Sure, you can drive through the desert or even walk through the desert with a horse with no name. But there's only one way to really experience the desert and that's on an adrenaline-charged dune-buggy ride ! Get behind the wheel of a one- or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 220 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Keith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fun times with a professional crew. Too great a time to be reduced to a short review. Our guide, Matt, led us through spectacular desert scenery while imparting knowledge with humour. Undoubtedly worth the time. If you only do one thing in Vegas outside of the obvious, this is it. We'd give it six stars if we could.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Hilda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My husband and son had fantastic time, they definitely would like to do it again when we go back to Vegas.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Shawn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awsesome activity! Did the morning tour and would highly recommend it to anyone. Too much fun! Guide was excellent. Even made it to California!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Adina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We packed a full week into this vacation and the guys said this was their favorite day trip. Thanks so much for a great time!!

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

Gabrielle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was worth every penny. We had a great time. The vehicles were a blast to drive and the tour guides did a brilliant job. Would definetly do it again!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Brent K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Beware the 10 fuel surcharge per person!! The experience was great. The guides were very good, the equipment was top notch, and the time in the desert was a memorable experience. But, I was completely put off by a request for a 10 per person fuel surcharge as we boarded the van. Why was this never mentioned previously? The trip is well worth the money, but the sneaky fuel surcharge when gas is at its cheapest level in years was nothing short of tacky!!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback. We do wish to point out that under the "Important Info" Tab for this tour, we list the following information:

Exclusions The listed price does not include a USD $10 per person fuel surcharge, payable at the time of tour check-in. The fuel surcharge is required by our local supplier and is not within our control.

We do encourage all travelers to review the Important Info tab before making a purchase to ensure that they are aware of all restrictions and other information for a tour before they travel. We do apologize for any inconvenience, but we hope this information helps you, and future travelers, in having the smoothest possible tour experience.

Lynn S F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic trip nice guys we would do it again

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

joe.nibali

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We did the tour in a Razer. The unit was in great shape, the staff and guide were great. Terrain went from salt flats to mountain trails.We had a great time. Well worth the trip.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Ralph P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great guides. Fun tour. Well worth it.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great racing across the Mohave desert - you will get battered to pieces so be warned! Fast, very bumpy but a huge amount of fun! You will get very dusty so don't wear white!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Darren F

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

My wife and I had a great time. this was a great price for this tour most others I looked into were at least 100 more however I felt the actual riding time was a bit shorter than advertised between transportation time safety briefing and 2 stops we probably rode for about 2 hours. Also if your looking for a bathroom they don't have one until you stop at the mall past the midway part of the ride.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Karl K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Enjoyed the experience. Was able to drive as I wanted. The guides were knowledgeable and fun to be around. The equipment was great.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Rick I M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We had a single buggy leading the group who was going super slow. The staff member taking us out was smart and didn't slow down for him allowing the rest of us to get around him and have some fun. Great time and one of the highlights of our visit to Vegas!

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

Stormie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wasn't too sure about this one, but my husband and I took our adult children and we had a BLAST!!! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

Mark E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome
Scared the living daylight savings out of the wife ha ha
But she loved it too
Great experience
With jets and army helicopters flying over all the time like call of duty
Well worth the money

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

Leon O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

one of the best trips I have ever done, what they let you do with these things is unbelievable. our buggy was running slow so the guide gave us free upgrade to his brand new super buggy and both of us drove on the pass, this trip in phenomenal and a bargain. must DO

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

Evelyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a blast - our guide Dan was Awesome... would do it again

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Susan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had the best guide Daniel knew a lot of history about Vegas and watched out for our safety but made sure we had fun

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Emma K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent fun - so exhilarating - true adrenaline rush! Guides all so friendly - driver was even early to pick us up on the day! Handing out free bottled water the whole trip and even gave you a free digital photo of your group. I would love to go again! Highly recommending anyone to try this!

Doing what: Nellis Dune Buggy Tour

Patrik L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I rode with a friend and the guide who called himself Scuba Steve, awesome guy! We had a blast drifting through the dunes and I would love to do it again! Very professional and very fun!

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a great and fun time during our buggy tour. We were met at our hotel promptly and transferred to Sun Buggies main site and met be friendly and helpful staff. We were taken out to site and given a brief but appropriate safety briefing before being taken out into the desert driving at speed over dry river beds and sand dunes.
The actual drive lasted 30 minutes the company do offer 1 and 2 hour drives and our only regret was that the drive element passed too quickly due to the fun we were having and I would recommend anybody interested partake in the 1 hour tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

Sandra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great fun should have went the hour tour not the half hour. Will do it again next time i am in Vegas

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

phoenix304 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Lots of fun and a longer ride then expected. Raced across a dry lake and then about a 40 minute ride to the top of a small mountain side. The tour guides were very friendly and kept plenty of cold water on hand throughout. We really enjoyed getting out of the strip to do this. At one point I believe we were actually in CA. The machines were in top shape and fun to drive. Prepare to eat some dust and have a great time doing so!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message