Just outside of Las Vegas is the man-made marvel of Hoover Dam , one of the great civil projects of the Depression, and one that continues to provide power for the neon lights of the Strip. Perched on the Nevada/Arizona border, it sits 725 feet ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4937 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Roxanne E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A first class trip from start to finish. We loved our pilot and the views...well, just go and see.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

jefbazlay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

what a great trip very well organised, just as it says on the tin, couldn't have been better from the driver from the hotel, the people at boulder airport, the pilots, people at the rim, couldn't ask for more and the views WOW recommend to anyone THANK YOU J Laywood Cheltenham England

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Optional Helicopter, Boat Ride and Skywalk Admission

jefbazlay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

what a great trip very well organised, just as it says on the tin, couldn't have been better from the driver from the hotel, the people at boulder airport, the pilots, people at the rim, couldn't ask for more and the views WOW recommend to anyone THANK YOU J Laywood Cheltenham England

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Optional Helicopter, Boat Ride and Skywalk Admission

sjsx3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip! We had a blast. Reviews were absolutely correct, Enrique was the best! He was juggling english/spanish through the whole trip and did a great job! The sights were breathtaking. The only thing I would say was not as expected was the buffet lunch. Its not a buffet, its buffet style. A++

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

dianem0425

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I must say the cost was well worth the experience. The pickup drive, Spencer was on time, courteous and fun. Got us to Boulder safely. The check in at the airport was painless. We had drinks and snacks and ready to board the helicopter very quickly. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Mika was our pilot. Soft spoken and safety conscious. There were a few bumps due to the wind. We landed in the canyon and had drinks and snacks for about 30 minutes. Back over the mounttaims and Lake Mead and Hoover Dam. What a cool experience!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

Corina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was such an amazing experience, from the Limo picking us up from out hotel to the Helicopter pilot being very informative . The trip itself lasted a good 2 hours, there and back and the breakfast was great too. Thank you for and experience of a lifetime.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Melanie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The sunset tour was amazing and the only downfall was that it wasn't longer, lol. As soon as we landed, I wanted to book another tour. This was my first time in a helicopter so I opted to sit in the back seat, but I would highly suggest sitting in the front for better views. Our pilot was so nice and really knowledgeable too.

Doing what: Vegas Strip and Hoover Dam Twilight Helicopter Tour

Ranny D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

first class from pickup to drop off , great pilot and chopper. I would use no other. Sincerely Ranny Davis

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Skywalk was awesome, the views were great. Our transportation specialist Eric was very friendly, knowledgeable an funny. He told us a lot about Vegas and all the stops in between going to the west rim of the Grand Canyon. It was a very enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

leskahler4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome trip. Great service and well run.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

Jody C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this tour. We didn't do the helicopter option on this trip because if our budget and other tours we had booked. Lunch was included and it was really good with amazing views. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Marnix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Leuke ervaring,Thomas de buschauffeur heeft ons geen seconde verveeld

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Louise United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This trip was awesome, the company were really helpful, we were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary and they provided a cake with the meal. Michelle the pilot was brilliant, gave details of the places we overflew.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

J K S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent day, weather clear, food good

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

richard d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing. This tour was definitely 1st class all the way. Our pilot Mika was excellent and helped make the tour such an enjoyable experience. The food was brilliant which was completely unexpected. If you book one tour during your visit to Vegas make sure its this one!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

Aaron G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was amazing. The perfect way to see the Grand Canyon. Our pilot Mike was great and provided interesting commentary throughout the trip. Round trip transportation was quick and efficient.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

Kathryn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

what a brilliant trip! I have visited the Grand Canyon previously and flew over in a helicopter. However I felt that I saw more of the Canyon this time and was much cheaper than going on the helicopter. We added in the optional Skywalk and I would really recommend this. Although you weren't allowed to take cameras onto the Skywalk there were very good people there taking photos if you wanted them too but there was no obligation to have pictures taken or to buy them. The lunch included is basic but nice and saved us having to take our own food. Just one word of warning we phoned up the day before to confirm the pick up time and was advised that this was 9am. We had a call at 5am the following morning from the hotel concierge confirming the pick up time was 6.15am. So maybe double check this!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip. Well worth the money. Inclusive meal great with a good choice. Spectacular views of Grand Canyon and at Hoover Dam. Coach driver very informative, friendly and helpful. Made a long trip a pleasure. A must see destination if ever going to Las Vegas.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Robin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was wonderful! From the pickup at the hotel being exactly on time through the ride home ending with a fun movie on the bus. The Grand Canyon was awesome, the driver gave us good tips as to where to go first, where the best food was and where you can get the best pictures. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who is visiting Vegas and wants a lifetime memory of the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Leisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing. Shuttle bus was great to take you to the different vantage points from Eagle Point. Guano point was definitely the most scenic. Did not do the skywalk but with what we saw at Guano Point glad I didn't pay the extra for the skywalk as the views there were out of this world. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Pamela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour. Small plane flight gave us great views of Hoover Dam etc. Helicopter to base of canyon and boat ride on Colorado river was awesome and the skywalk spectacular. Lunch was great and in a beautiful location. Tour was well worth the money and most memorable.

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Optional Helicopter, Boat Ride and Skywalk Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message