• USD ($)
  • English

Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Jiron de la Union

Downtown Lima’s most lively and colorful street is pedestrianized Jiron de la Union. Lined with boutiques and stores for window-shopping, restaurants and cafes for bar-hoppers, and thronged with locals for people-watching, taking a stroll along ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

The trip was designed to never happen. The cruise ship docks miles away from Lima at 7 am and departs at 4:30. From the ship we telephoned the guide to confirm and was told that it takes 2 hours to get to Lima in the morning because of the traffic and she could only meet us at 9am or 2pm. Do the math. You can never get off a ship as soon as it docks and what will you see if you meet her at 2 and have to be back by 4. Unless you are staying in Lima...........save your money.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This is the way to see the old part of Lima. Our knowledgeable guide navigated us through all the interesting part in this area of the city. Also it is nice to walk the town rather than sit on a bus, if you know what I mean! The catacombs are the highlight of the tour as well as the bar that claims to be the home of the Pisco Sour in Peru

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Teresa was a fantastic guide. Enjoyed seeing all of the local markets and hearing about the history of the city.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent experience. Paula was well informed and enthusiastic throughout the tour. Highly recommended to anyone considering a walk tour of the traditional parts of Lima.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide Paula was absolutely fantastic, knowledgeable and very helpful. Highly recommended. Pisco Sours are excellent.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

really enjoyed this trip, Teresa was a mountain of knowledge and did not rush us, just loved it :)

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a wonderful tour! The hours walking went so quickly as we learned so much. We are two seniors who walk somewhat frequently. Our guide was just delightful and so knowledgeable. So glad we did this tour with Teresa. Don't hesitate to book this tour! Enjoyed the churches the markets and warm feeling from our guide. Loved the Pisco sours! Hi to Teresa from the two seniors from Chicago

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Our guide, Terese, was excellent. She is very knowledgeable about Lima's history, the culture and the traditions of the people. Yet, she did not bombard us with too much information. I like her style. She is relaxed, yet very professional. The pace of the tour was perfect. Thank you!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The five of us had one day to spend in Lima on our way to Cusco. I found this tour online a couple of days before we left Houston. Theresa of Urban Adventures - Latin America met us early at the designated spot. The tour ended up just being the five of us. I cannot say enough about both Theresa's professionalism and knowledge. Theresa talked continuously throughout the 4+ hour tour, covering Peruvian history and culture in all aspects. I got the feeling should could do 8 hours easily. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide Paula was outstanding. She was friendly and knowledgeable about the sites we visited. The highlight of the tour was the last stop when we visited the Maury Hotel where Pisco Sour was invented. Paula explained the history of this Peruvian drink and we got to try a glass. The tour lasted about 3.5 hours and Paula gave us good restaurant recommendations when we left. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic tour! Guide was knowledgeable and fun. We stopped at several beautiful churches, the central market and at a local bar for pisco sours. Wear comfortable shoes and be prepared to walk! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A wonderful experience, history and modern culture woven in one trip. It is a "must do" if you want to get an overview of history of Peru and the coming together of 2 cultures, Inca and Spanish. Downtown Lima is clean and I felt safe, police is visible everywhere, they are very friendly and helpful and speak good English.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent and very good. Would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Theresa was a fun and informative guide for the two of us.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2013

Great tour. I was the only one on it so it ended up being a private tour. Problems were more administrative. Did not receive confirmation that tour was still planned and attempts to contact Urban Adventures via phone or email went unanswered. Contact with Viator also was unanswered.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message