Just outside of Las Vegas is the man-made marvel of Hoover Dam , one of the great civil projects of the Depression, and one that continues to provide power for the neon lights of the Strip. Perched on the Nevada/Arizona border, it sits 725 feet ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3401 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Jim was a fantastic host and pilot. We had a lot of fun on this trip. This helicopter operator is the best. Highly recommend them

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

it was a wonderful tour! everything was impeccable from the hotel pick-up until the very end of the tour, it was exactly what is written in the description and what we expected. we were 6 in total in the helicopter, including our super pilot Jim who has a great sense of humor and professionalism. the view is incredibly spectacular and unique. we saw the every best part of West rim, from the basin to the Colorado river, Having champagne at the very heart of the canyon is something to write home about! We cant recommend more about this tour and will definitely do it again next time.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Yes it's a long day but the views on the way make the time go very quickly. The Grand Canyon is spectacular and I would recommend it to everyone - a place everyone should see.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was awesome! Tommy our bus driver was great! Me and my son absolutley loved the Grand Canyon and skywalk experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I must say I love this tour very very much! It was a comfortable journey on the air conditioned coach. No bumpy roads at all. The 3 hour car journey to the canyon was fruitful. We went pass old cities such as Boulder City, heard stories and narration of history of these cities... We went through the largest Joshua Tree Forest in the world! A very informative tour with lots of geography to learn... Breathtaking view, amazing landforms! Cool Skywalk! We also learnt alot from the very knowledgeable and experienced driver!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great day, the bus driver (Ugly) Dwayne was excellent tour guide. He's full of good humor and made us and I think everyone on the bus feel at ease from the beginning too the end of the tour. It was a great day, I told you Dwayne I give you a good feed back each
Even doe your ugly, g
Just kidding

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We have liked a lot all the things that we see, totally recommended!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very well organized. Spectacular view!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an incredible experience and I would highly recommend it to anyone! We were treated with first class service from the pick up to the drop off! Our pilot Cole was amazing! Please, please if get a chance to take this breathtaking tour do!!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best part of my trip. James was a great driver and tour guide, very informative. Can't believe how much I learned. The Grand Canyon is beautiful. If you have not seen, you must go and take the tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I would like to thank the young lady who booked us on the trip to the grand canyon she was so helpful and pleasant to talk to keep up the good work. I also would like thank our driver Mr. James who got us there safely and back he is the greatest very informative about the Grand Canyon Hoover Dam and the Native American Indians, he was such a delight God bless him,tell him we miss him.

sincerely,
Judy and Gary Stewart
Bronx, New York

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was, by far, the best excursion we've ever taken! The western rim out shines the southern rim by a mile. We decided to tack on the sky walk and it was well worth it. A little scary when you first come out but what a view. So many things to see - the canyon was amazing! The Colorado River looks tiny but its not. And the Hoover Dam - wow- what can I say. A once in a lifetime experience that everyone should see. You have to go and see it for yourself. Simply a magnificent place.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice pilot and great experience!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message