Who hasn't seen at least one western flick where a couple of folks on horseback ride off into the sunset before the credits roll? Ever wanted to try it? If various Las Vegas horse riding packages, you can leave the crowded famous strip for the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 486 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

was the best tour ever! It had amazing sites on the way to the ranch. The shuttle driver was friendly and really made the 45min drive fun. I really enjoy seeing places that are out side of Vegas. Our tour guide paired us up with a horse my horse's name was "Hope" after that we started our 1/hr 1/2 tail ride. As on the horseback ride we seem more historic sites the sunset was most amazing experience. Heading back to the ranch the tour guide/diver had water/sodas and a hearty dinner ready for all of us w/a nice slice of hot apple pie.I had the steak dinner!I cam with corn/beans/baked potato and dinner roll. My experience on this tour from the time they picked us up to drop off it felt like a nice family tour. My mother and i went on this tour. All unfinished food if you cant eat all your dinner they would give the 3 ranch dogs the left overs no food wasted. On the way back to Vegas we seen all the beatifically lights . I give this tour a 5* very nice mother and daughter experience.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

let me start with the driver he was on time for hotel pick up at 4:00pm. The driver was pleasant being a local of Vegas i seen sites like the Indian reservation very interesting . When we arrived to the ranch a smoking hot 110 heat day they gave all customers waters/sodas. They went over dinner options chicken or steak! The ranch tour guided us all to the horse stable after begin paired with the right horse we took a hour and half ride most beautiful rustic area I've seen in a long time. I really enjoyed this tour overall the sunset views wow!!! I've forgotten how relaxing it is to ride a horse after growing up with one for 12 years. I will deferentially recommend this tour. It's not just a great tour to take your kids on but, they accommodate all groups . I give this tour a 5 star and a A+ on the food.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I have to say this was one of the biggest highlights of the trip mainly due to the rest of the trip being Vegas through and through, Alcohol and Partying but I couldn't recommend this any higher. The tour guide who picked us up was the single nicest guy in Vegas, Really friendly and really happy to go that extra mile to accommodate everyone. It was my girlfriends birthday the day we did this and I emailed them a few days before, they were amazing about it all and even brought her a cake!! It was all a surprise to her and she loved it. Perfect break if you want to get away from the strip!! I would say this should be the top horse ride on this site!! 10/10 for everything guys! Such a good job!!

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic morning with amazing scenery all the way! Horses very well cared for. Guides were brilliant. Just make sure you have closed toe footwear for ride. I forgot and had to squeeze my size 7 feet into tiny shoes - so took a while to feel my toes again but still well worth it!!!!!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The breakfast was great! My only suggestion is adding turkey breakfast meat for people who don't eat pork. The horseback riding was fun, but it was definitely hot. Bring a hat, some water, and sunscreen.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everyone was very nice! The van came right on time to pick us up and the driver was friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The guides were great and made sure that everyone was comfortable and had fun. Lunch was also good, we had the several choices to choose from. I would definitely take this tour again and recommend it to anyone visiting Vegas!

Doing what: Old Spanish Trail Horseback Ride with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I convinced my husband to come with me even though the temperature was 105degrees. There was a nice breeze and we were provided cold water to bring with us on the ride. The two ladies who were our guides were so friendly and watchful that my husband relaxed and enjoyed the ride. The head guide was a former Desert Storm veteran so we felt safe being inexperienced riders. I saw a rabbit, a chipmunk, and even a deer in the brush, but my husband was focusing on his horse. We thought the hamburger lunch was delicious, too.
They could improve this experience by giving us more time to do some shopping and checking out the petting zoo. The only negative is the van that provided the transport. The a/c was weak inside the van. The van needs to have a way to help people on and off. You have to jump off the van because it's so high. My husband and I have weak knees so that jump was dangerous for us. If you are in this situation, insist on help getting off the van to prevent hurting yourself.

Doing what: Old Spanish Trail Horseback Ride with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was the up light of our trip, totally enjoy it and will do it again

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

THIS IS AWESOME! The guides/owners obviously genuinely care about the horses and the guests and it was so peaceful riding out through the desert ranch at sunset. The food is great and the fun back at the ranch after the meal was great. If you are looking for something truly unique to the area and to meet some great folks, do this! Fun for all ages!

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome experience. Can't think of anything better to get away from Las Vegas' craziness for a while.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the second time we have taken this trip . I can only say excellent as ever . Its a must for getting away from the hustle and bustle of Vegas . so quiet and calm . I am sure we will re visit when back in Vegas

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Slow and steady ride on a very lovely horse and see the canyon in a different way. Must do

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Don't go in the hot of summer! Hadn't been on horseback for over 50 years and it felt like yesterday. The horses were calm and obedient. Great views of Red Rock Canyon. Good guide and breakfast. Would do it again.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Such a great evening. The people we were with made it more enjoyable. The staff were engaging, enthusiastic and full of good knowledge. Would recommend as a must when in Vegas!

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed very much, nice change of scenery , friendly staff

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

For my wife and I being first time horse riders this was absolutely fantastic.
The surroundings and atmosphere made us feel like we were in a western movie. Timing for the sunset could not have been better.

There was 12 of us in our group, Caesar the guide was brilliant, took time to talk to us and explain how to control the horses for us first timers they were so well trained.

Plenty of photo opportunities.

Thanks to James who picked us up from the hotel, he also cooked great food whilst we were out riding, the steak I had was perfect.

Can recommend this so much, got some great memories from this experience.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great ride. Most of our group were 1st time riders. They took their time and made sure everyone was comfortable before taking off. We went in the middle of June so it was over 100 degrees and very dusty. I suggest going when it's cooler. For dinner you're offered steak or chicken. Pick the chicken. Steak was very fatty. We didn't have a fire but my guess is because it was too hot.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was brilliant would recommend!

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great afternoon and evening ,horses were beautiful ,guides were great ,even the food was very good..would recommend....

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent from start to finish. James collected us in the bus and guided us on our trip. Horses were excellent and great dogs. Caesar and his father excellent guides and wealth of knowledge. Great dinner to end the evening

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Couldn't recommend this tour enough, everyone on the ranch was so lovely and helpful, the food was amazing and the ride was the highlight if our holiday!!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Mr.T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you want to do something different and away from the Strip, this is perfect! From the moment you arrive on the Ranch, you feel like a real cowboy! You will certainly not go hungry after having breakfast too. All the Wranglers are very friendly, funny and informative, and will pair you up with the perfect horse. The trek takes you through Red Rock Canyon which is the ideal location, and looks fantastic in your photos. There is an opportunity to stop and the Wranglers will take your photos with your camera so there is no hidden cost for extra photos. This is a 'Must do' trip for everyone! Brilliant!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a must if you want some fantastic views and love horses. The ranch was great and the food was amazing. They even have an animal sanctuary. Go to the old town for some fun pictures and gets feel how they lived back then.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing with the right mix of scenery and ambience. The food was excellent and the wranglers and horses spot on. My only complaint is the ride was over well before sunset. Other travellers also said the same.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing. So pleased we did it. A highlight of the whole holiday.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message