Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Iglesia de Santo Domingo

The pepper-pot belfry of Santo Domingo, one of Lima’s most historic churches, makes a rococo statement on Lima’s skyline. The interior has a neoclassical design in turquoise and sumptuous gold. The church was completed in 1599, though it’s been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 150 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A comprehensive tour of the city with an excellent and informative guide who seemed to know so much depth of knowledge about the capital and history in general. Thoroughly recommended

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Loved the tour. Had a great day on Jan. 2nd.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great tour and the guide was excellent. Very knowledgable and answered questions. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was ok

Much better than a cruise tour

The Guide was ok. But had done the tour too often

However it is a big city and if you are short on time, a great option

Enjoy

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was ok

Much better than a cruise tour

The Guide was ok. But had done the tour too often

However it is a big city and if you are short on time, a great option

Enjoy

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was ok

Much better than a cruise tour

The Guide was ok. But had done the tour too often

However it is a big city and if you are short on time, a great option

Enjoy

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Informative tour guide

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Informative tour guide

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The city is spread out, so a lot of our time was spent driving from one location to another. The final two stops in the tour - the cathedral and a monastery - were fantastic. Is a great option if you only have a few hours in the city, like I did.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Experienced Guide

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Perfeito,excelente guia !

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

As I was the only person on the afternoon tour, I had a private tour. The guide was very knowledgeable on the tour through the Cathedral, and her English was good. Although I was the only guest, she was thorough, and I did not feel rushed. She gave me plenty of time to take photos. The Convento was also interesting. These, however, were the only two stops except for the Love Park in Miraflores, which is only a couple of blocks from my hotel. I would have liked perhaps more stops and more of an orientation to the city-- its history and pointing out the various museums, things to do, good shopping, etc.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide excellent and we were able to see a lot in a limited time

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent tour giving a good overview of the city especially the historic centre. We were the only two people on the tour so it was essentially a private tour with an extremely good and informative local guide.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message