Insider's Guide to Las Vegas

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Just outside of Las Vegas is the man-made marvel of Hoover Dam , one of the great civil projects of the Depression, and one that continues to provide power for the neon lights of the Strip. Perched on the Nevada/Arizona border, it sits 725 feet ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4749 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kelly W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Couldn't say enough great things about this tour. Very organized, informative and hope you get Thomas as the bus driver, he was hilarious and very helpful as well!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

keitholiver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The staff were particularly helpful in accommodating our requests. Very kind driver who dropped us off at our hotel in Tusayan we stayed on at the Grand Canyon. Comfortable bus, very informative commentary. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

carol g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

An excellent trip all around. Our driver was excellent. We felt very comfortable and he gave really good advice to ensure we saw everything at the Grand Canyon. We were so impressed with the logistical arrangements -efficient, courteous and helpful. One suggestion -the final rest stop at the gas station on the return leg was a bit seedy and off-putting for those of us unaccustomed to the in - your - face gun culture. Bathrooms were dirty and the walk past the commando scene a bit much! Although this is one aspect of American life it detracted from the almost spiritual experience of seeing the grand canyon west rim.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic trip, the pilot was a great guy - Gabriel. Really recommend this trip. Great music plays while you are on the trip, Top Gun theme tune, and Viva Las Vegas. Great photo opportunities and the bubbly in the Canyon is a nice touch. Limo service door to door makes it perfect. Great staff all round - 5 star. Can't wait to come to Vegas again

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Roger J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

very pleased with trip and thanks for keeping us informed as we arranged it by emails a first for us

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Nicole D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was EVERYTHING I wanted and more! If I could give it ten stars I would. I even watched the sunrise from the helicopter since I did the early morning tour. It was an awesome experience that I will always remember. The photos were so amazing with the early morning sun that they almost looked photo shopped. I would definitely recommend to anyone not afraid to fly.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great aircraft - great pilot - humorous tunes to go with the dialog. Had a wonderful time, Champagne a little iffy but hey it's a picnic.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Carlee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great trip. It is a very long day, but it was nice to be able to relax on the bus on the way home. The journey went quickly. James our driver was knowledgeable, but his constant silly noises over the microphone became a bit annoying it was 7am though..!!!. That said, his commentary was great.
The skywalk was one of the most amazing things I've experienced in my lifetime!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Shelly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Unbelievable trip! I am so glad we decided to go. Words cannot explain how amazing this was. Our pilot Mad Dog was the best! From pick up to drop off - Serenity Helicopters went above and beyond. If you're going to do the Grand Canyon - I highly recommend this trip. You won't be disappointed. We certainly weren't. Thank you Serenity and Mad Dog.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

Sophia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Such an amazing tour! The bus ride was long but our driver Enrique I think that was it made it enjoyable! Reccomend to everyone!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

steven s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Chad was a great pilot and very personable. Thanks for a great tour! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Natalia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour. They kept to their promises and the tour was exactly what they had offered online. They were very punctual and organized with the groups. Our guide, Erik, made sure we were entertained during the trip and he told us a lot of facts about the area in a funny way. I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Ketironi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour is freaking amazing. Driving/tour guide he was very funny and helpful. Skywalk is breathtaking! You should definitely try! Canyon is so beautiful!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Rick P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great experience with staff and service of a professional manner. Recommend

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Dan P

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Quite expensive and not enough time to make the 3 stops if you take the helicopter.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Terry J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

I booked this tour for my daughter and I for her birthday. We're from NY and have never seen the Grand Canyon, so we were really looking forward to this excursion. The trip started off rocky from the start. We were told our pick up was 5:45am from our hotel but waited 20 min in the cold for the bus to finally arrive after 6am. The driver had no apology or explanation. I'll skip to the Grand Canyon portion of the trip, as the Hoover Dam part was fine short and sweet and why I rated the trip 2 stars versus 0. As we're getting closer to the Canyon, we notice it's snowing. By the time we arrive to be dropped off, it's really coming down and snowing heavily. We can't see a thing. My daughter asked the driver would we still be able to see the Canyon with all of the snow, and he said You'll find out. Well, we found out. With the snow and heavy fog that had developed, we saw nothing. So we had 4 hours to be out in the freezing cold and take no pictures as there was nothing to see. Another traveler we spoke to said Viator knew about the inclement weather they were bringing us to, as they canceled his trip to the South Rim and offered him a seat on our bus, for 30 more. The West Rim wasn't going to be as bad, they said. His other option was to reschedule, but as this was his last day in Vegas, he took the West Rim. So he, along with us, was very disappointed and felt taken advantage of. Viator obviously had information about the snowstorm and never said a word to the customers on the tour. We spent a lot of money and traveled for hours, and it was a waste besides the Hoover Dam. Also, the driver Thomas was a bit much to take. He made the passengers make strange noises to confirm their hotels instead of just saying yes or that's correct, and it was very embarrassing. Not everyone is into that type of stuff, especially on a bus full of strangers. He also complained about not being tipped at the completion of the tour, which is unprofessional and rude, in my opinion.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Tina N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A grand experience, highly recommend over the South Rim!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

haylz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was amazing. Money well spent.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Outstanding tour,great service from the pick up until drop off at our hotel.
Could not have asked for a better experience.
Pilot was informative and very nice.
Support staff at the office was outstanding.
Worth every penny!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Jim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An amazing experience. Staff and pilot were both friendly and professional. Pick-up and drop-off were by limo, a nice surprise.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were very impressed with the tour. It was organized and a good operation. would recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Rish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was awesome experience. I highly recommend this tour. Tour started on-time and we really enjoyed this.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Kathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What a wonderful day. The Grand Canyon was amazing. Our guide was informative, polite and enabled us to take away some beautiful photos and great memories. We would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Las Vegas.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message