Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Lima Plaza de Armas (Plaza Mayor)

Lima’s Plaza Mayor (main square) is central Plaza de Armas, the city’s historic heart and birthplace. Landscaped with palm trees, elaborate lampposts, flower beds and greenery, the square’s focus is the 1650 tiered bronze fountain in the center and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 201 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Theresa was amazing. She was aware of our needs and was very pleasant. Her knowledge of the tour was superb. A 5 star tour leader.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I was the only one so had a personalized tour and felt I was walking with someone who had more than a passing knowledge of both the architecture, the politics and the people. The market with the different fruits and vegetables and the guide's explanation of how to use it was fascinating

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Teresa was excellent.

It was a great introduction to the city.

Very happy that it all worked using the Viator app. Will definetly recommend using this service in the future.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great way to see the city and see what places you want to explore more. We did this tour our first night and we were to able to see what we wanted to visit and what places we didn't! The Water district is absolutely amazing and definitely a must see while in Lima!!!!!!!

Doing what: Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour with Optional Callao Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

As I was the only person on the afternoon tour, I had a private tour. The guide was very knowledgeable on the tour through the Cathedral, and her English was good. Although I was the only guest, she was thorough, and I did not feel rushed. She gave me plenty of time to take photos. The Convento was also interesting. These, however, were the only two stops except for the Love Park in Miraflores, which is only a couple of blocks from my hotel. I would have liked perhaps more stops and more of an orientation to the city-- its history and pointing out the various museums, things to do, good shopping, etc.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

I signed up for English tour and because I was the only english speaker among 5 spanish speakers the tour was conducted in Spanish. They tried to accommodate me but it was a buzz kill for the tour.

Doing what: Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour with Optional Callao Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were looking for a relatively short, general tour of Lima and we found it at a reasonable price with this company. The meeting place and online payment was a little vague but it ended up working out very well.

Doing what: Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour with Optional Callao Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide excellent and we were able to see a lot in a limited time

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent tour giving a good overview of the city especially the historic centre. We were the only two people on the tour so it was essentially a private tour with an extremely good and informative local guide.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great guide, value for money!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide, friendly knowledgeable

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tour was informational and the guide was very good.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Nice tour!! Too bad there was a protest and we couldnt go to a few places, otherwise i had a great time, the tour was very nice

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Quick, safe overview of the city. Knowledgeable guide and good driver. Pick up and drop off at my hotel. Recommended, particularly if you are short of time.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message