Who hasn't seen at least one western flick where a couple of folks on horseback ride off into the sunset before the credits roll? Ever wanted to try it? If various Las Vegas horse riding packages, you can leave the crowded famous strip for the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 471 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Slow and steady ride on a very lovely horse and see the canyon in a different way. Must do

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Don't go in the hot of summer! Hadn't been on horseback for over 50 years and it felt like yesterday. The horses were calm and obedient. Great views of Red Rock Canyon. Good guide and breakfast. Would do it again.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Such a great evening. The people we were with made it more enjoyable. The staff were engaging, enthusiastic and full of good knowledge. Would recommend as a must when in Vegas!

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed very much, nice change of scenery , friendly staff

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

For my wife and I being first time horse riders this was absolutely fantastic.
The surroundings and atmosphere made us feel like we were in a western movie. Timing for the sunset could not have been better.

There was 12 of us in our group, Caesar the guide was brilliant, took time to talk to us and explain how to control the horses for us first timers they were so well trained.

Plenty of photo opportunities.

Thanks to James who picked us up from the hotel, he also cooked great food whilst we were out riding, the steak I had was perfect.

Can recommend this so much, got some great memories from this experience.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great ride. Most of our group were 1st time riders. They took their time and made sure everyone was comfortable before taking off. We went in the middle of June so it was over 100 degrees and very dusty. I suggest going when it's cooler. For dinner you're offered steak or chicken. Pick the chicken. Steak was very fatty. We didn't have a fire but my guess is because it was too hot.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was brilliant would recommend!

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great afternoon and evening ,horses were beautiful ,guides were great ,even the food was very good..would recommend....

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent from start to finish. James collected us in the bus and guided us on our trip. Horses were excellent and great dogs. Caesar and his father excellent guides and wealth of knowledge. Great dinner to end the evening

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Couldn't recommend this tour enough, everyone on the ranch was so lovely and helpful, the food was amazing and the ride was the highlight if our holiday!!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Mr.T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you want to do something different and away from the Strip, this is perfect! From the moment you arrive on the Ranch, you feel like a real cowboy! You will certainly not go hungry after having breakfast too. All the Wranglers are very friendly, funny and informative, and will pair you up with the perfect horse. The trek takes you through Red Rock Canyon which is the ideal location, and looks fantastic in your photos. There is an opportunity to stop and the Wranglers will take your photos with your camera so there is no hidden cost for extra photos. This is a 'Must do' trip for everyone! Brilliant!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a must if you want some fantastic views and love horses. The ranch was great and the food was amazing. They even have an animal sanctuary. Go to the old town for some fun pictures and gets feel how they lived back then.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing with the right mix of scenery and ambience. The food was excellent and the wranglers and horses spot on. My only complaint is the ride was over well before sunset. Other travellers also said the same.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing. So pleased we did it. A highlight of the whole holiday.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really nice guided Tour!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an enjoyable trail ride. Mostly for those who are inexperienced with horses. I still enjoyed the scenery and everyone was very hospitable. This is a great way to escape from the Vegas Strip in only a 30 minutes drive. The breakfast was AWESOME!! Truly the best part of my vacation.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time! Everybody was very friendly and helpful! The horses were very well cared for which was important to me.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old Spanish Trail Horseback Ride with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great afternoon and one of the highlights of a trip that took in San Francisco, LA and Vegas.
We hadn't been horse riding before but Caesar's instruction and attention for the whole group was excellent. Told you everything you needed to know to control the horse.
Stunning scenery and a good meal. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved every second of this trip. Neither of us ride but that was no problem our horses were so gentle and with the support and encouragement of Pete and Fernando, we soon felt like true 'Cowboys' especially with the borrowed hats for the photos. The only down side was we did not have enough time to see the zoo and the ranch, but next time we visit we will make time. The food in the restaurant was tasty and good. Would recommend this trip to ANYONE. Thanks.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely wonderful. Pick up was on time. Breakfast was yummy. Property was full of ducks, turtles and peacocks to photograph. Horse ride was relaxing and exciting. Guides were helpful and entertaining. Horses were gentle and responsive. Scenery was spectacular!!! This was absolutely worth the money. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great service and dinner!!!

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing views, great horses, wonderful wranglers/guides, awesome breakfast!!!!!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was fantastic and made better by the company and the tour guides

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message