Launceston’s ruggedly beautiful Cataract Gorge is a popular highlight for visitors, combining dramatic natural landscapes and Victorian-era landscaping right on the edge of the city. The reserve is surrounded by wild natural parklands, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic driver. Obviously knows a great deal about the history. Takes photos for you so that both of you can be in the picture. Thanks Viator best tour ever!

Doing what: Launceston City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great tour of the east coast. First time to Tassie and was not disappointed with what i got to see. Great people on the tour (was a small tour which was nice aged from 20 to +60...i was the second oldest at 35) and good tour guide. I had the hotel rooms instead of the dorms and they were really good rooms - recommend to do that if you are not into the backpacking/share dorms kind of thing. The only disappointing thing was that you had to cook/make your meals and then clean up with everyone - wasn't expecting that. Also be aware that you do some hiking so good walking shoes are a must. But I definately rate this tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Tasmania East Coast Tour from Launceston: Bay of Fires, Port Arthur and Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I really enjoyed my tour with Wayoutback Australia despite Tassie's unpredictable weather. Touring with a small group is friendly and the casual nature of this tour allows everyone to mix in and get involved. Hightly recommend Annabelle as a tour guide, warm friendly down to earth and genuine with great stories to share

Doing what: 4-Day Tasmania East Coast Tour from Launceston: Bay of Fires, Port Arthur and Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome trip!
Luckily, the weather was all sunny and good during the 4 days. it was raining heavily in the previous days!
The package had lots of amazing sightseeing, hikes and some wildlife encounters!
The tour guide was very friendly and experienced. he's been travelling around Australia and the world for some time! he has a lot of knowledge and experience!
The trip was been better than I expected and it's always fun to travel around Australia, experience their cool nature and meet new friends from all over the world!!

Thumbs up for this great package!

Doing what: 4-Day Tasmania East Coast Tour from Launceston: Bay of Fires, Port Arthur and Hobart

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Best thing to buy for a trip to any of the big cities included.

Good value for money and saved spending dollars out there as paid for it before we went and earned points on credit card.... winner both ways.

Would advise that the philip island 3 day pass is not at good as it seems. Koala conservation place took 10 mins to do and as we were 3 adults we did not go to the heritage farm but the money was worth it for the penguin parade. THis only takes an hour in the evening though so dont go expecting a day out.

Make sure you wrap up warm. It was very chilly in august.

Doing what: Australia Multi-City Attractions Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Trying to get the pass once you get to your destination was such a headache! BUT once we finally received the appropriate vouchers, this pass was fantastic! We saved money by purchasing and ALL the attractions we visited were top-notch! Make the redeeming process easier and this pass would be perfect for everyone traveling to multiple cities in Australia!

Doing what: Australia Multi-City Attractions Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

The trip was pretty spectacular, I would have preferred to do more of the walking tracks rather than spend so much time at the devil farm or at the hostel, probably geared for younger people than me!

Doing what: 4-Day Tasmania East Coast Tour from Launceston: Bay of Fires, Port Arthur and Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was worth buying ahead of our tour. We bought the five attractions pass. It helped us to plan our days ahead and saved us several hundred dollars in entry fees. Some staff were new to the card, while others knew how they worked.

Doing what: Tasmania Sightseeing Pass: See Tasmania Card

Ian M
Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

You have to plan and book ahead to get good value out of this card.

Doing what: Tasmania Sightseeing Pass: See Tasmania Card

Cags
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2013

The attractions available were very limited, and in total were considerably cheaper than the cost paid for the multi pass. The multi pass was not value for money, few people knew anything about it,there were no extra offers available. We were very upset at the mis advertising of this facility. There are money off vouchers available with tram tickets etc in the cities which would have saved us alot more money. I will certainly not be recommending this.

Doing what: Australia Multi-City Attractions Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

Unfortunately I broke my ankle on vacation. We continued with our passes, but found that only a few options were wheelchair friendly. We ended up giving them away as we could not get into the things we had wanted to do.
If not for the broken ankle I liked the passes, but did find it difficult to get accurate info as to what was actually included as the first 2 places we went did not have the list of attractions that were included.

Doing what: Australia Multi-City Attractions Pass

DAVID L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Except for the rain, it was a very informative tour. The bus driver even dropped us back at our hotel.

Doing what: Launceston City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Tour guide was very knowledgeable about the area and left the group with an appropriate amour of flexibility. Recommended if you want to truly appreciate this beautiful city.

Doing what: Launceston City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

Excellent idea, but not being able to book tours from the UK meant that we missed out on one. Still - excellent value for money

Doing what: Tasmania Sightseeing Pass: See Tasmania Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message