Sure, you can drive through the desert or even walk through the desert with a horse with no name. But there's only one way to really experience the desert and that's on an adrenaline-charged dune-buggy ride ! Get behind the wheel of a one- or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 226 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lindsay D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

talk about having sober fun. This was an absolute blast! well worth the money

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

Keith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fun times with a professional crew. Too great a time to be reduced to a short review. Our guide, Matt, led us through spectacular desert scenery while imparting knowledge with humour. Undoubtedly worth the time. If you only do one thing in Vegas outside of the obvious, this is it. We'd give it six stars if we could.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Sasha F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the best thing we did in Vegas!! The best thing ever, we loved every minute of this trip. We got picked up and was taken to get our safety equipment. All the staff was fab! Everyone from the young lady driving us from the hotel, to the people at the reception to the guys at the buggy's themselves and our tour guide was FAB. Me and my partner got stuck a couple of times on the hills and he was so quick to realise and was there instantly! Big thanks to him and the team making this experience amazing!

Doing what: Nellis Dune Buggy Tour

Carlos S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an awesome trip! The guides were great, bikes were top notch. The only thing to caution is against is the weather. We went in early April and thought it would be warm so we wore shorts. Bad idea, it was COLD! I'm sure anytime after that would be fine. It really was a blast though!!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Thomas N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! Everything was well organized and on time. Great experience!!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Richard A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

it was an amazing day, the trip was awesome and crew were very professional. we have passed through a spectacular scenery in the Mohave desert. it was the morning drive and weather was great. everyone should do it and specially go with the RZR since they will enjoy it more then the ATV.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Carolyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fabulous adventure and a great way to get away from the strip and enjoy the desert landscape. But the best part, is driving the Razor. Being a 64 year old coward who was looking for a challenging and safe adventure, I was a little nervous before going on this tour. I had more fun than I can remember - Completely satisfying my need for adventure and rewarding and empowering my chicken self. Chris was terrific from the beginning when he picked me up in the van, emphasizing that everything is very safe. When we got to the desert parking lot where we first meet our cars, there is a thorough orientation and a chance to drive the razors around the lot to get used to them. There is a huge learning curve, so that by the time we were heading back during the second half of the tour, I was flooring the razor across the dried desert floor. I had read about this part of the trip, but never thought I would be flooring it. Absolutely fabulous. I highly recommend driving the razor yourself and not being a passenger, although if you're too scared to drive, being a passenger is the next best thing. They work hard to accommodate everyone and make everyone feel comfortable, so I ended up taking a passenger in my razor that was originally signed up to drive a bike, but was too nervous. I also recommend wearing long pants and a long sleeve top as it gets cool and you also get absolutely covered in dust. Also, take the goggles when they offer them to you, you wont regret it! This is a very responsible group that loves exploring the desert and driving off road vehicles. I even got some great recommendations for places to eat and neighborhoods to explore off the beaten track that turned out to be the best things that we did the entire time we were in Las Vegas. Matt who took over from Chris was also wonderful. This is a great morning. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Hilda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My husband and son had fantastic time, they definitely would like to do it again when we go back to Vegas.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Shawn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awsesome activity! Did the morning tour and would highly recommend it to anyone. Too much fun! Guide was excellent. Even made it to California!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Adina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We packed a full week into this vacation and the guys said this was their favorite day trip. Thanks so much for a great time!!

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

Gabrielle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was worth every penny. We had a great time. The vehicles were a blast to drive and the tour guides did a brilliant job. Would definetly do it again!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Brent K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Beware the 10 fuel surcharge per person!! The experience was great. The guides were very good, the equipment was top notch, and the time in the desert was a memorable experience. But, I was completely put off by a request for a 10 per person fuel surcharge as we boarded the van. Why was this never mentioned previously? The trip is well worth the money, but the sneaky fuel surcharge when gas is at its cheapest level in years was nothing short of tacky!!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback. We do wish to point out that under the "Important Info" Tab for this tour, we list the following information:

Exclusions The listed price does not include a USD $10 per person fuel surcharge, payable at the time of tour check-in. The fuel surcharge is required by our local supplier and is not within our control.

We do encourage all travelers to review the Important Info tab before making a purchase to ensure that they are aware of all restrictions and other information for a tour before they travel. We do apologize for any inconvenience, but we hope this information helps you, and future travelers, in having the smoothest possible tour experience.

Lynn S F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic trip nice guys we would do it again

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

joe.nibali

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We did the tour in a Razer. The unit was in great shape, the staff and guide were great. Terrain went from salt flats to mountain trails.We had a great time. Well worth the trip.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Ralph P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great guides. Fun tour. Well worth it.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great racing across the Mohave desert - you will get battered to pieces so be warned! Fast, very bumpy but a huge amount of fun! You will get very dusty so don't wear white!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Darren F

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

My wife and I had a great time. this was a great price for this tour most others I looked into were at least 100 more however I felt the actual riding time was a bit shorter than advertised between transportation time safety briefing and 2 stops we probably rode for about 2 hours. Also if your looking for a bathroom they don't have one until you stop at the mall past the midway part of the ride.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Karl K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Enjoyed the experience. Was able to drive as I wanted. The guides were knowledgeable and fun to be around. The equipment was great.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Rick I M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We had a single buggy leading the group who was going super slow. The staff member taking us out was smart and didn't slow down for him allowing the rest of us to get around him and have some fun. Great time and one of the highlights of our visit to Vegas!

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

Stormie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wasn't too sure about this one, but my husband and I took our adult children and we had a BLAST!!! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

Mark E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome
Scared the living daylight savings out of the wife ha ha
But she loved it too
Great experience
With jets and army helicopters flying over all the time like call of duty
Well worth the money

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

Leon O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

one of the best trips I have ever done, what they let you do with these things is unbelievable. our buggy was running slow so the guide gave us free upgrade to his brand new super buggy and both of us drove on the pass, this trip in phenomenal and a bargain. must DO

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

Evelyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a blast - our guide Dan was Awesome... would do it again

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message