people on the bus, the air conditioning can only condition a certain percentage of the exterior air this is the explanation we were given. So we spent an uncomfortable 2-3 hours coming home, and even more uncomfortable if you were sat beside a window, which I was, and my arm was red and hot by the time I disembarked. On arrival back in Las Vegas, the bus driver got so flustered at the hotels he had to drop off at, some of us had to coax him to drop us back at certain major hotels a shuttle back to your pick up point is part of the ticket. I didn't enjoy the transfer provided by this company to Grand Canyon West at all. My recommendation would be to rent a car and drive out there, or specifically look for a tour company that provides smaller, more customer-orientated tours.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The scene of Grand Canyon is beautiful. The skywalk is not worth.
We wasted nearly three and half hours at he grey line bus terminal waiting for the passengers. We only had 20 minutes walk at the view point area. I do not join this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great trip! Bus ride was good too and it made few stops to get food :) skywalk was amazing!!!! Grand Canyon was unbelievable. Would definitely recommend it to others!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic would recommend to anyone. Once in a lifetime opportunity to say you drank champagne on the Grand Canyon. Well worth the money

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message