Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Catedral de Lima

Lima's baroque twin-towered cathedral dominates the city's central Plaza de Armas. The cathedral's elaborate colonial exterior looks intact, but it has suffered plenty of wear and tear over the years from earthquakes since its construction in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 273 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the tour and the guide and really loved the pisco sours at end!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent guide, good driver.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour was a lot of fun and very informational. Our guide was personable and knowledgable, and we really enjoyed the experience!!! Thank you!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good overview of the city. Pretty basic but perfect if you have a limited time in Lima. Enjoyed visiting the catacombs, definitely a plus!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

It was OK. Nothing special. Would look for other options next time.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Not great and very rushed. We were returned to the hotel nearly a hour sooner than the tour description indicated. In Lima this is not a good tour company.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good. A great mix of history, architecture, and a bit of contemporary life.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I did enjoyed my city tour. The guide was very pleasant and spoke good English. It was a little shorter than it was supposed to be.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

They told me to show up 20 minutes before the bus left. I did and they did not have my reservation and had no more room. So our whole day was messed up. I was not happy. We did the take tour later and it was ok.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative and interesting tour of Lima and history of Peru

Doing what: Lima Combo Tour: City Sightseeing Tour plus Larco and Archaeological Museums

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Only my wife and I made up the tour group. Guide was superb. Got to see so much of everyday downtown Lima life. Market was very interesting. Catacombs, shopping areas, etc. Wow!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We saw so much and learned a lot. Our guide and driver did a great job. Only one other couple with us - we love the small group. Easy to ask questions. We had a great over view of Lima and Peru.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide very good tour

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting and informative. I had an excellent guide and would recommend it to anybody who wants to see the best of Lima within 3 hours.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, gives a good overview of Lima. The driver and guide friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing and informative. Gabriel taught me about Lima and Peru - not just led me around the city. He's charming which made the morning delightful.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Brian K
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour to get an overview and some information about the city

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a great and educational tour. Note this is NOT a hop on hop off bus...but it was great.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour operator was knowledgeable, helpful and very professional. It was a great tour but could be a little longer with more coverage. I would recommend it to my friends.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Sonya, was very knowledgeable and experienced we learned a lot about Lima on our first day in your country. I think she was a bit disappointed that we were the only people who had signed up for the tour, but it didn't seem to affect her enthusiasm and treatment of us. We used the things she showed us as our benchmark for the next four days in Lima it was definitely money well spent.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We very much enjoyed our tour with our driver, Edwardo, and our guide, Amalia. Amalia provided us with an incredible amount of local knowledge. It was a difficult day for the tour, as there were three marathons and two cycle races going on in the city, however Edwardo and Amalia managed to navigate us through the city and get to the sites that everyone wanted to see.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Rick / Ricardo
United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful city inside the Lima downtown area, well shared by tour leader Sonia.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Tour was shorter than advertised. Otherwise it was ok.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This was a ok tour. We spent more time in the bus getting from one place to the other. The traffic in Lima is so bad. However, from what we saw it was still worth it.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message