• USD ($)
  • English
The seemingly limitless expanse of the Grand Canyon, red rock chasms yawning under a blazing sky: the very desert air here seems like an invitation to freedom and exploration. So why follow the herd? Discover this outstanding natural attraction at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very pleasant easy tour. Loved being in our own vehicle. We stopped by the Hoover Dam on the way back since we had time. Grand Canyon was breathtaking and Skywalk was really worth the trip.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Self-Drive SUV Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing place tour was great

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Self-Drive SUV Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was one of the most awesome experience we had on our trip out West. Would recommend highly.

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Rafting the rapids was definitely a highlight of our trip. A must for anyone who wants to say they saw the Grand Canyon!

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

could not have been better, the best day trip i have ever had. Made even more special by the local indians who were our guides.

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a brilliant time on this tour. We travelled from the UK to Vegas in July and spent a day exploring the Hoover Dam and the Canyon which were both fantastic. Driving was easy and canyon is very well run. We did helicopter, boat and skywalk. Superb. Even drove down Route 66 on way home. 5 stars!!!!!

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Self-Drive SUV Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Lots of fun! Very warm day but the water was approximately 46 degrees so it kept us cool. The helicopter ride at the end was a great conclusion to a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Rafting Tour was the best. Our guide, Tyler, was awesome. We enjoyed the cold water rising over our heads, as the boat plunged down over each rapid, filling the boat with water. Hell of a trip. Tyler provided stories at various points in the trip. Great day of fun wrapped with a some knowledge.

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic day out. Well worth doing again. Company was great and the guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Driving to the Grand Canyon was great! A driver from Hertz picked us up at our hotel around 7 am and dropped us off at the Hertz location at the Hard Rock Hotel. We picked up a very nice SUV around 7:30 am along with our packet that included maps, literature about the Grand Canyon tour and vouchers for entrance to the Grand Canyon and lunch ticket. On our way we stopped in Boulder City at the Hacienda Hotel and Casino to get a nice big breakfast and then we were on our way. The drive was nicer than I had expected being in the desert and all.
We arrived at the Grand Canyon around 10:30 and exchanged our vouchers for tickets and boarded the shuttle bus to the 1st of 3 stops at the Canyon. Very, very organized staff. The canyon was breathtaking. You can take as long as you want on each stop since the shuttles come by every 15 minutes. WE had lunch at the last stop, an Indian ranch. We had chicken or ribs, mashed potatoes, vegetables, cornbread, cookies and a drink. Very nice atmosphere with a cowboy picking on the guitar while you eat in the air conditioned food hall. We headed back to our SUV around 2:30 and drove back towards Vegas, stopping at the Hacienda Casino on the way back to get a drink and gamble a little. Dropped our car back off at the Hotel, put the keys in the night box and we were done. It was very easy and a great way to see the Grand Canyon.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Self-Drive SUV Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was great. We loved traveling at our own pace and will do this trip again when we're back in Nevada. My only recommendation is making sure you have a full tank of gas before leaving Vegas. There aren't many options once you get into Arizona.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Self-Drive SUV Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour! It was nice to be able to explore the canyon at our own pace. We were pick up from our hotel on time, driver was very very nice and shared helpful hints about speeding traps in boulder city. We got a chevrolet tranverse, nice and comfy. If u go pick the bigger SUV , u r going to need it.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Self-Drive SUV Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had read a lot of reviews about organised trips to the Grand Canyon and decided on the self drive so that we could please ourselves and run to our own schedule. I'm so glad we did this as we had an amazing time without having to worry about getting to buses on time! The drive to the Canyon is a mini adventure in itself with some great points to stop off on the way for photographic opportunities. When we picked up the car, we were a bit disappointed that we didn't have sat nav but we were provided with a map and full detailed instructions on how to get there. We were offered a smaller car with sat nav but we refused, fortunately we did as a small car probably couldn't handle the dirt road that you need to drive on to get there! The Grand Canyon is a spectacular place. We did the full package - boat trip, helicopter and sky walk and I would wholeheartedly recommend it. We went in July so the canyon floor was HOT but we were provided with water after our boat trip. The views are fantastic from all vantage points but our highlight was Guano point where you can climb up some rocks for an even more fantastic view - slightly scary however! We had our meal at the ranch - basic food but tasty and plentiful. There was a cowboy shoot out on our arrival and you can have a go at axe throwing or horse riding if you fancy. All in all this was an amazing trip, not be be missed, made better by being able to please yourself all day.

Doing what: Grand Canyon West Rim Self-Drive SUV Day Trip from Las Vegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Unbelievable, this is the best rafting trip on the planet. Plan on having the time of your life. Be sure to take the Skywalk add- on as it''s an awesome experience.

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This rates as one of the most exciting/fun things I have ever done with my family!! Our Hualapai boat guides were awesome, and took us to some very special places, sharing with us many stories from their tribal history. Warning: you will get soaked to the bone over and over again ... it was so fun and exhilarating. You cannot say you have seen the Grand Canyon until you have done this. I hope do it again someday.

Doing what: Self Drive One Day Grand Canyon White Water Rafting Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message