Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Lima Plaza de Armas (Plaza Mayor)

Lima’s Plaza Mayor (main square) is central Plaza de Armas, the city’s historic heart and birthplace. Landscaped with palm trees, elaborate lampposts, flower beds and greenery, the square’s focus is the 1650 tiered bronze fountain in the center and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 300 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Terry M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We got to see a lot and the tour group was small

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Hisham O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Lima is a must-see city. But other cities in Peru are much more beautiful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Hisham O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Lima is a must-see city. But other cities in Peru are much more beautiful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Reena P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

EXCELLENT

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Ian A United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was a nice, quick tour to get an initial taste of Lima.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Michael S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Good overview, but lots of time driving in heavy traffic. Three opportunities to walk around were excellent: seashore, cathedral and monastery. No real photo opportunities from the bus.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Peter R

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Knowledgeable guide but too rushed. Ample time to have seen other sites in Old Lima which were not honored.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

felix v

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

FUIMOS CON MI ESPOSA A LIMA PERU..Y COMPRE 3 TOURS POR ESTA AGENCIA VIATOR..EMPEZAMOS CON LA PRIMER TOUR MUY BONITO...FUIMOS AL SEGUNDO TOUR ERA LO MISMO DEL PRIMERO Y LUEGO PREGUNTE EN EL TERCER TOUR Y ME DIJERON QUE ME IBAN A LLAMAR A LOS MISMOS SITIOS QUE HABIAMOS IDO EN EL PRIMERO Y SEGUNDO TOUR...LO QUE QUIERE DECIR QUE VENDEN LOS PAQUETES DE TOUR CON DIFERENTE NOMBRE PERO AL FINAL SON LOS MISMOS SITIOS QUE LOS LLEVAN A UNO...

BE CAREFUL..YOU BUY TOUR IN LIMA WITH DIFFERENT NAME AT THE END IS THE SAME PLACE TAKE YOU ALL THE TIME...NOT GOOD AT ALL..I PAY FOR 3 TOURS DIFFERENT NAME AND TAKE ALL 3 TOURS THE SAME PLACE

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

felix v

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

FUIMOS CON MI ESPOSA A LIMA PERU..Y COMPRE 3 TOURS POR ESTA AGENCIA VIATOR..EMPEZAMOS CON LA PRIMER TOUR MUY BONITO...FUIMOS AL SEGUNDO TOUR ERA LO MISMO DEL PRIMERO Y LUEGO PREGUNTE EN EL TERCER TOUR Y ME DIJERON QUE ME IBAN A LLAMAR A LOS MISMOS SITIOS QUE HABIAMOS IDO EN EL PRIMERO Y SEGUNDO TOUR...LO QUE QUIERE DECIR QUE VENDEN LOS PAQUETES DE TOUR CON DIFERENTE NOMBRE PERO AL FINAL SON LOS MISMOS SITIOS QUE LOS LLEVAN A UNO...

BE CAREFUL..YOU BUY TOUR IN LIMA WITH DIFFERENT NAME AT THE END IS THE SAME PLACE TAKE YOU ALL THE TIME...NOT GOOD AT ALL..I PAY FOR 3 TOURS DIFFERENT NAME AND TAKE ALL 3 TOURS THE SAME PLACE

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Hanna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour with excellent guide and the driver. Well worth the time and reasonable cost. Kudos to super friendly guide Ursula.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Ben R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide name escapes me was the most knowledgeable person about Lima- it's history and culture- I met during our trip. My congratulations to the people in charge of choosing the tour guides. The ability to find the right people for any en devour is a gift requiring enlightenment.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Clifford B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our Lima City Sightseeing Tour was great. Our tour guide Sonya and driver were timely and were excellent. Sonya went out of her way to provide an outstanding tour of Lima. She was extremely knowledgeable and engaging. She was well organized and the tour went without incident. Well done to Viator and their staff, especially Sonya, for a great experience and a wonderful tour of Lima!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Fran on-the-go United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour leader was excellent. She concentrated on the most interesting sites and made sure that
we did not bump into large tour groups. She was caring and personable and ended with a relaxing
stop in a small cafe where we could all talk and discuss the tour.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Lora Senechal Carney Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A very knowledgable and personable guide who provided an overall sense of districts in addition to showing us the major places of interest. Glad I had the opportunity to do this!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Natasha F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a short but very informative and fun tour. We loved our guide Elena who gave us lots of interesting facts and information. If you only have a short amount of time in Lima, we would definitely recommend that you take this tour.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

lrs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful introductory city tour of Lima, which focused on the major sights and highlights. We took the half-day tour in the afternoon, perfect for our first day in Lima we were able to rest and take it easy in the morning. Although this was a group tour, we ended up being the only tourists, so we had a lot of flexibility. The van was spacious and clean our driver negotiated the traffic well! Elena, our guide, was so AMAZING! We learned so much from her, not just about Lima, but of Peruvian culture and history. Her pride in her country and heritage were very apparent. Elena was a wealth of information, and she covered a range of topics: of course of each site we saw and visited, but also of the different ancient cultures of Peru, Lima weather usually cloudy and foggy for 9 months of the year but little rainfall, the desert landscape along the coast, geology of the Miraflores cliffs and Lima Bay, Peruvian economy mining and exports, with tourism 3, chifa Chinese-Peruvian food, and suggestions for other sights to visit and events to attend in Lima. We took other tours in different cities in Peru - Elena was by far the best guide.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Belinda B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed the main square, as well as the two churches that we visited. Guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful, really enjoyed her. Downside was amount of time we spent in bus, getting to and returning from the sights, due to distance and traffic.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Gro B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Nice trip :-

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Angie United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a great tour this is. Very informative and you get to see so much. Lima is such a beautiful city and is well worth a closer look and this is the way to do it. Our first taste of the legendary Pisco Sour at the Hotel Maury was a highlight. You feel that you are walking into a bank and then there's this beautiful bar. We had a great time.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Sachin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our Guide Paula was amazing and made the tour enriching, fun and a great experience for the entire group. Definitely look up Paula for an amazing time during your vacation.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Geri D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour was good except it was too short. We spent a lot of time traveling by car.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

retobibi

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The tour itself was ok but it took them over an hour to get all 7 passengers together. So, a lot of waiting instead of looking. The amount of traffic didn't help.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Dean R

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

I had a one-day layover before embarking on hiking the Inka Trail. Took the tour as a way to see a cross section of Lima with the short time that I had.

We headed to the city center and to the Santo Domingo Monastery it was Sunday, so couldn't visit the cathedral. Enjoyed the city center and the monastery. Spent some time understanding the importance of verandas on the colonial structures and veiwed some of the more elaborate.

Then headed to some pre-Inka ruins in a different part of the city. Much like the structures in Chichin Itcha except mud brick instead of stone. Also viewed some burial remains from the period - over 1500 years old.

Lastly headed to love park on the coast and walked thru the park. Also saw the mall and restaurant complex built into the side of the cliffs. My hotel was close by, so I walked back here to have dinner ovelooking the ocean.

Overall a nice overveiw of the city for someone having a short stay in the city.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Robert S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Tour guide talked to fast and English needed inprovement thus things were missed

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message