• USD ($)
  • English
The Grand Canyon is one of the seven natural wonders of the world, so it's clearly an experience not to be missed. You have a few options, and it's not always easy sorting between them. If you're wondering where to go in the Grand Canyon and how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 401 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

That day of our tour.....we journeyed for 7 hours.....reached the Grand Canyon lookout point and it started to blizzard.....we were all so very dissapointed....the bus driver ended taking us to another part of the park and the weather cleared just enough to make our special trip worthwhile.....too beautiful for words....

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very pleasant easy tour. Loved being in our own vehicle. We stopped by the Hoover Dam on the way back since we had time. Grand Canyon was breathtaking and Skywalk was really worth the trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Self-Drive SUV Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very well organized, we were pick up on time, the drive was long but very safe and good. The bus driver was very informative as well as the video played to us. The Grand Canyon cannot e explained or described in words. It has to be seen to be understood and appreciated. Overall we had an awesome time and would not mind going again to see.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Everything about it was amazing. The tour was very professional and I loved our pilot Erika. I hadn't been in a helicopter before and was a little nervous but the views were so spectacular there was no time to do anything except enjoy. The music and commentary were great. Flying to the Grand Canyon is the only way to go, especially if you want to take photos. Viator were very helpful when making the booking. I'd do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

WOW !! This was an amazing sunset trip for my friend's 40th birthday. If there is one thing that is a must when visiting the bright lights of Vegas, then it has to be this tour which has breath taking views of the Grand Canyon at sunset and the Vegas strip lit up light a Christmas tree on your return flight. A big thanks to the limo driver, pilot and all the staff that looked after us.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Deluxe Sunset Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I really enjoyed the tour. I went by myself as most people I know are afraid of heights. I didn't have much time as I had to prepare for my drive home. So I did the 1.5 hour tour. It was great. The pilot went over the type of helicopter and the safety measures. I finally got see the Grand Canyon. :)

Doing what: Las Vegas Super Saver: Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great Time. Relax bustrip and great stops at the Grand Canyon at different points. The last stop was the best but we had only 1h there so for that stop it was quite short. But would recommend this trip for sure!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Not sure how this Grand Canyon South Rim Tour was, but we were very satisfied with the company who hosted this tour. The tour was overbooked even though there were 3 people who didn't show up. We were one of the last to board and there were no seats left for an odd number party of 3. The company manager refunded the cost of tickets in cash, compensated our missed Grand Canyon tour with a Hoover Dam Lake Mead Cruise tour and a Las Vegas strip champagne limo tour on the house. We felt it was very good customer service and would book with this company again, except that we would try to board the bus earlier.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This tour is a must see for anyone who has never seen the GRAND CANYON!!!! It is a spectacular sight and one in a lifetime experience. Worth the long ride!

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We had a fabulous time. The whole team was very professional and made our trip to the Grand Canyon very memorable. Thank you

Doing what: Ultimate 3-in-1 Grand Canyon Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We booked the South Rim Tour with Viator. The morning of the tour the tour company called and said that it was snowing and foggy at the Grand Canyon, they gave us the option of switching out tour to a different day. We decided to go anyway because it was the only day that we had open. We were so glad we did! When we first got there it was snowing and foggy, but as we walked up to the Canyon it just started clearing off and was absolutely gorgeous! This is a tour you should not miss. We have relatives in the area that we were staying with so we were able to hop on the tour at the Excalibur. It was a long 5 hour drive to the South Rim, but better than driving ourselves. The driver was not the friendliest I have ever met and the "narrated" part of the tour consisted of an audio recording - although it was well timed. When it said look to your left and you will see....whatever it was talking about was there. But, the tape or cd that they were playing kept breaking up and you would miss parts of the narration. I would give the tour itself and A+ but the buss company a C-. The buss was very crowded. We went as a group and did not even get to sit together. By the time we got on the buss there was only a seat here and a seat there so the five of us were all split up. On the way back we got on earlier and traded some seats with other folks and were able to sit closer together. The stop at hoover dam was disappointing. If you want to see the Hoover Dam, I suggest the Hoover Dam Tour (not the one included with this tour). I spoke with several people on our tour that had gone on that one and they said it was awesome. On this tour you don't really get to see much of the Dam, like the part you always see in photos we could see out the back window of the bus. We were sitting in the back of the bus. We stopped for lunch and had to eat on the buss in very cramped conditions. The driver wanted to get us to the Grand Canyon and give us as much time as possible there so we understood.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Grand Canyon South Rim was awesome! Travel time was long but to see the canyon was well worth it, however the 3 hours spent inside the park went by to fast. If and when I'm back in Vegas, would love to visit again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Good but there seemed a lot of faffing about. The Grand Canyon was amazing but the trip could have better organised. We seemed to spend a lot of time waiting and only had 2 hours at the Grand Canyon (two different stops).

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

Seeing the Grand Canyon was amazing but we were impressed with the tour operator. We all arrive in the bus at their depot at 6:40am, they weren't ready for us and caused us to have a late departure. (Departure was suppose to be 7:30am) The late departure forces us to eat while seeing the IMAX movie, which was uncomfortable balancing the tray and hard to focus and enjoy both at the same time. I was shocked when we were going home and the narrator say "For those of you not from the US it is customary to pay the driver a tip of $5 to $10 per person or more if your enjoy his driving" This shocked me with 59 people on the bus that would be a tip of $590, doesn't our booking fee cover the driver's salary? I was on similar trip in San Francisco in October and no such mention of this customary tip amount was indicated and visitor paid what they thought was fair. This is my 3rd Viator trip and last one I do if it is operated by this tour operator

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tour was great for people who had never seen the Grand Canyon before and who would not likely return to the area. Bus driver was knowledgeable and added great information past the canned tour commentary. We did the optional Pink Jeep Tour which we thoroughly enjoyed. We went in January which is cold, but the jeep had the clear plastic sides attached, the heater was roaring and blankets were provided so we kept warm between stops. The tour is LONG - 6am to 10pm. But if this is your only chance to see the Grand Canyon - DO IT.

Doing what: Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour with Optional Upgrades

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message