• USD ($)
  • English

Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Iglesia and Museo de San Francisco

The Iglesia and Museo de San Francisco is a spectacular example of Moorish-inspired Spanish baroque colonial grandeur, but the real highlight is the spooky labyrinth of catacombs underground. One of the best preserved churches in Lima, the Convent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I enjoyed the Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour. The two guides were informative although the female guide talked very fast in English and with her Spanish accent it was difficult to understand her at times. The male guide was excellent. I think the inside of the bus should have had air conditioning because as the day got hotter, the inside of the bus became hotter also. I thought I purchased the Optional Callao Tour but apparently I did not. It was confusing as to what I originally purchased. Due to the traffic in Lima, it was a good thing I did not purchase the optional Callao tour because we just had enough time to sightsee and get back to the ship on time. We had to take a taxi from the ship to the shopping area. It cost us $30 to take a taxi and $25 to take a taxi back to the ship. It was also confusing where to meet the bus because the shopping area was very large. Fortunately a local policeman helped us.

Doing what: Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour with Optional Callao Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

The trip was designed to never happen. The cruise ship docks miles away from Lima at 7 am and departs at 4:30. From the ship we telephoned the guide to confirm and was told that it takes 2 hours to get to Lima in the morning because of the traffic and she could only meet us at 9am or 2pm. Do the math. You can never get off a ship as soon as it docks and what will you see if you meet her at 2 and have to be back by 4. Unless you are staying in Lima...........save your money.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Not too long. Great guide. A little rushed in the Historical Center but fast pace is a god pace :)

Doing what: Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour with Optional Callao Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This is the way to see the old part of Lima. Our knowledgeable guide navigated us through all the interesting part in this area of the city. Also it is nice to walk the town rather than sit on a bus, if you know what I mean! The catacombs are the highlight of the tour as well as the bar that claims to be the home of the Pisco Sour in Peru

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Teresa was a fantastic guide. Enjoyed seeing all of the local markets and hearing about the history of the city.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our 15:15 tour was cancelled by the company but we thoroughly enjoyed the 19:00 tour. The laser light show at the fountains in the park was amazing. We had to leave the tour in the central park area to make it back to our ship. I would highly recommend this tour but due to the fact the company cancelled the 15:15 tour I would suggest Viator look into one of the other tour companies we saw pass us by all day long.

Doing what: Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour with Optional Callao Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent experience. Paula was well informed and enthusiastic throughout the tour. Highly recommended to anyone considering a walk tour of the traditional parts of Lima.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide Paula was absolutely fantastic, knowledgeable and very helpful. Highly recommended. Pisco Sours are excellent.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Found the mix of riding and stops with walking very enjoyable. An additional stop or so would likely make it a 5 star. Did have difficulties in getting from cruise port in Callao to downtown Lima with no access to reliable licensed taxi's. Relented to take the cruise ships "Lima on your own tour" which took you to Lima district for start of this tour at a cost of more than the open-top tour! Adding a round trip Callao-Lima tour with a pickup/drop-off at the port in Callao would fix this (surely they could fill a bus from a cruise ship of 2600 passengers!).

Doing what: Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour with Optional Callao Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very nice evening tour and the fountain light show was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour with Optional Callao Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

I purchased this tour vith the assistance of the Viator customer service who called first to confrirm that the tour is taking place on Christmass day. I picked the morning option (I think 10 am) and went together with my elderly mother to a starting point. It took us about 20 minutes to walk there. The bus arrived, however the tour guide told me that the tour is cancelled because with tht two tickets that I purchassed they only had 2 passengers. They suggested that I take the afternoon tour. I was upset since this tour was confirmed a couple days earlier and it is not easy for my mother to walk the distance.

in a meantime several people showed up and the tour finally started with 9 passengers on board. At that point I was told by one passenger that because this is Chirstmas the tour is going to be panoramic only without any stops. The tour is advertised as havign stops so I went to talk to the guide and finally spoke to a tour operator and objected to no stops.

Finally we have made one stop where we were permitted to get off (there were some other small buss stops at the points of itnerest but without getting off the buss). This stop was at the main square. we were given about 40 minutes there and were told to be back on the bus at 11:45 am. The tour ultimately finished in 2 hours rather than the 3 hours that they advertise. There was no supplementing for lack of visiting a place that was closed on Christmas. Why not? Why were we not given more time at the main square? There is change of the guards at the presidential palace at noon that we could stay for, but no - that was not done.

In sumary I found the entire experience not professional and not customer friendly. Clearly not what was advertised. This is not acceptable behaviour in tourism industry. Prehaps they are better during the normal operating day, but this was way below standard.

Doing what: Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour with Optional Callao Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

really enjoyed this trip, Teresa was a mountain of knowledge and did not rush us, just loved it :)

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a wonderful tour! The hours walking went so quickly as we learned so much. We are two seniors who walk somewhat frequently. Our guide was just delightful and so knowledgeable. So glad we did this tour with Teresa. Don't hesitate to book this tour! Enjoyed the churches the markets and warm feeling from our guide. Loved the Pisco sours! Hi to Teresa from the two seniors from Chicago

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message