Just outside of Las Vegas is the man-made marvel of Hoover Dam , one of the great civil projects of the Depression, and one that continues to provide power for the neon lights of the Strip. Perched on the Nevada/Arizona border, it sits 725 feet ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3744 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was really good and our driver made the long drive entertaining with his dry sense of humour . Of course the scenery was awe inspiring and is a must for all visitors to Las Vegas . Well done Viator . Five star service

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

such an amazing place! from start to finish, i enjoyed every bit of this, our coach driver Thomas kept us entertained there and back, the Canyon its self is breathtaking! going on the skywalk was some what nerve racking and surreal, but amazing at the same time! the only disappointing thing for me was food, i saved my voucher to eat at one of the restaurants, and because I'm a vegetarian. all they could offer me, (because this is all they had left) was mashed potato and tomato! take some food, just in case, but everything lease, AMAZING!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very interesting tour. Pity about a few very noisy and inconsiderate French customers who insisted on talking loudly through most of the announcements over the speakers. The driver was competent and very knowledgable and amazingly calm in the face of a fairly unruly group of customers.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had an awesome experience! The customer service from booking all the way back to the hotel was exceptional. The staff and pilot were friendly. I would highly recommend the experience!!

Doing what: Vegas Strip and Hoover Dam Twilight Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was great, the scenery was incredible, have to see it to believe how spectacular it really is, next time we are going to do the helicopter ride.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Its been my second trip to the Grand Canyon. The first one was with another company out of Las Vegas. I found this trip to be much better. First, the pickup was on time, while the first company made me wait an extra 15 minutes (they were late). Second, the landing site was better, the vantage point was to capture better pictures, way better. Third, the pictures and video of the entire trip was offered. I did not get the option at my first trip.
I am not a helicopter expert, but my impression was that the helicopter model was little older than on my first trip. Older helicopter made no difference as long as I enjoy the view out of it and I did.

I would definitely recommend the Viator to everyone. You will an unforgettable experience of a lifetime.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Loved it. Erland was a great pilot!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I would recommend the west ridge. Apparently, North and South ridge are subject to U.S safety laws and so there are hand rails all over the place. If you want to get up REALLY close to th Canyon edge, then the West ridge is the only place to go. Loads of photo ops.
Only slight issue is that it's a 3 hour coach ride from Vegas. I'd also say the the visit to the Hoover dam was a huge dissapointment. You only get to view it for a few minutes from a huge distance away.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Everything was awesome. We loved Gene.(our guide). Only bummer was that three people didn't ever show up and the whole bus was waiting over an hour for them. They never came back.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The trip itself was fantastic, great coaches and the staff were helpful. The organisation was a bit confusing though. Our hotel was not on the pickup points so we made our way to a nearby hotel and waited for the coach, thinking it would stop at the appointed time, pick us up and go but 45 minutes later people were still arriving the the pick up point.

Then we were driven to another location in Vegas, dropped there, given a 10 minute speech (and sales pitch to upgrade to a helicopter tour) before being given appropriate wristbands and directed to a cafe before boarding a different coach.

As I said earlier, the coaches were very well equipped and comfortable. The only downside was the very annoying family near us, one of whom had brought an Austrian friend who was getting the entire tour translated into German VERY LOUDLY by an equally annoying (and opinionated family member - I swear he had an opinion about everything, he was high-functioning as he was fond of saying)

But that was hardly the fault of the travel company.

The views along the way were spectacular and the Grand Canyon did live up to it's name. The skywalk was a little less grand and the official photographers (can't bring your own cameras) had a rinse-and-repeat regime (stand together,click, raise your arms,click, lie on the floor,click,pretend to be pushed,click,look away,click ...) and the charges for the photographs were rather outrageous but a nice memento of our time there.

As recommended by our driver wait until the second stop at Guano Point for food as the meals served there are freshly cooked - oh and go for the beef rather than the chicken, the chef recommended it and it was fantastic!

Rob.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic trip with lots of information and options for extra activities

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message