The Grand Canyon is one of the seven natural wonders of the world, so it's clearly an experience not to be missed. You have a few options, and it's not always easy sorting between them. If you're wondering where to go in the Grand Canyon and how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3412 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jill E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An absolutely brilliant day. The weather was great, picked up on time by our tour guide, the excellent Brett. Wonderful stop at the Hoover Dam and then to the Grand Canyon. Brett was very knowledgeable and he made it all so interesting. The Canyon was absolutely fantastic and we learnt so much. Well worth every cent. Jill and Sandra

Doing what: Grand Canyon in a Day: Hummer Tour from Las Vegas

Billy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This adventure was AWESOME. I retired 6 years ago, and seeing the Grand Canyon was on my bucket list. This is my far the best way to view the Grand Canyon and I really can tell you how great is was. This is my fourth helicopter tour and it was second to none. Our pilot was excellent and very friendly and informative. If you are thinking about doing it-do it, you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Richard O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent organisation, quick delivery to Grand Canyon pilots very friendly inviting you up to cockpit to take photos. Quickly delivered onto helicopter for tour of canyon. Then off into the park itself. So of the views defy belief. If your in Vegas you must must visit the Grand Canyon you won't be disappointed

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Skywalk was awesome, the views were great. Our transportation specialist Eric was very friendly, knowledgeable an funny. He told us a lot about Vegas and all the stops in between going to the west rim of the Grand Canyon. It was a very enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

zara f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely spectacular scenery!
Would recommend everyone do the tour
SItting in the Grand Canyon eating breakfast was so surreal, it really is a once in a lifetime experience

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

todd g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

we did the early morning ride. It was terribly storming in Vegas and I was very concerned about flying in the rain. Our pilot was amazing and sure enough when we flew to Grand Canyon it cleared up and was gorgeous. What a way to see the Canyon! Really spectacular. VERY Safe and fun. We were back by 930 am and had the rest of the day to enjoy Vegas.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Felix N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A really pleasent trip! Probably the best and smoothest way great way to experience the Grand Canyon. I haven and #39;t been at any of the other rims, but we enjoy the western rim. Lots of nice views as well as the Sky walk and west rim seems to have a warmer climate than south rim during winter months.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with Optional Below-the-Rim Landing and Skywalk Upgrade

Kathryn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

what a brilliant trip! I have visited the Grand Canyon previously and flew over in a helicopter. However I felt that I saw more of the Canyon this time and was much cheaper than going on the helicopter. We added in the optional Skywalk and I would really recommend this. Although you weren't allowed to take cameras onto the Skywalk there were very good people there taking photos if you wanted them too but there was no obligation to have pictures taken or to buy them. The lunch included is basic but nice and saved us having to take our own food. Just one word of warning we phoned up the day before to confirm the pick up time and was advised that this was 9am. We had a call at 5am the following morning from the hotel concierge confirming the pick up time was 6.15am. So maybe double check this!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Saundra A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was perhaps, the highlight of my vacation for 2016. The driver/tour guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant the ride itself was comfortable. The brief viewing of the Hoover Dam has made me promise to come back and take a tour of just the Hoover Dam. But, the most awe-inspiring of the whole day was to take the breathtaking views of the Grand Canyon. It truly defies imagination. Anyone who says there is no God, needs to see the Grand Canyon!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip. Well worth the money. Inclusive meal great with a good choice. Spectacular views of Grand Canyon and at Hoover Dam. Coach driver very informative, friendly and helpful. Made a long trip a pleasure. A must see destination if ever going to Las Vegas.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Robin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was wonderful! From the pickup at the hotel being exactly on time through the ride home ending with a fun movie on the bus. The Grand Canyon was awesome, the driver gave us good tips as to where to go first, where the best food was and where you can get the best pictures. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who is visiting Vegas and wants a lifetime memory of the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Helen M J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

On the 21st April Helen and I had a wonderful morning on our flight over the Grand Canyon with Champagne Breakfadt. Our pilot Fred FG was really informative an put you at easy. I would highly recommend this flight an Pilot to everyone. Could t go all that far without doing it

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Debra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great trip! Ken, our bus driver on the tour bus, knew a lot about the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon! Thanks for making our first experience one to remember!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

andeka55 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time on our tour of the Grand Canyon with the stop at the Hoover Dam. Our only complaint would be the volume at which the driver and audio were played. It was so loud that it gave us a headache! I don't know if they think everyone is deaf or they just spend too much time in the casinos.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Helen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best way to see the Grand Canyon . Scenic flight and champagne, breakfast basket as we were on the early bird flight. We got picked up from our Hotel at 6.00 by limo and were back to our hotel just before 10.00. This meant we had time to do other activities in Vegas

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

molsewski

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The Grand Canyon is a place everyone should visit!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

cagentile70

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We were very unlucky to have a cold, rainy, windy day at the Grand Canyon which did impact the tour. Even so, I would recommend this tour as the Skywalk was amazing.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Pauline W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was great. A lovely way to see the grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

poeticblend

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This trip to the Grand Canyon WEST RIM was breathtaking.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Brent B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Went with my dad - was a great bonding experience as well as two more things checked off the bucket list: a helicopter ride, and seeing the grand canyon. The pilot was great: funny and informative. The only bad point was the very little time we had at the bottom very little time to look around, then we had to wolf down lunch - most didn't finish.

Doing what: Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Omer S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

First of all - The Grand Canyon in itself is breathtaking experience. However getting there and back to the strip is 15 hrs of travel time! Actual time at the Grand Canyon was 2 hrs - 2 stops of 1 hour each. If you're looking for a quick photo op, then this is a good enough trip. I found the hoover dam detour a waste of time. It was a 5 min stop only. We got picked up at 6am from the strip and dropped back at 10:30pm. The travel arrangements were good enough. If i knew the itinerary well enough in advance, I would have done 2 days at the site and seen the North Rim too.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

JEAN B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

unfortunately, our trip to the grand canyon was spoilt because the tour operators spent the first hour or so trying to sell us more excursions. this led to a shorter viewing time for the Hoover Dam and in turn the Grand Canyon also. The views however, at the Grand Canyon was exceptional. I should also mention that the barbequed spare ribs we had for lunch was the best i've ever had. i would only use the same tour operators again if they could guarantee not to waste my time trying to sell me extra tours. this spoilt the whole experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Kalisa USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

This was a great way to spend a short time at the Grand Canyon from Vegas, although made for a really long day - 16 hours. Overall, the bus was comfortable and driver, pretty entertaining. Oddly, we stopped at McDonald's and Subway for our breakfast and dinner. My only complaint was that it took over an hour an a half after arriving in Vegas to get dropped off back at my hotel. Every single person on the bus needed to get dropped off and we were driving around FOREVER. I won't use this service again unless they figure this out. We were tired and had children with us.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Dennis B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The helicopter ride was awesome but the time at the grand canyon express was not worth the 1000.00 that it cost us. We litterally had 5 mins when we were done.......not what I paid for.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Grand Canyon Skywalk Express Helicopter Tour

Sushant M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The grand canyon trip was good. The only downside was the bus driver mandatorily asking for a tip of 10 per person. Thus with more than 50 people aboard, easy 500 for just doing his job!!! Some people delayed the bus trip back to Vegas, which was an inconvenience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message