Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Iglesia de Santo Domingo

The pepper-pot belfry of Santo Domingo, one of Lima’s most historic churches, makes a rococo statement on Lima’s skyline. The interior has a neoclassical design in turquoise and sumptuous gold. The church was completed in 1599, though it’s been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 211 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Terry M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We got to see a lot and the tour group was small

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Reena P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

EXCELLENT

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Ian A United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was a nice, quick tour to get an initial taste of Lima.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Michael S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Good overview, but lots of time driving in heavy traffic. Three opportunities to walk around were excellent: seashore, cathedral and monastery. No real photo opportunities from the bus.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Peter R

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Knowledgeable guide but too rushed. Ample time to have seen other sites in Old Lima which were not honored.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

felix v

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

FUIMOS CON MI ESPOSA A LIMA PERU..Y COMPRE 3 TOURS POR ESTA AGENCIA VIATOR..EMPEZAMOS CON LA PRIMER TOUR MUY BONITO...FUIMOS AL SEGUNDO TOUR ERA LO MISMO DEL PRIMERO Y LUEGO PREGUNTE EN EL TERCER TOUR Y ME DIJERON QUE ME IBAN A LLAMAR A LOS MISMOS SITIOS QUE HABIAMOS IDO EN EL PRIMERO Y SEGUNDO TOUR...LO QUE QUIERE DECIR QUE VENDEN LOS PAQUETES DE TOUR CON DIFERENTE NOMBRE PERO AL FINAL SON LOS MISMOS SITIOS QUE LOS LLEVAN A UNO...

BE CAREFUL..YOU BUY TOUR IN LIMA WITH DIFFERENT NAME AT THE END IS THE SAME PLACE TAKE YOU ALL THE TIME...NOT GOOD AT ALL..I PAY FOR 3 TOURS DIFFERENT NAME AND TAKE ALL 3 TOURS THE SAME PLACE

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Hanna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour with excellent guide and the driver. Well worth the time and reasonable cost. Kudos to super friendly guide Ursula.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Ben R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide name escapes me was the most knowledgeable person about Lima- it's history and culture- I met during our trip. My congratulations to the people in charge of choosing the tour guides. The ability to find the right people for any en devour is a gift requiring enlightenment.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Clifford B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our Lima City Sightseeing Tour was great. Our tour guide Sonya and driver were timely and were excellent. Sonya went out of her way to provide an outstanding tour of Lima. She was extremely knowledgeable and engaging. She was well organized and the tour went without incident. Well done to Viator and their staff, especially Sonya, for a great experience and a wonderful tour of Lima!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Lora Senechal Carney Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A very knowledgable and personable guide who provided an overall sense of districts in addition to showing us the major places of interest. Glad I had the opportunity to do this!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Natasha F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a short but very informative and fun tour. We loved our guide Elena who gave us lots of interesting facts and information. If you only have a short amount of time in Lima, we would definitely recommend that you take this tour.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

lrs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful introductory city tour of Lima, which focused on the major sights and highlights. We took the half-day tour in the afternoon, perfect for our first day in Lima we were able to rest and take it easy in the morning. Although this was a group tour, we ended up being the only tourists, so we had a lot of flexibility. The van was spacious and clean our driver negotiated the traffic well! Elena, our guide, was so AMAZING! We learned so much from her, not just about Lima, but of Peruvian culture and history. Her pride in her country and heritage were very apparent. Elena was a wealth of information, and she covered a range of topics: of course of each site we saw and visited, but also of the different ancient cultures of Peru, Lima weather usually cloudy and foggy for 9 months of the year but little rainfall, the desert landscape along the coast, geology of the Miraflores cliffs and Lima Bay, Peruvian economy mining and exports, with tourism 3, chifa Chinese-Peruvian food, and suggestions for other sights to visit and events to attend in Lima. We took other tours in different cities in Peru - Elena was by far the best guide.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Belinda B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed the main square, as well as the two churches that we visited. Guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful, really enjoyed her. Downside was amount of time we spent in bus, getting to and returning from the sights, due to distance and traffic.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Gro B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Nice trip :-

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Geri D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour was good except it was too short. We spent a lot of time traveling by car.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

retobibi

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The tour itself was ok but it took them over an hour to get all 7 passengers together. So, a lot of waiting instead of looking. The amount of traffic didn't help.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Dean R

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

I had a one-day layover before embarking on hiking the Inka Trail. Took the tour as a way to see a cross section of Lima with the short time that I had.

We headed to the city center and to the Santo Domingo Monastery it was Sunday, so couldn't visit the cathedral. Enjoyed the city center and the monastery. Spent some time understanding the importance of verandas on the colonial structures and veiwed some of the more elaborate.

Then headed to some pre-Inka ruins in a different part of the city. Much like the structures in Chichin Itcha except mud brick instead of stone. Also viewed some burial remains from the period - over 1500 years old.

Lastly headed to love park on the coast and walked thru the park. Also saw the mall and restaurant complex built into the side of the cliffs. My hotel was close by, so I walked back here to have dinner ovelooking the ocean.

Overall a nice overveiw of the city for someone having a short stay in the city.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Robert S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Tour guide talked to fast and English needed inprovement thus things were missed

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Raymond K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour pickup was on time. The guide was knowledgeable. Her English was good. The tour covered the highlights of Lima as well as can be done in three hours, plenty of stops for photos and walking. I suggest taking the tour on Saturday or Sunday when traffic is not so bad.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

mcleanking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour and good overview of the historic center of Lima. Our guide was very informative and experienced in providing interesting background information and highlights of the culture and history of the city. Excellent value and delivered as described on the Viator website.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Michael David D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good trip and well organised. Staff were friendly and helpful.

My only slight criticism is that more could have been fitted in and we did expect a little more. Our day finished at 11:30 so it was only a 2 1/2 hour tour. Would have like a little more for the price we paid.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

sonja.krapez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent guide, good driver.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Martinstein1

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

It was OK. Nothing special. Would look for other options next time.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Nancy T

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Not great and very rushed. We were returned to the hotel nearly a hour sooner than the tour description indicated. In Lima this is not a good tour company.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Donald W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I did enjoyed my city tour. The guide was very pleasant and spoke good English. It was a little shorter than it was supposed to be.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message