Insider's Guide to Las Vegas

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The mighty Colorado River runs from Colorado through Utah, Arizona, Nevada and California and into Mexico. The approximate 1,450-mile (2,330-kilometer) river is most well-known for being the waterway that runs through the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 539 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vickie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Trip was excellent!!! The tour was educational, interesting, and fun. Our tour guide was one of the best. He gave us information from the time we left the hotel till we returned. He was friendly and made sure everyone was together and could have the best view of the dam. He even takes great pictures for you! Enjoyed the boat ride and the tour inside the dam. We would do this tour again it was so good. We had perfect weather for the boat ride and the tour.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Caroline Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

excellent trip. great service/pick up,, all ran on time.. wow.. it was amazing tour and the Boat trip was a great finish! great value

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Charlotte M

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The trip was not what I expected, it was ok, the Helicopter Pilot was knowledgeable but did not stop talking, you need time to digest what you are seeing and not have someone telling you silly jokes, for me it ruined the experience, and this trip was not cheap!!

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Debra Q United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had an awesome day! Raegina was a great tour guide, do recommend to all who loves the out doors and the water!

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

Dean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It's hard to say just how good this trip was... Beautiful scenery, excellent guide - overall a great adventure. There's a really nice balance between time in the kayaks and exploring hot springs which were an unexpected pleasure. It's a long day that you wish would just keep going.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

Grace B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Awesome best adventure I have taken down there the staff were fantastic would do it again everyone should take this trip the sites are beyond words to describe it made my 50th birthday perfect :

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Matthew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was just first class. A hard day but quite stunningly beautiful. Reid was a great tour guide who was sensitive to all needs and skill levels. He was knowledgable and we felt safe. A great experience.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

warren b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The sites were fantastic Having Brian as our Captain really made the trip. His historical knowledge of every aspect of the Canyon added incredible depth to the trip, His humor was icing on the cake. Thanks for a wonderful experience,...And Thank You Brian
Warren and Terry from upstate New York!

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Deborah T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Didn't like the plant tour would have liked longer on river

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

John C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

It was quite difficult to reach the tour office for pick up and location information. I left two voice messages,
made four phone calls and finally reached them on the fifth.
Also it would be helpful to have more guidance on how to dress. We were not prepared for the cold.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

Wendy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a fantastic time on this tour! Can't recommend it enough. Really enjoyed the helicopter ride and the boat trip, especially the stops for swimming!!!

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

MR D D FOSTER F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great day out a must trip.good guide very knowledgeable.good value,well worth the cost.would go again.

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

Brian.P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Brilliant and the guide was great and very knowledgeable. A fantastic experience well worth doing you really miss something if you don't! The sights are magnificent and a natural wonder. You will need to take sunscreen and casual clothing as there may be some spray over the bow of the raft but nothing to worry about. This is not wild river rafting but very safe and controlled for your enjoyment.

Doing what: Black Canyon River Rafting Tour

Nancy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a wonderful trip! Our guide, Debbie, was amazing! Would highly recommend this trip and ask for Debbie!

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great. Amazing sights. This will last in our memories for the rest of our lives. On a scale of 1 to 10 it was a 9.9 and what pushes it up to a perfect 10 were the people that made it work. Not a sour face in the bunch. The helicopter pilot, even saying he had only been doing it a couple months, knew everything. And the boat pilot was even better. I can't tell you how knowledgeable and pleasant he was. OK, he had a bunch of silly jokes that I'm sure he uses on every trip, but it added a charm that was enjoyable. But more than that, his skill with the raft and knowledge of the river and the canyon made what could have been a 'dry' three hours floating into an experience. Although I know they do this over and over, they both made it a very personal experience. And even beyond them, even the ground crew and the bus drivers made it special. Sure, this was a tourist excursion. It wasn't back-packing into the wilderness and finding nature on your own, but it was a thoroughly enjoyable day. And I can't imagine how they did it at the price they did it. Well worth the money. I recommend completely.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Aideen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Both trips were equally amazing, tour guides were very knowledgeable and friendly as were the pick up drivers.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Both great trips and not to be missed. Very helpful tour company who arranged a drop off at the airport to make things easier for me. Fantastic scenery on both trips, and a lovely time on the flight. Both very much recommended!!

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

201104shb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing day out would recommend this to anyone of any age and ability never been kayaking before but made to feel at ease and given loads of guidance and help along the way. Reid our tour guide made the day even better, loads of insight and information about the route and history good laugh and banter along the way, some amazing scenery and visited the hot springs which was magical, Good day out worth every penny and would defo do again next time I visit.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

OMG this was awesome. My GF and I went to Vegas to party and have a great time which we did near the end of our stay though we wanted to get out and do some activity........this was it. Just beautiful from the Hoover Dam all the way down the Colorado river I was amazed. We did the day tour and we are going back in 3 years time with a whole bunch of friends from Australia, we will be taking the time and doing the overnight tour. Thankyou to the tour guide Sam for picking us up. Reg Regina was our Guide and again we were very lucky to have such a patient knowledgable guide who looked after all of us. Can't recommend these guys hjighly enough, top notch service.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

Ronald P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Jerry met us on time and was a great guide with an excellent sense of humour. he kept us informed throughout the trip - remembered everyone by name and was a credit to your Company. He made the trip interesting as he was extremely knowledgeable about the various sites we went to. it's unlikely we will be back but maybe Jerry might move to another area where we can have him again. Many thanks for a really good Tour

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Michael R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The whole trip was fantastic with a brillant team of passengers on board the boat. regreattbly the promised pictures have not appear in my email box preventing a 5 star experience

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

James E. M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great trip. Long day. Great group. Lots of fun.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

james m

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

DO NOT CONSIDER THIS RATING AS VALID!!!!!! I had to rate the tour or it would not submit. I was a victim of mother nature. Rain prohibited me from taking the tour. I am waiting for the credit to hit my credit card.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic trip with very good guide in Gino, surpassed my expectations thanks you

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

Deborah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great guide, good overview, wish we had more time.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message