The mighty Colorado River runs from Colorado through Utah, Arizona, Nevada and California and into Mexico. The approximate 1,450-mile (2,330-kilometer) river is most well-known for being the waterway that runs through the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 475 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything about this tour was fantastic!! We'll run, very pleasant guides, and a terrific adventure. It was worth every penny!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day out, highly recommend the trip all guide's were fun and informative especially Scott

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Every step of this trip was amazing. Very professional, pleasant, on time every step of the way! Scenery was beautiful, weather was perfect! All drivers were personable, funny. Definetly a 5star tour and worth the .

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

absolute first class journey through a different world to the one we know breath taking

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were greeted quite hospitably by the ground crew at 5 Star. This was an experience not to be missed. I felt very confident in our Pilot Matt and his professional skills and congenial mannerisms our flight was fun, fascinating and awe inspiring. Our pilot's take off and landing skills seemed to a recognized and appreciated forte'. Onto the River Tour, what an absolute amazing adventure and tranquil yet informative glide down the waters of the Colorado. Our Capt Slade made sure we were well-infomred about safety before taking off and was quite knowledgeable and fun with his history and stories. I would definitely do this part of the tour a 2nd, 3rd and even fourth time I only wished I had a kayak.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip exceeded all of our expectations!
Everything was fantastic, on time pick up, swift briefing, plenty of water and lunch was very very good. The best part of our trip was hiking to unexpected hot springs in slot canyons, made even more spectacular by Regina, our guide! Thank you so much.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our pilot Alex was wonderful ! He was very professional and knowledgeable of the area. Flying with him was a true adventure ! Our guide for the river float was a real character. He was very knowledgeable of the Hoover Dam and its history, and he kept us all laughing the whole time. I definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Las Vegas or the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wow! Just wow! Awesome day, full of fun!
Defo recommend! Views were amazing!

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, the SUV was luxurious and the Hoover dam was great

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent! The best way to see the canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing. The scenery is absolutely breathtaking. The tour guides are top notch also. sr had a great time in this tour!

Doing what: River Raft and Hoover Dam Combination Tour from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Went to las Vegas by myself. Never felt alone though. My tour guide was very funny and awesome. Would do again.

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was so excited and a little nervous to go on this trip!
NEVER been on a helicopter or to the Grand Canyon. Pros: Views 1 ! Helicopter was smooth, pilot was awesome! I took some Dramamine but did not need it. Experience was breath taking! Cons: Heat, I live near the area, and am used to it. Had sun screen, hat, sun glasses, suggestion a shade for the raft not too much to block views, but enough to make it more comfortable towels dipped in the cool river water did help a lot though. thanks for that The overall trip was amazing!

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This guided kayak tour exceeded our expectations! Our guide, Moshe, was patient and knowledgeable. We launched from a pretty special place that most folks don't get to see - right at the base of the Hoover Dam! The side hikes were great fun and the lunch was tasty and filling. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was exceptionally friendly and attentive.

The experience was beyond our expectations.

The guide was exceptionally Accomadating and friendly.

We plan to go again next year.

Doing what: Lake Mead Jet Ski Experience from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Such a privilege to be able to launch at the foot of the Hoover Dam. The guide, Mike, was excellent. He made everyone feel at ease and his knowledge and enthusiasm for the area was infectious. I was thinking of the 8 hour round trip to Grand Canyon and was so pleased I chose this. Highly recommend !

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome! Combo helicopter and rafting trip is the way to go! Get to see the sights from the top to the bottom. Worth the money. A must do.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

An extremely hot day, 94 degrees, made it somewhat uncomfortable for us. Box lunch could've been more appetizing.

Everything else was good. How about starting the rafting tour at 9:30 or 10:00 instead of 11:00?

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

One of the best experiences of my life! The only thing I didn't like was the guides while we were on the river. They were a bunch of 20 something year old kids that cared more about playing with each other than interacting with the paying customers. Everything else was awesome! The driver to and from Vegas, Ron, was great. He really took care of us. In addition, the driver that took us down into the canyon pointed out many interesting things. Great tour with spectacular views!

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Loved it from start to finish. Exciting with plenty of thrills. Everyone so nice and accommodating. Highly recommend it .

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a very informative tour. I learned a lot and it felt great to witness with my own eyes a piece of history. I was not crazy about the float. I thought we would cover a distance, however, we circled in the same small area. Keegan (tour guide) was great and Pink Tours rock!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message