Sure, you can drive through the desert or even walk through the desert with a horse with no name. But there's only one way to really experience the desert and that's on an adrenaline-charged dune-buggy ride ! Get behind the wheel of a one- or ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 196 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a wild ride, so glad tried it!

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A very enjoyable few hours. Guides fantastic

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was amazing! So much fun offroading in the desert, the trails were great and the views were spectacular!! First time in a Razor and I would definitely do it again!!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing fun. Chris our guide was brilliant. We were collected from the hotel on time and taken to the desert in an air conditioned van. We were given a tutorial on how to use the machines and all the safety information and equipment.
We were provided cold water whenever we required during our trip. Chris made sure everyone had a trial run in the vehicles and were ok driving them before we headed off.
Chris rode a motorbike in front of us and kept his eye on everyone to make sure we were all doing ok. We stopped of at several places to have a much needed drink and to have a look around, Chris gave us lots of information about the area and showed us some caves which was great.
We stopped at Primm Valley for a bite to eat and to use the restrooms and then headed back.
The vehicles are great and we had a lot of fun and managed to get some serious speed going over the flats. Some places are very bumpy but this just adds to the fun. We saw some wildlife also on our travels and had a few moments to stop and have a look.
You do get quite dusty so its a good idea to wear dark colours and have some closed in shoes/trainers.
All in all we had an absolute blast and Chris was fantastic. We would highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic experience. A must for dare devils and thrill seekers.

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Exactly as advertised, great fun and a really good guide

Doing what: Nellis Dune Buggy Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I took this tour with my 16 year old son a couple days ago. I drove us there and arrived early but the van taking everyone else was late, so we got a late start. Our guide, Daniel, was great. He went over the rules, showed us the RZR and off we went. The trails were a lot rougher than I anticipated. The ride up to the top of the mountain range was a little slow but once we got there it was incredible, with views of Primm and a couple solar fields, Nevada and California. I drove down the mountain and across a dry lake bed. This part of the ride was fast and on the lake bed we got up to 60, which the RZR was governed at. We stopped at the local mall for lunch and drove across the lake bed again back to the start. The drive overall seemed shorter than advertised, but still a great day.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time, it was very fun and would definitely do it again. The staff was very nice too.

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable experience. The guides ran at our pace and made the experience what it is.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

You get to spend a good few hours on the machines and it's not like your driving with a baby on board. You get to have fun with them and the route is incredible. You get to max it out on a dried up flat lake bed too. Would love to do it again.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Great concept but poorly managed. Waited 30 minutes for buggy. Ran out of gas while going up a steep dune. Breaks gave out while waiting for gas and almost crashed into all the people below us. Then needed jump start. If better organized 3 hr trip could be 2 hrs. Ours was 5 hrs for 30 min ride!

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a wonderful time. Our guide was friendly and adjusted the trails that we took based on our experience level. The machines were clean and worked well. There was a mix up with our pick up but they made it right!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time

Doing what: Valley Of Fire Buggy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was the second time my brothers and I took this tour and it was even better than the first! We had a great time and our guide was great. Knowing we had done it before, he ask that "since this is a chase" would you like me to just let 'er rip? We of course agreed! Aside from a mechanical problem on one buggy near the end of the run (he, they're dune buggies and get abuse) we had an amazing run and will do it again next year. Gotta admit, though, the body does take a beating!!! Worth every penny!!!!!

Doing what: Nellis Dune Buggy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Screamed the whole time it was ace....

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Couldn't stop grinning the whole time in the buggy..

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day but could have done another 1 hour there.

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

MY ATV broke down during the trip and missed part of the tour and had to be towed back to the start. The ATV was in poor condition and clearly needed preventative maintenance.

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My Daughter and I went on this Baja tour and it so very Awesome. The guys and gals that work there were great and our guide was super friendly. I would highly recommend this to everyone. This was a pure Adrenaline Thrill ride that you are in control of! I will say that you should book this as a solo driver Single Seater! I will be doing this again soon! Felt like a kid again. Good times.

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The ride was so much fun, the folks at the shop were very nice and helpful. Like my dad side you have to do the solo driver Single Seater. I did the 30 min, and upgrade to an hour once we got there. This was worth every penny, my Dad and I had a blast. I would love to do it again next time I’m in Vegas.

Doing what: Mini Baja Buggy Half-Day Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Another excellent tour through the desert. This is my second time and I will be back again! More sand!, More climbing! FASTER! What more can I say, A must for the thrill seeker!

Doing what: Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message