Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Iglesia de Santo Domingo

The pepper-pot belfry of Santo Domingo, one of Lima’s most historic churches, makes a rococo statement on Lima’s skyline. The interior has a neoclassical design in turquoise and sumptuous gold. The church was completed in 1599, though it’s been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 171 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Well done, pleasant, timely people. Stops at good parks and areas. Traffic is impossible in Lima, but this tour was well done in spite of it. Very Nice to be picked up/dropped off at hotel.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A nice way to get to see the overall city on a quick basis.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

About the right length and size. Good variety of sites visited though probably too much time at monastery. Would have enjoyed a stop at a market. Pick up and drop off at hotel was nice touch.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a good way to see a lot of Lima in a short period of time. The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful with recommendations on what to do next.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Interesting tour. Seemed a little rushed. Finished early 12:15 pm. Worthwhile and helpful introduction to the city of Lima.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Nice, quick overview of the highlights of Lima. This was a sampler for me - hope to return to Peru when I have more time.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

seemed like we could have covered more sites. guide was informative and it was a pleasant afternoon. the cathedral and monastery beautiful.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide was great. She provided great info and was pretty easy to understand.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

learned so much! great guide!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Interesting but tour started 40 minute s late

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Almost like a private tour. Guide not flexible to help arrange additional requests

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This tour was good, a nice brief look at a few things in Lima. We went in low season so we were the only people on it .

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My friends and I had an excellent tour giving a good overview of the city especially the historic center. We were able to see a lot in a limited time.My favorite was the main square and the Cathedral. The tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

WONDERFUL! what a great way to see the city and learn about the culture. Truly a great experience.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had great time the tour guide loves the place that she lives in it showed so much as she talked about the city and is history nothing was to much trouble went out of her way

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

it was a perfect tour. thanks to our tour personnel

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very best city tour ever. Gabriel was a superb guide in every way.

J Browne

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a guide and driver for two of us. We were able to move at our own pace and have our questions answered readily with the ability for give and take on topics of interest. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and the driver was able to get us into and out of some very congested city spaces. I would certainly recommend this tour to visitors new to Lima.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent afternoon with Elena and lovely driver. They both went above and beyond to help me see Lima through their eyes. It is beautiful city with many unique sites. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

this tour gave a nice overview of Lima and since we had noone else on the tour, a little freedom to see what we wanted.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I took that trip on Saturday morning and was the only one participant. That made my trip very flexible and I was basically able to chose what to see. It was very interesting I learn a lot about history of Peru and Lima.
However, trip was a bit short comparing to money spent therefore 4 starts.
For couple of hours in Lima I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

I felt this tour was too short for the money we paid. I understood we would be going to the underground catacombs in the monastery but this did not happen. The guide gave a very good tour of the cathedral, but spoke English so quickly (especially in the car), it was impossible to understand her. Face to face with her was much better. The tour only last for about 2 hours and a lot of that time was sitting in traffic. I have done other Viator tours and have always been satisfied, but would hesitate to use you again.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

We did not see as much as the tour time would suggest; most of it was just driving and then a quick look inside a few buildings. But it was interesting and a safe way to see the city.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

We took this quick city tour durng a cruiseship stop. It was ok, the guide was good and the driver was good but I thought we could have seen more. Lima is a beautiful city and subsequent tours were better.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Info said 4 hour tour, but we got 2 hours! Tour guide was knowledgable and good, but tour definately not value for money. Wouldn't recommend it.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message