• USD ($)
  • English

Lille ATTRACTIONS See all

Fine Arts Museum (Musee des Beaux Arts)

Lille's Fine Arts Museum, or Palais des Beaux-Arts, is a giant - only the Louvre tops it for size among France's museums, and its collection is suitably illustrious. It was instituted in 1801 as part of Napoleon's push to bring art to the masses. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Enjoyable and informative despite the weather being rubbish

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The City Pass was very useful but we couldn't use all the vouchers (not enough time). The City of Lille is very nice and worth to visit.The metro stations are easy to locate with the map provided.

Doing what: Lille City Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great tour. We're used to doing walking tours so going on the bus was a pleasant change. The tour guide information was good and the driver was excellent. We're really glad we saw Lille this way

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I had been to Lille many times mainly as a stop over for one night. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour, saw Lille in a different light. The driver was very helpful and appeared to speak many languages. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

The tour was interesting but I would have preferred it if it was wider and covered the Citadel.

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very good and informative. We learned a great deal about the City in a short time. With plenty of time left to eat and drink then.

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

a nice overview were it not that i would have liked to have stopped a few times to take pictures. city hall + citadelle would have been nice.

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very useful package and I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Lille City Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Tour was good, only a small van seating about 12 or so passengers and the guide was knowledgeable, a great orientation of Lille and we saw things we would not have seen from our hire car. We LOVE Lillie.

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

A short little ride but I would surely do it again if I get to go again.

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

My wife and I enjoyed the sightseeing tour around Lille. We would recommend it to anyone who is visiting this city as a way to see the important sights and highlights of the city.

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

Richard S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

The bus tour was a good way to seek out the main attractions of Lille. It put all the tourist locations in perspective. It was great to book online, which saved time at the tourist board. The tourist board was very efficient and we were on the bus within 15 minutes. The whole experience was excellent value for money.

Doing what: Lille City Pass

Pauline L
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

Stayed at the Hotel Lille Europe and could not believe how close it was to Eurostar. We did worry about the noise but there was no need, the soundproofing at the hotel was perfect. The only down side was how hot the room was. It was not a particularly hot weekend and I dare to think how hot the room would be then. We obtained a fan from reception which was a blessing. The rooms are basic, clean nice white sheets, small mini barfridge all drinks 2.50E, sachets of shower gels and a not so good shower in our room 600. Breakfast was typical continental - cold boiled egg, ham, brie, yoghurt, fruit, croissants, bread, cereals and plenty of tea and coffee. Reception very friendly. Was surprised with the amount of beggars with children and lots of dogs - very sad. We went on the city tour which was quite informative although this was through headphones on the coach rather then a guide. Had the customary Moules, Frittes and beer. A nice weekend away before starting another week at work!

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This tour was good.

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

It was a comprehensive trip around Lille showing everything the town had to offer. The driver was very informative. My only concern as a severe asthmatic was that a fellow passenger took a dog on board - don't know if this is usual for the French! We managed to communicate, and he sat at the other end of the bus.

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message