Just outside of Las Vegas is the man-made marvel of Hoover Dam , one of the great civil projects of the Depression, and one that continues to provide power for the neon lights of the Strip. Perched on the Nevada/Arizona border, it sits 725 feet ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3855 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an absolutely amazing trip! I honestly didn't have very high expectations, but I was proven way wrong! From the people I talked on the phone to the people at the check in center, everyone was super nice! They all had smiles on their faces and seemed to genuinely enjoy their jobs. They even gave me a call to my room about half an hour before departure to make sure I was ready. Our driver, Dwayne was absolutely wonderful! He told us stories and jokes the entire way and made us all feel comfortable. Once we got to the canyon, we had a full four hours to explore and see, and as I didn't do the skywalk option, I was able to have quite the adventure. The only down part was when we were dropped off we had to be dropped off quite a ways from our hotel due to the traffic, and after a long day at the canyon, it was a long trek to our room. But that didn't do anything to change the fact that it was an awesome day, and I would recommend this tour to absolutely anyone. I would very much like to go back and do the helicopter tour one day!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very organized and efficiently run. Bruce was our bus driver and he was excellent. We did the west rim tour and it was awesome. I've been to the south rim as well and would recommend it for first timers since the sheer size of the canyon is more visible from there.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing trip, very knowledgable driver, good lunch at Guano Point, highly recommended!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Éste tour es algo que tienes que hacer en Las Vegas, es extraordinario nos encantó, nuestra guía Mellissa fue extraordinaria, el viaje se hizo muy rápido porque ella es muy graciosa y amena. Lo recomendamos !

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the perfect combination of magnificent places. To be able to see the Hoover Dam, fly into the Grand Canyon, raft down the Colorado, and stand on the edge of the canyon all in one day without having to drive or even organize any part of the day made it a superior tour choice for my husband and myself.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great trip to the Grand Canyon! The tour was well organized and I am glad my family and I joined it. It was a relaxing way to see the breathtaking views of the Grand Canyon!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was an amazing experience.
We were picked up and dropped off right in front of hotel. First bus picks up and drops in the booking office where we are given wrist bands. The booking office has nice breakfast options before you get out on actual tour.
Our driver Tommy was very good and entertained all.
Skywalk experience is awesome. With no cameras allowed, they provide a free locker to keep personal things. The cameramen took about 15 pictures for us in various poses.
The cost is $15 per photo, more if we want frame as well.
They also give an option of taking all the photos for $60 in USB (USB drive is given by them).

Lunch at Guana point was great and canyon view is incredible.
Over all a great experience.

There was an additional fee of $10 per person as viator charges, which were not communicated before.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was amazing! Never experience this anywhere else

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The most amazing trip ever... Loved every moment of it! Just wish there was a little more time to get everything in! Also would've been awesome to stop at the border so I could've been in 2 states at once... /) Overall, it was fabulous!! Will recommend it to everyone!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely amazing !!! keep up the good work !

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message