Just outside of Las Vegas is the man-made marvel of Hoover Dam , one of the great civil projects of the Depression, and one that continues to provide power for the neon lights of the Strip. Perched on the Nevada/Arizona border, it sits 725 feet ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3325 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

nothing better! Spent the whole week in Vegas it was something I'll never forget!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our driver Dawayne was great! He so knowledgable about Las Vegas and gave us plenty of time at the Grand Canyon to do everything. Very pleased with his service. The coach bus was clean and this tour operator was very organized.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Jim was a fantastic host and pilot. We had a lot of fun on this trip. Serenity are the best. Highly recommend them

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Jim was a fantastic host and pilot. We had a lot of fun on this trip. Serenity are the best. Highly recommend them

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great way to see canyon and soak in the enormity of landscape good guide good food a bit of waiting around principal good just needs to be slicker on the ground to be excellent

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great experience. Our bus driver was funny and spoke the whole time as we drove there.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Bus drive to west rim takes a while so take a drink and snack although you can get breakfast at the depot before you start and they stop on the way. The bus driver was informative and funny. The views at the canyon are awesome. I took the helicopter and boat option which was amazing. But you get a great view and pictures from the last stop on the free canyon bus that goes round the area and the food coupon can be used there.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great!...comfortable ride there and back...the driver and guide was halarious! !.. kept us entertained..I would definetely use them in the future.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour is definitely amazing and the view is spectacular. If I was to do this again I would definitely opt for doing the helicopter and boat option too but don’t worry if you only booked the skywalk option, when you get collected from your hotel you have the option to add this at an additional fee which works out to be the same cost as pre-booking. Our tour guide Dwayne (I think that’s spelt right) was amazing and well informed and presented an excellent tour on the way and back. Everyone on the bus was very well entertained. You have plenty of stops on the way and back from the Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon. Amazing and well worth it!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome, from our initial hotel pickup to the end of the trip when got off of the bus to go back to our hotel on the stripe. Sam is our tour bus driver with delighted personality that makes the bus ride entertaining! We would absolutely recommend to others and if possible request for Sam.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very organized. The driver made enough stops along the way which was great if you're traveling young kids. I would definitely use this company again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Certainly an unforgettable experience from start to finish! On arrival at Boulder City Airport we were told the weather may prevent us from going - it was raining hard and squalls of heavy rain and lightening could be seen in the distance. We were well looked after prior to the pilot stating that we could go but we would have less time than expected in the canyon, due to the changing weather and the late departure. The flight out was truly amazing with the helicopter flying over the mountain tops to reveal Lake Meade and Hoover Dam in their full glory! We then flew alongside some of the strangest weather formations I have ever seen, with lightning storms closer than my wife would like and winds picking up sand from the desert below making for an awe inspiring view all around. Flying over the ridge top and into the Canyon proper we flew up the river to our resting place which had been washed out by a recent flash flood. The pilot quickly sat us down and we all speedily ate our chicken or beef dinner and drank our champagne. We then had about 10 minutes to take photos before the other passengers were looking concerned as the pilot kept staring at the sky and biting his lip! I for one would have been happy to have stayed longer - the silence and sheer size of the place was amazing and I do wish we could have lingered more. However safety first and not 30 minutes after landing we were again flying low over the Colorado river below the huge cliffs on both side of us until we exited the canyon. Having never visited the Canyon before I was overwhelmed by it and appreciated every minute we had there, however it wasn't quite the romantic dinner I had expected but can assure anyone that it would be if the weather was kinder. Please take my word for it - this is one of the best experiences you will ever have the chance to undertake! A must for anyone visiting Vegas.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had a fantastic day, our driver, Thomas, was very friendly and such a cheerful person, it was a pleasure. It's a great day trip for first timers, next time I'll get to the south rim. The west rim is lovely, and the native americans make it extra special, but the points of view are pretty limited (but then again, for a first time it's perfect, and it fits in a day, great for people like me who don't have much time in Vegas).

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide is very friendly. Will definitely go again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message