Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Lima Plaza de Armas (Plaza Mayor)

Lima’s Plaza Mayor (main square) is central Plaza de Armas, the city’s historic heart and birthplace. Landscaped with palm trees, elaborate lampposts, flower beds and greenery, the square’s focus is the 1650 tiered bronze fountain in the center and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 179 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Quick, safe overview of the city. Knowledgeable guide and good driver. Pick up and drop off at my hotel. Recommended, particularly if you are short of time.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I strongly recommend this city tour to anyone traveling to Lima, Peru.
My guide and the driver were polite and offered a high-quality service.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a great way to see the sights in Lima including the main square, the Cathedral, and the other historical sites such as the Santa Rosa de Lima church and library. The architecture is exquisite and you are transported back in time as you observe these priceless artifacts. As it turned out we were the only persons on the tour - so we pretty much had a private guided tour with our guide Hernando (great person) and our driver Eduardo. Muchas Gracias!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This city tour is recommended if you have little time in Lima but want to explore the highlights of the city. In my opinion, there was not much to see in Lima without knowing your way around the various neighborhoods, so this tour gave me that option.

Fortunately and unfortunately, the day I took this tour was the Santa Rosa (the patron saint of Peru) Fiesta, so the Cathedral was not available for viewing since there was a formal ceremony and parade that was happening in the main square. But at the same time, we were able to see other areas such as Santo Domingo and the local ruins that weren't as crowded yet due to most of the people wanting to view/participate in the parade.

Our guide was informative and let me and another person (there were only two of us on the tour that morning) ask and see things at our own pace. It was a relaxed tour that gave me the highlights of Lima, ideal for anyone short on time and at a decent price.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Sadly, the tour guide was awful. She didn't even know the statue of a poet in Miraflores. Mind, she had us get down at this park to take pictures, the view and to tell us about this park. The statue was feet away, when asked she simply didn't know. Plus, was 40 minutes LATE and ended early!!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Our tour guide spoke English and was very knowledgeable. We saw many places on the tour and had a great time.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Was ok but not more than that. Most of the tour was concentrated on religious stories and anicdotes. Promissed 4 hours but actualy was only three.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Pathetic!! Only went for 2.5 hrs and the host was very very rude !! Do not even bother with this tour !

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Theresa was the best tour guide! She spoke amazing English and was incredibly knowledgable. She was on time at the pick up location. Given there was only two people on the tour it ended up being very private. The catecombs were really great. It was a really fun way to understand the history of Lima and its people. Would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Theresa was the best tour guide! She spoke amazing English and was incredibly knowledgable. She was on time at the pick up location. Given there was only two people on the tour it ended up being very private. The catecombs were really great. It was a really fun way to understand the history of Lima and its people. Would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was extremely interesting walking tour. I will defenitely recommend this tour and services to my friends and family

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide with very good command of English

Doing what: Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour with Optional Callao Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I would recommend this to every one who is new to Lima. Our tour guide Theresa was fantastic/excellent. She taught us how to be street wise. Make sure you have Theresa as your tour guide. At the end of the tour she called a taxi for us - which was extremely reasonable in price.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous city tour of of Lima Peru - I'm so glad we booked this tour thru Viator. The guide was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message