Located on the Colorado River and formed by the Hoover Dam, Lake Mead is the largest reservoir in America and a favorite destination among visitors to Las Vegas looking to get off the strip and into the sunshine.  Travelers who book the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 359 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

walkinginsunshine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour - the Lake Mead cruise was awesome and the tour of the dam was informative.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Brant C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time and would enjoying taking this cruise again.

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Shirley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was good to visit the Hoover Dam and see the inside working of the dam. Impressive. The cruise on Lake Mead was so peaceful. The rock formations were amazing. Good value for money.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

susan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A good days tour, being picked up and dropped off at our hotel, Although expect to wait at the company depot in the morning before the tour begins. Seeing the internal workings of the dam was interesting. The lake mead trip was relaxing and the scenery was spectacular.
Tony our tour guide looked after us really well although some of what he told us was then repeated in the official recording played during the trip. He also explained why he was taking us to the chocolate factory first, but this meant it was not a good idea to buy any chocolate as there was no where cool to store it, and it was a hot day. We also assume we did not see the factory working as it was a Saturday.
Overall we enjoyed this trip and thought it good value for money.
One thing we found really tedious by the end of our trip to America was the constant reminding about tipping. The suggestion for this tour was 5-10 dollars per person.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Jeanette K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful day on Lake Mead. Hoover Dam spectacular. Weather, a little windy but sun appeared before we returned to the dock. All was good.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Lanett M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The food and service were excellent. It was so relaxing. I would highly recommend this dinner cruise. It exceeded our high expectations. A highlight of our trip to Las Vegas.

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Marty United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I would highly recommended this dinner cruise. It was so awesome. The food was very good. It was truly romantic. I would go again next time I come Vegas! Our tour guide was super fabulous! Very informative about the area...super nice guy!

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Deborah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Enjoyed this very much. Our tour came with an in depth tour of the dam itself and finished with the Lake Mead boat cruise. Lunch and staff were wonderful! Would recommend for anyone visiting the area. We finished up with a stop at the chocolate factory!! What a way to end the day. The bus staff taking us to and from the Dam was very professional and very knowledgeable. Plenty of time given to explore the area and got back to Vegas early enough to catch a show.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Elizabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a great day tour which included the chocolate factory, Hoover Dam and the highlight was the Lake Mead cruise. It was very informative with knowledgeable tour guides. Lunch was provided and it was good and filling.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Especially enjoyed the Lake Mead Cruise

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Patricia T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Absolutely brilliant, the Hoover Dam tour is amazing and the Lake Mead cruise was fabulous. Thoroughly recommend

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Jackie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Hoover Dam tour was very informative and enjoyable to see how the dam works. The Lake Mead Cruise was great to get up close to the dam and see the shore line of the lake and the food was good on the cruise along with the drinks.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

fresendiz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was just wonderful. The bus picked us up ten or fifteen minutes after the time proposed but we arrived in time to the tour Stop Base where we had a small explanation of the tour. Our driver Guy Fieri because I do not remember his name and I apologize, was great . He was all the way explaining the different areas we passed. Great tour guide. We had a smooth ride to the Hoover Dam. After arriving we only did a small line to see a short film about the construction of the dam and its history. After seeing the dam our second stop was at Lake Mead, where we boarded a small cruise that took us to the dam to see it from the other side . I have to say everything was excellent. My wife and I had no complaints . Thanks for the great experience and good service .

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Dina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruse, was to take a visitor staying with us to see the dam. She was from out of the country and this was one of the special tours for her visit. I can remember when Lake Mead was near the top of the white edge of the lake.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Melanie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this tour especially the lake mead cruise which I really enjoyed, it took you up to the dam. Great value for money too.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Jeanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

loved the trip, but didn't have enough time to see Hoover Dam. You could cut out the Chocolate factory, and
give more time to the dam. Lake Mead was awesome. Love the trip, Thank you so much

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Eric United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

"Watching the sunset over Lake Mead was breathtaking. The food was good and the ship's staff were very friendly. Made for a memorable and very enjoyable night away from the Vegas lights."

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Francisco C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was AWESOME the views information relaxing cruise and our driver was excellent..Loved it..

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

pattijdickey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an awesome tour, the day started out a bit rainy and gloomy but by the time we boarded the cruise it turned sunny and was very enjoyable. The sights were super. Our bus driver Steve, was an awesome guide, and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Maria United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was better than expected. Starting from our pick up location to the drop off at the end. Our drivers were great, funny and informative. The tour at the Dam was very educational. The cruise on Lake Mead was wonderful and had awesome views. The cruise ship was pretty and the lunch tasty and fresh. Would recommend this to all that are interested in a behind the scene view of the Dam.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Deidre R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful paddlewheel and just a lovely change of pace from all our hiking tours. Lunch was tasty bartender made a mean blue margarita!! Very relaxing cruise!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

karleen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The dinner was excellent, great choice of meals and service was awesome!! The Lake is beautiful and stopping at the Lookout onto the lake was fantastic!! I would recommend this trip to everyone!!!

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Anthony T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trip was great. Lots to see. Really enjoyed the cruise. Would recommend it to anyone and everyone. Thanks to Tony our bus driver, he was funny and informative.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Michele Carbajal ...  USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had such a great time the cruise was awesome the staff.

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Michael O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The cruise was more than i expected. The food was great and the waitresses were friendly and very nice. The view from the boat was amazing! Hoover dam was spectacular at night! ! I would highly recommend this trip to everyone!

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message