Located on the Colorado River and formed by the Hoover Dam, Lake Mead is the largest reservoir in America and a favorite destination among visitors to Las Vegas looking to get off the strip and into the sunshine.  Travelers who book the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 232 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip. The dam was the highlight and the cruise on lake mead rounded it off very nicely. My only minor complaint was the lack of time at the dam. After the tour inside we had around ten mins to take pics and get any souveniers from the shop before getting back on the coach.
Overall a very good trip and would recommend it.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

As I mentioned above, on this day it was my wife's 50th birthday, the captain mention her aboard the ship. The cruise was good the food excellent,

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

When I complained to the bus driver that he was driving (in the dark) while talking on his cell phone he brazenly told me that he was talking with his supervisor and that he could not stop talking with her. I believe that he should have pulled over to the side of the road to hear her and NOT drive while talking on the phone even if it was the Queen of England on the line. Bad driving and I was scared. If he worked for me his head would roll. On the way to the dock he drove with only one hand. It was also scary for me.
The Lake Mead Dinner Cruise was 5 star in every way, the food, the trip, the ambience and the service

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Food was terrific. And the cruise was relaxing and beautiful...we had a great bus driver that drove us to the lake....very informative

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a nice relaxing cruise. We enjoyed the views and the food was good too. Great time for the whole family.

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing views of the lake and hoover dam. Beautiful at sunset. Romantic for a couple or fun for the family.

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Lake Mead dinner cruise was great. It was a clear, calm, and beautiful night. We even got a glimpse of the lights of the Hoover Dam. It was a really enjoyable time for me and my family. Thanks!

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great time....everyone was very attentive for the dinner cruise! Food was fantastic too.

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My husband and I enjoyed it a lot! It was an all day trip. We were picked up at the hotel at 8:45AM and were brought back around 5:30PM. The service was very efficient and well-operated. The company delivered everything they had promised. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The Hoover Dam tour was very informative, the Lake Meade tour was very picturesque and relaxing. We look lots of great photos and had a great time!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Paul S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great evening out. Picked up by transfer bus at the hotel. Very informative drive out to Lake Mead. Two hour dinner cruise, with great food and good views of the Lake and Hoover Dam. Coach waiting at marina when we docked, ride back to Las Vegas, complete with a night time photo stop at the "world famous sign".

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

only fault was it we where pushed for time between the tour finished and getting on the bus to get to lake mead for the lunch cruisewe had about 10 minutes between the tour finishing and getting on the bus, could have really done without the stop at the chocolate factory

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I was in LV on short 4-days vacation with my friend. I always wanted to visit Hoover Dam, since I was a kid and this tour made a great experience. After checking few tours, we decided to do this one, cause the cruise was included. The whole tour was awesome, Dam visit, cruise and Chocolate factory. All in all my friend and I were really satisfied on the end. I can't remember the driver's name, he was awesome and fun and informative. Would recommend this tour as great way to do 3 things in one day :)

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was my third time to tour the Hoover Dam. We were picked up at our hotel and returned upon completion of the tour which lasted for 8 hours. The coach driver was very courteous, extremely knowledgeable about the area, and an excellent driver. I am thankful that I was once again able to tour the Dam and the new bridge. It was an exciting tour. After touring the Dam, we went on the Lake Mead Cruise. The cruise was very relaxing and the lunch provided was very good. All in all, it was a wonderful experience and we would probably repeat the tour and the cruise when back in Las Vegas.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My husband and I went on the dinner cruise for our annv. on 6/8/14. The ride was wonderful and the views were amazing. The food was also very good. Would recommend it when you are in Vegas!

Doing what: Lake Mead Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Superb value for money! So what if you have to transfer onto another coach?! Las Vegas sign, Hoover Dam, Lake Mead cruise, lunch which was actually tasty we thought, choc factory and cactus gardens for less than £60?! Bargain! Plus our driver, James, was a legend. Thank you! We loved it!!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Tour With Lake Mead Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message