The mighty Colorado River runs from Colorado through Utah, Arizona, Nevada and California and into Mexico. The approximate 1,450-mile (2,330-kilometer) river is most well-known for being the waterway that runs through the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 576 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kirsten G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The people that run this tour complete this fantastic trip. We had a fab time! :

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

Jose S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great fun. The Kayaks were easy to handle. The river water was clear and cold and worth taking a dip. The hot springs were hot and relaxing. Gerald, our guide, was knowledgeable and entertaining. Make sure to wear a hat.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

stanley k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family had a wonderful time with this company.
In particular, the van driver Ron is an excellent and thoughtful driver. My children slept well during the driving back home due to Ron's gentle yet fast driving.
The service of Miranda ? the waitress at the Denny's breakfast equal to that of 5 star hotel restaurant. She warmed the milk for coffee and tea, poached eggs for our request.
The Raft crew, Andrew was also very much experienced to handle the first timer tourists.

Highly recommended! We will try again sometime.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Dianne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was wonderful - everything was well done and planned and the guides were terrific

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Nboniface

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous, fantastic, brilliant. John our driver was funny, entertaining and knowledgeable. Gary our river guide was fantastic from the start to the very end. A truly magnificent experience, next year when we return this trip will be at the top of our list. Gary's knowledge was quite impressive and fascinating and the views were awesome. A total brilliant day.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

lreguera

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lots of fun! Our tour guide was funny, informative and really made the experience excellent! The river was beautiful, the raft was roomy and comfortable and the lunch was tasty! Dress comfortable and plan to get wet! Good times!!

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

jordansignatureheati ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Geno was AWESOME! we loved our trip. We had to fight the winds. Geno said it was very windy that day. I would do it again in a heart beat. I can cross this off my bucket list. the views are amazing. If you love the outdoors this is for you. Thank you again GENO!

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

LORI E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The float trip was basic, just went out not over 100 feet from dock and got to view the Hoover Dam. The tour guide was amazing with Pink Jeep tours. We had a blast, but if you want a longer float trip, consider the other tour that is longer. Still highly recommend it though. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff catering to your needs.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Janet J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Helicopter ride was very good, the pilot was very friendly and informative. The river float was very good, here again knowledge of the area was give me and we were looked after re being kept hydrated in the heat. We would recommend to friends, only downside a bit of waiting time between tours, re transfers.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

STEPHEN W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

Marc d

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The hell ride was exhilarating balanced nicely with the gentle raft ride from Hoover Dam. There is no better was to experience the Grand Canyon, viewing from above then riding on the Colorado River. Lunch provided was generous. Staff were all friendly and informative - free drinks at the airport was a great way to unwind after the tour!!!! Highly recommended - good value for money and excellent service when booking and also on site on the day. Thanks for a very memorable day.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Heather F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The helicopter ride was great but a little disappointed in the rafting tour. It was not in the grand canyon nor do you land in the canyon. The rafting tour is in the black canyon and it is a very long hot trip, although very scenic.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

sam_durston

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The helicopter portion of this tour was amazing pilot made us feel at ease and was very insightful. We were then transferred to another company for the rafting portion who seemed unorganised it took almost two hours of messing around before boat trip started which company tried to catch up by rushing

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Edythe Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My first time kayaking and it was terrific! What a beautiful trip!

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

reginald t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide was excellent could not have asked for anything better.

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

Katherine F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The actual trip and the leader were fantastic. But I would suggest Viator TEXT message when nearing the destination for pick up. My ride was late-by a good half hour. A simple TEXT message within 15 minutes of arrival would be very helpful.

Doing what: River Raft and Hoover Dam Combination Tour from Las Vegas

Pamela G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Loved this tour. Seeing the Hoover Dam from below, above and inside was amazing. Tour guide was great and very helpful. He even took us to try to see the big horn sheep who sadly were not around.
This tour is definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Joann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was extremely enjoyable! We had beautiful weather, an excellent and very personable guide with volumes of information to share about the area. Even the sheep cooperated as we were lucky enough to see several mothers and babies climbing the rocks. We would recommend this tour to any of our friends as it was recommended to us by another satisfied customer.

Doing what: River Raft and Hoover Dam Combination Tour from Las Vegas

Adina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

By far my favorite thing we did during our week in Vegas. Our guide was Geno, who was amazing and I have already recommended him to my traveling friends. From start to finish this company exceeded my expectations in communication, quality and service. Would - and plan too - do it again!!!

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

Adina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome experience. Would move there and work for this company if that was an option. Thanks!

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

Alfred P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the experience of a lifetime. The views were spectacular and the rafting was fun and exciting. This is a must do trip to get a fantastic view of the canyon and it's beautiful waterfalls.
I highly recommend this trip for a great adventure.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Casey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I have to say this trip was a lot of fun, but that comes with some caveats. We had someone severely injured on our trip. They went over the front of the boat, and were hit by the propeller of the boat. The person has care flighted out of the bottom of the canyon and put us an 1.5 hours behind schedule. That all being said.....the trip was not only eventful but was beautiful and fun. The local guides really teach you about the canyon, and the rapids are a lot of fun. Basically, you are cramming a typical 3 day trip into 1 full day because the boats you are on are powered by propellors and not oars. I plan on doing it again.

An another note, make sure that the people you bring with you on your trip that actually want to be there. Another boat in our group had some really small kids that were scared to death of the rapids so the guides had to take it easy. This can really buzzkill the fun of the others in your boat. Make sure if you bring kids, they are adventurous and not afraid of getting very wet and cold. And it is a rough ride, so this trip is not for the faint of heart.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message