Just outside of Las Vegas is the man-made marvel of Hoover Dam , one of the great civil projects of the Depression, and one that continues to provide power for the neon lights of the Strip. Perched on the Nevada/Arizona border, it sits 725 feet ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3224 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour!! Our pilot was highly experienced and entertaining. The tour was professional from the outset and throughout. Have no hesitation on recommending to anyone?

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was GREAT, if you have a chance take this tour.
We didn't go to the skywalk, I was glad because is so much to see is just not enough time.
We really enjoyed

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great daytrip to Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon, the whole experience was helped along by our female coach driver (j) who provided funny running commentary during the whole trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour leader Brian on the River raft day gave my family one of the biggest highlights of our USA vacation. Amazing scenery, breath taking views, fun , fun and more fun, don't miss this tour.
Unforgettable day, hopefully ill be back one day.
Highly recommended and ask for Brain (he's a star).

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Considerate and sincere operators with a wealth of knowledge of the area. Respect for the local culture and environment, To me and my wife and the two couples on this trip it was a gem, something to be treasured. Mateo our pilot and tour officinado was spot on with the music score and oration, (and he can cook too!!!!)
Sorry about Italy but thanks from Paul and Penny Great trip!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Ben and I had a wonderful experience! We highly recommend this package.

The day started off bright and early with a pick-up from our hotel. Our driver was super friendly and provided tons of recommendations for activities in Las Vegas. We went on our float ride first. It was approximately 3 hours starting at Hoover Dam, riding down the Colorado River through the Black Canyons. It was hot and sunny but the water was cool, clean, and refreshing. Our guide, Kathleen, was very knowledgeable about the Hoover Dam and the Colorado River.

After the ride, we returned to the office where the helicopter flight takes off. We had about a 45-minute wait before our flight was scheduled to begin. The receptionist was super nice. She gave us cool drinks and offered us to watch Netflix while we wait. Our flight took off on time. Our pilot, Phil, was knowledgeable about the Canyon and did his best to make the ride as comfortable as possible (I had a bit of motion sickness).

Overall, we had a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend this package to anyone who wants to see the canyons on the ground and up in the air. If you're interested in only seeing the Grand Canyon, I have heard amazing reviews of the helicopter flight that drops passengers off for 2 hours at the top.

Cheers,
Kelly

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the tour but there was not enough time at the Canyon with the helicopter option. We did not get to have lunch or see the ranch. We had to do the tour a second time. Dwayne was a fantastic tour guide.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything is so well organized and out bus driver was Michael. He was funny and very informative. We ate at the cowboy ranch the food was very good. There is enough time to explore and take pics. I wouyld do the trip again I didnt do the skywalk, now I regret it so dont miss doing that!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing sights, great service and very friendly pilot! Very informative aswell, 5* service and well worth the money!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The buses were always very punctual and the whole process was very organized. We have used Viator for some of our previous tours, and we highly recommend this company for their prices, quality, credibility, and professionalism. This trip in particular was another great experience: very comfortable journey, beautiful afternoon at the Grand Canyon, enough preview of the Hoover Dam to have an idea of what it is and then explore it in the future, a pretty good lunch included with different choices of meals, etc....Our compliments again to Viator, we will continue to use them for our future tours!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide Kaye was great. Nice bus. Not enough time there

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I'd recommend the experience. I wouldn't recommend doing both the helicopter/boat option and the skywalk. It pressed our time too much and we had to scarf down our lunch to get back to board the bus. The trip was well organized overall. The driver was professional and kept the tour on schedule. I didn't care for the driver messing with his phone so much. Worth the money.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Sam was a great bus driver, made the trip fun and took the safety and comfort of his customers on the bus very seriously. Great Job, Sam. We were not prepared for the temperatures, and due to my traveling companion's age and health, we would have been the wiser to check the weather forecast ahead and would have been better prepared for the temp. Great trip, great service by all staff.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Bus tour and driver (Thomas) was excellent. We went to the west rim the Grand Canyon was beautiful. The skywalk was amazing. The food was ok. Some of the guest visiting the canyon were very rude.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message