Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Jiron de la Union

Downtown Lima’s most lively and colorful street is pedestrianized Jiron de la Union. Lined with boutiques and stores for window-shopping, restaurants and cafes for bar-hoppers, and thronged with locals for people-watching, taking a stroll along ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 59 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very knowledgeable and friendly guide. We learned a great deal about the city, the Spanish influence and history, the current government, the.catholic presence, and we were lucky to be in the city for a religious holiday and indigenous people in a colorful parade.

Doing what: Small Group Lima City of Kings and Queens Tour

Fran on-the-go United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour leader was excellent. She concentrated on the most interesting sites and made sure that
we did not bump into large tour groups. She was caring and personable and ended with a relaxing
stop in a small cafe where we could all talk and discuss the tour.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Driver was excellent! Tour guide was very informative, friendly, and accommodating! Would love to book another tour when we return next year.

Doing what: Small Group Lima City of Kings and Queens Tour

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A quick tour through the old part of the city. Easy to miss this section given the sprawl of Lima.

Doing what: Small Group Lima City of Kings and Queens Tour

Angie United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a great tour this is. Very informative and you get to see so much. Lima is such a beautiful city and is well worth a closer look and this is the way to do it. Our first taste of the legendary Pisco Sour at the Hotel Maury was a highlight. You feel that you are walking into a bank and then there's this beautiful bar. We had a great time.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Sachin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our Guide Paula was amazing and made the tour enriching, fun and a great experience for the entire group. Definitely look up Paula for an amazing time during your vacation.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

gsdpublic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We loved this tour. It was just the right amount of time and our guide was wonderful. Taking the tour was much more efficient than trying to find the things we saw on our own. If we were on our own we would have passed by buildings not knowing what they were. Having the guide was an absolute benefit. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

DANI S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

We started on time which is good, however, the tour was cut short. I anticipated it would have been a 3 hour walking tour as stated in the website, but instead in 2 hours we finished at a downtown bar to drink the traditional Peruvian drink pisco?

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Nancy Redicsn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the tour and the guide and really loved the pisco sours at end!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

dmckewen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good. A great mix of history, architecture, and a bit of contemporary life.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Only my wife and I made up the tour group. Guide was superb. Got to see so much of everyday downtown Lima life. Market was very interesting. Catacombs, shopping areas, etc. Wow!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Sjoukje V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

ouks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very nice, a lot of things to know and to see. Thanks

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Charles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour - one of the high lights of our trip and put Lima in a different light. The tour guide, Paula, was wonderful.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Yvonne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Jessica P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was so lovely! She even even when the extra mile to make sure we were out of the city before the roads were blocked from a student protest that was due to begin at 5pm. I really enjoyed the tour and we saw all of the main sites of Lima.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Emily S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Georgio our guide was really friendly and knowledgeable and brought everyone on the tour together! Toe covere a good range of places and was worth the money!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Alison D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Theresa was amazing. She was aware of our needs and was very pleasant. Her knowledge of the tour was superb. A 5 star tour leader.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Gordon i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I was the only one so had a personalized tour and felt I was walking with someone who had more than a passing knowledge of both the architecture, the politics and the people. The market with the different fruits and vegetables and the guide's explanation of how to use it was fascinating

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Steven K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Teresa was excellent.

It was a great introduction to the city.

Very happy that it all worked using the Viator app. Will definetly recommend using this service in the future.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Ric W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great guide, value for money!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Alonso H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Nice tour!! Too bad there was a protest and we couldnt go to a few places, otherwise i had a great time, the tour was very nice

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Simeon N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Paula does an amazing job and gives a great overview of downtown Lima and some of the highlights. Would highly recommend for anyone wanting to see the city.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Meghan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Theresa was the best tour guide! She spoke amazing English and was incredibly knowledgable. She was on time at the pick up location. Given there was only two people on the tour it ended up being very private. The catecombs were really great. It was a really fun way to understand the history of Lima and its people. Would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Yenny G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was extremely interesting walking tour. I will defenitely recommend this tour and services to my friends and family

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message