• USD ($)
  • English
The mighty Colorado River runs from Colorado through Utah, Arizona, Nevada and California and into Mexico. The approximate 1,450-mile (2,330-kilometer) river is most well-known for being the waterway that runs through the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 252 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great tour both rafting and helicopter. We just didn't like having to wait. Left at 7:30 but didn't get on the raft till 10. So a good 1 hour wait to start then 2 hours wait for the helicopter. Made for a long day.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We loved both the helicopter ride and the river float. Our pilot was Kathleen and she was extremely competent and friendly. Our river float guide was Brian. He was a wealth of knowledge and had a great sense of humour. Worth the money and definitely recommended.
Thanks!

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an enjoyable trip. Very organized and professional staff made the day fun, informative and safe from start to finish. Brian was our tour guide and he was able to keep us entertained as well as answer all of our questions. In my opinion, this trip is more for adults. I have a disability and this tour does not require a lot of walking.

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip was fantastic! It is a smooth ride along the lake, with a guide who knows a lot of information about the area and the environment.

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip was fantastic! It is a smooth ride along the lake, with a guide who knows a lot of information about the area and the environment.

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a wonderful experience. The water is cold so be prepared. Dress in layers. The hike to the waterfall was amazing and our guide was great. The heavier the boat the wetter you get! Really a once in a lifetime experience. Our driver Ron was also very informative about where to go in Vegas. There really wasn't a bad part unless you count the port a potty at the helicopter. My advice is to hold it a little longer:)

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was fantastic! Once in a lifetime opportunity!

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely fabulous and amazing trip. Really enjoyed the local guides from the reservation taking us through their very special part on the canyon and learning more about the history and culture of their people. Can't wait to return. Oh, by the way if you think you will stay dry-forget it. Our entire group thought they could find a way to not get wet. You will get drenched! Take some dry clothes and probably the best gear to wear on the raft is some quick dry shorts, a sweater and a proof jacket that you can zip all the way up as the water will find a way in!.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The weather was awful but to the immense credit of the crew, the tour still went ahead. Very funny guy at the helm and had it not been so cold it probably would have been the highlight of the week.

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Had a great time,the guide was fantastic,beautiful scenery. I would do it again .

thanks

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a fantastic trip! From the second we were collected we had such fun and a great day out. The driver who collected us from the hotel was funny and very knowledgeable. Then our guide Brian was just brilliant; he was so good at telling you the history of the dam and canyon without boring you! We stopped at an idyllic spot for lunch and into the water for a swim and cool down. Brian was hilarious and his interaction with the group was perfect. All the kids on board had a great time too. I'm just home and have recommended this trip to all my workmates as a must do if they every visit Las Vegas.

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. Well organised. Good tour guide. Only downside was due to previous rain conditions the sheep had taken to the hills and weren't to be seen. Highly recommend as a relaxed alternative to the busy Strip.

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

could not have been better, the best day trip i have ever had. Made even more special by the local indians who were our guides.

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Rafting the rapids was definitely a highlight of our trip. A must for anyone who wants to say they saw the Grand Canyon!

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message