Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Catedral de Lima

Lima's baroque twin-towered cathedral dominates the city's central Plaza de Armas. The cathedral's elaborate colonial exterior looks intact, but it has suffered plenty of wear and tear over the years from earthquakes since its construction in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 247 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very nice, a lot of things to know and to see. Thanks

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Well done, pleasant, timely people. Stops at good parks and areas. Traffic is impossible in Lima, but this tour was well done in spite of it. Very Nice to be picked up/dropped off at hotel.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A nice way to get to see the overall city on a quick basis.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

About the right length and size. Good variety of sites visited though probably too much time at monastery. Would have enjoyed a stop at a market. Pick up and drop off at hotel was nice touch.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a good way to see a lot of Lima in a short period of time. The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful with recommendations on what to do next.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Interesting tour. Seemed a little rushed. Finished early 12:15 pm. Worthwhile and helpful introduction to the city of Lima.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Nice, quick overview of the highlights of Lima. This was a sampler for me - hope to return to Peru when I have more time.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

seemed like we could have covered more sites. guide was informative and it was a pleasant afternoon. the cathedral and monastery beautiful.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was decent. It's worth doing if you are short on time and want to get quick insight into some of Lima's history.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I've done several Viator tours, this one was just ok. It's s good easy to get your bearings of the city and you see the main sites. Viator arrived late, and the guide was difficult to understand, as she switched between Spanish and English.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide was great. She provided great info and was pretty easy to understand.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The water light show was unbelievable. A must see.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

learned so much! great guide!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour - one of the high lights of our trip and put Lima in a different light. The tour guide, Paula, was wonderful.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Interesting but tour started 40 minute s late

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Almost like a private tour. Guide not flexible to help arrange additional requests

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This tour was good, a nice brief look at a few things in Lima. We went in low season so we were the only people on it .

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My friends and I had an excellent tour giving a good overview of the city especially the historic center. We were able to see a lot in a limited time.My favorite was the main square and the Cathedral. The tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

WONDERFUL! what a great way to see the city and learn about the culture. Truly a great experience.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was so lovely! She even even when the extra mile to make sure we were out of the city before the roads were blocked from a student protest that was due to begin at 5pm. I really enjoyed the tour and we saw all of the main sites of Lima.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had great time the tour guide loves the place that she lives in it showed so much as she talked about the city and is history nothing was to much trouble went out of her way

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

it was a perfect tour. thanks to our tour personnel

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very best city tour ever. Gabriel was a superb guide in every way.

J Browne

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message