Just outside of Las Vegas is the man-made marvel of Hoover Dam , one of the great civil projects of the Depression, and one that continues to provide power for the neon lights of the Strip. Perched on the Nevada/Arizona border, it sits 725 feet ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3618 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic trip .From start to finish it was an exceptional day.. The helicopter ride was amazing down into the Grand Canyon, as was the skywalk with exceptional views. .A real experience and a great thing to cross off your bucket list. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience! Highlight of our week in Vegas. Jim our pilot both fun and informative. Expensive but well worth it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience! Highlight of our week in Vegas. Jim our pilot both fun and informative. Expensive but well worth it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A first class trip to the most awesome place. Thoroughly recommend. Also, the driver of our coach, Tommy, was exceptional. He was friendly, funny and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the best tour my husband and I have ever done. Staff were amazing! Spectacular views. Couldn't have asked for anything more.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

In Las Vegas last week with my wife and took the flight to the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam, Lake Mead with a picnic in the Canyon. Not cheap but a must do whilst in Vegas. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone. Marc (the pilot) was a great host and made the trip special and one to remember. Thank you ....

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic - a very long day but well worth the money.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely breath taking. The whole landscape looked unreal. We had the best pilot ever in Judd. He was fun and entertaining and informative and felt like a member of the family. The check in was easy. All in all very well organized and personable people. Best of good wishes to Judd and the newest member of his family!

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had been looking forward to this trip since the day we booked it months ago.
Everything went smoothly. We were told by our drivers what would happen, the best places to be at, where we could expect scheduled stops along the way etc etc.
We chose the bus tour option as we wanted to stop at the Hoover Dam and take pictures -we did and this was nothing short of spectacular.
Then a bus ride to the canyon.
We were advised to do the helicopter and boat trip then carry on and do the skywalk.
The feeling you get when the copter first flies over the edge of the canyon is unforgettable -then down to the Colorado to do a short boat ride. Spectacular views from the boat so plenty of pictures were taken.
Back up in the copter and onto the skywalk via shuttle.
The queue here was long so when we eventually got onto the skywalk, we had to walk round quickly and prepare for the journey back.
This, in my opinion was what spoiled an exceptional day.
Perhaps more time should be given to people who are planning to do more than one thing at the canyon?
As it was, we had to completely miss out 2 other " viewing points"
However, we have our photos / videos - therefore memories.
Summary - Brilliant day, brilliant service but, more time should be allocated if several options at the canyon are chosen.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

was awesome, the driver helped make it so memorable. loved it. glad I made the trip

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam Day Trip from Las Vegas with Optional Skywalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip was wonderful and I would recommend it. However, the picnic was rushed and we could have used a little more time to finish our food.

Doing what: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour with West Rim Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely amazing. Began with a Limo picking us up from the Venetian Hotel and then a drive along to LV Airport. We met our pilot Chuck and had the most thrilling trip over the Hoover Dam Lake Mead and on to the Grand Canyon. Our pilot took pictures of us with our cameras and laid out our champagne picnic.
Only 6 people in total on the tour so it felt special. Sat in the front of the helicopter on the return trip and flew over the strip before returning to the airport. Thoroughly worth the money.

Doing what: Deluxe Grand Canyon All American Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message