The mighty Colorado River runs from Colorado through Utah, Arizona, Nevada and California and into Mexico. The approximate 1,450-mile (2,330-kilometer) river is most well-known for being the waterway that runs through the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 383 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour and the dam was amazing. I went with the tour operators and our tour guide was amazing and also very knowledgeable about the area. I also had an elderly person with me on the tour and staff members were very helpful and accommodating when it came to helping us navigate the stairs and getting in and out of the boat. I would definitely recommend this tour and I would definitely take more tours with the tour operator. They are really great. The view of the dam from the boat was simply breathtaking, I would definitely take this tour again.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the best day of our trip. The rapids were amazing we got soaked but we loved it. The canyon was beautiful and our guide was great even pulled over after lunch so we could jump of the cliffs and swim in the river. But to top all that the helicopter ride was spectacular .

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The float boat tour was outstanding -- we rode on the float beside the boat, which was a lot of fun! The tour was really informative too. At the top we joined a regular Dam tour for that perspective. Great trip and we stopped to see a huge herd of Bighorn sheep grazing. Great finale!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What can I say - AMAZING !!!!

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome! Our River guide was Tyler, and he made the tour a memorable one. The water is cold but it balances out in the heat. Be prepare to get wet within 3 minutes of being on the raft!

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic views you will never experience again. Take note though not to swim in the river as one guest did and he got swept away in the current and lost his shorts ( idiot )

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was very well organized, a lot of fun, very informative, and reasonably priced.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fantastic and most memorable trip ,

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a spectacular trip. Our tour guide even took a detour to a local park since we were ahead of schedule to show us the mountain rams that were feeding in the park. Very knowledgable about the area, was on time for our pick up and got us back as promised. Highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guide, great fun, great scenery. Great way to see the Grand Canyon from the inside.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a wonderful day from pick up to drop off - our van driver was great - the tour service from the reservation was great and the rafting guide Cassius was outstanding. We had a group in the raft that loved to get wet and he was an expert guide on "riding" the rapids. The stops they made at the falls, lunch, and to swim were all beautiful places. We could not have been more impressed by the entire trip. To top it all off you have a short but beautiful tour of the Grand Canyon via helicopter ride to the top!! I would recommend to anyone who wants to see the beauty of the canyon along with the thrill of some great whitewater rafting.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

nice tour to get out of vegas for abit, relaxing, again great sights

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I would recommend this tour for anyone wanting to see Hoover Dam. Hotel pickup was very convenient. The boat ride was interesting, to see the area of the former construction site and the dam from below, in addition to the subsequent tour of the dam itself. All of our guides were very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a great trip. Everyone was nice and only one problem. We cannot find out how to get the pictures they took while we were on the raft. We were told they were available for purchase. Can you help us?

Thanks for your help in booking

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message