Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Catedral de Lima

Lima's baroque twin-towered cathedral dominates the city's central Plaza de Armas. The cathedral's elaborate colonial exterior looks intact, but it has suffered plenty of wear and tear over the years from earthquakes since its construction in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 215 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

We did not see as much as the tour time would suggest; most of it was just driving and then a quick look inside a few buildings. But it was interesting and a safe way to see the city.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

We took this quick city tour durng a cruiseship stop. It was ok, the guide was good and the driver was good but I thought we could have seen more. Lima is a beautiful city and subsequent tours were better.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Info said 4 hour tour, but we got 2 hours! Tour guide was knowledgable and good, but tour definately not value for money. Wouldn't recommend it.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Did not make it on time due to Lima's traffic. We got to the hotel 30 minutes late. And the tour company wanted to charge us the full amount for a late tour. No good.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A comprehensive tour of the city with an excellent and informative guide who seemed to know so much depth of knowledge about the capital and history in general. Thoroughly recommended

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Loved the tour. Had a great day on Jan. 2nd.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great tour and the guide was excellent. Very knowledgable and answered questions. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was ok

Much better than a cruise tour

The Guide was ok. But had done the tour too often

However it is a big city and if you are short on time, a great option

Enjoy

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Informative tour guide

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

I suggest you provide clear instructions. E.
G. taxi stand at Larcomar across from the Mariott Hotel

Doing what: Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour with Optional Callao Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Theresa was amazing. She was aware of our needs and was very pleasant. Her knowledge of the tour was superb. A 5 star tour leader.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I was the only one so had a personalized tour and felt I was walking with someone who had more than a passing knowledge of both the architecture, the politics and the people. The market with the different fruits and vegetables and the guide's explanation of how to use it was fascinating

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Teresa was excellent.

It was a great introduction to the city.

Very happy that it all worked using the Viator app. Will definetly recommend using this service in the future.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great way to see the city and see what places you want to explore more. We did this tour our first night and we were to able to see what we wanted to visit and what places we didn't! The Water district is absolutely amazing and definitely a must see while in Lima!!!!!!!

Doing what: Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour with Optional Callao Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Experienced Guide

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message