• USD ($)
  • English
The mighty Colorado River runs from Colorado through Utah, Arizona, Nevada and California and into Mexico. The approximate 1,450-mile (2,330-kilometer) river is most well-known for being the waterway that runs through the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 359 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A day not to be missed this was the highlight of our trip to Vegas. Be prepared to get wet, and take in some spectacular views. It was a wonderful experience and one I would certainly do again. Also be prepared for a long day but please don't be put off by this!!! The waterfall was amazing. As someone has said previously the heavier the boat the wetter you get! Ron our driver was excellent. Rapids ranging from 2 to 7 its a white knuckle ride so hold on. I took my waterproof camera and got some great shots but trying to hold on and hold the camera was somewhat difficult at times. If your ever in Vegas this trip is a must do!!!!!!!
Thank you to all for the amazing experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour leader Brian on the River raft day gave my family one of the biggest highlights of our USA vacation. Amazing scenery, breath taking views, fun , fun and more fun, don't miss this tour.
Unforgettable day, hopefully ill be back one day.
Highly recommended and ask for Brain (he's a star).

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Simply breathtaking! And if you get the right guide (go for Jon or Mac), it makes the experience that much better!

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Ben and I had a wonderful experience! We highly recommend this package.

The day started off bright and early with a pick-up from our hotel. Our driver was super friendly and provided tons of recommendations for activities in Las Vegas. We went on our float ride first. It was approximately 3 hours starting at Hoover Dam, riding down the Colorado River through the Black Canyons. It was hot and sunny but the water was cool, clean, and refreshing. Our guide, Kathleen, was very knowledgeable about the Hoover Dam and the Colorado River.

After the ride, we returned to the office where the helicopter flight takes off. We had about a 45-minute wait before our flight was scheduled to begin. The receptionist was super nice. She gave us cool drinks and offered us to watch Netflix while we wait. Our flight took off on time. Our pilot, Phil, was knowledgeable about the Canyon and did his best to make the ride as comfortable as possible (I had a bit of motion sickness).

Overall, we had a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend this package to anyone who wants to see the canyons on the ground and up in the air. If you're interested in only seeing the Grand Canyon, I have heard amazing reviews of the helicopter flight that drops passengers off for 2 hours at the top.

Cheers,
Kelly

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The rafting trip was superb! Our boat driver (Juan) was great and gave us his best trip through the rapids and down the rest of the Colorado. I would love to do it again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an amazing trip! The guides were great! They were were friendly and made this trip so much fun!! We hiked up to waterfalls! Stopped along the way for lunch and stopped to let people jump off cliff! The view was breathtaking! This is an awesome way to see the Grand Canyon!

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My kids and I had the most fantastic day white water rafting down the mighty Colorado River into the Grand Canyon. The Hualapai River Runners have been providing tours for 42 years, and it shows. The large motorized rafts were great, and our guide was young and enthusiastic. There was a delay to the day's start while guides readied the rafts' motors, and also an unexpected lengthy delay on the return drive due to 2 other rafters taking a wrong bus. That said, the white water was great, the picnic lunch was perfect, the bonus stop to view a sky-lit cave and waterfall was awesome, and nothing can compare to the grandeur of the canyon setting. The day exceeded my lofty expectations. What a fantastic adventure!

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Tour.

Dress appropriately, very hot and the water was very cold but overall everything was quite enjoyable. The wildlife along the shore was an added plus. Bring a camera for sure.

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Grandma with two grandsons (12 and 14 years old) experienced an amazing river tour with our tour guide Scott - it was fun and very informative and very WET! Would do it all over again. Thank you.

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was absolutely amazing and the staff were all very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fantastic tour as many of the reviews have said before. After doing some research we have found this was the best way to tour the Colorado River. Ron was on time and waiting for us in a clean air conditioned passenger van. Ted, our Haulipai tour guide was excellent on the river. Must do.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a fantastic trip and well worth the money spent.
Andre the guide was brilliant and informative.
Took 2 girls of 13 and 15 they had a ball - rafting before lunch and gentle ride down the river after - stunning.
Tips : wear a swimming costume you get very wet.
Take lots of suncream as v hot in summer
Take change of cloths for end as helicopter does not like you being wet
You have a 2.5 hour drive at the end to get back to lodge but fine if you know and you might have to wait for up to an hour for the bus to get you back after the helicopter ride.- the only down side
The only thing I would say they were a little disorganised at the beginning get the boats on water, but it was fine.

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Trip was well organised with the guide knowledgeable. Launching just below the Hoover Dam was spectacular with interesting stops to visit hot springs along the river. Experience not essential but a reasonable level of fitness required.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very accomodating and well informed driver. Provided snacks and after needed information was imparted, he invited questions and promised to be silent unless called upon. Very friendly and engaging.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

You barely go anywhere on the river float. The hover dam doesn't even give you the full access tickets! I feel like I was ripped off. I still enjoyed the luxury SUV and the driver very much.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message