The mighty Colorado River runs from Colorado through Utah, Arizona, Nevada and California and into Mexico. The approximate 1,450-mile (2,330-kilometer) river is most well-known for being the waterway that runs through the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 446 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The drive down to the canyon was spectacular with blooming cacti. I would recommend fast drying clothes and a chnge of clothes at this time of the year. The ride after lunch got chilly for the people in jeans. The ponchos did not bring enough protection. Everthing else was stellar and worth the mone

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Jerry was a great guide and the view from the river was fantastic!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an awesome tour! Ron our guide from Las Vegas was the best guide we have ever had. The raft trip was exciting and the water was cold.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

5 star are a amazing company. Everything ran smoothly and was great having the pick up from your hotel and the drop back again after a long day. The Grand Canyon helicopter flight was wonderful and the river boat trip was awesome and a wonderful memory. Great experience, highly recommend.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent trip, driver to the rafting company was amazing, I did get a bit cold on the river as the water was freezing but other wise amazing trip!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic day out and great adventure. Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The your was amazing we had no regrets what so ever by choosing this tour instead of the flight of Grand Canyon. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and was a great guy!! Highly recommended

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

had a great time, the guide, Reed, took us ashore to some places we would never have seen, the hot springs were great to sit in, with a strong wind at our back and the current, made the tour easier, the only fault, a little too long, but there is nothing that can be done about that

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was an experience. Pamphlets say 3-6 class rapids. But really was more than that for most of it...No number 3's, maybe a couple of 4-6 and the rest primarily on another few being 7 and the rest 8's. After a number of those was not fun...With the beautiful grand canyon unfortunately spent primarily water over my head. I just ended up with a very bruised tail bone. Still glad I went...

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We love the helicopter to top of Grand Canyon. The landing at Huaipai Village was interesting.

The river float was great initially but dragged too long in very strong sun and both my husband and I were down with heat stroke next day.

Overall, we love the magnificent Grand Canyon and Colorado River

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent trip! My wife and I both enjoyed it alot. Our tour guide was great, the scenery was beautiful, the lunch was great, and the little hikes we did at some of the stops were fun and interesting. We highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The helicopter ride was smooth, the pilot was great! And the Float Day guide was terrific as well!

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Beautiful views of the Dam. The river excursion provided an amazing perspective of the magnitude of the Dam project. Well worth the time and money!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

BEST BEST TRIP THAT I HAVE HAD
GREAT JOB WE WILL BE BACK

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Was a fabulous experience , staff and guides great. A fantastic lunch on the shore and a excellent hike to a water fall. I highly recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

a must, my wife and I are in our fifties,and had a very enjoyable kayak experience had to work hard to get to final destination but acheiveable,great instructor and a beautiful canyon.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was a fabulous experience , staff and guides great, however we still have not recieved our photos which were promised

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was truly spectacular. The entire day was well organized and enjoyable. Our guide promptly picked us up and was very friendly. The kayaking was not strenuous. The views were remarkable. I would go on this trip again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best tour I ever have paid!! Gary is an awesome guide, really patient and knows everything about the Canyon and it's surroundings. The kayaking couldn't be better, even though the day was a little bit grey. And finally the lunch was a homemade delicious meal.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Beautiful day to fly around and see the Grand Canyon and float from hover dam. Such an awesome close up of the new bridge and the Dam.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic tour, the dam is MASSIVE, river float was brilliant the sun came out as we were floating along the river, the guide was very entertaining and informative. We thought that we were going to do the full dam tour and were slightly disappointed that we only saw part of it while others carried on for the full tour, had we been given the chance, we would have paid extra for the full tour as I am sure others in our group would have done. Having said that the tour was very good and our guide Jim C from the tour provider was fantastic 'part of the family' for a few hours

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Prompt pick up at pre arranged point. Fabulous UNMISSABLE jeep, very comfortable and with only 9 seats and 6 of us, felt like our own private tour. Very informative driver who gave us the low down on the area as he drove us to our first stop to look out over Lake Mead, and then on to our transfer to a larger vehicle for the drive down to the Colorada River float. Informative and humerous skipper took us for a short cruise.Beautiful views of the river. A little unsteady getting down to the raft, as nearer the river we had to negoiate across rocks and they are obviously uneven, so need to be careful. The Hover Dam was very impressive and we were given free time to explore the Dam after finishing our guided tour. We had a light lunch on the jeep and were also given bottled water. Lovely experience

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message