The mighty Colorado River runs from Colorado through Utah, Arizona, Nevada and California and into Mexico. The approximate 1,450-mile (2,330-kilometer) river is most well-known for being the waterway that runs through the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 388 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an extraordinary day. Just being on the Colorado River IN THE GRAND CANYON is beyond imagining. The ride was fantastic and the vistas incredible and constant. There were 6 people on our raft plus the two river guides--they both were terrific. We did 3, 4, 5, 6, and 7 rated rapids, and we were asking for more. This is a wild ride in the rapids and extremely calm between them. You definitely will get completely soaked, and the water is a year-round 45 degrees. Be sure to follow the what-to-wear and what-to-bring guidelines in the tour details. I would do this again and again and again.

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was a long day but enjoyable. Our trip started off with the helicopter tour which went without any problems. The views were great and the pilot was informative, helpful, and pleasant. The stop at the Indian reservation was very short which was good however once I decided on my purchase there was no one to take my money and we had to leave so I never got my item. Next was the raft ride, again the people were all experienced and knowledgable. My only complaint would be the length of time it took us to raft down the river. Half way through I was done and wanted to get off, it didn'g help that one of our motors died. The trip was great and I would recommend it to someone wanting do see the countryside and not gamble all the time.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Lots of fun. Great guide. Really cold water! Would do again and hope for even more rapids!

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

We were picked up at the hotel and had to wait at the air port for approx. 1 hour waiting on the previous group to finish their helicopter ride. We had a great river raft guide (Dennis); lunch was provided and had a large water cooler. Once we returned to the air port, we had to wait again and we were told we would be able to go out and explore the Grand Canyon. We were greatly disappointed that we were flown around the Grand Canyon and taken to a gift shop, no place to explore and only given 15 min to shop at a very small gift shop. We had to pay an extra $45 at the time of the trip and felt bad that we did not tip the pilot but felt we were short changed in the length of the flight and time for exploring

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour and the dam was amazing. I went with the tour operators and our tour guide was amazing and also very knowledgeable about the area. I also had an elderly person with me on the tour and staff members were very helpful and accommodating when it came to helping us navigate the stairs and getting in and out of the boat. I would definitely recommend this tour and I would definitely take more tours with the tour operator. They are really great. The view of the dam from the boat was simply breathtaking, I would definitely take this tour again.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the best day of our trip. The rapids were amazing we got soaked but we loved it. The canyon was beautiful and our guide was great even pulled over after lunch so we could jump of the cliffs and swim in the river. But to top all that the helicopter ride was spectacular .

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The float boat tour was outstanding -- we rode on the float beside the boat, which was a lot of fun! The tour was really informative too. At the top we joined a regular Dam tour for that perspective. Great trip and we stopped to see a huge herd of Bighorn sheep grazing. Great finale!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What can I say - AMAZING !!!!

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome! Our River guide was Tyler, and he made the tour a memorable one. The water is cold but it balances out in the heat. Be prepare to get wet within 3 minutes of being on the raft!

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic views you will never experience again. Take note though not to swim in the river as one guest did and he got swept away in the current and lost his shorts ( idiot )

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was very well organized, a lot of fun, very informative, and reasonably priced.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fantastic and most memorable trip ,

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a spectacular trip. Our tour guide even took a detour to a local park since we were ahead of schedule to show us the mountain rams that were feeding in the park. Very knowledgable about the area, was on time for our pick up and got us back as promised. Highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message