Insider's Guide to Las Vegas

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Who hasn't seen at least one western flick where a couple of folks on horseback ride off into the sunset before the credits roll? Ever wanted to try it? If various Las Vegas horse riding packages, you can leave the crowded famous strip for the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 553 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ann D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent morning. We were picked up on time at our hotel, had a fantastic breakfast on the ranch and a great ride through Red Rock Canyon. Horses very well looked after and the lady who took us out was very informative about the horses, ranch and surrounding area. When we go back to Vegas next year, we plan to do a longer ride as an hour was not enough.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

colleen h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic morning. The staff is all really pleasant and the scenery beautiful. Thank you to our driver, guides, chef and all the staff for a fun morning.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

rckngslnd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very well run event.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Janet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a fabulous time. Enjoyed everything about it. Lovely gentle horse ride beautiful scenery excellent wrangler Robbie telling us stories. Would defo do it again if lucky enough to go back to Vegas. Thanks

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Walter A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Punctual pick-up. Good guides and nice trail.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Carrie&Bob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely fantastic trip!!! I had never been on a horse before so was a bit unsure and i was on my own as my husband was away doing the dirt bike tour! I don't regret a second of it!

If you get the choice to have breakfast first or ride the horse first i'd definitely say go ride the horse first as you will then get the option for breakfast or lunch and the lunches are fantastic!! Our guide was Robbie and he was just fantastic, made sure we were all comfortable enough and was enjoying ourselves!

Highly recommend even if you are on your own, they make you really feel included in everything! Would love to go on a longer trek next time :-

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

haylz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was amazing. Was picked up by Jimmy and what a great young lad. Had a great ride and our tour guide was amazing too. A must do for all.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Cathy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a very nice time. Delicious breakfast, good informative tour guides.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Yvette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I had a wonderful ride from my hotel to the ranch where we were served a delicious breakfast. Them we had our horseback ride through Red Rock Canyon. Our guides were wonderful, helpful, humorous , and kind. I would recommend this adventure to anyone who enjoys horses or the outdoors.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Tracey R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic time. Highlight of my week. Lovely people amazing scenery. Definitely do it again

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

George

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic trip - staff was great - horses were incredible. I had never been riding and now I can say I am hooked.. :

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Adam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Definitely worth doing!! Had a great day and would recommend to anyone. The staff are so friendly and the trail is awesome. Worth the money and brilliant experience. Get Booking it now if you are heading to Vegas

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Roo United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great ride, the staff was very knowledgeable, friendly and funny. They made the trip a lot of fun. The horses were great too. The meal we were served at the restaurant was also excellent. Had a great time!!!!

Doing what: Old Spanish Trail Horseback Ride with Lunch

Jan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful trip for us all...friends of mixed ages and abilities...horses well loved and cared for .
Spectacular scenery, friendly staff and interesting ranch...unfortunately did not have time to visit the petting zoo as we chose to do the later ride but were not informed the zoo did not open until 10.30 am !
Breakfast good with very friendly young lady serving....Thanks to Sarah and Robbie ...hope to see you again

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Michaela T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Superb. The perfect escape from the constant buzz of Las Vegas.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

ronald l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I would highly recommend this tour, good fun good company and good food. 10 out of 10

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

David N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The look on my wife's face said it all, it was fantastic.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Andrew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent experience well worth doing, the wranglers where really helpful and informative, Breakfast was more the we expected, very tasty!! thanks for a great day..

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Brenda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Breakfast was fabulous. The guides were so friendly and talkative. They knew everyones name after a short time and talked to each of us personally. They were informative and funny. Best part of the whole trip : Im a big girl and wasnt sure I was going to like it, and I loved it! Would do it again and again.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Elicia.martinez72 USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was amazing!! It was wonderful to get away from the busy Las Vegas Strip for a few hours. The horse ride was serene and peaceful as the sun was setting. When we returned from the horse ride our dinner was ready. I definitely enjoyed the steak dinner. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Amy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the highlight of our vacation! This horseback ride is a must for everyone! The staff from pickup at our hotel, restaurant, to our trail guides was over the top,!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

ronald m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

the activity exceeded expectations. The ride itself was almost 90 minutes, much longer than anticipated. Our guides and horses were very well trained. I'd picked the chicken from earlier reviews I'd read about the ride, but, should have taken the steak. The steak was much more tender. It was a real outdoor, western experience. I'd do it again with the same company. Oh yeah, the protective dogs were the silent stars of the show.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Chantelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

So glad we did this whilst in Vegas, it's a side you don't always get the opportunity to see! From our driver who picked us up to our tour guide, it was fab! The horses were very tame and the horse ride was longer than expected which was brill. My husband and I haven't ridden a horse in a good 8 years and some others had never ridden before, so was nothing to be afraid of. Would defo do this again! Was absolutely fantastic!!

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Janet.cain44

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent trek this is our second year of this morning horseback ride ,breakfast lovely all staff and cowboys can't do enough for our party and we definetly look forward to same ride again at this ranch scenery outstanding highly recommended .

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message