Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Catedral de Lima

Lima's baroque twin-towered cathedral dominates the city's central Plaza de Armas. The cathedral's elaborate colonial exterior looks intact, but it has suffered plenty of wear and tear over the years from earthquakes since its construction in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 326 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Julie Ireland C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Paula was knowledgeable and picked up on what we wanted to see and moved along when we were ready to visit the next site. The length of the tour was perfect and Paula was easy to talk to and her English was excellent. Lovely person.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Eric L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Was a great tour. I ended up having the tour to myself. Very informative. Enjoyable.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Jim R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Gabriel was our guide and he was prompt. very knowledgeable, and pleasant to visit with on our tour. In 3.5 hours we received a good overview of Lima. The tour met all of our expectations...

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Pete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must do, Miguel our tour guide was hilarious, funny and speaks great English. The tour we did was a small group which made it so much better. Very knowledgeable and knows the place upside down. If you want to see some of Lima and don't have a lot of time, this is for you. Saw the best of Lima including the Plaza which was amazing. Highly recommend this tour and don't forget to ask for the best places to eat and drink near your hotel, as it's likely Miguel will know hahaha.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Corazon M Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was as nice as the day and attractions in Lima. We really enjoyed it as the tour guide was good and attentive.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Melissa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable and the tour moved at a good pace, the selection places seen was good.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Wynand D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

It's not a traditional hop-on-hop-off bus but it's the best alternative that Lima has to offer.
Positives are that you get to see the catacombs and other important landmarks. Negatives are that the entire trip seems a little rushed and that the info isn't pre-recorded as with other hop-on-hop-off busses. Our guide's english was ok-ish but a recording would have worked better.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Zico

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

It was a brief introductory tour of Lima. A lot of time was spent in the cathedral and monastery, perhaps more time to learn about the City of Lima would be more appropriate?

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Melissa H

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This is advertised as a 4 hour tour we were through in 2 hours. Our guide Paula was very nice and answered questions when asked but was not really forthcoming with lots of info, would have appreciated much more info about Peru and Lima.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Amrith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing tour! Our guide Nila Soto was extremely knowledgable and she is the main reason that I had such a great time.

We got a great in depth look and got to learn about the history of the Incas, the takeover by the Spanish conquistadores and the fight for independence that was led by Jose Martin of Argentina and Simon Bolivar of Ecuador.

We started the tour on Miraflores at the Parque del Amor where there is a 300 foot overlook and you can see the entire cliffside. Then, we traveled to an 1800 year old ruins - from there we went to the Plaza de Armas, which was the Plaza that the Spanish conquistador Franciso Pizzaro developed after they defeated the Incas in 1535. We got to see Pizzaro's burial site and learn about his history.

The price of the tour is extremeley reasonable and I highly recommend it!

Amrith

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

MR G J N S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A short tour but an excellent guide.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

JMTravel30

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our first day in Lima was a 10! We started off with your City Sightseeing Tour. We were picked up promptly at the scheduled time, the bus was brand new, and both the tour guide, Ursula, and the driver, Jorge, greeted us with a friendly smile. The tour guide was very professional, knowledgeable, accommodating as the time we wanted to spend at each location and her English was excellent. We visited Love Park, the Cathedral, Plaza de Armas, Kennedy Park, and many other Lima highlights. Overall, the tour was very informative, not only did we learn about the many places visited but also learned about the history and culture of Peru. As we drove through Lima, Ursula pointed out some of Lima's best restaurants. Again, thanks to Ursula, our tour guide, and Jorge, our driver for a wonderful day in Lima!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Thekirklands

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great guide, rather fore-shortened trip because of very heavy traffic. Miguel was terrific and, as we were the only ones on the tour, we were able to discuss many issues, social and cultural with him. The tour does not cover much in central Lima but it was quite enjoyable.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

dnewton USA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

The agency in Lima were not told which tour we had chosen nor did hey confirm with me. They put us on City Tour without me knowing and after 5 minutes on tour I told them this was NOT the tour we preferred. We went to Lima a day early from our group to see these 2 places: the Larco mus and the Casa Aliaga with Englsh guides. They said it was impossible to take the tour we selected. The 2nd guide on the bus took us to Casa Aliaga while cit tour group had free time. That was ok with me, but we had to pay entrance fee. Then in the evening we made arrangements to see Larco Museum and again has to pay for taxi, English speaking guide and entrance fee and taxi back to hotel. I was worried about our safety and that!s why we chose pose to go on an organized tour. We had a group 'city tour' the next day and it was repeat of the tour we took by mistake,.

Doing what: Cathedral of Lima, Casa Aliaga and Larco Museum Tour

harold c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This city tour was very good, the driver made us feel comfortable and safe even in the rush hour traffic and our guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

navedkhan31

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had such an amazing time at the Lima City Sightseeing Tour! Our tour guide - Gabriel and driver - Carlos were wonderful! They picked us up promptly from our hotel and spent the day showing us the city and monuments and helping us learn so much more about Peru. Gabriel's enthusiasm for the culture and history is infectious! We definitely recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Javier C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great guide. Very knowledgeable. Great bus. The AC worked ver y well and there was a bathroom on board.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Luis A

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Would have appreciated a bit more time, the tour lasted 2 hours and although the tour guide was a proud national, he seemed a bit rushed.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Cristina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent! The guide was very well documented and very friendly.
Thank you for this pleasant experience.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

William J. K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great overview of the city starting in Miraflores. Our guide was the best, engaging, outgoing, personable and knowledgeable.
Regards,
Bill

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

ragha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We loved the tour, The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. He gave enough time for exploration and also took around very well. He also gave good suggestions about local food and turned out to be very valuable. We would highly recommend this for people who are short on time but would like to check out Lima City.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

elias t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

we were very happy about our city sightseeing tour in Lima. It was very informative and guide was very nice. the car used for the tour was new and clean

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Alfredo T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great way to see the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Terry M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We got to see a lot and the tour group was small

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Hisham O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Lima is a must-see city. But other cities in Peru are much more beautiful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message