Who hasn't seen at least one western flick where a couple of folks on horseback ride off into the sunset before the credits roll? Ever wanted to try it? If various Las Vegas horse riding packages, you can leave the crowded famous strip for the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 588 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you've never been on a horse before, don't let that put you off.
There were 7 of us this tour and not one of us knew one end of a horse from the other, we need not have worried
You get picked up at your hotel, then after a hearty breakfast you are matched with your horse for the ride.
Robby and his team do everything they can to put you at ease and it makes for a fantastic morning.
Thank you all we had a great time.
Would do it again.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Ria R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome experience! The horses were so beautiful as well as the mesa and the staff were top notched! Excellent breakfast! This was my highlight while visiting Vegas and am so happy to have been able to participate! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Lynn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great experience. Tasty, hearty breakfast, friendly shuttle driver Gloria, Great wranglers we met I may not remember all the names, but Steve and Alex were with our group. There were 14 riders I think and Whiskey and Bullet were great mounts to have on a very scenic ride. Thank you again from the Lynns.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Margaret K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful day and a fabulous experience riding through the Red Rock Canyon. The breakfast at the ranch was very nice and more than you could eat. The Wranglers made everyone feel welcome and were very attentive from mounting your horse to the ride for an hour and ten minutes to the dismounting. We had a group of almost 25 people but it was so well managed that it was more fun than a small group would be. I highly recommend this excursion. It will make your trip!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

chris p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Will definitely do it again.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely brilliant trip. Breakfast was served to us and nothing was too much trouble. I rode Whiskey a beautiful horse. The staff that rode with us were very friendly and kept a watchful eye on us all the time. They took photographs of us all and nothing was too much trouble. I wish the ride had gone on longer than an our as I was enjoying myself so much. Would definitely book this trip again and would advise anyone to book it as you will have a great time. I am no horsewoman but felt very confident on the horse knowing expert help was on hand if you needed it.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome!!!
Very, very friendly crew!!!
Perfect organisation!!!
Very well trained horses!!!!
Thank you James, Ceasar, and Ceasar's father don't know his name

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Angelica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour is amazing!
We did the sunset ride with BBQ dinner.
Van pick up was at 4 and drop off was about 9.
There was no fire.
The horses were fantastic, each of the employees wanted to assure you a fantastic experience! The food was really really good.
dont be nervous just book!

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our sunset ride was perfect. Great food, Guides very nice answered questions. Stopped twice and took pictures for us. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Kelli N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

One of the best experiences of my trip to Las Vegas! Our pleasant driver picked us up at our hotel then drove us to the Bonnie Springs Ranch where we had a exceptional breakfast before going on our horseback ride. It was also informative as our wrangler explained to us the history of the ranch and pointed out the wildlife as they ran near us. We stopped at the highest point of the trail to have him take our photo on our horses. This was my first time riding a horse and in Las Vegas to boot!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Stacey E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A must do! Breakfast was good and filling. Staff were caring and did not skimp on safety. Van driver picked us up at the hotel. Was prompt almost to the minute. I want to do it again!!!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Alan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was awesome and very interesting, staff were fantastic, horses beautifully behaved, lunch time meal was the best. Surrounding of a real working ranch with lots of animals and the mini western town was great, highlyvrecommend anyone to go specially the little ones, catter well for families

Doing what: Old Spanish Trail Horseback Ride with Lunch

Elaine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the most amazing trip. From being picked up by James from Wild West Tours to the fantastic wranglers who led us through the canyon on the most fabulous tame horses I loved every minute.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Samuel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Worth every penny. Efficient and competently run, yet down-to-earth and friendly. The tour takes place on a working ranch which provides the perfect setting. Cesar and David were excellent trail guides. Plenty of food the steak was huge and the campfire at the end finished the whole thing off well. You won't regret this tour.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Adrian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a great time! We were picked up by James what a nice guy! He was funny and informative.The horses were lovely, everybody so friendly.Great to get away from the buzz of vegas !!! Try it !

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Joseph K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I cannot say enough to describe what a great experience this was. Our driver, James (who doubles as grill master) was a pleasure. Our guides, Caesar and Noey did a great job ensuring everyone enjoyed their time at the ranch. Highly recommended for riders of any level.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My wife and I and our two friends really enjoyed the experience. We were picked up promptly at our hotel and driven to the ranch. We had a nice breakfast then rode the horses accompanied by the excellent guides. We would all jump at the chance to do it all again if we get the chance.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Morag M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything about this trip was first class. People were friendly, helpful but very professional. Breakfast was terrific. The most enjoyable trip of our holiday.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Sooze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was delightful! The breakfast was great, and all the 'wranglers' were fun and helpful. A great trip.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

lovely trip, breakfast great, riding, escorts and scentary excellent. only critisism was not enough time after the ride to look around the zoo town and shops, would recommend this trip to everyone riders and non riders

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Harriet C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The horseback ride and breakfast at Red Rock Canyon was a highlight of our trip. Wonderful people, fantastic area to ride in and beautifully kept horses. Will definitely go back if we are in the area again.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The day was absolutely wonderful and went as planned. They were very professional and very happy to have us. The horseback ride on the trail was such blast and the view of Red Rock canyon was beautiful. The horses were so calm and well trained and lunch was delicious. Would definitely be recommending this to family and friends when they come to Las Vegas.

Doing what: Old Spanish Trail Horseback Ride with Lunch

Valenna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The driver and wranglers were very nice. The wranglers obviously were very helpful and even borrowed everyone's camera cellphone to take photos on the trail. The scenery was beautiful. The petting zoo was entertaining. The ride to the ranch gets a little long because of the convenience of picking up at various hotels and the traffic can be busy, but they did their best to make it a comfortable ride. Overall a great experience.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message