The mighty Colorado River runs from Colorado through Utah, Arizona, Nevada and California and into Mexico. The approximate 1,450-mile (2,330-kilometer) river is most well-known for being the waterway that runs through the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 484 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everyone was super friendly and fun! The tour itself was amazing! The scenery was incredible, saw wildlife and enjoyed the water when we stopped. Our guide had a wealth of information to share with us and kept it interesting. Would do this trip again and again!

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a great day. Highly recommend this trip. Reggie,our guide for the day, was extremely informative about the area we were kayaking in. Her enthusiasm and love of the area shone through. As well as the kayaking we stopped 4 times and did a gentle hike to experience some amazing sights.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent day out - the guide was well informed and kept us entertained all day. Certainly value for money and something I would do again on my next visit

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

All the tour guides were great. Highly recommend this

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It as AWESOME!! It was everything we were hoping for and more. I would recommend this trip to anyone looking for a white water rafting trip, I am 63 years old and this trip was FANTASTIC!! I is a trip for all ages.

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun, thrilling, scary, VERY WET, relaxing, and scenic - all in one! Not much we DIDN'T love about our full-day white water rafting trip on the Colorado river. Our driver to/from Las Vegas (Ron!) was amazing (how the heck he has the ability to be so enthusiastic and social at 4am is beyond me!).

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful scenery , well organized raft trip. Only drag was not oared raft so they motor through the rapids. Safer while taking away some excitement compared to other raft trips. Great for novices

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful experience. The 4 star is due to lack of ability to relieve your self, once out on the river. We're campers and have no problem going in the woods, but unfortunately, there was no such privacy. The overall trip was well orchestrated. The guides were very cordial, safety conscious and well informed. We will definitely recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We had a good day and enjoyed the experience. The helicopter ride was fabulous, but didn't really seem long enough. The raft trip was enjoyable, but much time was wasted in sitting around with transfers between the helicopter and rafting companies. We would have liked smoother transitions, especially as it was so hot and we were waiting in the heat for much of the time. Otherwise, we enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything about this tour was fantastic!! We'll run, very pleasant guides, and a terrific adventure. It was worth every penny!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day out, highly recommend the trip all guide's were fun and informative especially Scott

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Every step of this trip was amazing. Very professional, pleasant, on time every step of the way! Scenery was beautiful, weather was perfect! All drivers were personable, funny. Definetly a 5star tour and worth the .

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

absolute first class journey through a different world to the one we know breath taking

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were greeted quite hospitably by the ground crew at 5 Star. This was an experience not to be missed. I felt very confident in our Pilot Matt and his professional skills and congenial mannerisms our flight was fun, fascinating and awe inspiring. Our pilot's take off and landing skills seemed to a recognized and appreciated forte'. Onto the River Tour, what an absolute amazing adventure and tranquil yet informative glide down the waters of the Colorado. Our Capt Slade made sure we were well-infomred about safety before taking off and was quite knowledgeable and fun with his history and stories. I would definitely do this part of the tour a 2nd, 3rd and even fourth time I only wished I had a kayak.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip exceeded all of our expectations!
Everything was fantastic, on time pick up, swift briefing, plenty of water and lunch was very very good. The best part of our trip was hiking to unexpected hot springs in slot canyons, made even more spectacular by Regina, our guide! Thank you so much.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our pilot Alex was wonderful ! He was very professional and knowledgeable of the area. Flying with him was a true adventure ! Our guide for the river float was a real character. He was very knowledgeable of the Hoover Dam and its history, and he kept us all laughing the whole time. I definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Las Vegas or the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wow! Just wow! Awesome day, full of fun!
Defo recommend! Views were amazing!

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, the SUV was luxurious and the Hoover dam was great

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent! The best way to see the canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing. The scenery is absolutely breathtaking. The tour guides are top notch also. sr had a great time in this tour!

Doing what: River Raft and Hoover Dam Combination Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Went to las Vegas by myself. Never felt alone though. My tour guide was very funny and awesome. Would do again.

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was so excited and a little nervous to go on this trip!
NEVER been on a helicopter or to the Grand Canyon. Pros: Views 1 ! Helicopter was smooth, pilot was awesome! I took some Dramamine but did not need it. Experience was breath taking! Cons: Heat, I live near the area, and am used to it. Had sun screen, hat, sun glasses, suggestion a shade for the raft not too much to block views, but enough to make it more comfortable towels dipped in the cool river water did help a lot though. thanks for that The overall trip was amazing!

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This guided kayak tour exceeded our expectations! Our guide, Moshe, was patient and knowledgeable. We launched from a pretty special place that most folks don't get to see - right at the base of the Hoover Dam! The side hikes were great fun and the lunch was tasty and filling. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was exceptionally friendly and attentive.

The experience was beyond our expectations.

The guide was exceptionally Accomadating and friendly.

We plan to go again next year.

Doing what: Lake Mead Jet Ski Experience from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message