• USD ($)
  • English

Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Iglesia and Museo de San Francisco

The Iglesia and Museo de San Francisco is a spectacular example of Moorish-inspired Spanish baroque colonial grandeur, but the real highlight is the spooky labyrinth of catacombs underground. One of the best preserved churches in Lima, the Convent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Theresa was the best tour guide! She spoke amazing English and was incredibly knowledgable. She was on time at the pick up location. Given there was only two people on the tour it ended up being very private. The catecombs were really great. It was a really fun way to understand the history of Lima and its people. Would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Theresa was the best tour guide! She spoke amazing English and was incredibly knowledgable. She was on time at the pick up location. Given there was only two people on the tour it ended up being very private. The catecombs were really great. It was a really fun way to understand the history of Lima and its people. Would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was extremely interesting walking tour. I will defenitely recommend this tour and services to my friends and family

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide with very good command of English

Doing what: Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour with Optional Callao Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I would recommend this to every one who is new to Lima. Our tour guide Theresa was fantastic/excellent. She taught us how to be street wise. Make sure you have Theresa as your tour guide. At the end of the tour she called a taxi for us - which was extremely reasonable in price.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was prompt,enthusiastic and very informative. He took us to many interesting places and as we were a small group we saw and learned so much.
Excellent value.
Will pass on this information to our many travelling friends.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I enjoyed the Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour. The two guides were informative although the female guide talked very fast in English and with her Spanish accent it was difficult to understand her at times. The male guide was excellent. I think the inside of the bus should have had air conditioning because as the day got hotter, the inside of the bus became hotter also. I thought I purchased the Optional Callao Tour but apparently I did not. It was confusing as to what I originally purchased. Due to the traffic in Lima, it was a good thing I did not purchase the optional Callao tour because we just had enough time to sightsee and get back to the ship on time. We had to take a taxi from the ship to the shopping area. It cost us $30 to take a taxi and $25 to take a taxi back to the ship. It was also confusing where to meet the bus because the shopping area was very large. Fortunately a local policeman helped us.

Doing what: Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour with Optional Callao Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

The trip was designed to never happen. The cruise ship docks miles away from Lima at 7 am and departs at 4:30. From the ship we telephoned the guide to confirm and was told that it takes 2 hours to get to Lima in the morning because of the traffic and she could only meet us at 9am or 2pm. Do the math. You can never get off a ship as soon as it docks and what will you see if you meet her at 2 and have to be back by 4. Unless you are staying in Lima...........save your money.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Not too long. Great guide. A little rushed in the Historical Center but fast pace is a god pace :)

Doing what: Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour with Optional Callao Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This is the way to see the old part of Lima. Our knowledgeable guide navigated us through all the interesting part in this area of the city. Also it is nice to walk the town rather than sit on a bus, if you know what I mean! The catacombs are the highlight of the tour as well as the bar that claims to be the home of the Pisco Sour in Peru

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Teresa was a fantastic guide. Enjoyed seeing all of the local markets and hearing about the history of the city.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our 15:15 tour was cancelled by the company but we thoroughly enjoyed the 19:00 tour. The laser light show at the fountains in the park was amazing. We had to leave the tour in the central park area to make it back to our ship. I would highly recommend this tour but due to the fact the company cancelled the 15:15 tour I would suggest Viator look into one of the other tour companies we saw pass us by all day long.

Doing what: Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour with Optional Callao Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent experience. Paula was well informed and enthusiastic throughout the tour. Highly recommended to anyone considering a walk tour of the traditional parts of Lima.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message