Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Catedral de Lima

Lima's baroque twin-towered cathedral dominates the city's central Plaza de Armas. The cathedral's elaborate colonial exterior looks intact, but it has suffered plenty of wear and tear over the years from earthquakes since its construction in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Quick, safe overview of the city. Knowledgeable guide and good driver. Pick up and drop off at my hotel. Recommended, particularly if you are short of time.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Our tour guide spoke English and was very knowledgeable. We saw many places on the tour and had a great time.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Was ok but not more than that. Most of the tour was concentrated on religious stories and anicdotes. Promissed 4 hours but actualy was only three.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Pathetic!! Only went for 2.5 hrs and the host was very very rude !! Do not even bother with this tour !

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Theresa was the best tour guide! She spoke amazing English and was incredibly knowledgable. She was on time at the pick up location. Given there was only two people on the tour it ended up being very private. The catecombs were really great. It was a really fun way to understand the history of Lima and its people. Would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Theresa was the best tour guide! She spoke amazing English and was incredibly knowledgable. She was on time at the pick up location. Given there was only two people on the tour it ended up being very private. The catecombs were really great. It was a really fun way to understand the history of Lima and its people. Would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was extremely interesting walking tour. I will defenitely recommend this tour and services to my friends and family

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide with very good command of English

Doing what: Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour with Optional Callao Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I would recommend this to every one who is new to Lima. Our tour guide Theresa was fantastic/excellent. She taught us how to be street wise. Make sure you have Theresa as your tour guide. At the end of the tour she called a taxi for us - which was extremely reasonable in price.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous city tour of of Lima Peru - I'm so glad we booked this tour thru Viator. The guide was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

great view of the city.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

If you have a few hours to pass in Lima and would like to see the highlights I highly recommend this. Small group of people and the driver and tour guide were great. Very knowledgeable and professional. Felt very safe with them and got to see the coast, cathedrals, etc.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was prompt,enthusiastic and very informative. He took us to many interesting places and as we were a small group we saw and learned so much.
Excellent value.
Will pass on this information to our many travelling friends.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour. Everything as announced and expected, good driver, very good guide, VIP care. Unforgettable.Thanks.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message