Insider's Guide to Las Vegas

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Sure, you can drive through the desert or even walk through the desert with a horse with no name. But there's only one way to really experience the desert and that's on an adrenaline-charged dune-buggy ride ! Get behind the wheel of a one- or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 209 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome
Scared the living daylight savings out of the wife ha ha
But she loved it too
Great experience
With jets and army helicopters flying over all the time like call of duty
Well worth the money

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

Leon O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

one of the best trips I have ever done, what they let you do with these things is unbelievable. our buggy was running slow so the guide gave us free upgrade to his brand new super buggy and both of us drove on the pass, this trip in phenomenal and a bargain. must DO

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

Evelyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a blast - our guide Dan was Awesome... would do it again

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Susan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had the best guide Daniel knew a lot of history about Vegas and watched out for our safety but made sure we had fun

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Emma K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent fun - so exhilarating - true adrenaline rush! Guides all so friendly - driver was even early to pick us up on the day! Handing out free bottled water the whole trip and even gave you a free digital photo of your group. I would love to go again! Highly recommending anyone to try this!

Doing what: Nellis Dune Buggy Tour

Patrik L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I rode with a friend and the guide who called himself Scuba Steve, awesome guy! We had a blast drifting through the dunes and I would love to do it again! Very professional and very fun!

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a great and fun time during our buggy tour. We were met at our hotel promptly and transferred to Sun Buggies main site and met be friendly and helpful staff. We were taken out to site and given a brief but appropriate safety briefing before being taken out into the desert driving at speed over dry river beds and sand dunes.
The actual drive lasted 30 minutes the company do offer 1 and 2 hour drives and our only regret was that the drive element passed too quickly due to the fun we were having and I would recommend anybody interested partake in the 1 hour tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

Sandra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great fun should have went the hour tour not the half hour. Will do it again next time i am in Vegas

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

phoenix304 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Lots of fun and a longer ride then expected. Raced across a dry lake and then about a 40 minute ride to the top of a small mountain side. The tour guides were very friendly and kept plenty of cold water on hand throughout. We really enjoyed getting out of the strip to do this. At one point I believe we were actually in CA. The machines were in top shape and fun to drive. Prepare to eat some dust and have a great time doing so!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

JACKIE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a great trip, it did rain but that didn't deter us! It was amazing, a must.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

toddler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had great morning speeding through the desert was great fun well worth a go , good to get out o Vegas for a wee while, hot an dusty magic

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Mark T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great half hour in the dunes, could have done with longer it was that much fun. The guys were all helpful , and safety paramount. Just remember if you get lost stop . Don't dare try and find your own way out ,that would be both madness and dangerous.

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

Joanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a wild ride, so glad tried it!

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

Annette P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A very enjoyable few hours. Guides fantastic

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Justine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was amazing! So much fun offroading in the desert, the trails were great and the views were spectacular!! First time in a Razor and I would definitely do it again!!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Sarah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing fun. Chris our guide was brilliant. We were collected from the hotel on time and taken to the desert in an air conditioned van. We were given a tutorial on how to use the machines and all the safety information and equipment.
We were provided cold water whenever we required during our trip. Chris made sure everyone had a trial run in the vehicles and were ok driving them before we headed off.
Chris rode a motorbike in front of us and kept his eye on everyone to make sure we were all doing ok. We stopped of at several places to have a much needed drink and to have a look around, Chris gave us lots of information about the area and showed us some caves which was great.
We stopped at Primm Valley for a bite to eat and to use the restrooms and then headed back.
The vehicles are great and we had a lot of fun and managed to get some serious speed going over the flats. Some places are very bumpy but this just adds to the fun. We saw some wildlife also on our travels and had a few moments to stop and have a look.
You do get quite dusty so its a good idea to wear dark colours and have some closed in shoes/trainers.
All in all we had an absolute blast and Chris was fantastic. We would highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

shahid a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic experience. A must for dare devils and thrill seekers.

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

acsmith54

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Exactly as advertised, great fun and a really good guide

Doing what: Nellis Dune Buggy Tour

Joe

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I took this tour with my 16 year old son a couple days ago. I drove us there and arrived early but the van taking everyone else was late, so we got a late start. Our guide, Daniel, was great. He went over the rules, showed us the RZR and off we went. The trails were a lot rougher than I anticipated. The ride up to the top of the mountain range was a little slow but once we got there it was incredible, with views of Primm and a couple solar fields, Nevada and California. I drove down the mountain and across a dry lake bed. This part of the ride was fast and on the lake bed we got up to 60, which the RZR was governed at. We stopped at the local mall for lunch and drove across the lake bed again back to the start. The drive overall seemed shorter than advertised, but still a great day.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

steven r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time, it was very fun and would definitely do it again. The staff was very nice too.

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

Jack H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

John T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable experience. The guides ran at our pace and made the experience what it is.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

jetch3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

You get to spend a good few hours on the machines and it's not like your driving with a baby on board. You get to have fun with them and the route is incredible. You get to max it out on a dried up flat lake bed too. Would love to do it again.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message