Just outside of Las Vegas is the man-made marvel of Hoover Dam , one of the great civil projects of the Depression, and one that continues to provide power for the neon lights of the Strip. Perched on the Nevada/Arizona border, it sits 725 feet ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5080 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JANE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic experience !!!! Our pilot was Mike Love who was excellent in every way , great commentary and made you feel relaxed from the moment you boarded . Food was great and the views spectacular,
Would recommend this trip 100 !!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

eyrichards37

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a not to be missed tour, everyone was very professional from when we were picked up at the Bellagio Hotel in a stretch limo to when we were returned to the airport. The Grand Canyon is awesome and well worth the cost to see it.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

beckycastle66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time on this tour. We are very glad that we took this tour. Our bus driver, Thomas, was great. Very funny.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Shirley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

From pick up to drop off the trip was done very professional. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. Fight was beautiful and our pilot, Art, was just great. He had tons of information and trivia that he bestowed upon us as we flew to and from the canyon. Awesome views just a very enjoyable time.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

Suzanne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a once in a lifetime experience! Breathtaking! I wasn't aware that it was on an Indian reservation when we booked, and this was an added bonus- we really enjoyed our time there. Bus was really comfortable and our driver, Tommy T., was great!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very professional, well run operation. Entertaining and informative. Felt totally safe and relaxed from the time we were picked up from the hotel until we were dropped off.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

Gido v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What an amazing trip! We had a great diner inside the Grand Canyon! It was the best part of our 23 day trip to the USA.
Regards from Holland!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything with this tour was top shelf! The stretch limo pick-up was great, the helicopter was almost brand new and our pilot Fred sealed the deal. He was very entertaining and informative, and made for a thoroughly memorable trip. The champagne brunch was just right, and although our time at the landing site was brief, it really was a great experience. We highly recommend this local tour operator and Fred.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Pamela N G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was awesome. I would definately recommend this website and the trip to friends and family.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best Pilot we have for our tour.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Leonie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our limousine arrived on time and we were taken in comfort to the airport where we boarded a brand new helicopter - No 11 - captained by the very entertaining Fred. The commentary was great, the champagne picnic was a bit rushed but the views and excitement more than compensated. Excellent value.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

SHEILA R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent tour guide he was brilliant and the canyon wasn't bad either we had a great day

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

teelcare United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great Tour...well worth the money. If you are planning a trip to Vegas and don't want to do a lot of gambling or shows, go on this tour. The views of the Grand Canyon are beautiful. And you get to see and take pictures of the Hoover Dam.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Marguerite A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent, Driver was friendly and very informative.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Job1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience! I am in awe of man's creation the Hoover dam and God's creation, the Grand Canyon. Hyori a bus to handle the trip was the best idea ever because it's a long and winding ride and Eric the bus driver kept us safe and on time. He also provided some practical suggestions for getting to see all Vegas without a cab and I appreciate the economical pig face

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent. Visiting the Grand Canyon should be on everyone's bucketlist. Although a bit of a bummer that we were not able to go on the Skywalk due to a storm brewing. Viator did refund that part of the trip. I just called them up, gave them my details and the refund was done.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Gina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a phenominal experience. The entire trip was worth it. This can now be checked off my bucket list!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

TYBLUE96

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was awesome! From pick-up to drop-off, everything went smoothly. The bus operator was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

stevendee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One thing anyone must see if they can in there lifetime . We booked and paid and showed up . So glad as there are no words that can explain this trip . You must see it for yourself . OMG we have never ever seen anything like this and its all natural . Takes your breath away honestly . Big hit with the family . Thanks Viator for making this a truly massive experience . Also the driver fantastic he was cannot be thanked enough .

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Rosemary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A wonderful day . Well organised and the walk on the skywalk was excellent

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Tom R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The local helicopter company gave a first class experience. Excellent.
Limo service was great and very pleasant driver.
Raymond, our pilot was very friendly, professional and gave us plenty of confidence, which is great if you've never flown in a helicopter before.
The Helicopter was of a high standard and new... again, you know you are safe when you see the pilot and machine.
The tour itself is great, with a good recorded guide plus extra bits of info thrown in by the pilot.
If we'd won any money in Vegas, we would have been back again this week for a second trip!

Doing what: Vegas Strip and Hoover Dam Twilight Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message