• USD ($)
  • English
Just outside of Las Vegas is the man-made marvel of Hoover Dam , one of the great civil projects of the Depression, and one that continues to provide power for the neon lights of the Strip. Perched on the Nevada/Arizona border, it sits 725 feet ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2982 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is just an amazing experience, brought back to the way it should be, open and free. The skywalk is a must. Thanks to the team.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fabulous trip. The lunch served what absolutely wonderful and the view was breath taking. We recommend this excursion highly.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The helicopter ride was awesome! Will do it again

Doing what: Vegas Strip and Hoover Dam Twilight Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

it was breathtaking views the only thing I was disappointed was the bus company wanted $21 for more fees and ran out of lower price water

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

When going to the Grand Canyon you might as well do the whole bit, helicopter and skywalk. Our driver (Jay)was excellent and definitely added to the experience. You only have 4 hours at the Canyon so you will need to move it to be able to fit it all in. It would have been great to have a little bit longer while there just so that we didn't have to rush so much. The view of the hoover dam from the Callaghan/Tillman bridge was great, got a good view of the dam. I was scared of heights but still did the skywalk which I was worth it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

If you want to see the Grand Canyon but don't have the spare cash for the helicopter trip then you must book this trip. Our coach driver Thomas was brilliant, informative and friendly. Wear comfortable walking shoes and you will take amazing photos of the canyon even if you don't pay the extra for the skyrim. It is a very long day so make sure you get a good nights sleep and don't plan too much for the evening when you get back to your hotel.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Sunset tour was perfect! Pilot and staff extremely friendly and this tour was the highlight of our trip to Vegas! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome trip and so much fun! Our tour guide, Dwayne and his sidekick Sam kept us entertained, informed and on schedule.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had booked the bus,helicopter and boat tour,unfortunately when we arrived the helicopter and boat was cancelled due to the high winds.This however didn't stop us from enjoying the tour. Our guide was called Jay and she was fab very funny yet full of information!Overall the tour was money well spent

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

AMAZING !!!! Thomas our tour guide was the best ever. He was funny, knowledgeable and very charming. I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to visit Las Vegas. Thank you for giving us this opportunity.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fabulous! There are no words to describe the awesome beauty and wonder of mother nature showing off her best creations. We loved everything from our tour bus driver, Russell who was so enjoyable with his enormous humor and knowledge to the fact that there were no railings on the edge of the cliffs. The colors, expansive views, Hualapai people and thrilling feeling were unbelievable. The only thing we were disappointed in was the wind which caused difficulty to eat outside. Had we known the only place to eat inside was at the reservation, we would have done that instead of having our food get blown off the table. But all in all, it just made for another funny story and didn't harm the incredible time we had.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Hard to find fault with the helicopter and boat rides, which give a completely different dimension to this fantastic experience. However, the rest of the stops on "the loop" visited by those that didn't book the helicopter/boat option were also spectacular. Unfortunately, those of us like myself that chose the helicopter/boat rides did not have enough time to enjoy the rest of the stops as well properly, so I feel like I need to go back. I still highly recommend the trip, but also strongly suggest that Viator consider splitting the tours. There should be a separate coach for the helicopter/boat travelers that perhaps could get back to Vegas an hour or two later.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I had a great experience,recommend west rim ,fantastic view and very satisfied with the service

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very informational tour that met and exceeded my expectations. The SkyWalk was a surreal experience.
Visitors are given ample time to explore The Grand Canyon. I will be recommending this tour to my friends and family.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Good trip, tourguide gave us a lot info during transfer and it was really informative. Well organized!
Thanks! Tonis@Estonia

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message