The mighty Colorado River runs from Colorado through Utah, Arizona, Nevada and California and into Mexico. The approximate 1,450-mile (2,330-kilometer) river is most well-known for being the waterway that runs through the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 419 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Didn't think I would like it but I would do it all over again it was that good

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This trip has got to be a must. Our holiday highlight. Hubby had a big birthday, I had emailed this to viator and the first thing the guide said to us was "happy birthday" amazing. I booked via internet in England and three months later we were doing it. Viator kept in touch with emails and everything went smoothly. Thank you Viator for being so brilliant.

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a fabulous time a must do before you die. The whole day was fun filled in fact the best tour I have ever been one with fab views and a great tour guide. Since coming back I have recommended your tour

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very good trip just wished we'd travelled further down the Colorado River than stay by the Dam having a detailed talk on the Dam from the River Float Driver. The talk and details of the Dam were explained in the Dam tour later.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Very disappointing! I cannot understand how I booked it, my mistake. I thought we would fly from Vegas, land in Grand Canyon and raft in Grand Canyon. Instead we had a 40' ride to the helicopter, the flight was about 40', we flew over Grand Canyon (may be just below the rim) for a few minutes, just the time to have a glance at it, landed at the airport and stayed for 20' at the souvenir shop, even no time to go to the skywalk. After the flight we were taken to an other company for the raft down Blackcanyon which was nice but was not what we expected. Thankfully the staff was professional but if you have a full day to visit Grand Canyon This tour is not appropriate.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic - a very long day but well worth the money.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fantastic. Well organised, friendly people. Amazing scenery and a lot of fun. I would highly recommend it...

Doing what: Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

From the start of our trip with the tour operators, our guide Pam made this an informative, fun and worthwhile trip. A ride to the Hoover Dam was comfortable and fun. Pam definitely knows Her stuff! We started off with our boat ride on the Colorado River and the guide again was funny and informative, an excellent ride. Amazing photos to be taken. We then headed up to the Dam and did the tour inside. So glad we did this tour, you cannot explain the size of the generators, you just need to see them ! Excellent tour, full of facts and interesting insight into how it was built. Once the tour finished, you were given ample time to take photos and walk about the top of the Dam. You given snacks and plenty of bottled water. Highly recommended this tour.

Doing what: Hoover Dam Top to Bottom by Luxury SUV with Colorado River Float

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pick up at 6AM- Very punctual. Tight time table due to park entrance times. Driver was was friendly and knowledgeable about trip and local information. Shop was organized and professional and friendly. There was a question about which boat would be best for us and we were allowed to try the option for fit without problems. Black canyon was beautiful paddle and we had great weather. Trip is 12 miles long and there is not much current so be ready for 8 hours of paddling. Guide was great-nice guy.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Although it was quite expensive it was worth every cent. To first see the Grand Canyon from above and inside from a helicopter without the hours in a bus and then from a boat on the Colorado river was breath taking. Recommend

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is excellent. A great day away from Vegas. Our guide was a fountain of knowledge and very helpful. I would highly recommended it and October is a perfect time to go.

Doing what: Black Canyon Kayak Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant. Helicopter pilot was lovely and informative. Organisation was absolutely brilliant. River trip was fantastic = again 'pilot' lovely and very informative. I'd recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Pilot Victoria was amazing as was our boat captain on the river, Steve. Great tour.

Doing what: Las Vegas Combo Tour: Grand Canyon Helicopter Flight and Colorado River Float Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message