Who hasn't seen at least one western flick where a couple of folks on horseback ride off into the sunset before the credits roll? Ever wanted to try it? If various Las Vegas horse riding packages, you can leave the crowded famous strip for the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 575 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stacey E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A must do! Breakfast was good and filling. Staff were caring and did not skimp on safety. Van driver picked us up at the hotel. Was prompt almost to the minute. I want to do it again!!!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Alan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was awesome and very interesting, staff were fantastic, horses beautifully behaved, lunch time meal was the best. Surrounding of a real working ranch with lots of animals and the mini western town was great, highlyvrecommend anyone to go specially the little ones, catter well for families

Doing what: Old Spanish Trail Horseback Ride with Lunch

Elaine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the most amazing trip. From being picked up by James from Wild West Tours to the fantastic wranglers who led us through the canyon on the most fabulous tame horses I loved every minute.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Samuel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Worth every penny. Efficient and competently run, yet down-to-earth and friendly. The tour takes place on a working ranch which provides the perfect setting. Cesar and David were excellent trail guides. Plenty of food the steak was huge and the campfire at the end finished the whole thing off well. You won't regret this tour.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Adrian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a great time! We were picked up by James what a nice guy! He was funny and informative.The horses were lovely, everybody so friendly.Great to get away from the buzz of vegas !!! Try it !

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Joseph K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I cannot say enough to describe what a great experience this was. Our driver, James (who doubles as grill master) was a pleasure. Our guides, Caesar and Noey did a great job ensuring everyone enjoyed their time at the ranch. Highly recommended for riders of any level.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My wife and I and our two friends really enjoyed the experience. We were picked up promptly at our hotel and driven to the ranch. We had a nice breakfast then rode the horses accompanied by the excellent guides. We would all jump at the chance to do it all again if we get the chance.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Morag M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything about this trip was first class. People were friendly, helpful but very professional. Breakfast was terrific. The most enjoyable trip of our holiday.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Sooze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was delightful! The breakfast was great, and all the 'wranglers' were fun and helpful. A great trip.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

lovely trip, breakfast great, riding, escorts and scentary excellent. only critisism was not enough time after the ride to look around the zoo town and shops, would recommend this trip to everyone riders and non riders

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Harriet C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The horseback ride and breakfast at Red Rock Canyon was a highlight of our trip. Wonderful people, fantastic area to ride in and beautifully kept horses. Will definitely go back if we are in the area again.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The day was absolutely wonderful and went as planned. They were very professional and very happy to have us. The horseback ride on the trail was such blast and the view of Red Rock canyon was beautiful. The horses were so calm and well trained and lunch was delicious. Would definitely be recommending this to family and friends when they come to Las Vegas.

Doing what: Old Spanish Trail Horseback Ride with Lunch

Valenna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The driver and wranglers were very nice. The wranglers obviously were very helpful and even borrowed everyone's camera cellphone to take photos on the trail. The scenery was beautiful. The petting zoo was entertaining. The ride to the ranch gets a little long because of the convenience of picking up at various hotels and the traffic can be busy, but they did their best to make it a comfortable ride. Overall a great experience.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Hela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What a 5 star experience. A MUST DO when visiting Las Vegas. The whole crew, including James, Cesar and all the animals were great. The horses are perfect for a beautiful sunset trail in the Nevada desert, really docile and great if you're a first timer. The meal was fantastic and the camp fire at the end with all the dogs, puppies and goat !! was a memory to cherish forever. Thank you so much, such great company. And a special thanks to Cesar for being so patient with my mum who was a little more Than just a bit scared of her first time experience horse riding!
With thanks, Hela and family

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I had so much fun on this trip! The staff at both Morning Maverick and Bonnie Springs Ranch were friendly and knowledgable. I went alone while my husband attended a conference and met some wonderful fellow travelers. Breakfast was yummy, the weather was perfect (mid-March), and the scenery awesome.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Nicola C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This trip was by far the best experience we had in Vegas, from when The Handsome Cowboy James Picked us up to meeting Are horses + very fun, friendly + welcoming cowgirl Chris + Cowboy Robbie. I would love to go back + just to visit Bonnie Springs Ranch again. Loved it.

Doing what: Old Spanish Trail Horseback Ride with Lunch

Michelle Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was all we had hoped for. The scenery, once you got out a little from the homebase was beautiful. The horses were well behaved, but not push button, so you have to work with them...more authentic. And the 3 gentlemen we worked with were absolutely outstanding!!!! Dinner was a huge portion and delicious. Couldn't have been happier with this!

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Kayla G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The whole experience was awesome...from pick up to drop off. Thank you for adding a change from the strip for our group!

Doing what: Old Spanish Trail Horseback Ride with Lunch

Scott D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

They were prompt picking us up at the hotel. Very friendly staff and totally safe and professional throughout the very fun and interesting tour. It is a part of Las Vegas I think everyone should experience. Definitely worth the money and the time. I plan on going back next time I'm out there.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

juliebauer86

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic experience. Shuttle made sure to pick up everyone at their respective hotels. Everyone I encountered at the ranch was pleasant and polite and made sure the entire group had a good time. Would have liked to go on a bit longer ride but the scenery was great. Superb.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Michelle L K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was amazing! The guides were wonderful. James our van driver was great too. The horses were healthy and seemed happy and very well behaved. It was a larger group of people then I had expected but the guides made sure everyone received attention and enjoyed their ride! You have to do this one!

Doing what: Old Spanish Trail Horseback Ride with Lunch

Ms Mary M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The people were very friendly and helpful with instructions. The horses were great and the scenery was spectacular! The food at Bonnie Springs was plentiful and delicious.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Ann D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent morning. We were picked up on time at our hotel, had a fantastic breakfast on the ranch and a great ride through Red Rock Canyon. Horses very well looked after and the lady who took us out was very informative about the horses, ranch and surrounding area. When we go back to Vegas next year, we plan to do a longer ride as an hour was not enough.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message