Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Iglesia de Santo Domingo

The pepper-pot belfry of Santo Domingo, one of Lima’s most historic churches, makes a rococo statement on Lima’s skyline. The interior has a neoclassical design in turquoise and sumptuous gold. The church was completed in 1599, though it’s been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 222 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amrith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing tour! Our guide Nila Soto was extremely knowledgable and she is the main reason that I had such a great time.

We got a great in depth look and got to learn about the history of the Incas, the takeover by the Spanish conquistadores and the fight for independence that was led by Jose Martin of Argentina and Simon Bolivar of Ecuador.

We started the tour on Miraflores at the Parque del Amor where there is a 300 foot overlook and you can see the entire cliffside. Then, we traveled to an 1800 year old ruins - from there we went to the Plaza de Armas, which was the Plaza that the Spanish conquistador Franciso Pizzaro developed after they defeated the Incas in 1535. We got to see Pizzaro's burial site and learn about his history.

The price of the tour is extremeley reasonable and I highly recommend it!

Amrith

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

MR G J N S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A short tour but an excellent guide.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

JMTravel30

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our first day in Lima was a 10! We started off with your City Sightseeing Tour. We were picked up promptly at the scheduled time, the bus was brand new, and both the tour guide, Ursula, and the driver, Jorge, greeted us with a friendly smile. The tour guide was very professional, knowledgeable, accommodating as the time we wanted to spend at each location and her English was excellent. We visited Love Park, the Cathedral, Plaza de Armas, Kennedy Park, and many other Lima highlights. Overall, the tour was very informative, not only did we learn about the many places visited but also learned about the history and culture of Peru. As we drove through Lima, Ursula pointed out some of Lima's best restaurants. Again, thanks to Ursula, our tour guide, and Jorge, our driver for a wonderful day in Lima!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Thekirklands

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great guide, rather fore-shortened trip because of very heavy traffic. Miguel was terrific and, as we were the only ones on the tour, we were able to discuss many issues, social and cultural with him. The tour does not cover much in central Lima but it was quite enjoyable.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

harold c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This city tour was very good, the driver made us feel comfortable and safe even in the rush hour traffic and our guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

navedkhan31

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had such an amazing time at the Lima City Sightseeing Tour! Our tour guide - Gabriel and driver - Carlos were wonderful! They picked us up promptly from our hotel and spent the day showing us the city and monuments and helping us learn so much more about Peru. Gabriel's enthusiasm for the culture and history is infectious! We definitely recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Javier C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great guide. Very knowledgeable. Great bus. The AC worked ver y well and there was a bathroom on board.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Luis A

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Would have appreciated a bit more time, the tour lasted 2 hours and although the tour guide was a proud national, he seemed a bit rushed.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Cristina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent! The guide was very well documented and very friendly.
Thank you for this pleasant experience.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

ragha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We loved the tour, The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. He gave enough time for exploration and also took around very well. He also gave good suggestions about local food and turned out to be very valuable. We would highly recommend this for people who are short on time but would like to check out Lima City.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

elias t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

we were very happy about our city sightseeing tour in Lima. It was very informative and guide was very nice. the car used for the tour was new and clean

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Terry M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We got to see a lot and the tour group was small

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Reena P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

EXCELLENT

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Ian A United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was a nice, quick tour to get an initial taste of Lima.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Michael S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Good overview, but lots of time driving in heavy traffic. Three opportunities to walk around were excellent: seashore, cathedral and monastery. No real photo opportunities from the bus.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Peter R

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Knowledgeable guide but too rushed. Ample time to have seen other sites in Old Lima which were not honored.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

felix v

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

FUIMOS CON MI ESPOSA A LIMA PERU..Y COMPRE 3 TOURS POR ESTA AGENCIA VIATOR..EMPEZAMOS CON LA PRIMER TOUR MUY BONITO...FUIMOS AL SEGUNDO TOUR ERA LO MISMO DEL PRIMERO Y LUEGO PREGUNTE EN EL TERCER TOUR Y ME DIJERON QUE ME IBAN A LLAMAR A LOS MISMOS SITIOS QUE HABIAMOS IDO EN EL PRIMERO Y SEGUNDO TOUR...LO QUE QUIERE DECIR QUE VENDEN LOS PAQUETES DE TOUR CON DIFERENTE NOMBRE PERO AL FINAL SON LOS MISMOS SITIOS QUE LOS LLEVAN A UNO...

BE CAREFUL..YOU BUY TOUR IN LIMA WITH DIFFERENT NAME AT THE END IS THE SAME PLACE TAKE YOU ALL THE TIME...NOT GOOD AT ALL..I PAY FOR 3 TOURS DIFFERENT NAME AND TAKE ALL 3 TOURS THE SAME PLACE

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Hanna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour with excellent guide and the driver. Well worth the time and reasonable cost. Kudos to super friendly guide Ursula.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Ben R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide name escapes me was the most knowledgeable person about Lima- it's history and culture- I met during our trip. My congratulations to the people in charge of choosing the tour guides. The ability to find the right people for any en devour is a gift requiring enlightenment.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Clifford B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our Lima City Sightseeing Tour was great. Our tour guide Sonya and driver were timely and were excellent. Sonya went out of her way to provide an outstanding tour of Lima. She was extremely knowledgeable and engaging. She was well organized and the tour went without incident. Well done to Viator and their staff, especially Sonya, for a great experience and a wonderful tour of Lima!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Lora Senechal Carney Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A very knowledgable and personable guide who provided an overall sense of districts in addition to showing us the major places of interest. Glad I had the opportunity to do this!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Natasha F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a short but very informative and fun tour. We loved our guide Elena who gave us lots of interesting facts and information. If you only have a short amount of time in Lima, we would definitely recommend that you take this tour.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

lrs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful introductory city tour of Lima, which focused on the major sights and highlights. We took the half-day tour in the afternoon, perfect for our first day in Lima we were able to rest and take it easy in the morning. Although this was a group tour, we ended up being the only tourists, so we had a lot of flexibility. The van was spacious and clean our driver negotiated the traffic well! Elena, our guide, was so AMAZING! We learned so much from her, not just about Lima, but of Peruvian culture and history. Her pride in her country and heritage were very apparent. Elena was a wealth of information, and she covered a range of topics: of course of each site we saw and visited, but also of the different ancient cultures of Peru, Lima weather usually cloudy and foggy for 9 months of the year but little rainfall, the desert landscape along the coast, geology of the Miraflores cliffs and Lima Bay, Peruvian economy mining and exports, with tourism 3, chifa Chinese-Peruvian food, and suggestions for other sights to visit and events to attend in Lima. We took other tours in different cities in Peru - Elena was by far the best guide.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Belinda B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed the main square, as well as the two churches that we visited. Guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful, really enjoyed her. Downside was amount of time we spent in bus, getting to and returning from the sights, due to distance and traffic.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Gro B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Nice trip :-

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message