Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Lima Plaza de Armas (Plaza Mayor)

Lima’s Plaza Mayor (main square) is central Plaza de Armas, the city’s historic heart and birthplace. Landscaped with palm trees, elaborate lampposts, flower beds and greenery, the square’s focus is the 1650 tiered bronze fountain in the center and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 262 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good. A great mix of history, architecture, and a bit of contemporary life.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Only my wife and I made up the tour group. Guide was superb. Got to see so much of everyday downtown Lima life. Market was very interesting. Catacombs, shopping areas, etc. Wow!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We saw so much and learned a lot. Our guide and driver did a great job. Only one other couple with us - we love the small group. Easy to ask questions. We had a great over view of Lima and Peru.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide very good tour

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting and informative. I had an excellent guide and would recommend it to anybody who wants to see the best of Lima within 3 hours.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, gives a good overview of Lima. The driver and guide friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing and informative. Gabriel taught me about Lima and Peru - not just led me around the city. He's charming which made the morning delightful.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Brian K
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour to get an overview and some information about the city

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a great and educational tour. Note this is NOT a hop on hop off bus...but it was great.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour operator was knowledgeable, helpful and very professional. It was a great tour but could be a little longer with more coverage. I would recommend it to my friends.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Sonya, was very knowledgeable and experienced we learned a lot about Lima on our first day in your country. I think she was a bit disappointed that we were the only people who had signed up for the tour, but it didn't seem to affect her enthusiasm and treatment of us. We used the things she showed us as our benchmark for the next four days in Lima it was definitely money well spent.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We very much enjoyed our tour with our driver, Edwardo, and our guide, Amalia. Amalia provided us with an incredible amount of local knowledge. It was a difficult day for the tour, as there were three marathons and two cycle races going on in the city, however Edwardo and Amalia managed to navigate us through the city and get to the sites that everyone wanted to see.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Rick / Ricardo
United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful city inside the Lima downtown area, well shared by tour leader Sonia.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Tour was shorter than advertised. Otherwise it was ok.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This was a ok tour. We spent more time in the bus getting from one place to the other. The traffic in Lima is so bad. However, from what we saw it was still worth it.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

A little disappointing - a lot of time spent in the car and in traffic.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very nice, a lot of things to know and to see. Thanks

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Well done, pleasant, timely people. Stops at good parks and areas. Traffic is impossible in Lima, but this tour was well done in spite of it. Very Nice to be picked up/dropped off at hotel.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A nice way to get to see the overall city on a quick basis.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

About the right length and size. Good variety of sites visited though probably too much time at monastery. Would have enjoyed a stop at a market. Pick up and drop off at hotel was nice touch.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a good way to see a lot of Lima in a short period of time. The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful with recommendations on what to do next.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Interesting tour. Seemed a little rushed. Finished early 12:15 pm. Worthwhile and helpful introduction to the city of Lima.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Nice, quick overview of the highlights of Lima. This was a sampler for me - hope to return to Peru when I have more time.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message