• USD ($)
  • English
The Grand Canyon is one of the seven natural wonders of the world, so it's clearly an experience not to be missed. You have a few options, and it's not always easy sorting between them. If you're wondering where to go in the Grand Canyon and how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 453 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fantastic trip and an easy but super exciting way to see the Grand Canyon. The round trip was an hour and a half and the views are simply stunning from above. A lovely pilot (Chad) and great narration plus some well chosen music for different sections of the trip. The whole trip was really well organised and the company staff very accommodating. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My kids and I had the most fantastic day white water rafting down the mighty Colorado River into the Grand Canyon. The Hualapai River Runners have been providing tours for 42 years, and it shows. The large motorized rafts were great, and our guide was young and enthusiastic. There was a delay to the day's start while guides readied the rafts' motors, and also an unexpected lengthy delay on the return drive due to 2 other rafters taking a wrong bus. That said, the white water was great, the picnic lunch was perfect, the bonus stop to view a sky-lit cave and waterfall was awesome, and nothing can compare to the grandeur of the canyon setting. The day exceeded my lofty expectations. What a fantastic adventure!

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Day was made extra special with our driver Lorena. Saw Hoover dam which was great but the first view of the Grand Canyon brought me to tears...... Such a special place .

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing trip. The start was surprisingly early 0530 but worth it because we were the first to arrive at the Grand Canyon and got amazing photos without any other tourists.
Down in the helicopter is a plus but limits time up top to 2 hours

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

Paul S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you only do one tour whilst in Vegas make it "THIS ONE", yes it a long hour day but I'm so glad I did the tour. The Imax at grand Canyon takes you through 4000 years of history in 34 minutes, then I selected the Jeep tour into the south rim. This two and a half hour drive takes you about 25 miles inside the south rim of the canyon, with five stops at various points for photos. Our driver Frank "a Native American" was full of information about everything, wildlife, history and some more light hearted stories too. When I booked the tour I knew I would be surprised by what I saw. BUT THIS HAS TO BE SEEN TO BE BELIEVED, THIS IS ONE OF THE WONDERS OF THE WORLD.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Grand Canyon was a great tour but the tour guide left a lot to be desired. Guide failed to explain what was going on at some of the stops. Seemed to be short tempered and missed out on all tips because he was so anxious to be done with the tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Hi all, It was a nice experience visiting Grand Canyon, one of the wonders of the world. But We only got 2 hrs to visit the same, we had breakfast for an hour, lunch for 2 hours and so on. So it should be planned more properly so that tourists can spend more time there.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The trip itself was organized by Viator's partner, a local company who doesn't care about customers at all! They called us at 6 am in the morning to cancel our excursion and the lady even didn't try to rebook us for another day! Luckily the next day we were confirmed for this trip. The whole process was not well organized, we had to wait for almost 2 hours before we had our flight to the canyon. You will definitely enjoy air view of Grand Canyon, but be aware on the way back you should be ready for a bumpy flight, they say its always like this in the afternoon! I was scared to death and will avoid such tiny planes in the future. Grand Canyon itself is fascinating and must see! Plan rafting there if you can! I would recommend this one day trip if you have lack of time; otherwise a couple of days is a real adventure! No Internet, no mobile network!
I can't recommend this local company, so try to find other companies offering Grand Canyon tours. I am very sensitive about customer service and customer satisfaction and this one left me disappointed; Viator should review their partnership. But Grand Canyon itself is fantastic!

Doing what: Grand Canyon North Rim Bar 10 Deluxe Air and Ground Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

6AM pickup 11PM drop off VERY long day. we opted for helicopter ride Great Choice.Once at the Grand Canyon we were speechless..South Rim is very crowded but everybody was in motion so not so bad.Truly a wonder of the world

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The biggest issue is time on the bus! Nine hours on the bus for a 2-hour experience in the park. We stopped at the Hoover Dam on the way, even though I did not book that "option." Then we stopped at the small town of Seligman, AZ, to take pictures of Route 66 signs. Then we stopped at McDonalds going and coming because the bus company has a contract with them. I would rather spend time at the Grand Canyon, not McDonalds! The bus driver was great and gave informative commentaries and history. It's just that I didn't want all those hours on a bus with the frequent stops. Next time I'll take a helicopter from Vegas to the canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour itself was very good. Long bus ride but well worth it as the Grand Canyon is spectacular. We had issues with our driver who did not have the best attitude. He was not friendly and was very curt with the passengers. Same could be said about the driver that picked us up at the hotel and took us to the tour headquarters. The tour was well organized but we weren't very happy with the service. If I had to do it again, I would chose a different tour company.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Our trip started out fine, the bus was comfortable and the driver was very nice. We dropped off the people doing the helicopter tour and then went to lunch. When we returned for the helicopter folks is when everything went downhill. Many of them had not even done their rides yet. We waited nearly an hour trying to collect everyone and they still weren't finished. This threw off the entire tour. They should have dropped off the helicopter people, then took us to the rim of the canyon, then gone back for the chopper folks. By the time we got everyone together we were only give two hours at the Grand Canyon instead of the promised three hours. We were to be back to our hotels around 9pm, but, due to the delays, we didn't arrive back until after 11pm, which put us on a tour bus for nearly 17 hours!! We were picked up at 5:45am!! I have used Viator for several excursions and have to honestly say that I never had any problems up until this one. But I think you need to review the procedure. It was very exhausting and uncalled for.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Was way too long of a day not worth what you pay for only 2 hours at the grand canyon not enough time

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

This trip was not worthy of how it was advertised. We were picked up by a less than friendly transfer driver at 6 a.m. at the Venetian. He got all his stops picked up and dropped us for further processing at another place. We were hustled through processing and onto a packed bus. Our driver was friendly but his incessant chatter and his "woo hooing" got pretty annoying after a couple hours. Parts of the trip that were really poor were how we were continually pushed for time. A 15 minute stop for refreshments and bathroom break at a McDonalds leaves something less than desired. The push at lunch through the lunch line and movie is ridiculous as well. Again, you don't even feel Iike you have time to breath. Lastly, we thought we had 3 hours at the Grand Canyon only to be told we had 2 hours to hike the trail and get to the bus. When I take a trip, I don't care to feel like I am going through time restraints as a Marine Corps recruit would feel like. I really felt bad for the other folks because when we were dropped off at Harrahs the driver told everyone to basically get off and walk from there to the Wynn and Trump. Really nice way to build customer relations by not giving the service to take them after a long day to walk. A lot of things are nice about the trip but being rushed is not one of them.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Anonymous

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Seeing the Grand Canyon was exceptional however the rest was not, late to be picked up then waited ages at the place you pay the extra ten dollars and they try and sell you extras. One and a half hours after being picked up we set off . Very noisy coach ,as usual waited up to half an hour at each stop for late comers and then after leaving the Grand Canyon we went quite a few miles out of the park then picked up one of their drivers and then proceeded to drive back to the Grand Canyon to drop him off at one of their buses !! No explanation so got back even later.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message