Just outside of Las Vegas is the man-made marvel of Hoover Dam , one of the great civil projects of the Depression, and one that continues to provide power for the neon lights of the Strip. Perched on the Nevada/Arizona border, it sits 725 feet ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4347 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic Trip--On time pick up at hotel in Vegas -Overview of tour was excellent-Bus trip GREAT! -Driver was Phonomenal!!!-The Haulapai people very nice and Lunch was excellent--This tour was excellent because we went to Hoover Dam, and the West Rim w/ the Skyway--not touristy stuff-no chains to hold you back from a 4000ft drop--Amazing Grand Canyon-AWESOME!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome experience. Our pilot - Fred was outstanding - professional, funny, and a great guy. The views were really spectacular - highly recommend!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What an experience!. First stop, The Hoover Dam, which is part of the trip, interesting to see, you get about 30 minutes to walk across it and take pictures which is sufficient. Then onto The Grand Canyon. This is definitely one of the wonders of the world, mother nature at her best!.The coach ride was good it takes about 2 hours from Vegas and the air conditioning is a god send as it can very very hot here.There are shuttle buses to take you to 3 different locations around the canyon and you can choose all or just one of them it is your choice. You get about 3 hours to enjoy all the wonders the canyon has to offer. The
skywalk experience is a must even for people like me with a fear of heights!, they don't rush you to get off and you get your photo taken over looking the canyon. Amazing!!. The tour guides at the canyon are very helpful and friendly, you are left to wander around on your own but they are there to help if needed. Would definitely recommend this tour as part of your Californian experience.
over looking the canyon!. You are given lunch at one of the sights which was good

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trip was well-organised, and the commentary was very interesting and entertaining. All the staff involved were very helpful and friendly.
The Grand Canyon part of the trip was fantastic, and it was very helpful that the commentary told us specifically about Guano Point, undoubtedly the highlight of the day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

The tour was good and the views breath taking, shame it was spoiled by the driver Enrique that talked so much he confused and jumbled all the relevant information and then was rude to my family. He got off the bus asking where is tip was.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great, West Rim and Skywalk views were breathtaking. Thomas, the bus driver, did a very good job, he was really funny. The food at Guano Point was delicious...The Skywalk visit can be made better that is out of the control of the tour company, since we could not take with us cameras, etc. That would not have been a problem if there were more photographers available. In all, an awesome experience!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great. Don't go on Skywalk. It's a waste of money. You are not allowed to take pictures with your camera. You have to put all your belongings into a locker. They take pictures and then you have to buy for $16 a picture.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Simply spectacular. You get to see so much more of the Grand Canyon from above plus the stop in the Canyon below the rim provided some great photo opportunities. Our pilot also provided some great commentary and explanations of the surrounding areas, communities including the Hoover Dam and the flight over Las Vegas.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely a fantastic experience. Our pilot, Mike Love was amazing as well as the gourmet food provided for our white linen dinner. We could not think of a better excursion than this that we have ever taken.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent from start to finish. Great communication before the trip. The shuttle driver was professional and courteous. The staff at Serenity's facility were amazing. Our pilot, Brett, was just amazing!!! He was fun and provided a terrific narrative during our tour. This tour was worth EVERY PENNY and I can't truly express how wonderful all those involved were to us. I would highly recommend this company for an absolutely great experience full of priceless memories. Jodi Washington, PA

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip was fabulous. The bus driver made it fun and gave us a lot of information. We had a lot of time to explore the beautiful west rim of the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. The views are amazing and we enjoyed the skywalk. Water was handed out regularly and the food was very good.
Thomas the driver was superb. Both knowledgeable and funny, the children enjoyed listening to him as well.
Highly recommended by adults and teenagers.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an excellent experience and do not regret the price we paid for this tour at all. After all it is a once in a life time tour and a once in a life time experience, would highly recommend getting to the front of the helicopter to sit with the pilot AMAZING.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

OMG!! The tour was great from start to finish. I don't have enough space to write down everything. Check-in process- Easy and professional. Bus Driver- hillarious. We laughed going and coming. Hoover Dam- Quick but great. Grand Canyon/Skywalk- Excellent, professional (staff), and AMAZING.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely amazing. I am so glad that i took this helicopter tour instead of the bus tour. Sure it cost a bit more, but it is worth every penny!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great Experience! Beautiful views and great service. Our pilot was awesome. Do dress for the heat though. In spite of AC it's very warm in the helicopter and also in the canyon. Dress cool and comfortable and don't forget to hydrate!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome views of Grand Canyon from the helicopter! A top notch tour! You could tell the guides immensely enjoyed their jobs! Keeping cool and comfortable in the heat on the boat tour was top priority and very much appreciated! Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip was totally worth it! Viator delivered what it advertised. Fully satisfied and will choose Viator in the future.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Words cannot express how awesome this adventure was. Our pilot was amazing, very informative and friendly. The river float trip was brilliant, the guide was hilarious, knowledgeable and so very friendly. Would urge everyone to book this combo tour.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was on our bucket list to do and it didn't disappoint! From the service being picked up in a luxury vehicle right through to the flight and beautiful dinner right to the finish -this was amazing! Serenity Helicopters are by far the best with the best service .Our Pilot Jim with his running commentary was both informative and funny, felt very safe and of course the views -SPECTACULAR! Highly recommend this well worth it!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Didn't choose Skywalk as looked a little disappointing, but the extra helicopter tour was amazing, providing unbelievable views! Tour guide was very talkative but knowledgeable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the activity is very enjoyable although it require a lot of walking I've loved it. the tour bus driver Thomas is very entertaining and very knowledgeable about the place. my money's worth the trip....

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message