The mighty Colorado River runs from Colorado through Utah, Arizona, Nevada and California and into Mexico. The approximate 1,450-mile (2,330-kilometer) river is most well-known for being the waterway that runs through the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 413 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic - a very long day but well worth the money.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fantastic. Well organised, friendly people. Amazing scenery and a lot of fun. I would highly recommend it...

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

From the start of our trip with the tour operators, our guide Pam made this an informative, fun and worthwhile trip. A ride to the Hoover Dam was comfortable and fun. Pam definitely knows Her stuff! We started off with our boat ride on the Colorado River and the guide again was funny and informative, an excellent ride. Amazing photos to be taken. We then headed up to the Dam and did the tour inside. So glad we did this tour, you cannot explain the size of the generators, you just need to see them ! Excellent tour, full of facts and interesting insight into how it was built. Once the tour finished, you were given ample time to take photos and walk about the top of the Dam. You given snacks and plenty of bottled water. Highly recommended this tour.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pick up at 6AM- Very punctual. Tight time table due to park entrance times. Driver was was friendly and knowledgeable about trip and local information. Shop was organized and professional and friendly. There was a question about which boat would be best for us and we were allowed to try the option for fit without problems. Black canyon was beautiful paddle and we had great weather. Trip is 12 miles long and there is not much current so be ready for 8 hours of paddling. Guide was great-nice guy.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Although it was quite expensive it was worth every cent. To first see the Grand Canyon from above and inside from a helicopter without the hours in a bus and then from a boat on the Colorado river was breath taking. Recommend

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is excellent. A great day away from Vegas. Our guide was a fountain of knowledge and very helpful. I would highly recommended it and October is a perfect time to go.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant. Helicopter pilot was lovely and informative. Organisation was absolutely brilliant. River trip was fantastic = again 'pilot' lovely and very informative. I'd recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Pilot Victoria was amazing as was our boat captain on the river, Steve. Great tour.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an amazing time. The sights along our trip were amazing, along with all the sites within the Dam. Our guide seemed a little tired and not really into sharing his day with us, but he ok. He answered questions when asked and occasionally gave some useful info. The guide on our raft was good. He was comical and kept us entertained while giving us information about the Dam. I enjoyed the river raft time the best. We were a little rushed to get back to our main guide, didn't have a lot of time to shop at the end, but we got back to our pink jeep and was on our way. The tipping requirements for the guide were a little high to our liking, especially since he wasn't the best of guides. All in all this is a great tour and worth taking.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tour guides were excellent and very knowledgeable. Transportation was great and on time. Be prepared to tip all 3 guides, they politely solicit tips.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great experience with the helicopter tour and then river raft. Remember to
bring hats and sunscreen for the raft tour!

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Met expectations. Rafting guide was very informative. Helicopter ride was good fun and provided great views of the Grand Vanyon.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was definitely a highlight of our holiday!! The only negative I would say is it was too much in one day - would have been even better if it had been split over 2 days!

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

For me this tour was perfect. I only cut a star because it might not be for everyone, and I can see some days being less enjoyable. It's a lengthy day (6:00am to 6:00pm). Most of that is spent on the river, of course. High points: the view of Hoover Dam from the river below. The clarity of the water (amazing). Lunch (you pick from a menu when you book the trip, and the food is deli-made, and fresh). The scenery. Hot springs (keep your face out of the water and don't splash any up your nose - brain melting amoeba have caused deaths in the past). Comfortable pace, with time to get out of the kayak occasionally and explore). Your very own souvenir water bottle to take home. The included weaponry. Theoretical low points: some days might be windier (usually from downstream, impeding progress), excessively sunny, or chilly (our day was overcast with a light breeze, and that kept the temperature pleasant and not overly hot, even if it reduced the scenic splendor slightly). The length (for some, the scenery may not change often enough to prevent some boredom). No rapids (except occasional swells from passing tour boats). The water is somewhat swimmable if the day is nice, but quite chilly year-round - 55-60 degrees, since it comes from the bottom of the lake. Refreshing, perhaps, it it's a hot day.

If you like a day spent outside, away from the chaos and griminess of Vegas, and don't mind water, this is a nice break without the 4 hour commute to the Grand Canyon. It's no Grand Canyon, of course, but you get to feel like you got enough of it. Much-preferred by me to the tour boats that run the same stretch of the river, but that's my taste. Others might want to see the river sitting in a tour boat with 30 other older people, see the dam, stay dry, and get back to their slot machine, but that's not a very intimate experience.

There are primitive restroom facilities at one stop on the river (the hot spring break).

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message