The seemingly limitless expanse of the Grand Canyon, red rock chasms yawning under a blazing sky: the very desert air here seems like an invitation to freedom and exploration. So why follow the herd? Discover this outstanding natural attraction at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

we had much difficulty finding the shuttle pickup-later discovering we couldve picked up our rental car at our very own hotel harrahs!!! after all that stress every thing else worked out.we had a grand time at the grand canyon,but it was so hotttttttt-wonder when it cools off?we were relieved we left las vegas before the flood came

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Self-Drive SUV Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an extraordinary day. Just being on the Colorado River IN THE GRAND CANYON is beyond imagining. The ride was fantastic and the vistas incredible and constant. There were 6 people on our raft plus the two river guides--they both were terrific. We did 3, 4, 5, 6, and 7 rated rapids, and we were asking for more. This is a wild ride in the rapids and extremely calm between them. You definitely will get completely soaked, and the water is a year-round 45 degrees. Be sure to follow the what-to-wear and what-to-bring guidelines in the tour details. I would do this again and again and again.

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the best day of our trip. The rapids were amazing we got soaked but we loved it. The canyon was beautiful and our guide was great even pulled over after lunch so we could jump of the cliffs and swim in the river. But to top all that the helicopter ride was spectacular .

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Started with a bang! An hour drive down a very bumpy, narrow road to the river. From there we were met by the rafting staff who were excellent. The morning included navigating the rapids and stopping to travel to a waterfall. Beautiful! The rapids were fun. After lunch, the afternoon was spent sailing along the Colorado River at a leisurely pace enjoying the views of the Grand Canyon. I was with a really good group of people from different countries which made the experience all the more enjoyable. The day ended with a treat as we were airlifted by helicopter out of the canyon. Brilliant! Great day!

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of the most enjoyable memorable experieces of my life. Good Times the entire day.

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great, great, great! Wonder,why I had to become 76 to raft in the Gr.C., to climb ropes to a waterfall, and to even swim(volunterely)for half a mile down the Colorado.

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a fantastic trip and well worth the money spent.
Andre the guide was brilliant and informative.
Took 2 girls of 13 and 15 they had a ball - rafting before lunch and gentle ride down the river after - stunning.
Tips : wear a swimming costume you get very wet.
Take lots of suncream as v hot in summer
Take change of cloths for end as helicopter does not like you being wet
You have a 2.5 hour drive at the end to get back to lodge but fine if you know and you might have to wait for up to an hour for the bus to get you back after the helicopter ride.- the only down side
The only thing I would say they were a little disorganised at the beginning get the boats on water, but it was fine.

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My kids and I had the most fantastic day white water rafting down the mighty Colorado River into the Grand Canyon. The Hualapai River Runners have been providing tours for 42 years, and it shows. The large motorized rafts were great, and our guide was young and enthusiastic. There was a delay to the day's start while guides readied the rafts' motors, and also an unexpected lengthy delay on the return drive due to 2 other rafters taking a wrong bus. That said, the white water was great, the picnic lunch was perfect, the bonus stop to view a sky-lit cave and waterfall was awesome, and nothing can compare to the grandeur of the canyon setting. The day exceeded my lofty expectations. What a fantastic adventure!

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Extremely well organised. I've been lucky enough to visit the Grand Canyon by helicopter, small plane and now self drive. The self drive was in my opinion the best experience.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Self-Drive SUV Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very pleasant easy tour. Loved being in our own vehicle. We stopped by the Hoover Dam on the way back since we had time. Grand Canyon was breathtaking and Skywalk was really worth the trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Self-Drive SUV Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing place tour was great

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Self-Drive SUV Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was one of the most awesome experience we had on our trip out West. Would recommend highly.

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Rafting the rapids was definitely a highlight of our trip. A must for anyone who wants to say they saw the Grand Canyon!

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

could not have been better, the best day trip i have ever had. Made even more special by the local indians who were our guides.

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a brilliant time on this tour. We travelled from the UK to Vegas in July and spent a day exploring the Hoover Dam and the Canyon which were both fantastic. Driving was easy and canyon is very well run. We did helicopter, boat and skywalk. Superb. Even drove down Route 66 on way home. 5 stars!!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Self-Drive SUV Day Trip from Las Vegas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message