Launceston ATTRACTIONS See all

Freycinet National Park

One of Tasmania’s most popular coastal holiday spots, Freycinet National Park is backed by the pink-tinged granite outcrops known as the Hazards. Low-lying coastal heathland frames views of blue sea and sand throughout the park, with the Hazards ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kathi.vogi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was so much fun! You get to see a lot of Tasmania. Not too much driving, interesting places and the rooms are also clean.

Doing what: 6-Day Tasmania Tour from Hobart Including Cradle Mountain, Wineglass Bay, Port Arthur and Bay of Fires

Elena A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The trip was incredible and Max was an amazing tour guide, the trip wouldn't have been the same without him. The 6 days are packed with activity so you get a taste of everything Tasmania has to offer.

Doing what: 6-Day Tasmania Tour from Hobart Including Cradle Mountain, Wineglass Bay, Port Arthur and Bay of Fires

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lovely guides, good companions, great food, wine and scenery.
It was paradise!

Doing what: Great Walks of Australia: 4-Day Freycinet Experience Walk

MUSTAFA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome trip!
Luckily, the weather was all sunny and good during the 4 days. it was raining heavily in the previous days!
The package had lots of amazing sightseeing, hikes and some wildlife encounters!
The tour guide was very friendly and experienced. he's been travelling around Australia and the world for some time! he has a lot of knowledge and experience!
The trip was been better than I expected and it's always fun to travel around Australia, experience their cool nature and meet new friends from all over the world!!

Thumbs up for this great package!

Doing what: 4-Day Tasmania East Coast Tour from Launceston

Lynne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I really enjoyed my tour with Wayoutback Australia despite Tassie's unpredictable weather. Touring with a small group is friendly and the casual nature of this tour allows everyone to mix in and get involved. Hightly recommend Annabelle as a tour guide, warm friendly down to earth and genuine with great stories to share

Doing what: 4-Day Tasmania East Coast Tour from Launceston

Fiona H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was worth buying ahead of our tour. We bought the five attractions pass. It helped us to plan our days ahead and saved us several hundred dollars in entry fees. Some staff were new to the card, while others knew how they worked.

Doing what: Tasmania Sightseeing Pass: See Tasmania Card

fai kit L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Went with Max of 'Jump Tours', a young and energetic guy with much knowledge of Tasmania. It covered most scenic attractions. Tour rate was affordable and some might expect better choice of accomodations by paying more.

Doing what: 6-Day Tasmania Tour from Hobart Including Cradle Mountain, Wineglass Bay, Port Arthur and Bay of Fires

Karen M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great tour of the east coast. First time to Tassie and was not disappointed with what i got to see. Great people on the tour (was a small tour which was nice aged from 20 to +60...i was the second oldest at 35) and good tour guide. I had the hotel rooms instead of the dorms and they were really good rooms - recommend to do that if you are not into the backpacking/share dorms kind of thing. The only disappointing thing was that you had to cook/make your meals and then clean up with everyone - wasn't expecting that. Also be aware that you do some hiking so good walking shoes are a must. But I definately rate this tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Tasmania East Coast Tour from Launceston

Heather V

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

It was great, made us see lots more of the state than otherwise we would have. Paying the money up front saved us lots of time and money and allowed us to plan our days while in Tassie. Some maps in Launceston need checking as they are incorrect--cable hang gliding and the auto display place.

Doing what: Tasmania Sightseeing Pass: See Tasmania Card

Yaniv B

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

- Generally the tour is well planned with some jems and therfore worth doing.
- I had three different tour guides who varies in their quality and dedication to the quality of the tour. One of the guides the last one in the Wineglass Bay and the Bay of Fires was too busy with other issues on his cellphone instead of guiding us. So the quality of the guides is quite diverse and it siginficantly influences the overall quality of the tour, so pray for a good guide.
- The accomadation in the 2nd and 3rd days a house owned by the company is not suitable for sleeping. Better to bring a tent and to sleep outside. And we had to clean it for the group who came after us, so they enjoyed a better place.People, hire a cleaner !
- Great and young group !

Doing what: 6-Day Tasmania Tour from Hobart Including Cradle Mountain, Wineglass Bay, Port Arthur and Bay of Fires

Dee C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

The trip was pretty spectacular, I would have preferred to do more of the walking tracks rather than spend so much time at the devil farm or at the hostel, probably geared for younger people than me!

Doing what: 4-Day Tasmania East Coast Tour from Launceston

Ian M Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

You have to plan and book ahead to get good value out of this card.

Doing what: Tasmania Sightseeing Pass: See Tasmania Card

Pamela F

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

Excellent idea, but not being able to book tours from the UK meant that we missed out on one. Still - excellent value for money

Doing what: Tasmania Sightseeing Pass: See Tasmania Card

yet1another

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Your person wrote ans said she hadnotbenouhntravelersvajndvshek was putting me with another group. Your trip had many meAls the neW trip had only breakfast which was ?at one location two pieces of bread. Disappointing. The travel van was old and truly on regrouped and dirty As well as uncomfortable

Doing what: 4-Day Tasmania East Coast Tour from Launceston

SUSAN C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2010

A TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY-ON LINE LIST SHOWED OVER 100 AVAILABLE VENUES. IN REALITY 20! MANY SITES LISTED WOULDN'T ACCEPT THE CARD. EVEN THE TOURIST INFORMATION WOULDN.T EXCHANGE THE VOUCHER FOR THE CARD-DID THEY KNOW IT WAS A WASTE OF MONEY! VERY DISAPPOINTED

Doing what: Tasmania Sightseeing Pass: See Tasmania Card

Note from Viator: In December 2010, 53 attractions, tours and experiences across Tasmania were advertised and accepting the pass. The See Tasmania card still remains great value and currently offers free access to over 40 of Tasmania’s top attractions.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message