The mighty Colorado River runs from Colorado through Utah, Arizona, Nevada and California and into Mexico. The approximate 1,450-mile (2,330-kilometer) river is most well-known for being the waterway that runs through the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 425 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Prompt pick up at pre arranged point. Fabulous UNMISSABLE jeep, very comfortable and with only 9 seats and 6 of us, felt like our own private tour. Very informative driver who gave us the low down on the area as he drove us to our first stop to look out over Lake Mead, and then on to our transfer to a larger vehicle for the drive down to the Colorada River float. Informative and humerous skipper took us for a short cruise.Beautiful views of the river. A little unsteady getting down to the raft, as nearer the river we had to negoiate across rocks and they are obviously uneven, so need to be careful. The Hover Dam was very impressive and we were given free time to explore the Dam after finishing our guided tour. We had a light lunch on the jeep and were also given bottled water. Lovely experience

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Out of a two week stay, visiting San Francisco, LA and Vegas, the day spent on this tour was our most memorable! Absolutely beautiful! Thank you.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderfully treated, very professional, and considerate. They know what they are doing and do it well!. Great day!

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this tour! It was beautiful, and our tour guide was excellent and very informative! It was very warm that day, but our tour guide kept us as cool as possible with towels soaked in the cold river water. It helped tremendously!

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a great perspective to see the Hoover Dam (from the back on the Colorado River). It would have been nice if we went down the river, even for just five minutes or so. Also, could have used another 30 minutes after final tour to have a little extra time.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was great! We went in late October so not only was the water very cold but the air was quite cool as well, so it was very uncomfortable. After lunch we were done with the rapids so it is more of a river float, which was very nice to dry off and warm up.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Didn't think I would like it but I would do it all over again it was that good

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This trip has got to be a must. Our holiday highlight. Hubby had a big birthday, I had emailed this to viator and the first thing the guide said to us was "happy birthday" amazing. I booked via internet in England and three months later we were doing it. Viator kept in touch with emails and everything went smoothly. Thank you Viator for being so brilliant.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a fabulous time a must do before you die. The whole day was fun filled in fact the best tour I have ever been one with fab views and a great tour guide. Since coming back I have recommended your tour

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very good trip just wished we'd travelled further down the Colorado River than stay by the Dam having a detailed talk on the Dam from the River Float Driver. The talk and details of the Dam were explained in the Dam tour later.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Very disappointing! I cannot understand how I booked it, my mistake. I thought we would fly from Vegas, land in Grand Canyon and raft in Grand Canyon. Instead we had a 40' ride to the helicopter, the flight was about 40', we flew over Grand Canyon (may be just below the rim) for a few minutes, just the time to have a glance at it, landed at the airport and stayed for 20' at the souvenir shop, even no time to go to the skywalk. After the flight we were taken to an other company for the raft down Blackcanyon which was nice but was not what we expected. Thankfully the staff was professional but if you have a full day to visit Grand Canyon This tour is not appropriate.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic - a very long day but well worth the money.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fantastic. Well organised, friendly people. Amazing scenery and a lot of fun. I would highly recommend it...

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

From the start of our trip with the tour operators, our guide Pam made this an informative, fun and worthwhile trip. A ride to the Hoover Dam was comfortable and fun. Pam definitely knows Her stuff! We started off with our boat ride on the Colorado River and the guide again was funny and informative, an excellent ride. Amazing photos to be taken. We then headed up to the Dam and did the tour inside. So glad we did this tour, you cannot explain the size of the generators, you just need to see them ! Excellent tour, full of facts and interesting insight into how it was built. Once the tour finished, you were given ample time to take photos and walk about the top of the Dam. You given snacks and plenty of bottled water. Highly recommended this tour.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message