Insider's Guide to Las Vegas

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Located on the Colorado River and formed by the Hoover Dam, Lake Mead is the largest reservoir in America and a favorite destination among visitors to Las Vegas looking to get off the strip and into the sunshine.  Travelers who book the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 354 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jackie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Hoover Dam tour was very informative and enjoyable to see how the dam works. The Lake Mead Cruise was great to get up close to the dam and see the shore line of the lake and the food was good on the cruise along with the drinks.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

fresendiz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was just wonderful. The bus picked us up ten or fifteen minutes after the time proposed but we arrived in time to the tour Stop Base where we had a small explanation of the tour. Our driver Guy Fieri because I do not remember his name and I apologize, was great . He was all the way explaining the different areas we passed. Great tour guide. We had a smooth ride to the Hoover Dam. After arriving we only did a small line to see a short film about the construction of the dam and its history. After seeing the dam our second stop was at Lake Mead, where we boarded a small cruise that took us to the dam to see it from the other side . I have to say everything was excellent. My wife and I had no complaints . Thanks for the great experience and good service .

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Dina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruse, was to take a visitor staying with us to see the dam. She was from out of the country and this was one of the special tours for her visit. I can remember when Lake Mead was near the top of the white edge of the lake.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Melanie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this tour especially the lake mead cruise which I really enjoyed, it took you up to the dam. Great value for money too.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Jeanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

loved the trip, but didn't have enough time to see Hoover Dam. You could cut out the Chocolate factory, and
give more time to the dam. Lake Mead was awesome. Love the trip, Thank you so much

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

"I had a great time on the cruise. The food was really good and the views from the ship's upper deck were even better. The guide that picked us up before the cruise was very knowledgeable as well. I really enjoyed the night."

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Eric United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

"Watching the sunset over Lake Mead was breathtaking. The food was good and the ship's staff were very friendly. Made for a memorable and very enjoyable night away from the Vegas lights."

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Francisco C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was AWESOME the views information relaxing cruise and our driver was excellent..Loved it..

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

pattijdickey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an awesome tour, the day started out a bit rainy and gloomy but by the time we boarded the cruise it turned sunny and was very enjoyable. The sights were super. Our bus driver Steve, was an awesome guide, and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Maria United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was better than expected. Starting from our pick up location to the drop off at the end. Our drivers were great, funny and informative. The tour at the Dam was very educational. The cruise on Lake Mead was wonderful and had awesome views. The cruise ship was pretty and the lunch tasty and fresh. Would recommend this to all that are interested in a behind the scene view of the Dam.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Deidre R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful paddlewheel and just a lovely change of pace from all our hiking tours. Lunch was tasty bartender made a mean blue margarita!! Very relaxing cruise!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

karleen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The dinner was excellent, great choice of meals and service was awesome!! The Lake is beautiful and stopping at the Lookout onto the lake was fantastic!! I would recommend this trip to everyone!!!

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Anthony T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trip was great. Lots to see. Really enjoyed the cruise. Would recommend it to anyone and everyone. Thanks to Tony our bus driver, he was funny and informative.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a really cool cruise. seeing the Hoover Dam at night was so amazing. food was good filled me up and dessert too.

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Michele Carbajal ...  USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had such a great time the cruise was awesome the staff.

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Michael O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The cruise was more than i expected. The food was great and the waitresses were friendly and very nice. The view from the boat was amazing! Hoover dam was spectacular at night! ! I would highly recommend this trip to everyone!

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very well organised tour with a beautiful cruise on a very unusual vessel with lovely staff.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Manuela v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour, especially the cruise on the Lake Mead, I loved that boat trip!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

ktarpley926

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a complete full service trip! The driver was so fun and had a lot of knowledge about the history of las vegas and the dinner cruise staff was so organized and professional!

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Lori C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was awesome. There is so much history at the Hoover Dam and it is massive. We truly enjoyed the tour. We went to the Chocolate factory and the cactus garden and the famous Las Vegas sign for a photo.. Our tour guide was the best. Then the cruise on Lake Mead was beautiful with lunch in the air conditioning. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

richard p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour was great. The bus picked up us up at our hotel and delivered us back after the tour. You were given plenty of time to enjoy the dam and museum at your own pace.

The boat cruise was relaxing and took you right up to the dam. the sandwich meal hit the spot.

The bus driver was personable easy to listen to as he presented the history of the area as we traveled.

I had a very enjoyable time.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Lisa M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Booking was easy. Checking in was no problem. Bus driver was knowledgeable and friendly. The Dam is just amazing and the cruise was truly enjoyable.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

DOMENICO M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the cruise part was great food and staff couldnt be better

the only thing i wasnt happy about is being charged 10 each for some processing charge after i paid the intial amount i may have not noticied it on the orginal booking

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Larry D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great and educational at Hoover Dam. All the guides at Hoover Dam, bus driver he was great!!!! very informative and funny and Lake Mead were very knowledge. The boat cruise was very relaxing and the scenery was fantastic!! I highly recommend!!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

sonnie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely wonderful!!Our driver was Randy and our tour guide was Mark...they were awesome,Mark did an awesome job!!Both were very friendly and made the tour go smoothlyHoover dam tour was nice but my favourite part was the lake mead cruise...loved every second of it!!Lunch was great and beer even betterwould highly recommend to anyone..it's worth every penny!!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message