• USD ($)
  • English
Just outside of Las Vegas is the man-made marvel of Hoover Dam , one of the great civil projects of the Depression, and one that continues to provide power for the neon lights of the Strip. Perched on the Nevada/Arizona border, it sits 725 feet ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3277 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour!! Our pilot was highly experienced and entertaining. The tour was professional from the outset and throughout. Have no hesitation on recommending to anyone?

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was GREAT, if you have a chance take this tour.
We didn't go to the skywalk, I was glad because is so much to see is just not enough time.
We really enjoyed

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great daytrip to Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon, the whole experience was helped along by our female coach driver (j) who provided funny running commentary during the whole trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour leader Brian on the River raft day gave my family one of the biggest highlights of our USA vacation. Amazing scenery, breath taking views, fun , fun and more fun, don't miss this tour.
Unforgettable day, hopefully ill be back one day.
Highly recommended and ask for Brain (he's a star).

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Considerate and sincere operators with a wealth of knowledge of the area. Respect for the local culture and environment, To me and my wife and the two couples on this trip it was a gem, something to be treasured. Mateo our pilot and tour officinado was spot on with the music score and oration, (and he can cook too!!!!)
Sorry about Italy but thanks from Paul and Penny Great trip!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Ben and I had a wonderful experience! We highly recommend this package.

The day started off bright and early with a pick-up from our hotel. Our driver was super friendly and provided tons of recommendations for activities in Las Vegas. We went on our float ride first. It was approximately 3 hours starting at Hoover Dam, riding down the Colorado River through the Black Canyons. It was hot and sunny but the water was cool, clean, and refreshing. Our guide, Kathleen, was very knowledgeable about the Hoover Dam and the Colorado River.

After the ride, we returned to the office where the helicopter flight takes off. We had about a 45-minute wait before our flight was scheduled to begin. The receptionist was super nice. She gave us cool drinks and offered us to watch Netflix while we wait. Our flight took off on time. Our pilot, Phil, was knowledgeable about the Canyon and did his best to make the ride as comfortable as possible (I had a bit of motion sickness).

Overall, we had a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend this package to anyone who wants to see the canyons on the ground and up in the air. If you're interested in only seeing the Grand Canyon, I have heard amazing reviews of the helicopter flight that drops passengers off for 2 hours at the top.

Cheers,
Kelly

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the tour but there was not enough time at the Canyon with the helicopter option. We did not get to have lunch or see the ranch. We had to do the tour a second time. Dwayne was a fantastic tour guide.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Would highly recommend. We got a free upgrade to the jeep tour of the south rim (which was amazing, tour guide was so passionate about the canyon) instead of the west rim just because they had spaces open. Really good service, Bus driver was knowledgable about the area, etc

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip was great, well worth the cost. The pick up from the hotel to the drop off back at the hotel was well organized. However, the driver though knowledgeable, should not include his tip about smoking on the Hualapai reservation, when smoking is not allowed. He was true to his words, as I saw him smoking between buses.
I did not do the Skywalk, very happy with the experience that I had. I have already recommended this to friends and colleagues.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bus company was well organised and gave us plenty of time to see everything. I particularly liked the helicopter and boat ride. The driver was very comical and gave lots of information along the way. It was very hot at the time but there was plenty of shade. I wouldn't bother with the skywalk again as we couldn't take a camera and I could see just as much standing on the edge of the canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The helicopter tour was fantastic. The limo pickup was right on time. However I wasn't expecting that there would be other couples in the limo awaiting to go on the same tour but to be fuel and time efficient it made sense. Overall the experience was wonderful and I would love to do another tour!

Doing what: Vegas Strip and Hoover Dam Twilight Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Mike was a great guide and driver! It was great to ride in AC comfort and see the sites. The skywalk add-on was totally worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome experience! Bus driver was very entertaining and knowledgeable. The stops were long enough, but the time goes very quickly!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message