Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Iglesia and Museo de San Francisco

The Iglesia and Museo de San Francisco is a spectacular example of Moorish-inspired Spanish baroque colonial grandeur, but the real highlight is the spooky labyrinth of catacombs underground. One of the best preserved churches in Lima, the Convent ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 83 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good. A great mix of history, architecture, and a bit of contemporary life.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

They told me to show up 20 minutes before the bus left. I did and they did not have my reservation and had no more room. So our whole day was messed up. I was not happy. We did the take tour later and it was ok.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Only my wife and I made up the tour group. Guide was superb. Got to see so much of everyday downtown Lima life. Market was very interesting. Catacombs, shopping areas, etc. Wow!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a great and educational tour. Note this is NOT a hop on hop off bus...but it was great.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very nice, a lot of things to know and to see. Thanks

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I've done several Viator tours, this one was just ok. It's s good easy to get your bearings of the city and you see the main sites. Viator arrived late, and the guide was difficult to understand, as she switched between Spanish and English.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The water light show was unbelievable. A must see.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour - one of the high lights of our trip and put Lima in a different light. The tour guide, Paula, was wonderful.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was so lovely! She even even when the extra mile to make sure we were out of the city before the roads were blocked from a student protest that was due to begin at 5pm. I really enjoyed the tour and we saw all of the main sites of Lima.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Georgio our guide was really friendly and knowledgeable and brought everyone on the tour together! Toe covere a good range of places and was worth the money!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good way to see Lima, good guide on the bus. Only hiccup was that the listing specifically said you could use an electronic voucher on your phone but the tour operator would only accept a printout. In the end we were able to email the voucher to her using the wifi at the larcomar.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

I suggest you provide clear instructions. E.
G. taxi stand at Larcomar across from the Mariott Hotel

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Theresa was amazing. She was aware of our needs and was very pleasant. Her knowledge of the tour was superb. A 5 star tour leader.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I was the only one so had a personalized tour and felt I was walking with someone who had more than a passing knowledge of both the architecture, the politics and the people. The market with the different fruits and vegetables and the guide's explanation of how to use it was fascinating

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Teresa was excellent.

It was a great introduction to the city.

Very happy that it all worked using the Viator app. Will definetly recommend using this service in the future.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great way to see the city and see what places you want to explore more. We did this tour our first night and we were to able to see what we wanted to visit and what places we didn't! The Water district is absolutely amazing and definitely a must see while in Lima!!!!!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very well organized. Informative and interesting.
Only minus is the speakers system. You could not hear guide while sitting in the back of the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

I signed up for English tour and because I was the only english speaker among 5 spanish speakers the tour was conducted in Spanish. They tried to accommodate me but it was a buzz kill for the tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were looking for a relatively short, general tour of Lima and we found it at a reasonable price with this company. The meeting place and online payment was a little vague but it ended up working out very well.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great guide, value for money!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Nice tour!! Too bad there was a protest and we couldnt go to a few places, otherwise i had a great time, the tour was very nice

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message