Just outside of Las Vegas is the man-made marvel of Hoover Dam , one of the great civil projects of the Depression, and one that continues to provide power for the neon lights of the Strip. Perched on the Nevada/Arizona border, it sits 725 feet ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3642 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a great experience on our tour of the West Rim. Our bus driver/guide, Darrell, was friendly, informative, and helpful. This is a wonderful tour for the time and money.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I thought it was excellent the driver was great. Had just enough time to do everything very well organised from the time they picked to when they dropped us off. Eating a meat and veg with that was fantastic

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

exellent and unforgettable trip.
The coach and the driver are perfect

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Grand Canyon is amazing place to visit. This tour is perfect to go with. Tour guide was very friendly and gave very good information about places we pass through. I had great experience with my wife and we enjoyed a lot. Only issue is, I was suppose to be picked at early morning but bus was late by 30 mins other then that I am pretty much satisfied with this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely once in a lifetime experience. Our bus tour was smooth, reliable, safe and fun. The bus driver Bruce was hilarious and really made the experience all the much better. The whole process was easy, without any hassles. Highly recommended for anyone wanting to do that Canyon tour. We skipped the helicopter tour as the tour only really allows for either the skywalk or chopper flight so keep that in mind.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour, from hotel pickup to drop off, definitely worth the cost, which was discounted on this site compared to the tour company site. The helicopter ride into the canyon is a short ride, but a quick way to get to the bottom and enjoy seeing the canyon from a different perspective, and the boat ride was informative. The skywalk was something to see and say you did as the views are something else! Lots of picture taking , except on the Skywalk, where they will take your photo which you can buy for $16 in gift shop.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

TOTAL ENJOYMENT FROM START TO FINISH. EASY PROCESS . I SUPPOSE THE MAIN GRIPE I HAVE IS THE COLLECTION FROM HOTEL AT 5.50 AM TO GO AND COLLECT OTHER PASSENGERS FOR THE TRIP. IT JUST MAKES THE DAY SO LONG AS DROP OFF WAS 7ISH THAT EVENING.
THAT ASIDE I WAS DELIGHTED WITH THE SERVICE OF THE CREW AND OUR BUSDRIVER "THOMAS" WAS ENJOYABLE IF NOT A BIT CRACKED!!! VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE FELLA.
HOOVER DAM WAS INTERESTING BUT NOT A MAJOR TOURIST ATTRACTION BUT ENJOYED THE HISTORY AROUND IT.
THE GRAND CANYON WAS SIMPLY SUPERB. THE VIEWS WERE OUTSTANDING AND THE MEET AND GREET PEOPLE AND SHUTTLE BUS DRIVERS COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE HELPFUL.
THE SKY WALK WAS A BIT OF A MONEY SPINNER......... 35 DOLLARS EACH TO WALK ACCROSS THE SKYWALK. THE WALK DOESNT ENHANCE THE BEAUTY OF THE PLACE OR ADD TO THE TRIP SO IF YOU DONT DO IT, ITS NOT A DEAL BREAKER. ONCE I GOT THERE I WAS DISGUSTED THAT I DIDNT DO THE HELICOPTER RIDE. BUT I SUPPOSE IT IS MORE COSTLY THAN THE NORMAL METHOD OF VIEWING...... IE BYFOOT. FOOT WAS BASIC BUT EDIBLE AND THAT IS INCLUDED IN THE PRICE. REALLY ENJOYED THE DAY AND WOULD DO IT ALL AGAIN.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Sarah B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely amazing! The views left me speechless! Took so many pictures, nearly filled my memory card! Our coach driver J was an absolute gem! She was funny, knowledgeable, entertaining, an absolute joy for a three hour coach drive! She was an absolute diamond! The skywalk is a must, definitely have the photographer on there as well and request the USB package, it's a great deal. Coach was lovely and comfortable, whole experience was great!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We were extremely pleased with the entire tour. I have never witnessed an operation that was so well organized and committed to ensuring customer satisfaction until this tour with you. Our bus driver/tour guide Tommy was great. He kept us well informed, entertained and "safe" throughout the trip. Thank you for a great experience!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My husband and I loved this tour. The Skywalk was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

"Like Clockwork" ..... From being picked up at our hotel, The Venetian, to boarding our helicopter for the flight down into the base of the canyon everything was timed to precision. This trip will always be regarded by both myself and my wife as the best trip we have ever been on. The views are breathtaking and our decision to fly from Boulder City to the canyon as opposed to taking the "losing the will to live" three and a half hours coach route was money well spent and you should all do the same.
The Hualapai Indians administer 1,000,000 acres of the rim and the amenities provided by them are second to none, all for your pleasure and comfort. Tarmac roads, landscaped areas, all for your benefit.
They funded and contracted the building of the "Skywalk", the glass platform you can walk out on but your view from this tourist attraction is no different from the adjacent flat areas of rock next to the same area of the canyon. Also, the banning of photographic equipment and mobile phones on this glassed area also defeats the object of paying extra to walk out onto it. So, in essence, save your money. My wife and I were able to take lots of photos and videos of the decent into and out of the canyon by helicopter and also the flight to and from the canyon from Boulder City Airport. Our 16 year old daughter is studying the Grand Canyon rock structure, flora and fauna at college so we were able to assist her with lots of photo images of the same.
A truly breathtaking trip made perfect by the organisers at Viator.

David and Kerry Hodgson
YORK
United Kingdom

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Helicopter, Boat Ride and Optional Skywalk Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My wife and I truly enjoyed the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam. The guides and bus drivers were very professional and informative on the history and creation on the Dam and Grand Canyon. I do recommend Viator for planning tours in Las Vegas. My wife and I was totally happy with Viator services

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message