Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Iglesia de Santo Domingo

The pepper-pot belfry of Santo Domingo, one of Lima’s most historic churches, makes a rococo statement on Lima’s skyline. The interior has a neoclassical design in turquoise and sumptuous gold. The church was completed in 1599, though it’s been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 130 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Quick, safe overview of the city. Knowledgeable guide and good driver. Pick up and drop off at my hotel. Recommended, particularly if you are short of time.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I strongly recommend this city tour to anyone traveling to Lima, Peru.
My guide and the driver were polite and offered a high-quality service.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This city tour is recommended if you have little time in Lima but want to explore the highlights of the city. In my opinion, there was not much to see in Lima without knowing your way around the various neighborhoods, so this tour gave me that option.

Fortunately and unfortunately, the day I took this tour was the Santa Rosa (the patron saint of Peru) Fiesta, so the Cathedral was not available for viewing since there was a formal ceremony and parade that was happening in the main square. But at the same time, we were able to see other areas such as Santo Domingo and the local ruins that weren't as crowded yet due to most of the people wanting to view/participate in the parade.

Our guide was informative and let me and another person (there were only two of us on the tour that morning) ask and see things at our own pace. It was a relaxed tour that gave me the highlights of Lima, ideal for anyone short on time and at a decent price.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Our tour guide spoke English and was very knowledgeable. We saw many places on the tour and had a great time.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Was ok but not more than that. Most of the tour was concentrated on religious stories and anicdotes. Promissed 4 hours but actualy was only three.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Pathetic!! Only went for 2.5 hrs and the host was very very rude !! Do not even bother with this tour !

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous city tour of of Lima Peru - I'm so glad we booked this tour thru Viator. The guide was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

great view of the city.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

If you have a few hours to pass in Lima and would like to see the highlights I highly recommend this. Small group of people and the driver and tour guide were great. Very knowledgeable and professional. Felt very safe with them and got to see the coast, cathedrals, etc.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour. Everything as announced and expected, good driver, very good guide, VIP care. Unforgettable.Thanks.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Whilst we had a great guide for this tour who spoke excellent English, the tour was not as advertised on the Viator website. Firstly it was a three hour tour, not approximately four as advertised. We did not visit the Huaca Huallamarca temple and the 'visit' to the Huaca Pucllana ceremonial centre was a drive by, where we had to request to stop to take photos. We also did not visit the Central Post Office building. The most disappointing aspect is that I emailed Viator at the end of the tour to advise of our disappointment and apart from the automated response advising receipt of email, we have not had a response from them, even after 15 days.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was wonderful. We were in a minivan with a total of 6 tourists. Our guide and driver were great. We enjoyed seeing the cathedral, the monastery and all the other sights of Lima. We stopped at the Love Park for photos. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and informative.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Guide was quite knowledgeable. Covered a lot of ground in ine day.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Sandra Vargas was a great guide. Very knowledgeable and personable. Pickup at pre-arranged hotel was right on time and drop off was done at a location that was more convenient for transportaion back to our ship.Great tour for the price.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message