Just outside of Las Vegas is the man-made marvel of Hoover Dam , one of the great civil projects of the Depression, and one that continues to provide power for the neon lights of the Strip. Perched on the Nevada/Arizona border, it sits 725 feet ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4898 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jefbazlay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

what a great trip very well organised, just as it says on the tin, couldn't have been better from the driver from the hotel, the people at boulder airport, the pilots, people at the rim, couldn't ask for more and the views WOW recommend to anyone THANK YOU J Laywood Cheltenham England

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Optional Helicopter, Boat Ride and Skywalk Admission

jefbazlay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

what a great trip very well organised, just as it says on the tin, couldn't have been better from the driver from the hotel, the people at boulder airport, the pilots, people at the rim, couldn't ask for more and the views WOW recommend to anyone THANK YOU J Laywood Cheltenham England

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Optional Helicopter, Boat Ride and Skywalk Admission

sjsx3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip! We had a blast. Reviews were absolutely correct, Enrique was the best! He was juggling english/spanish through the whole trip and did a great job! The sights were breathtaking. The only thing I would say was not as expected was the buffet lunch. Its not a buffet, its buffet style. A++

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

dianem0425

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I must say the cost was well worth the experience. The pickup drive, Spencer was on time, courteous and fun. Got us to Boulder safely. The check in at the airport was painless. We had drinks and snacks and ready to board the helicopter very quickly. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Mika was our pilot. Soft spoken and safety conscious. There were a few bumps due to the wind. We landed in the canyon and had drinks and snacks for about 30 minutes. Back over the mounttaims and Lake Mead and Hoover Dam. What a cool experience!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

molsewski

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The Grand Canyon is a place everyone should visit!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Margaret I

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Amazing. Disappointed with the Skywalk. You can and #39;t take phones/cameras on. Two pro men taking photos were taking to many and too long so couldn and #39;t wait wanted to see all of the sights The Ranch was good for Lunch. Driver Felix was on point with advice. Not 1st driver who shouted at me horrible man.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Ivan E

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A must do for those visiting Las Vegas.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

JEAN B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

unfortunately, our trip to the grand canyon was spoilt because the tour operators spent the first hour or so trying to sell us more excursions. this led to a shorter viewing time for the Hoover Dam and in turn the Grand Canyon also. The views however, at the Grand Canyon was exceptional. I should also mention that the barbequed spare ribs we had for lunch was the best i've ever had. i would only use the same tour operators again if they could guarantee not to waste my time trying to sell me extra tours. this spoilt the whole experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Sushant M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The grand canyon trip was good. The only downside was the bus driver mandatorily asking for a tip of 10 per person. Thus with more than 50 people aboard, easy 500 for just doing his job!!! Some people delayed the bus trip back to Vegas, which was an inconvenience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Regina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

View was amazing. Bus driver Thomas keep us vert entertained on the drive.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Beautiful scenery and very professional tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

Jean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic day from start to finish.
Pick up at hotel on time
Driver Felix was really good, helpful and informative with a good sense of humour. Kept us entertained all day.
Beautiful place and skywalk was excellent .

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Seamus S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Stunning scenery and the pilot was very informative--worth the money

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Christine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great day. Good service, helpful staff and a fantastic attraction on arrival.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Hapsari K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good arrangement. Clean. Comfortable bus.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Leeanne R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our driver, Felix, was wonderful. He had lots of insightful information that we took advantage of. So gold we let the tour company do the driving so we could just sit back and enjoy the trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Andrew D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was very well organized and well worth the money. It was nice to have someone else do all the driving and not have to worry about any of the traffic. We were back at our hotel by 6:00 p.m. after a full day of touring!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Jose Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent, efficient and responsable

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

HOWARD R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

everything we thought it would be and more. our driver Enrique was the best.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message