Who hasn't seen at least one western flick where a couple of folks on horseback ride off into the sunset before the credits roll? Ever wanted to try it? If various Las Vegas horse riding packages, you can leave the crowded famous strip for the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 451 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Couldn't ask for more. Snickers is a great big horse but so well behaved, just hold on and he did the rest. Robbie the guide was amusing and kept everyone involved and took an interest in each individual. 90 minutes ride is adequate. Satisfying breakfast. A great time.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely loved it!!!!! It was so amazing riding a house for the first time. The instructors and horses were AWESOME!!!!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I highly recommend this place. It is an amazing experience to stay at this ranch. We stayed in a covered wagon, took a horse ride at sunset and of course saw the grand canyon. We enjoyed genuine hospitality and the food is absolutely delicious. Definitely worth taking a couple of days out of a Las Vegas stay to come and stay here for a night, it is well worth it. Even just to see the stars at night as there is no light pollution at all. Beautiful.

Doing what: Grand Canyon North Rim Air and Ranch Tour plus Overnight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Outstanding! Our guides / Wranglers were fantastic, and the horses were beautiful. It had been 40 years since I was on a horse, but it felt like only yesterday. The staff looked after our needs, kept the ride fun and safe. Highly recommended for young or old.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

Clark
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience, would recommend it.......... will definitely do again the next time we return to Vegas

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very professionally run, animals and tack good quality, wranglers very friendly and knowledgable

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

the experience was fantastic, we had never been horse riding before and the people there were so very supportive, we visit Vegas every year and will add this trip to our future schedules. a great morning away from the strip. Paula and Tony

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, folks who have never ridden can feel secure and confident, those who have can enjoy the scenery!!!
If I have any complaints it would be the tour could be a little longer!!!

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good, this was the real cowboy experience. The guide was excellent recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing! We had the best time, great food, great company and epic views. The guilds were amazing and friendly. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Vegas :-D.

Doing what: Morning Maverick Horseback Ride with Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

what a WONDERFUL treat this was! it was SO much fun to get away from the city and wander in places untouched by man. beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. jeff picked us up from our hotel right on time and was very friendly the whole drive out to the ranch. he very willingly answered any questions we had and pointed out sights of interest. at the ranch, dave, along with two ranch dogs and a female wrangler took us on our tour of the valley of fire. and it was GORGEOUS. once the sun went down, it did get a little nippy so remember to dress warm if you go during fall/winter! and dinner was DELICIOUS!!! totally hit the spot after being on horseback for an hour or two! :o). and being able to sit out by the campfire and gaze at the stars was a most delightful way to end the night. felt just like home and was so comfy cozy that we could have fallen asleep right then and there! DEFINITE must do especially if you love nature! :oD

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was simply super, our driver James was lovely and full of local information and he is an excellent cook!!! Caesar our handler was excellent very knowledgeable and the horses were marvellous, I would 100% recommend this trip!!!! Thank you.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both my husband and I were thrilled to book this tour as we love horseback riding. Jeff picked us up on time and on the way to the ranch he became a fried rather than a tour guide. Once we got to the ranch and met Javier and Caesar and the dogs the entire group, despite 2 of them never having rode before were put at ease. Caesar made sure everyone understood the basics of stopping, starting and turning the horses before we left. My original horse was limping and I ended up with Javie's horse, muchas gracias mi amigo! As we rode along the trail it turned out that Javie was from the same province in Mexico that our daughter-in-law was from so it made the ride even more enjoyable. The sunset as we crested the ridge was incredible! The dinner after and the camp fire just finished what was an incredible experience and we did not want to leave. We loved the dogs that accompanied the ride and how they are so well looked after. We will most definitely be taking this tour once again.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous experience, thoroughly enjoyed, especially as I was a first time rider and I could still walk when I dismounted from the horse!!. Horses are very well trained and know the route off by heart, which was great for me as no sudden surprises. However, you did get to experience using the reigns which gave you the feel that you were in control, which was nice. The father and son took us on to the trail, while Jeff, our pick up driver, cooked us our range food, which was delicious.Very rustic dining arrangements and a chemical loo, but that is what to expect when your `out on the trail`.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a must do for anyone visiting the Las Vegas area and would like to escape the city for a day to enjoy nature. Just a quick drive out of the city limits you are taken to a working ranch where you are met by some funny dogs and beautiful horses. These horses are trail horses and it's really neat how they form a single file line and take you on an hour long trail ride you will surely enjoy besides having a sore tush afterwards. The scenery is serene and tranquil, you really do work up an appetite just sitting on the horses. All the employees are very hospitable and make you feel like part of the family. Definitely worth the time to enjoy.

Doing what: Wild West Sunset Horseback Ride with Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message