The mighty Colorado River runs from Colorado through Utah, Arizona, Nevada and California and into Mexico. The approximate 1,450-mile (2,330-kilometer) river is most well-known for being the waterway that runs through the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 499 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Capitan BRIAN is the best! Love him to bits! Grat sense of humour and knowledge :

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is such a great way to learn about the canyon and river.
We had a great tour guide, Brian. So funny and was full of facts.

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip! Tour guide was excellent and very informative. Would highly recommend tour.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome views of Grand Canyon from the helicopter! A top notch tour! You could tell the guides immensely enjoyed their jobs! Keeping cool and comfortable in the heat on the boat tour was top priority and very much appreciated! Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip was totally worth it! Viator delivered what it advertised. Fully satisfied and will choose Viator in the future.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

TERRIFIC!! Andre was great. He took great care of us, made sure we had a good time. would do the tour again.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Words cannot express how awesome this adventure was. Our pilot was amazing, very informative and friendly. The river float trip was brilliant, the guide was hilarious, knowledgeable and so very friendly. Would urge everyone to book this combo tour.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This has got to be one of the best experiences we as a family have ever had. The Grand Canyon was amazing and the rafting was fabulous fun. Hold on tight though, wear plenty of high factor sun cream and get a hat with a string to hold it on. Your shoes / sandals have to have the toes covered in. They supplied plenty of water and the lunch was a lovely sandwich. Just remember to accept a bottle of water off your guide as you get off the raft as you may have a short wait for the helicopter out in the baking sun.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic day of adventure for all the family which will stay with us for many years!

Doing what: Best Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had such an amazing time on our trip August 13th, 2015. I never write reviews but I just had to put how well we were taken care of on the drive there until we got dropped back off. Our driver Ron was so funny and just the greatest guy. You have to ask for him. The river rafting itself was just a great experience. I had never done anything like that and can't wait to do it again. I will recommend this trip to everyone I know. will be adding photos as soon as I download them.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome!!!!, but either with guide or no guide.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A very well organised trip and enjoyed all aspects of this trip. Would recommend this to anyone that is thinking of doing the same. :-

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We were a little disappointed at the hover craft section of the tour as it was very limited. Don't book expecting a cruise along the river because this tour is more geared up towards looking at the dam itself.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Tour and presentation of the dam was excellent. Sanders, our guide, was excellent as well. Informed and very competent. The float below the dam was not so good........didn't go very far, just wandered around in circles just below the spillway. Blah.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everyone was super friendly and fun! The tour itself was amazing! The scenery was incredible, saw wildlife and enjoyed the water when we stopped. Our guide had a wealth of information to share with us and kept it interesting. Would do this trip again and again!

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a great day. Highly recommend this trip. Reggie,our guide for the day, was extremely informative about the area we were kayaking in. Her enthusiasm and love of the area shone through. As well as the kayaking we stopped 4 times and did a gentle hike to experience some amazing sights.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent day out - the guide was well informed and kept us entertained all day. Certainly value for money and something I would do again on my next visit

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

All the tour guides were great. Highly recommend this

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It as AWESOME!! It was everything we were hoping for and more. I would recommend this trip to anyone looking for a white water rafting trip, I am 63 years old and this trip was FANTASTIC!! I is a trip for all ages.

Doing what: Best Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun, thrilling, scary, VERY WET, relaxing, and scenic - all in one! Not much we DIDN'T love about our full-day white water rafting trip on the Colorado river. Our driver to/from Las Vegas (Ron!) was amazing (how the heck he has the ability to be so enthusiastic and social at 4am is beyond me!).

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful scenery , well organized raft trip. Only drag was not oared raft so they motor through the rapids. Safer while taking away some excitement compared to other raft trips. Great for novices

Doing what: Best Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful experience. The 4 star is due to lack of ability to relieve your self, once out on the river. We're campers and have no problem going in the woods, but unfortunately, there was no such privacy. The overall trip was well orchestrated. The guides were very cordial, safety conscious and well informed. We will definitely recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We had a good day and enjoyed the experience. The helicopter ride was fabulous, but didn't really seem long enough. The raft trip was enjoyable, but much time was wasted in sitting around with transfers between the helicopter and rafting companies. We would have liked smoother transitions, especially as it was so hot and we were waiting in the heat for much of the time. Otherwise, we enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything about this tour was fantastic!! We'll run, very pleasant guides, and a terrific adventure. It was worth every penny!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message