The Grand Canyon is one of the seven natural wonders of the world, so it's clearly an experience not to be missed. You have a few options, and it's not always easy sorting between them. If you're wondering where to go in the Grand Canyon and how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 483 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience. We got to the Grand Canyon fast. The flight was nice with great views and then when we landed and took the trolley through the park to the two different viewpoints. It was also nice--a great guide and pleasant ride. I really liked walking around the park and enjoyed a bit of hiking and I took some great photos. It is a quick visit, but if you don't have too much time; this is the way to do it.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was amazing and well worth doing. The staff, pilots, tour guide were all friendly and informative. The only caution I would give is to those individuals who do not like flying as the plane is small. If the weather is not good it could mean that you feel the plane shudder and shake more than you would on a large flight. I personally enjoyed the whole experience. Finally, don't forget to take layers of clothes as it is cooler in the Grand Canyon than Las Vegas.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our Experience was FANTASTIC. We had visitors from India on a holiday. We needed a way to do Grand Canyon without spending a lot of time driving. Viator/Maverick guys were awesome. They were patient and friendly. They did not hurry at all and kept the feel of Vacation. Both our Pilots were courteous and friendly with a wealth of information.
The helicopter ride was just fantastic. Pack your Cameras and your wide angle lenses. They allow you enough time to setup your tripods and get awesome pictures. ( Please tip $10.00 a person minimum to your pilots as they really appreciate this ) This is the best way to budget your money. I would give up a dinner at Mastros for this trip. Next time its a longer trip.

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip was definitely worth it! The flight to the Grand Canyon was great, our pilots were fun and even allowed us to come to the front to take photos. Once we landed, we were taken to the park and provided a very filling boxed-lunch. We ate along the rim and took in the gorgeous landscape. We visited both lookout points and had enough time to see the canyon from different vantage points.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an extraordinary day. Just being on the Colorado River IN THE GRAND CANYON is beyond imagining. The ride was fantastic and the vistas incredible and constant. There were 6 people on our raft plus the two river guides--they both were terrific. We did 3, 4, 5, 6, and 7 rated rapids, and we were asking for more. This is a wild ride in the rapids and extremely calm between them. You definitely will get completely soaked, and the water is a year-round 45 degrees. Be sure to follow the what-to-wear and what-to-bring guidelines in the tour details. I would do this again and again and again.

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My friend and I had a good time walking along the trail in Grand Canyon w/ a couple from Israel. We stopped every now and then to take some pix and enjoyed the beautiful views.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

we had much difficulty finding the shuttle pickup-later discovering we couldve picked up our rental car at our very own hotel harrahs!!! after all that stress every thing else worked out.we had a grand time at the grand canyon,but it was so hotttttttt-wonder when it cools off?we were relieved we left las vegas before the flood came

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Self-Drive SUV Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the best value tours I have ever had. great views and informative chats from the pilot, I have waited 35 years to see the Grand Canyon and was not disappointed I only wish I had booked the lunch stop in the canyon to truly take in how magnificent it was.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was a long drive, however our driver was entertaining and interesting and we did stop along the way. We loved the Grand Canyon, it is something to be seen to believe.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It is a long bus ride but the bus was really nice and they stopped after approx. 2 hours which helped to break up the trip. Once we got to the Grand Canyon, it was well worth the long drive. We were given time to walk and explore on our own. There is an optional pink jeep tour but at $99.00 per person, it was just too expensive. We watched the IMAX movie and it was well worth the extra $10

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A lot of shifting, herding and moving around. I was picked up at 6:05 am and got underway at 7:30am. A very long day with only 2 actual hours at the Grand Canyon. Our driver guide Lorena switched out on the way back at the Hoover Dam no reason given. We returned to our hotel at 10:30 pm exhausted. A too long day. I would suggest the shorter West Rim trip as opposed to the South Rim, the one I was on. Stops were very short and stressful. Not the best touring experience I have had having toured 52 countries.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Having been looking forward to this trip we arrived having been picked up and we were on our way to the Grand Canyon. On arrival we went to the nearest help desk to get things moving but after going back and forth between companies nobody seemed to know anything about our booking. Two and a half hours later we were no further forward with getting in a chopper... There seemed to be no organisation from the people who organise the paperwork for the helicopter tour companies. The whole experience would have been a complete shocker if it weren't for the stunning views when we eventually flew.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Self-Drive SUV Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great service from the pickup to the drop off. Everything went smoothly and on schedule. A great way to see the Grand Canyon in half a day. The helicopter tour was amazing and well worth the money!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon South Rim Airplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The bus ride from Las Vegas to South Rim and back seemed to be shorter than we expected--thanks to the light traffic.

The walk on the top of the rim from Mather Point to Bright Angel Lodge was the walk to end all other walks -- The vast multi-colored and multi-layered sculptured canyons were so spectacular and mesmerizing that I couldn't believe my eyes. We had two and half hours to finish the trail and it was just about right length of time. We bought our souvenirs at the GC center earlier, once we got inside the Grand Canyon park, there was no time for shopping.

Mind you this is not your luxury Mercedes tour so don't expect free breakfast or free water/snacks, but the bus was decent and the free lunch was tasty. The drivers were funny and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous opportunity to see the Grand Canyon and flying over it was an amazing experience. If you are in Las Vegas try to do this trip - it's a long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message