Located on the Colorado River and formed by the Hoover Dam, Lake Mead is the largest reservoir in America and a favorite destination among visitors to Las Vegas looking to get off the strip and into the sunshine.  Travelers who book the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 313 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the cruise part was great food and staff couldnt be better

the only thing i wasnt happy about is being charged 10 each for some processing charge after i paid the intial amount i may have not noticied it on the orginal booking

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great and educational at Hoover Dam. All the guides at Hoover Dam, bus driver he was great!!!! very informative and funny and Lake Mead were very knowledge. The boat cruise was very relaxing and the scenery was fantastic!! I highly recommend!!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely wonderful!!Our driver was Randy and our tour guide was Mark...they were awesome,Mark did an awesome job!!Both were very friendly and made the tour go smoothlyHoover dam tour was nice but my favourite part was the lake mead cruise...loved every second of it!!Lunch was great and beer even betterwould highly recommend to anyone..it's worth every penny!!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just perfect! The cruise was unique and the staff couldn't have been more delightful! Food was really good. Loved have the drinks as soon as we got on the boat. The bus driver, Javon, was very good!

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lovely evening on Lake Mead . Good food though not a lot of veg beautiful sunset.

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was amazing, good lovely, brilliant staff, and seeing the sunset over lake mead was definitely a highlight of the holiday

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experience! Enjoyed the lake mead cruise I would really recommend it to anyone! Beautiful day and perfect weather! Our bus driver was amazing and took us on a few side places to look at the houses of movie stars:

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was good. I enjoyed the ferry ride on Lake Mead. I could have skipped the chocolate factory.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent- although so hot at the Dam and on the cruise! Easy short drive to the Dam, interesting presentation and tour of the power plant. Enough time to take photos and visit the gift shop before heading down to Lake Mead. Very chilled boat trip- nice to see the Dam from the water.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Gillian M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this trip. The Hoover Dam tour was very interesting and well organised. Nice relaxing afternoon with lunch on Lake Mead. Well balanced day.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant trip from start to finish, bus driver made the 2 hour journey there pleasurable with his knowledge and wit, tour of the Dam was interesting especially inside seeing the workings of it and apparently nobody is buried in the Dam! the Mead Cruise with lunch finished the trip perfectly.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

carnt fault anything, you see the hoover dam all round and injoy a pleasent cruise

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was fantastic. The Hoover Dam is a must see and the cruise on Lake Mead is the perfect way to unwind after a few days in Vegas with great sights. For us though the highlight was our tour guide Thomas who I cannot praise highly enough, he was very informative and extremely entertaining!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed our trip to the dam and cruise on Lake Mead. Found the dam amazing and the tour interesting.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very informative trip and a great view of the dam and Lake Mead.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Giving the Canyon a miss this year we went to visit the Hoover Dam and wasn't disappointed, amazing views and amazing experience being inside the bowels of the Dam. The cruise was also a nice end to the day

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

From start to finish, this was an excellent night out. Hotel pickup was on time, and the ride to lake mead was informative. The boat and staff were brilliant and the meal was very very good. Would certainly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a wonderful experience. The cruise was awesome and the dinner was excellent. Would recommend this experience to everyone.

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Overall very good. But you could probably use an extra half hour at the Hoover Dam without taking time away from the Lake Meade Cruise.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great food ,beautiful views of lake great trip for a couple.

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was GREAT. We had beautiful weather, around 70 - Mike our bus tour guide was really funny and entertaining. The tour at the dam was really good, very little waiting. The Lake Mead tour on the Paddle Wheel boat was lovely - just over an hour, nice and relaxing and great view of the dam and lunch hit the spot. While Ethel M's factory tour was quick - we were there for the 500,000+ holiday cactus lighting. It was OUTSTANDING. What a lovely walk through the garden at 4:30 when the lights came on, it truly was SPECTACULAR, made the stop there well worth it. Be prepared this is an all day trip - we were picked up at 9 and returned to our hotel at 5:30 - all well worth it.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My sister and I loved this tour..... other reviews complained about time at the dam but there was plenty of time to see it all and shop if you just put a little pep in your step .... we took tons of pictures and still have time to roam around the entire creation and head across into Arizona and be in two states at one time. We loved the way this tour was run it was simple to follow and our Tour Bus Driver (Mike) was very entertaining. The lake mead cruise was beautiful and lunch was satisfying. The Ethel M chocolate factory stop was just an added bonus and the stop at the Las Vegas sign was PERFECT since otherwise we probably would have had to pay a cab to get there and take a picture. Overall we would recommend this tour to anyone that wants to see the dam and lake mead in the same outing. it was GREAT esp for the value.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great activity and highly recommended - It was a little windy (a few chairs blew around), but if you are going to take the dam tour, this gives you the other prospective as the cruise goes up to the dam on the other side offering a great relaxing / picture opportunity...

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was very well done. It was very informative - a good history lesson! Also quite interesting to be inside the tunnel and interior of the dam. The cruise was so relaxing and pleasant, it could have lasted all day! The views were beautiful! The bus trip was quite long seemingly at the end of the day, but of course, we were tired and ready for dinner and the night life of Vegas. It was good to be on the lake instead of just viewing the lake from the rim of the canyon.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Everything worked perfectly in this tour. I enjoyed a lot with my wife. It was great experience. The lake mead cruise was amazing.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message