Just outside of Las Vegas is the man-made marvel of Hoover Dam , one of the great civil projects of the Depression, and one that continues to provide power for the neon lights of the Strip. Perched on the Nevada/Arizona border, it sits 725 feet ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3981 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was spectacular. The whole family enjoyed the trip. It was the highlight of our spring break. Our first trip to the Grand Canyon and the first ride in a helicopter. Alex was a great pilot and informative and entertaining. The experience was a 5 star.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

You guys did an excellent job setting this up. We had a great time. Grand Cranyon was breathtaking. We met indian tribe individuals so friendly and the lunch was delis. What a great job you guys put together. Bus ride was very fun and the driver was very informative. Thank you again

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We have had the most wonderful memory ever. Our first thing for just us since retirement. Nice friends we met and awesome food. The scene while eating and flying was gorgeous. Thanks again for the wonderful time.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A most enjoyable day and well organised. Thomas was first class in all respects.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you only do one thing in Las Vegas this should be it. First class from start to finish. Great trip!!!!!!!!! The tour company made everything easy, from pick-up to return trip.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Quick bus ride to the Hoover Dam, with a photo op. The on to the Grand Canyon. Our bus driver was Jae and was really good, she was funny, she made the bus ride go by quickly. The Grand Canyon area that we went to was amazing, and the food was good too. A few tips, bring some snacks and water because you will be walking a lot and may be hungry on the bus ride back. Also, bring some cash, as the last point you go to sells really nice gifts, but for cash only.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Everything was great.far beyond my expectations. The entire process was so well organized. Everyone was friendly and quite knowledgable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour and especially our pilot were awesome!
Limo ride was meh... but the tour company and our pilot Raymond made the tour. Informative, very skilled pilot and a well run operation- friendly and professional. I do not like heights or copters but loved our trip- they HAVE to be doing something right!

Bill Moore

Doing what: Vegas Strip and Hoover Dam Twilight Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Yes you may pay a bit more for this tour but 100% worth it... Their landing area is the best location. All the staff are up beat and informative. I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting a once and a life time opportunity to see the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an amazing experience! The tour company was great and the west rim was beautiful! I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was worth exhilarating and awesome experience to finally see the so called one of the wonders of the world. The tour team is systematic and great!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Most amazing experience ever!!!! Loved it and will definately want to take the kids next time!!!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A very enjoyable trip, breath-taking views and overall a great experience, definitely one to do if your in Vegas. The trip was well organised and the pilot was very nice indeed, happy to chat through the flight and on the ground, very knowledgeable and just a really nice person helping to add to a very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was excellent and represented very good value. Bus driver name escapes me was superb her sense of humour was legendary and her knowledge of the canyon etc was faultless.

The correct amount of time was given to Hoover and then canyon. The administration was smooth and well run.

Congratulations

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The whole tour went off without a hitch. Received call for company the day before to confirm the pick up time and they arrived 5 minutes early offering drinks and Internet access along the way. The helecopter pilot was knowledgable and personable. He gave information along the way and was a nice person. No complaints other than the baked refreshments could have been a little fresher.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was so much fun! We had just enough time to go to the Skywalk and travel to all points of interest. The Ranch wasn't anything spectacular, but we did get to practice shooting a bow and lasso-ing a bail of hay. We skipped the Ranch to make sure we reached the other two points first. The shuttles ran often and it was easy enjoy the beautiful scenery. The food isn't the best, but the views were worth every bit. We ended up buying pictures from the Skywalk since you aren't allowed to take your own. We purchased the Downloadable print option which was expensive but split between the six of us was very fair. I suggest taking pictures in a large group and doing the same!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic day out. Pick up on time. Safe driving. Courteous driver. Spectacular views of Hoover Dam and the West Rim,especially at Guano Point. Lovely hot meal included. Plenty of time at destination. Drop off right by hotel. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing. The most beautiful trip that I have ever taken. Breathtaking and awesome..... I highly recommend these helicopters tours

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great trip. The driver Thomas was probably the best driver/guide I have had on a trip. Would definitely recommend. Travelled May 2015

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

absolutely amazing experience - helped by a wonderful limo driver and a brilliant pilot! would go again. loved it!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wow, what an amazing experience and glad we did the helicopter and not the bus tour. Feels pricey but so worth it. We had Fred as our pilot who was fun and informative. Really well run tour. This was a once in a lifetime experience but saying that I would do it again!!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well this was certainly a great birthday. This experience will be something my hubby and I will remember. David our pilot was very informative and gave interesting information on many locations. The view the entire way was spectacular and has given me many great photos. The light lunch with champagne was tasty and loved the individual picnic baskets they were in. We had a great group in the helicopter so we all had a good time.
The whole experience of being picked up the huge limo and your staff when checking in made it a very memorable experience. I would highly recommend this adventure as a must when in Vegas.
Congratulation to all in your team
Jane

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What an amazing experience. The trip out to the helipad was a little far especially in rush hour but once up in the air it was incredible. Our pilot Jim made the trip for us. He was so knowledgable and could really tell a story. His jokes and tales were hilarious. The views from the helicopter were brilliant and the music that accompanied our soaring over the canyon for the first time made the view even more spectacular. The food was lovely and the setting just perfect. I would totally recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great, our tour driver Ryan was absolutely the best. Ryan's commentary was informative and entertaining. He was just the best. The coach was comfortable and the travel time and stops were perfect. The south face, sky walk and the Hoover Dam were great, thank you for a delightful day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message