Just outside of Las Vegas is the man-made marvel of Hoover Dam , one of the great civil projects of the Depression, and one that continues to provide power for the neon lights of the Strip. Perched on the Nevada/Arizona border, it sits 725 feet ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4274 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great. Don't go on Skywalk. It's a waste of money. You are not allowed to take pictures with your camera. You have to put all your belongings into a locker. They take pictures and then you have to buy for $16 a picture.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

very good driver, and efficient!
tour was good, BUT NEVER bother to get photos taken on the skywalk - actually the skywalk was a waste of time. Very disorganised company who run this part of the trip, shop staff quite rude, girl taking photos was average to say the least, the quality of photos was poor, there was no system to wait for photos to be taken. As we couldn't take out own photos, which would have been superior, there was nothing of any worth to keep to say we had done the skywalk.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The driver is knowledgeable about the place, but the trip should be given a couple of more hours to accommodate helicopter and float trips. It is only sufficient for purely photo taking and Skywalk in both points.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Instead of having time to enjoy and explore some of this parks beauty and grandiosity it all became very stressful. There was not enough time to do both the helicopter tour and the skywalk. Plus The bus driver/ tour guide was very stressed, and it was very hard to understand his language.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The only complaint is after 12 hours in bus climbing the Grand Canyon the driver dropped us off a half a block from were he pick us up in 111 degrees heat. I was going to tip him 50 dollars but when that happen I put 30 back in my pocket. Ryan was really great but at the end of the day he should've

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was absolutely the best thing we've ever done! Would highly recommend it! It rates the highest on the bucket list! This is a once in a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was brilliant! The car was so luxurious, iPads with wifi, bottles of water and sweets. Then the helicopter! I felt so safe and the pilot was so knowledgeable, the Grand Canyon was amazing! I would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! The best thing we did in Vegas.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well run tour with good food and great people. highly recommend it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Worth the extra money than taking a coach or driving there, Had a great pilot in Elijah who was knowledgeable and very friendly.
The views were amazing and felt like a very smooth operation, picked up and dropped off at your hotel in a limo

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic especially Ryan the bus driver

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What an amazing tour, from start to finish, and a must to do when in Las Vegas. Very well organised trip by viator from start to finish, from pick up to drop off. Tour guide/driver Ryan was excellent, and well informed, and the Grand Canyon Hoover dam were spectacular. A nice buffet lunch thrown in as well was a nice touch. All round, five star experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved the trip to both the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon. My only recommendation is that we could have shortened the four hour trip down to one and one-half hours. Maybe there could be a bus to take those who do not want to go up in a helicopter or go out on the skywalk a shorter time frame to return to the hotel. Otherwise, it was wonderful!!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An amazing experience, views of Vegas and the Grand Canyon were stunning.

Only downside to the experience was the time allowed for in the Canyon, we spent approx. 20 minutes taking in the views and taking photos which left only 10 minutes to eat the champagne breakfast. We were rushed along by our helicopter pilot which wasn't enjoyable.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic experience with a great pilot in Mike. This is the only way to really see the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was great fun to visit the Grand Canyon! The views at Grand Canyon West Rim were magnificent and impressive. The tour arrangement was good.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had an awesome trip with great experiences right from dealing with the supplier of the trip all the way through to the day itself.
Everything went very smoothly with minimal waiting around and the organisation of all aspects was very professional.
We didn't do the skywalk and don't feel that we missed out! The free lunch is huge and was very tasty and served extremely promptly so it dd not impact on the time we had.
The plane flight and helicopter rides were exhilarating and fun. The boat trip was actually a lot more enjoyable than we expected 2 adults, 1 11 yo child and provided some fantastic pictures.
Definitely worth doing this trip as a once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Best of the West Rim: Grand Canyon Air Tour with Helicopter, Boat Ride and Optional Skywalk Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent trip, great views, entertaining pilot Alec and well worth the money. i would recomend to anyone.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Las Vegas 2015
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome Experience!

Doing what: Vegas Strip and Hoover Dam Twilight Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent informative trip. Odin and the two guides were very good. We enjoyed our tour and the staff at the Canyon were very helpful, especially the emt staff

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a very good trip, I am glad we went on it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good and informative day, we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message