Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Catedral de Lima

Lima's baroque twin-towered cathedral dominates the city's central Plaza de Armas. The cathedral's elaborate colonial exterior looks intact, but it has suffered plenty of wear and tear over the years from earthquakes since its construction in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 318 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Wynand D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

It's not a traditional hop-on-hop-off bus but it's the best alternative that Lima has to offer.
Positives are that you get to see the catacombs and other important landmarks. Negatives are that the entire trip seems a little rushed and that the info isn't pre-recorded as with other hop-on-hop-off busses. Our guide's english was ok-ish but a recording would have worked better.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Amrith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing tour! Our guide Nila Soto was extremely knowledgable and she is the main reason that I had such a great time.

We got a great in depth look and got to learn about the history of the Incas, the takeover by the Spanish conquistadores and the fight for independence that was led by Jose Martin of Argentina and Simon Bolivar of Ecuador.

We started the tour on Miraflores at the Parque del Amor where there is a 300 foot overlook and you can see the entire cliffside. Then, we traveled to an 1800 year old ruins - from there we went to the Plaza de Armas, which was the Plaza that the Spanish conquistador Franciso Pizzaro developed after they defeated the Incas in 1535. We got to see Pizzaro's burial site and learn about his history.

The price of the tour is extremeley reasonable and I highly recommend it!

Amrith

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

MR G J N S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A short tour but an excellent guide.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

JMTravel30

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our first day in Lima was a 10! We started off with your City Sightseeing Tour. We were picked up promptly at the scheduled time, the bus was brand new, and both the tour guide, Ursula, and the driver, Jorge, greeted us with a friendly smile. The tour guide was very professional, knowledgeable, accommodating as the time we wanted to spend at each location and her English was excellent. We visited Love Park, the Cathedral, Plaza de Armas, Kennedy Park, and many other Lima highlights. Overall, the tour was very informative, not only did we learn about the many places visited but also learned about the history and culture of Peru. As we drove through Lima, Ursula pointed out some of Lima's best restaurants. Again, thanks to Ursula, our tour guide, and Jorge, our driver for a wonderful day in Lima!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Thekirklands

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great guide, rather fore-shortened trip because of very heavy traffic. Miguel was terrific and, as we were the only ones on the tour, we were able to discuss many issues, social and cultural with him. The tour does not cover much in central Lima but it was quite enjoyable.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

dnewton USA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

The agency in Lima were not told which tour we had chosen nor did hey confirm with me. They put us on City Tour without me knowing and after 5 minutes on tour I told them this was NOT the tour we preferred. We went to Lima a day early from our group to see these 2 places: the Larco mus and the Casa Aliaga with Englsh guides. They said it was impossible to take the tour we selected. The 2nd guide on the bus took us to Casa Aliaga while cit tour group had free time. That was ok with me, but we had to pay entrance fee. Then in the evening we made arrangements to see Larco Museum and again has to pay for taxi, English speaking guide and entrance fee and taxi back to hotel. I was worried about our safety and that!s why we chose pose to go on an organized tour. We had a group 'city tour' the next day and it was repeat of the tour we took by mistake,.

Doing what: Cathedral of Lima, Casa Aliaga and Larco Museum Tour

harold c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This city tour was very good, the driver made us feel comfortable and safe even in the rush hour traffic and our guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

navedkhan31

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had such an amazing time at the Lima City Sightseeing Tour! Our tour guide - Gabriel and driver - Carlos were wonderful! They picked us up promptly from our hotel and spent the day showing us the city and monuments and helping us learn so much more about Peru. Gabriel's enthusiasm for the culture and history is infectious! We definitely recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Javier C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great guide. Very knowledgeable. Great bus. The AC worked ver y well and there was a bathroom on board.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Luis A

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Would have appreciated a bit more time, the tour lasted 2 hours and although the tour guide was a proud national, he seemed a bit rushed.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Cristina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent! The guide was very well documented and very friendly.
Thank you for this pleasant experience.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

William J. K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great overview of the city starting in Miraflores. Our guide was the best, engaging, outgoing, personable and knowledgeable.
Regards,
Bill

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

ragha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We loved the tour, The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. He gave enough time for exploration and also took around very well. He also gave good suggestions about local food and turned out to be very valuable. We would highly recommend this for people who are short on time but would like to check out Lima City.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

elias t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

we were very happy about our city sightseeing tour in Lima. It was very informative and guide was very nice. the car used for the tour was new and clean

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Alfredo T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great way to see the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Terry M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We got to see a lot and the tour group was small

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Hisham O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Lima is a must-see city. But other cities in Peru are much more beautiful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Hisham O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Lima is a must-see city. But other cities in Peru are much more beautiful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Reena P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

EXCELLENT

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Ian A United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was a nice, quick tour to get an initial taste of Lima.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Michael S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Good overview, but lots of time driving in heavy traffic. Three opportunities to walk around were excellent: seashore, cathedral and monastery. No real photo opportunities from the bus.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Peter R

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Knowledgeable guide but too rushed. Ample time to have seen other sites in Old Lima which were not honored.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

felix v

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

FUIMOS CON MI ESPOSA A LIMA PERU..Y COMPRE 3 TOURS POR ESTA AGENCIA VIATOR..EMPEZAMOS CON LA PRIMER TOUR MUY BONITO...FUIMOS AL SEGUNDO TOUR ERA LO MISMO DEL PRIMERO Y LUEGO PREGUNTE EN EL TERCER TOUR Y ME DIJERON QUE ME IBAN A LLAMAR A LOS MISMOS SITIOS QUE HABIAMOS IDO EN EL PRIMERO Y SEGUNDO TOUR...LO QUE QUIERE DECIR QUE VENDEN LOS PAQUETES DE TOUR CON DIFERENTE NOMBRE PERO AL FINAL SON LOS MISMOS SITIOS QUE LOS LLEVAN A UNO...

BE CAREFUL..YOU BUY TOUR IN LIMA WITH DIFFERENT NAME AT THE END IS THE SAME PLACE TAKE YOU ALL THE TIME...NOT GOOD AT ALL..I PAY FOR 3 TOURS DIFFERENT NAME AND TAKE ALL 3 TOURS THE SAME PLACE

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

felix v

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

FUIMOS CON MI ESPOSA A LIMA PERU..Y COMPRE 3 TOURS POR ESTA AGENCIA VIATOR..EMPEZAMOS CON LA PRIMER TOUR MUY BONITO...FUIMOS AL SEGUNDO TOUR ERA LO MISMO DEL PRIMERO Y LUEGO PREGUNTE EN EL TERCER TOUR Y ME DIJERON QUE ME IBAN A LLAMAR A LOS MISMOS SITIOS QUE HABIAMOS IDO EN EL PRIMERO Y SEGUNDO TOUR...LO QUE QUIERE DECIR QUE VENDEN LOS PAQUETES DE TOUR CON DIFERENTE NOMBRE PERO AL FINAL SON LOS MISMOS SITIOS QUE LOS LLEVAN A UNO...

BE CAREFUL..YOU BUY TOUR IN LIMA WITH DIFFERENT NAME AT THE END IS THE SAME PLACE TAKE YOU ALL THE TIME...NOT GOOD AT ALL..I PAY FOR 3 TOURS DIFFERENT NAME AND TAKE ALL 3 TOURS THE SAME PLACE

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Hanna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour with excellent guide and the driver. Well worth the time and reasonable cost. Kudos to super friendly guide Ursula.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message