Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Catedral de Lima

Lima's baroque twin-towered cathedral dominates the city's central Plaza de Armas. The cathedral's elaborate colonial exterior looks intact, but it has suffered plenty of wear and tear over the years from earthquakes since its construction in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 231 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My friends and I had an excellent tour giving a good overview of the city especially the historic center. We were able to see a lot in a limited time.My favorite was the main square and the Cathedral. The tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

WONDERFUL! what a great way to see the city and learn about the culture. Truly a great experience.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was so lovely! She even even when the extra mile to make sure we were out of the city before the roads were blocked from a student protest that was due to begin at 5pm. I really enjoyed the tour and we saw all of the main sites of Lima.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had great time the tour guide loves the place that she lives in it showed so much as she talked about the city and is history nothing was to much trouble went out of her way

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

it was a perfect tour. thanks to our tour personnel

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very best city tour ever. Gabriel was a superb guide in every way.

J Browne

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a guide and driver for two of us. We were able to move at our own pace and have our questions answered readily with the ability for give and take on topics of interest. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and the driver was able to get us into and out of some very congested city spaces. I would certainly recommend this tour to visitors new to Lima.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Georgio our guide was really friendly and knowledgeable and brought everyone on the tour together! Toe covere a good range of places and was worth the money!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent afternoon with Elena and lovely driver. They both went above and beyond to help me see Lima through their eyes. It is beautiful city with many unique sites. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

this tour gave a nice overview of Lima and since we had noone else on the tour, a little freedom to see what we wanted.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good way to see Lima, good guide on the bus. Only hiccup was that the listing specifically said you could use an electronic voucher on your phone but the tour operator would only accept a printout. In the end we were able to email the voucher to her using the wifi at the larcomar.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was good, got to see what we wanted

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I took that trip on Saturday morning and was the only one participant. That made my trip very flexible and I was basically able to chose what to see. It was very interesting I learn a lot about history of Peru and Lima.
However, trip was a bit short comparing to money spent therefore 4 starts.
For couple of hours in Lima I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I took that trip on Saturday morning and was the only one participant. That made my trip very flexible and I was basically able to chose what to see. It was very interesting I learn a lot about history of Peru and Lima.
However, trip was a bit short comparing to money spent therefore 4 starts.
For couple of hours in Lima I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I took that trip on Saturday morning and was the only one participant. That made my trip very flexible and I was basically able to chose what to see. It was very interesting I learn a lot about history of Peru and Lima.
However, trip was a bit short comparing to money spent therefore 4 starts.
For couple of hours in Lima I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message