The center of Lille, the Grand Place (or, as it's officially called, the Place du Général de Gaulle) is a magnet for tourists and a meeting point for locals. Celebrations, ceremonies, Christmas markets - it all happens here. The plaza ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

very easy and straightforward to book and tour gives a good way to see Lille on a quick visit.

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely fascinating tour through a lovely city, really good for learning about Lille and getting one's bearings. Well worth going on.

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

Erna B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A nice introduction to Lille

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

Susan M K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

The tourist office was closed until 2pm on Monday 16th March, therefore, the earlier sightseeing tours, had not taken place. The first tour of the day, left at 14.10 and we arrived back at 14.50 Not the hour, we paid for, therefore very disappointing. On going into the Tourist Office on our return, two staff members did not understand what I was complaining about, so we left in disgust. i have been longing to write this review, to air my dissatisfaction.

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

blu16br

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Lille WAS THE ONE RAINY, GRIM DAY ON OUR 18 DAY TRIP TO UK.
THE PEOPLE AT TOURIST PLACE NOT FRIENDLY AND THERE WERE NO SEATS FOR WAITING FOR THE BUS. SEVERAL OF US USED CANES, AND MOST OF US SENIORS.

BUS WINDOWS WERE CLOUDED DUE TO WEATHER, DRIVER MADE NO ATTEMPT TO CLEAR.
THEM-- WE HAD TO TRY TO CLEAR THEM OURSELVES.
RAIN EVENTUALLY STOPPED--AFTER OUR TOUR RIDE-- SO WE WERE ABLE TO ENJOY WALKING THE NEARBY STREETS AND HAVING A BITE OF LUNCH. PHOTOS WERE MINIMAL.

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

anthony m

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

avery professional insight to lille

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

GeertDB Belgium

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Nice to look around and see different kind of buildings, monuments and others... Also my knowledge of the history of Lille is bigger now! :-)

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

Roy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good tour plus guide

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

Imelda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great start to a fabulous weekend , we took the city tour to get our bearings and went back to visit all the places of interest to us.

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

Michael USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The tour bus was fine but tit was raining and the windows were dirty on the outside and fogged up on the inside. Also some streets in the old city were closed so we had to by pass that part of the tour.

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

P b J

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Enjoyable and informative despite the weather being rubbish

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

Maysie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great tour. We're used to doing walking tours so going on the bus was a pleasant change. The tour guide information was good and the driver was excellent. We're really glad we saw Lille this way

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

JACQUEINE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I had been to Lille many times mainly as a stop over for one night. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour, saw Lille in a different light. The driver was very helpful and appeared to speak many languages. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

Miss D G R

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

The tour was interesting but I would have preferred it if it was wider and covered the Citadel.

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very good and informative. We learned a great deal about the City in a short time. With plenty of time left to eat and drink then.

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

W.s. D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

a nice overview were it not that i would have liked to have stopped a few times to take pictures. city hall + citadelle would have been nice.

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

Rebecca P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Tour was good, only a small van seating about 12 or so passengers and the guide was knowledgeable, a great orientation of Lille and we saw things we would not have seen from our hire car. We LOVE Lillie.

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

Harry C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

A short little ride but I would surely do it again if I get to go again.

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

My wife and I enjoyed the sightseeing tour around Lille. We would recommend it to anyone who is visiting this city as a way to see the important sights and highlights of the city.

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

Pauline L United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

Stayed at the Hotel Lille Europe and could not believe how close it was to Eurostar. We did worry about the noise but there was no need, the soundproofing at the hotel was perfect. The only down side was how hot the room was. It was not a particularly hot weekend and I dare to think how hot the room would be then. We obtained a fan from reception which was a blessing. The rooms are basic, clean nice white sheets, small mini barfridge all drinks 2.50E, sachets of shower gels and a not so good shower in our room 600. Breakfast was typical continental - cold boiled egg, ham, brie, yoghurt, fruit, croissants, bread, cereals and plenty of tea and coffee. Reception very friendly. Was surprised with the amount of beggars with children and lots of dogs - very sad. We went on the city tour which was quite informative although this was through headphones on the coach rather then a guide. Had the customary Moules, Frittes and beer. A nice weekend away before starting another week at work!

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

Elena B. Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This tour was good.

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

It was a comprehensive trip around Lille showing everything the town had to offer. The driver was very informative. My only concern as a severe asthmatic was that a fellow passenger took a dog on board - don't know if this is usual for the French! We managed to communicate, and he sat at the other end of the bus.

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

Jane J United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Would have liked the opportunity to get off and on the tour buses at random. But despite this, we did enjoy the tour.

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

Sacha S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Good tour which was much appreciated on a very cold day trip. Breaks the day up. 50 minutes is a good tour length.

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

Beverley H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Thoroughly enjoyed our trip around Lille.

Doing what: Lille City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message