The swanky beachfront suburb of Miraflores is one of Lima’s most sought-after zip codes. Miraflores is where you’ll find Lima’s best restaurants, shops and hotels, plus the waterfront mansions and high-rise towers of the city’s movers and shakers. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 140 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Quick, safe overview of the city. Knowledgeable guide and good driver. Pick up and drop off at my hotel. Recommended, particularly if you are short of time.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I strongly recommend this city tour to anyone traveling to Lima, Peru.
My guide and the driver were polite and offered a high-quality service.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This city tour is recommended if you have little time in Lima but want to explore the highlights of the city. In my opinion, there was not much to see in Lima without knowing your way around the various neighborhoods, so this tour gave me that option.

Fortunately and unfortunately, the day I took this tour was the Santa Rosa (the patron saint of Peru) Fiesta, so the Cathedral was not available for viewing since there was a formal ceremony and parade that was happening in the main square. But at the same time, we were able to see other areas such as Santo Domingo and the local ruins that weren't as crowded yet due to most of the people wanting to view/participate in the parade.

Our guide was informative and let me and another person (there were only two of us on the tour that morning) ask and see things at our own pace. It was a relaxed tour that gave me the highlights of Lima, ideal for anyone short on time and at a decent price.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Our tour guide spoke English and was very knowledgeable. We saw many places on the tour and had a great time.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Was ok but not more than that. Most of the tour was concentrated on religious stories and anicdotes. Promissed 4 hours but actualy was only three.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Pathetic!! Only went for 2.5 hrs and the host was very very rude !! Do not even bother with this tour !

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide with very good command of English

Doing what: Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour with Optional Callao Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous city tour of of Lima Peru - I'm so glad we booked this tour thru Viator. The guide was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

great view of the city.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

If you have a few hours to pass in Lima and would like to see the highlights I highly recommend this. Small group of people and the driver and tour guide were great. Very knowledgeable and professional. Felt very safe with them and got to see the coast, cathedrals, etc.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour. Everything as announced and expected, good driver, very good guide, VIP care. Unforgettable.Thanks.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Whilst we had a great guide for this tour who spoke excellent English, the tour was not as advertised on the Viator website. Firstly it was a three hour tour, not approximately four as advertised. We did not visit the Huaca Huallamarca temple and the 'visit' to the Huaca Pucllana ceremonial centre was a drive by, where we had to request to stop to take photos. We also did not visit the Central Post Office building. The most disappointing aspect is that I emailed Viator at the end of the tour to advise of our disappointment and apart from the automated response advising receipt of email, we have not had a response from them, even after 15 days.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was wonderful. We were in a minivan with a total of 6 tourists. Our guide and driver were great. We enjoyed seeing the cathedral, the monastery and all the other sights of Lima. We stopped at the Love Park for photos. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and informative.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I enjoyed the Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour. The two guides were informative although the female guide talked very fast in English and with her Spanish accent it was difficult to understand her at times. The male guide was excellent. I think the inside of the bus should have had air conditioning because as the day got hotter, the inside of the bus became hotter also. I thought I purchased the Optional Callao Tour but apparently I did not. It was confusing as to what I originally purchased. Due to the traffic in Lima, it was a good thing I did not purchase the optional Callao tour because we just had enough time to sightsee and get back to the ship on time. We had to take a taxi from the ship to the shopping area. It cost us $30 to take a taxi and $25 to take a taxi back to the ship. It was also confusing where to meet the bus because the shopping area was very large. Fortunately a local policeman helped us.

Doing what: Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour with Optional Callao Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message