The mighty Colorado River runs from Colorado through Utah, Arizona, Nevada and California and into Mexico. The approximate 1,450-mile (2,330-kilometer) river is most well-known for being the waterway that runs through the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 429 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

a must, my wife and I are in our fifties,and had a very enjoyable kayak experience had to work hard to get to final destination but acheiveable,great instructor and a beautiful canyon.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was a fabulous experience , staff and guides great, however we still have not recieved our photos which were promised

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was truly spectacular. The entire day was well organized and enjoyable. Our guide promptly picked us up and was very friendly. The kayaking was not strenuous. The views were remarkable. I would go on this trip again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best tour I ever have paid!! Gary is an awesome guide, really patient and knows everything about the Canyon and it's surroundings. The kayaking couldn't be better, even though the day was a little bit grey. And finally the lunch was a homemade delicious meal.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Beautiful day to fly around and see the Grand Canyon and float from hover dam. Such an awesome close up of the new bridge and the Dam.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic tour, the dam is MASSIVE, river float was brilliant the sun came out as we were floating along the river, the guide was very entertaining and informative. We thought that we were going to do the full dam tour and were slightly disappointed that we only saw part of it while others carried on for the full tour, had we been given the chance, we would have paid extra for the full tour as I am sure others in our group would have done. Having said that the tour was very good and our guide Jim C from the tour provider was fantastic 'part of the family' for a few hours

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Prompt pick up at pre arranged point. Fabulous UNMISSABLE jeep, very comfortable and with only 9 seats and 6 of us, felt like our own private tour. Very informative driver who gave us the low down on the area as he drove us to our first stop to look out over Lake Mead, and then on to our transfer to a larger vehicle for the drive down to the Colorada River float. Informative and humerous skipper took us for a short cruise.Beautiful views of the river. A little unsteady getting down to the raft, as nearer the river we had to negoiate across rocks and they are obviously uneven, so need to be careful. The Hover Dam was very impressive and we were given free time to explore the Dam after finishing our guided tour. We had a light lunch on the jeep and were also given bottled water. Lovely experience

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Out of a two week stay, visiting San Francisco, LA and Vegas, the day spent on this tour was our most memorable! Absolutely beautiful! Thank you.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderfully treated, very professional, and considerate. They know what they are doing and do it well!. Great day!

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this tour! It was beautiful, and our tour guide was excellent and very informative! It was very warm that day, but our tour guide kept us as cool as possible with towels soaked in the cold river water. It helped tremendously!

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a great perspective to see the Hoover Dam (from the back on the Colorado River). It would have been nice if we went down the river, even for just five minutes or so. Also, could have used another 30 minutes after final tour to have a little extra time.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was great! We went in late October so not only was the water very cold but the air was quite cool as well, so it was very uncomfortable. After lunch we were done with the rapids so it is more of a river float, which was very nice to dry off and warm up.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Didn't think I would like it but I would do it all over again it was that good

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message