• USD ($)
  • English
The mighty Colorado River runs from Colorado through Utah, Arizona, Nevada and California and into Mexico. The approximate 1,450-mile (2,330-kilometer) river is most well-known for being the waterway that runs through the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 352 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A day not to be missed this was the highlight of our trip to Vegas. Be prepared to get wet, and take in some spectacular views. It was a wonderful experience and one I would certainly do again. Also be prepared for a long day but please don't be put off by this!!! The waterfall was amazing. As someone has said previously the heavier the boat the wetter you get! Ron our driver was excellent. Rapids ranging from 2 to 7 its a white knuckle ride so hold on. I took my waterproof camera and got some great shots but trying to hold on and hold the camera was somewhat difficult at times. If your ever in Vegas this trip is a must do!!!!!!!
Thank you to all for the amazing experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour leader Brian on the River raft day gave my family one of the biggest highlights of our USA vacation. Amazing scenery, breath taking views, fun , fun and more fun, don't miss this tour.
Unforgettable day, hopefully ill be back one day.
Highly recommended and ask for Brain (he's a star).

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Simply breathtaking! And if you get the right guide (go for Jon or Mac), it makes the experience that much better!

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Ben and I had a wonderful experience! We highly recommend this package.

The day started off bright and early with a pick-up from our hotel. Our driver was super friendly and provided tons of recommendations for activities in Las Vegas. We went on our float ride first. It was approximately 3 hours starting at Hoover Dam, riding down the Colorado River through the Black Canyons. It was hot and sunny but the water was cool, clean, and refreshing. Our guide, Kathleen, was very knowledgeable about the Hoover Dam and the Colorado River.

After the ride, we returned to the office where the helicopter flight takes off. We had about a 45-minute wait before our flight was scheduled to begin. The receptionist was super nice. She gave us cool drinks and offered us to watch Netflix while we wait. Our flight took off on time. Our pilot, Phil, was knowledgeable about the Canyon and did his best to make the ride as comfortable as possible (I had a bit of motion sickness).

Overall, we had a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend this package to anyone who wants to see the canyons on the ground and up in the air. If you're interested in only seeing the Grand Canyon, I have heard amazing reviews of the helicopter flight that drops passengers off for 2 hours at the top.

Cheers,
Kelly

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The rafting trip was superb! Our boat driver (Juan) was great and gave us his best trip through the rapids and down the rest of the Colorado. I would love to do it again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an amazing trip! The guides were great! They were were friendly and made this trip so much fun!! We hiked up to waterfalls! Stopped along the way for lunch and stopped to let people jump off cliff! The view was breathtaking! This is an awesome way to see the Grand Canyon!

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Tour.

Dress appropriately, very hot and the water was very cold but overall everything was quite enjoyable. The wildlife along the shore was an added plus. Bring a camera for sure.

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Grandma with two grandsons (12 and 14 years old) experienced an amazing river tour with our tour guide Scott - it was fun and very informative and very WET! Would do it all over again. Thank you.

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Trip was well organised with the guide knowledgeable. Launching just below the Hoover Dam was spectacular with interesting stops to visit hot springs along the river. Experience not essential but a reasonable level of fitness required.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The very best day out, everyone was so helpful and nice.
Give it a go.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip. Brilliantly organised. It was an extremely hot day when we did the trip and there is no shade, so make sure you take a hat! The trip was a welcome break from the hustle of Vegas. Even got to see a a Rattle snake up close!!

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing!! Jerry our tour guide was the greatest. He was very informative and constantly encouraged us to drink the cold water he supplied us with. The tour could have been a little longer because we rushed to keep on schedule but I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour. Our guide was wonderful.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The helicopter tour was great and gave an interesting view of the canyon. The pilot (Brian?) was very knowledgeable and friendly. The raft ride was relaxing and enjoyable. The views of the canyon are not so grand in these parts, but the guide, history, stops along the way, lunch, and especially the helicopter tour made up for it. It is worth the price.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Hoover Dam is really an amazing place to visit. I'm sure it's even more exciting for people interested in engineering. I've taken these Tours in the past and they always do a good job. The van was clean and comfortable and the driver was knowledgeable and friendly. The reason I didn't rate this trip higher is that you're basically moved through the inside tour like a herd of cattle (They does not run the inside tour, they just bring you to Hoover Dam and get you inside). We visited on Friday of Memorial Day Weekend and this may be the reason it was so crowded.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message