Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Lima Plaza de Armas (Plaza Mayor)

Lima’s Plaza Mayor (main square) is central Plaza de Armas, the city’s historic heart and birthplace. Landscaped with palm trees, elaborate lampposts, flower beds and greenery, the square’s focus is the 1650 tiered bronze fountain in the center and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 333 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Essendon05 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour with a knowledgeable guide who spoke excellent English. Once again, Viator a great company to deal with.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative tour. Our guide was personable and well informed. Transportation was comfortable and prompt at pickup. Traffic is bad so it was great letting someone else deal with it.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Melanie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We learned so much from Fafiana.She was smart, funny,and very sweet. She explained th sights to us in perfect English. The tour was very worthwhile and recommend to all to get a flavor of downtown Lima and its history. Fafiana even accompanied us on our taxi ride to Park de la Reserva afterwards

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Maria O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Traffic is a terrific headache in Lima so walking to discover downtown is really the best option. We loved the tour, very interesting history and Fabiana, the guide was great!!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Sampath K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing.
The guides were good and knowledgeable.
The service was prompt and punctual.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Boris K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

the tour was interesting and well organized, knowledge of the guide was adequate

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

minimize940314

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very well managed tour. Pickup was punctual. I was only one who booked this tour but not a problem. In fact, I had a private service.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Regy S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

JenRyder

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

heartstock

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

The tour lasted only 3 hours, inclusive of 1 hour travelling. Not worth paying the price for such short duration.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Ginna C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Do not sign up for this trip. It is advertised as 8am-12pm. We drove through Lima's heavy traffic and visited St. Paul Cathedral and Basílica de Santo Domingo and that was it. It wasn't even 11am when we got back onto the bus not an open top bus and headed back. Apparently, this trip was piggybacked on another day trip. Since some folks on the bus were continuing onto lunch and the water park in the afternoon.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Julie Ireland C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Paula was knowledgeable and picked up on what we wanted to see and moved along when we were ready to visit the next site. The length of the tour was perfect and Paula was easy to talk to and her English was excellent. Lovely person.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Eric L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Was a great tour. I ended up having the tour to myself. Very informative. Enjoyable.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Jim R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Gabriel was our guide and he was prompt. very knowledgeable, and pleasant to visit with on our tour. In 3.5 hours we received a good overview of Lima. The tour met all of our expectations...

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Pete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must do, Miguel our tour guide was hilarious, funny and speaks great English. The tour we did was a small group which made it so much better. Very knowledgeable and knows the place upside down. If you want to see some of Lima and don't have a lot of time, this is for you. Saw the best of Lima including the Plaza which was amazing. Highly recommend this tour and don't forget to ask for the best places to eat and drink near your hotel, as it's likely Miguel will know hahaha.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Corazon M Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was as nice as the day and attractions in Lima. We really enjoyed it as the tour guide was good and attentive.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Melissa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable and the tour moved at a good pace, the selection places seen was good.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Wynand D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

It's not a traditional hop-on-hop-off bus but it's the best alternative that Lima has to offer.
Positives are that you get to see the catacombs and other important landmarks. Negatives are that the entire trip seems a little rushed and that the info isn't pre-recorded as with other hop-on-hop-off busses. Our guide's english was ok-ish but a recording would have worked better.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Zico

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

It was a brief introductory tour of Lima. A lot of time was spent in the cathedral and monastery, perhaps more time to learn about the City of Lima would be more appropriate?

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Melissa H

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This is advertised as a 4 hour tour we were through in 2 hours. Our guide Paula was very nice and answered questions when asked but was not really forthcoming with lots of info, would have appreciated much more info about Peru and Lima.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Amrith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing tour! Our guide Nila Soto was extremely knowledgable and she is the main reason that I had such a great time.

We got a great in depth look and got to learn about the history of the Incas, the takeover by the Spanish conquistadores and the fight for independence that was led by Jose Martin of Argentina and Simon Bolivar of Ecuador.

We started the tour on Miraflores at the Parque del Amor where there is a 300 foot overlook and you can see the entire cliffside. Then, we traveled to an 1800 year old ruins - from there we went to the Plaza de Armas, which was the Plaza that the Spanish conquistador Franciso Pizzaro developed after they defeated the Incas in 1535. We got to see Pizzaro's burial site and learn about his history.

The price of the tour is extremeley reasonable and I highly recommend it!

Amrith

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

MR G J N S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A short tour but an excellent guide.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

JMTravel30

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our first day in Lima was a 10! We started off with your City Sightseeing Tour. We were picked up promptly at the scheduled time, the bus was brand new, and both the tour guide, Ursula, and the driver, Jorge, greeted us with a friendly smile. The tour guide was very professional, knowledgeable, accommodating as the time we wanted to spend at each location and her English was excellent. We visited Love Park, the Cathedral, Plaza de Armas, Kennedy Park, and many other Lima highlights. Overall, the tour was very informative, not only did we learn about the many places visited but also learned about the history and culture of Peru. As we drove through Lima, Ursula pointed out some of Lima's best restaurants. Again, thanks to Ursula, our tour guide, and Jorge, our driver for a wonderful day in Lima!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Thekirklands

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great guide, rather fore-shortened trip because of very heavy traffic. Miguel was terrific and, as we were the only ones on the tour, we were able to discuss many issues, social and cultural with him. The tour does not cover much in central Lima but it was quite enjoyable.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

harold c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This city tour was very good, the driver made us feel comfortable and safe even in the rush hour traffic and our guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message