Who hasn't seen at least one western flick where a couple of folks on horseback ride off into the sunset before the credits roll? Ever wanted to try it? If various Las Vegas horse riding packages, you can leave the crowded famous strip for the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 394 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was the best it's about 3/4 of an hour from the strip the people who run Wild West horseback rides where very helpfull and friendly . When I returne to Las Vegas I will book this trip again it's a trip you will neaver forget . Thanks nick Gray Bristol.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic trip from the beginning to the end. The guys, Robbie and his son Kane (sorry if this isnt the right spelling) were extremely entertaining. The horses were very well looked after and selected to the individual needs - first time rider and i actually felt like i know what i was doing)
The dinner was massive and very good.

Overall, this was def one of the highlights of our holiday! Thank you!

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent excursion. I went for the lunch ride and happened to be by myself. It was just me and the guide, a great ride in a beautiful place. It was hot, but we got out around 9:30AM so not too bad. Everyone involved is super nice and friendly and ready to help, it was a great experience, I will do it again. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Old Spanish Trail Horseback Ride with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a fantastic experience. This was booked for my partners 50th birthday as she likes horses and it was a highlight for her whole holiday. I even managed to rope a steer, albeit a steel frame with a metal steers head.
The bbq food was very nice too as was the stop at the native Indian store en route to bag some bargains

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

From the excellent breakfast to the cowboys and cowgirls who greeted, and helped us, and finally the ride itself, this was a fun little adventure!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent, the most enjoyable time I had in/around Las Vegas. Friendly, knowledgeable and patient guides, lovely horses, stunning scenery and a great meal at the end. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone, even people who have never been near a horse.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It couldn't of went better. People who made it great

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful ride, exceptional cow hands ... we enjoyed every minute of it. I definitely recommend this to anyone who has never ridden or to those with experience, everyone will enjoy. Also, the hamburger/meal after the ride was probably the best meal we had while in Nevada!

Doing what: Old Spanish Trail Horseback Ride with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Having no experience of horse riding, and both of us in our late 60's, my wife and I both thoroughly enjoyed this activity. The breakfast was good and the staff were excellent giving us expert tuition during our horseback ride. It was a fun morning and would certainly go on this trip again if we return to Las Vegas.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A real treat of an experience away from the hectic world of Vegas. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to have a relaxing horse ride followed by a stunning sunset and BBQ - really enjoyable!

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a fantastic trip. It was about a 45 minute journey to the ranch and then an hour and a half of horse riding, on some lovely scenic trails with the sun setting followed by dinner. The tour guides were lovely and helpful. We would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A truly memorable experience with some wonderful hosts. The Bar 10 ranch offers some great activities in a spectacular setting but the making of this trip was the staff who were so friendly, informative and nothing too much trouble for them. Add to this the stars at night above your wagon and you wonder why anyone bothers with the lights of the strip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon North Rim Air and Ranch Tour plus Overnight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A very enjoyable outing! Jaime and Cesar were perfect hosts. They coached first-time riders and were accommodating to all. The multi-national group (American, British, German and Argentine) melded together in the hospitable setting. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Brilliant one of the best tours I have ever done !

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great food, amazing staff, gentle horses. The staff at Bonnie springs coordinated with my boyfriend so that he could propose on horseback! They all went above and beyond for an unforgettable trip! Thank you Brett, Lydia, Chris and Ernie!! Highly recommend and will be returning.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message