The mighty Colorado River runs from Colorado through Utah, Arizona, Nevada and California and into Mexico. The approximate 1,450-mile (2,330-kilometer) river is most well-known for being the waterway that runs through the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 556 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was extremely enjoyable! We had beautiful weather, an excellent and very personable guide with volumes of information to share about the area. Even the sheep cooperated as we were lucky enough to see several mothers and babies climbing the rocks. We would recommend this tour to any of our friends as it was recommended to us by another satisfied customer.

Doing what: River Raft and Hoover Dam Combination Tour from Las Vegas

Adina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

By far my favorite thing we did during our week in Vegas. Our guide was Geno, who was amazing and I have already recommended him to my traveling friends. From start to finish this company exceeded my expectations in communication, quality and service. Would - and plan too - do it again!!!

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

Adina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome experience. Would move there and work for this company if that was an option. Thanks!

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

Alfred P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the experience of a lifetime. The views were spectacular and the rafting was fun and exciting. This is a must do trip to get a fantastic view of the canyon and it's beautiful waterfalls.
I highly recommend this trip for a great adventure.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Casey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I have to say this trip was a lot of fun, but that comes with some caveats. We had someone severely injured on our trip. They went over the front of the boat, and were hit by the propeller of the boat. The person has care flighted out of the bottom of the canyon and put us an 1.5 hours behind schedule. That all being said.....the trip was not only eventful but was beautiful and fun. The local guides really teach you about the canyon, and the rapids are a lot of fun. Basically, you are cramming a typical 3 day trip into 1 full day because the boats you are on are powered by propellors and not oars. I plan on doing it again.

An another note, make sure that the people you bring with you on your trip that actually want to be there. Another boat in our group had some really small kids that were scared to death of the rapids so the guides had to take it easy. This can really buzzkill the fun of the others in your boat. Make sure if you bring kids, they are adventurous and not afraid of getting very wet and cold. And it is a rough ride, so this trip is not for the faint of heart.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Miklos F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing tour, with a great guide - Brian -. Informative and beautiful boat trip.

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

Bradley K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Description of trip on website is inaccurate. Describes the optional hikes as easy trails - that is not the case. Also should mention the need to climb a 15 to 20' metal ladder to reach the hot springs. The morning launching of the kayaks required us to carry the kayaks and equipment down a hill - something not mentioned. This would be challenging for many people. Despite these comments, we really enjoyed the day. It was beautiful and the highlight of our trip. Our guide was entertaining and informative.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic fun, breathtaking scenery and you WILL get VERY wet! Tips - wear fast drying clothing like dri-fit so you don't get cold and wear suncream as you wont notice the sun when you are soaking wet. I burnt my knees!! You need good shoes to climb up to the waterfall, I wore trainers which were fine. A Go Pro camera is a good way to film your experience on a head strap - we didn't wear helmets so head strap is fine but the chest strap filmed the floor as you lean forward going into the rapids. Priceless experience - Joseph captained our boat and Ron was our driver - both very nice. We also took the helicopter out of the Canyon which was a nice treat at the end of the ride just about dried off by then!. Don't forget a waterproof camera!

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

john p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The trip was great and the guide was very notable.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was one of the most amazing experiences I have ever had. The rafting was exciting and super fun. The only disappointment was because of the helicopter airlift out of the canyon that we did not get the opportunity to see/purchase any of the photos they took of us during the trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

mbdlacic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This trip was awesome!!! everything was extremely well organized and our guide Scott was very friendly and professional, he gave us so much information on the river, the habitat and the history of the area. Truly wonderful experience, highly recommend it!

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

WILLIAM K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Small comfortable vehicle with knowledgeable guide made for an enjoyable trip.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Mike D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good paddle against the wind. Guide had to work extra hard with some travelers who refused to follow directions.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

Jocelyne C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Awesome flight..pilot did a great job...raft was ok a bit long in the heat..raft tour guide great...would go in helicopter again!

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Joanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had an amazing day, a great guide and saw so many things. Great trip.

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

Noura A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic day, lunch was not so great though

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Joan M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Brilliant tour. Well worth the money. Lady who took us was very knowledgeable, lunch was lovely.

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

Vickie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Trip was excellent!!! The tour was educational, interesting, and fun. Our tour guide was one of the best. He gave us information from the time we left the hotel till we returned. He was friendly and made sure everyone was together and could have the best view of the dam. He even takes great pictures for you! Enjoyed the boat ride and the tour inside the dam. We would do this tour again it was so good. We had perfect weather for the boat ride and the tour.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Caroline Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

excellent trip. great service/pick up,, all ran on time.. wow.. it was amazing tour and the Boat trip was a great finish! great value

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Charlotte M

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The trip was not what I expected, it was ok, the Helicopter Pilot was knowledgeable but did not stop talking, you need time to digest what you are seeing and not have someone telling you silly jokes, for me it ruined the experience, and this trip was not cheap!!

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Debra Q United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had an awesome day! Raegina was a great tour guide, do recommend to all who loves the out doors and the water!

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

Dean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It's hard to say just how good this trip was... Beautiful scenery, excellent guide - overall a great adventure. There's a really nice balance between time in the kayaks and exploring hot springs which were an unexpected pleasure. It's a long day that you wish would just keep going.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

Grace B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Awesome best adventure I have taken down there the staff were fantastic would do it again everyone should take this trip the sites are beyond words to describe it made my 50th birthday perfect :

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Matthew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was just first class. A hard day but quite stunningly beautiful. Reid was a great tour guide who was sensitive to all needs and skill levels. He was knowledgable and we felt safe. A great experience.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message