Insider's Guide to Las Vegas

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The best way to see the Las Vegas Strip is from a double-decker bus . These open-top buses allow you to enjoy a 360-degree panoramic view as you travel along your route. Pick a hop-on hop-off tour to explore Las Vegas at your own pace or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 435 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sando T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I loved my tour with Nicole! She was friendly and had loads of info to share about the sites.

Doing what: Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Boss Hogg United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great Guides -know loads about Vegas and have lots of littles stories to add. Ideal way of finding your way around Vegas and would do this before walking the strip as it will give a great insight.Many Thanks

Doing what: Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

LORENE K

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

We liked the beginning part of our tour enjoyed the Stratosphere, and Hard Rock Café. We did not like waiting longer than we should have for the buses. Especially the last bus in front of the Hard Rock Hotel. We waited almost 35 minutes on that cold January day. Couldn't stay inside the hotel too far to walk bus wouldn't be able to see us and sure as heck did not want to try and run for it with my 66 year old aunty with a bad knee. There was also some dispute going on with the drivers and some passengers. They did not look happy. If someone wants to do this tour, do it when it's warm and be prepared to wait longer for buses than company states.

Doing what: Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

SUSAN S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Never happened. Big Bus didn't run on New Year's Eve although booked through Viator and money taken!!!!

Doing what: Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jean d

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Not worth the money buses never turned up supposed to be 20-30 minute service sometimes over an hour between buses. Better to use local buses

Doing what: Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

rjrkearney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well worth booking, we had 3 days use from tickets as we didn't first use them till after 2pm on the 1st day. A GREAT way to get around and see all of Vegas, we used several times, guides were really good n helpful. 2 day pass good value for money.

Doing what: Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Olympia T

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Worth doing to get an overall idea and then can go back to the places of most interest to me.

Doing what: Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

CJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a fantastic time! We did the day and evening tour. Lots of fun.

Doing what: Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

gary b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

If you are not an experience Las Vegas Traveller this is a great tour to take. I am a very experienced Las Vegas traveler and found it a bit remedial. I strongly recommend it for Vegas Virgins though.

Doing what: Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rachael B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A great way to see the city, the guides were fun and very knowledgeable. I would recommend this to anyone in Vegas, between this and the monorail you can cover the whole Strip!

Doing what: Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Munawar B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Jard copy print is required before issuing tickets for tour

Doing what: Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Pam S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

The Big Bus experience itself was great, but the cost was WAY more than what you got. After the Big Bus, we got a 3 day bus pass which included unlimited rides on The Duece, a double decker bus for 20 and that was a lot of bang for the buck. The Big Bus was over 50/person and there was only enough time to Hop On, Hop Off twice, if you did more than that you couldn't get back to your starting point. Also, there was some disorganization and we didn't get started the tour until about 2 hours after the official start time. The tour guides were fantastic, and if it wasn't for them, I would have demanded my money back.

Doing what: Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

GILLIAN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

VERY GOOD ENJOYED THE WHOLE 2 DAYS AND NIGHT AND THE COMMEMTATOR ON ALL TRIPS EXCELLENT

Doing what: Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

hersha v b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Night tour of hop on hop off worth going .Daytime roughly same thing .only difference is night time you can't hop off .but day time you can.

Doing what: Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jessie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I ENJOY THE HOPOFF AND HOP ON BUS. THE HOST/HOSTESS WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND I LEARNED A GREAT DEAL ABOUT LAS VEGAS AND DOWNTOWN. ALTHOUGH I PURCHASED 2 DAYS VOUCHER I USED IT ONLY ONE DAY AS THE FIRST WAS WET AND COLD. ALL AND ALL IT MADE MY TRIP MUCH MORE DELIGHTFULL. I HAVE RECOMMEND MY FRIENDS WHO ARE PLANNING TO VISIT TO PURCHASE THESE BUS TOUR.

Doing what: Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

kim t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great, just love these buses makes it so easy to get around and see the sites

Doing what: Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Henry C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great stuff. Downtown route changed from last visit - not quite so good, but great nevertheless.

Doing what: Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Vikki T

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

good info from tour guide as we went around

Doing what: Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Colleen P

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Was very hard to find the pick up points not all the stops were labelled. Tried calling the contact number but they were no help and were not based in Las Vegas and had no idea what the pick up points were. The tour itself was good once we got there thanks to help from different hotels but there are also a lot of other tours that are better advertised/easier to find.

Doing what: Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Christine P

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

This was a good tour. But not sure if I would do it again. If you hop off like we did at the Las Vegas sign it takes to long for the next bus to come.

Doing what: Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tania S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

so confusing to try and find where to get on this bus and we were not alone plenty of tourist were as confused as us. In the end we caught a taxis and the taxi driver told where to catch it from.

Doing what: Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Don C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

I did not use the two day voucher purchased as we found the bus stops on the strip to be to be unsuitable and very difficult to access, we felt it was over 100 dollars wasted.
Very dissapointed.
Don Clark

Doing what: Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Would have been cheaper to take the regular bus while in Las Vegas but I like the interesting facts and history about the area.

Doing what: Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Douglas A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

very informative, excellent day out on the bus.
many thanks

Doing what: Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sallykrone United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Big Bus tour was great , really got to see alot of Las Vegas that would of cost to much to drive and park. It would of been to far to walk and the information our tour guides gave us was great. The only thing I will warn is the pricing between Big Bus and Viator, I talk to an agent at Viator and they told me if I paid for the 24 hour tour that it would of covered the Big Bus Night Tour, its doesn't according to Big Bus, so make sure you call both Viator and Big Bus to double check. I would recommend the tour is was great and economical.

Doing what: Big Bus Las Vegas Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message