Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Lima Plaza de Armas (Plaza Mayor)

Lima’s Plaza Mayor (main square) is central Plaza de Armas, the city’s historic heart and birthplace. Landscaped with palm trees, elaborate lampposts, flower beds and greenery, the square’s focus is the 1650 tiered bronze fountain in the center and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 221 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My friends and I had an excellent tour giving a good overview of the city especially the historic center. We were able to see a lot in a limited time.My favorite was the main square and the Cathedral. The tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

WONDERFUL! what a great way to see the city and learn about the culture. Truly a great experience.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had great time the tour guide loves the place that she lives in it showed so much as she talked about the city and is history nothing was to much trouble went out of her way

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

it was a perfect tour. thanks to our tour personnel

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very best city tour ever. Gabriel was a superb guide in every way.

J Browne

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

this tour gave a nice overview of Lima and since we had noone else on the tour, a little freedom to see what we wanted.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good way to see Lima, good guide on the bus. Only hiccup was that the listing specifically said you could use an electronic voucher on your phone but the tour operator would only accept a printout. In the end we were able to email the voucher to her using the wifi at the larcomar.

Doing what: Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour with Optional Callao Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

I felt this tour was too short for the money we paid. I understood we would be going to the underground catacombs in the monastery but this did not happen. The guide gave a very good tour of the cathedral, but spoke English so quickly (especially in the car), it was impossible to understand her. Face to face with her was much better. The tour only last for about 2 hours and a lot of that time was sitting in traffic. I have done other Viator tours and have always been satisfied, but would hesitate to use you again.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

We did not see as much as the tour time would suggest; most of it was just driving and then a quick look inside a few buildings. But it was interesting and a safe way to see the city.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

We took this quick city tour durng a cruiseship stop. It was ok, the guide was good and the driver was good but I thought we could have seen more. Lima is a beautiful city and subsequent tours were better.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Info said 4 hour tour, but we got 2 hours! Tour guide was knowledgable and good, but tour definately not value for money. Wouldn't recommend it.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Did not make it on time due to Lima's traffic. We got to the hotel 30 minutes late. And the tour company wanted to charge us the full amount for a late tour. No good.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A comprehensive tour of the city with an excellent and informative guide who seemed to know so much depth of knowledge about the capital and history in general. Thoroughly recommended

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Loved the tour. Had a great day on Jan. 2nd.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great tour and the guide was excellent. Very knowledgable and answered questions. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message