Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Iglesia and Museo de San Francisco

The Iglesia and Museo de San Francisco is a spectacular example of Moorish-inspired Spanish baroque colonial grandeur, but the real highlight is the spooky labyrinth of catacombs underground. One of the best preserved churches in Lima, the Convent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William J. K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great overview of the city starting in Miraflores. Our guide was the best, engaging, outgoing, personable and knowledgeable.
Regards,
Bill

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Alfredo T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great way to see the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Hisham O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Lima is a must-see city. But other cities in Peru are much more beautiful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Hisham O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Lima is a must-see city. But other cities in Peru are much more beautiful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

felix v

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

FUIMOS CON MI ESPOSA A LIMA PERU..Y COMPRE 3 TOURS POR ESTA AGENCIA VIATOR..EMPEZAMOS CON LA PRIMER TOUR MUY BONITO...FUIMOS AL SEGUNDO TOUR ERA LO MISMO DEL PRIMERO Y LUEGO PREGUNTE EN EL TERCER TOUR Y ME DIJERON QUE ME IBAN A LLAMAR A LOS MISMOS SITIOS QUE HABIAMOS IDO EN EL PRIMERO Y SEGUNDO TOUR...LO QUE QUIERE DECIR QUE VENDEN LOS PAQUETES DE TOUR CON DIFERENTE NOMBRE PERO AL FINAL SON LOS MISMOS SITIOS QUE LOS LLEVAN A UNO...

BE CAREFUL..YOU BUY TOUR IN LIMA WITH DIFFERENT NAME AT THE END IS THE SAME PLACE TAKE YOU ALL THE TIME...NOT GOOD AT ALL..I PAY FOR 3 TOURS DIFFERENT NAME AND TAKE ALL 3 TOURS THE SAME PLACE

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Fran on-the-go United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour leader was excellent. She concentrated on the most interesting sites and made sure that
we did not bump into large tour groups. She was caring and personable and ended with a relaxing
stop in a small cafe where we could all talk and discuss the tour.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Angie United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a great tour this is. Very informative and you get to see so much. Lima is such a beautiful city and is well worth a closer look and this is the way to do it. Our first taste of the legendary Pisco Sour at the Hotel Maury was a highlight. You feel that you are walking into a bank and then there's this beautiful bar. We had a great time.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Sachin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our Guide Paula was amazing and made the tour enriching, fun and a great experience for the entire group. Definitely look up Paula for an amazing time during your vacation.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

gsdpublic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We loved this tour. It was just the right amount of time and our guide was wonderful. Taking the tour was much more efficient than trying to find the things we saw on our own. If we were on our own we would have passed by buildings not knowing what they were. Having the guide was an absolute benefit. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

DANI S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

We started on time which is good, however, the tour was cut short. I anticipated it would have been a 3 hour walking tour as stated in the website, but instead in 2 hours we finished at a downtown bar to drink the traditional Peruvian drink pisco?

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Nancy Redicsn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the tour and the guide and really loved the pisco sours at end!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Nicole C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour was a lot of fun and very informational. Our guide was personable and knowledgable, and we really enjoyed the experience!!! Thank you!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Natalie Y

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good overview of the city. Pretty basic but perfect if you have a limited time in Lima. Enjoyed visiting the catacombs, definitely a plus!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

dmckewen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good. A great mix of history, architecture, and a bit of contemporary life.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Kelly W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

They told me to show up 20 minutes before the bus left. I did and they did not have my reservation and had no more room. So our whole day was messed up. I was not happy. We did the take tour later and it was ok.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Only my wife and I made up the tour group. Guide was superb. Got to see so much of everyday downtown Lima life. Market was very interesting. Catacombs, shopping areas, etc. Wow!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Sjoukje V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

monicaduenas

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a great and educational tour. Note this is NOT a hop on hop off bus...but it was great.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

ouks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very nice, a lot of things to know and to see. Thanks

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Paul S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I've done several Viator tours, this one was just ok. It's s good easy to get your bearings of the city and you see the main sites. Viator arrived late, and the guide was difficult to understand, as she switched between Spanish and English.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

njturbett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The water light show was unbelievable. A must see.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Charles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour - one of the high lights of our trip and put Lima in a different light. The tour guide, Paula, was wonderful.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Yvonne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Jessica P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was so lovely! She even even when the extra mile to make sure we were out of the city before the roads were blocked from a student protest that was due to begin at 5pm. I really enjoyed the tour and we saw all of the main sites of Lima.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message