Launceston’s ruggedly beautiful Cataract Gorge is a popular highlight for visitors, combining dramatic natural landscapes and Victorian-era landscaping right on the edge of the city. The reserve is surrounded by wild natural parklands, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elena A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The trip was incredible and Max was an amazing tour guide, the trip wouldn't have been the same without him. The 6 days are packed with activity so you get a taste of everything Tasmania has to offer.

Doing what: 6-Day Tasmania Tour from Hobart Including Cradle Mountain, Wineglass Bay, Port Arthur and Bay of Fires

Yaniv B

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

- Generally the tour is well planned with some jems and therfore worth doing.
- I had three different tour guides who varies in their quality and dedication to the quality of the tour. One of the guides the last one in the Wineglass Bay and the Bay of Fires was too busy with other issues on his cellphone instead of guiding us. So the quality of the guides is quite diverse and it siginficantly influences the overall quality of the tour, so pray for a good guide.
- The accomadation in the 2nd and 3rd days a house owned by the company is not suitable for sleeping. Better to bring a tent and to sleep outside. And we had to clean it for the group who came after us, so they enjoyed a better place.People, hire a cleaner !
- Great and young group !

Doing what: 6-Day Tasmania Tour from Hobart Including Cradle Mountain, Wineglass Bay, Port Arthur and Bay of Fires

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a fabulous time in Sydney really enjoyed all the Attractions , and I would recommend i venture to anyone taking the trip themselves,

Doing what: Australia Multi-City Attractions Pass

fai kit L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Went with Max of 'Jump Tours', a young and energetic guy with much knowledge of Tasmania. It covered most scenic attractions. Tour rate was affordable and some might expect better choice of accomodations by paying more.

Doing what: 6-Day Tasmania Tour from Hobart Including Cradle Mountain, Wineglass Bay, Port Arthur and Bay of Fires

yet1another

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Your person wrote ans said she hadnotbenouhntravelersvajndvshek was putting me with another group. Your trip had many meAls the neW trip had only breakfast which was ?at one location two pieces of bread. Disappointing. The travel van was old and truly on regrouped and dirty As well as uncomfortable

Doing what: 4-Day Tasmania East Coast Tour from Launceston

Raymond P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved our visit to Melbourne and Sydney! We want to go back, with more time! It was a great experience. The multi-city pass was a great buy. Recommend it to all! Thank you for your services. Sincerely, the Perez family!

Doing what: Australia Multi-City Attractions Pass

John B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed using this to see a lot of the sights, especially in Sydney and in Brisbane- the smaller cities not as much.

Doing what: Australia Multi-City Attractions Pass

Karen M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great tour of the east coast. First time to Tassie and was not disappointed with what i got to see. Great people on the tour (was a small tour which was nice aged from 20 to +60...i was the second oldest at 35) and good tour guide. I had the hotel rooms instead of the dorms and they were really good rooms - recommend to do that if you are not into the backpacking/share dorms kind of thing. The only disappointing thing was that you had to cook/make your meals and then clean up with everyone - wasn't expecting that. Also be aware that you do some hiking so good walking shoes are a must. But I definately rate this tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Tasmania East Coast Tour from Launceston

Lynne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I really enjoyed my tour with Wayoutback Australia despite Tassie's unpredictable weather. Touring with a small group is friendly and the casual nature of this tour allows everyone to mix in and get involved. Hightly recommend Annabelle as a tour guide, warm friendly down to earth and genuine with great stories to share

Doing what: 4-Day Tasmania East Coast Tour from Launceston

MUSTAFA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome trip!
Luckily, the weather was all sunny and good during the 4 days. it was raining heavily in the previous days!
The package had lots of amazing sightseeing, hikes and some wildlife encounters!
The tour guide was very friendly and experienced. he's been travelling around Australia and the world for some time! he has a lot of knowledge and experience!
The trip was been better than I expected and it's always fun to travel around Australia, experience their cool nature and meet new friends from all over the world!!

Thumbs up for this great package!

Doing what: 4-Day Tasmania East Coast Tour from Launceston

Mrs J K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Best thing to buy for a trip to any of the big cities included.

Good value for money and saved spending dollars out there as paid for it before we went and earned points on credit card.... winner both ways.

Would advise that the philip island 3 day pass is not at good as it seems. Koala conservation place took 10 mins to do and as we were 3 adults we did not go to the heritage farm but the money was worth it for the penguin parade. THis only takes an hour in the evening though so dont go expecting a day out.

Make sure you wrap up warm. It was very chilly in august.

Doing what: Australia Multi-City Attractions Pass

Carrie H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Trying to get the pass once you get to your destination was such a headache! BUT once we finally received the appropriate vouchers, this pass was fantastic! We saved money by purchasing and ALL the attractions we visited were top-notch! Make the redeeming process easier and this pass would be perfect for everyone traveling to multiple cities in Australia!

Doing what: Australia Multi-City Attractions Pass

Dee C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

The trip was pretty spectacular, I would have preferred to do more of the walking tracks rather than spend so much time at the devil farm or at the hostel, probably geared for younger people than me!

Doing what: 4-Day Tasmania East Coast Tour from Launceston

Fiona H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was worth buying ahead of our tour. We bought the five attractions pass. It helped us to plan our days ahead and saved us several hundred dollars in entry fees. Some staff were new to the card, while others knew how they worked.

Doing what: Tasmania Sightseeing Pass: See Tasmania Card

Ian M Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

You have to plan and book ahead to get good value out of this card.

Doing what: Tasmania Sightseeing Pass: See Tasmania Card

Cags United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2013

The attractions available were very limited, and in total were considerably cheaper than the cost paid for the multi pass. The multi pass was not value for money, few people knew anything about it,there were no extra offers available. We were very upset at the mis advertising of this facility. There are money off vouchers available with tram tickets etc in the cities which would have saved us alot more money. I will certainly not be recommending this.

Doing what: Australia Multi-City Attractions Pass

karen t

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

Unfortunately I broke my ankle on vacation. We continued with our passes, but found that only a few options were wheelchair friendly. We ended up giving them away as we could not get into the things we had wanted to do.
If not for the broken ankle I liked the passes, but did find it difficult to get accurate info as to what was actually included as the first 2 places we went did not have the list of attractions that were included.

Doing what: Australia Multi-City Attractions Pass

Pamela F

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

Excellent idea, but not being able to book tours from the UK meant that we missed out on one. Still - excellent value for money

Doing what: Tasmania Sightseeing Pass: See Tasmania Card

SUSAN C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2010

A TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY-ON LINE LIST SHOWED OVER 100 AVAILABLE VENUES. IN REALITY 20! MANY SITES LISTED WOULDN'T ACCEPT THE CARD. EVEN THE TOURIST INFORMATION WOULDN.T EXCHANGE THE VOUCHER FOR THE CARD-DID THEY KNOW IT WAS A WASTE OF MONEY! VERY DISAPPOINTED

Doing what: Tasmania Sightseeing Pass: See Tasmania Card

Note from Viator: In December 2010, 53 attractions, tours and experiences across Tasmania were advertised and accepting the pass. The See Tasmania card still remains great value and currently offers free access to over 40 of Tasmania’s top attractions.

Heather V

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

It was great, made us see lots more of the state than otherwise we would have. Paying the money up front saved us lots of time and money and allowed us to plan our days while in Tassie. Some maps in Launceston need checking as they are incorrect--cable hang gliding and the auto display place.

Doing what: Tasmania Sightseeing Pass: See Tasmania Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message