The swanky beachfront suburb of Miraflores is one of Lima’s most sought-after zip codes. Miraflores is where you’ll find Lima’s best restaurants, shops and hotels, plus the waterfront mansions and high-rise towers of the city’s movers and shakers. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 134 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide with very good command of English

Doing what: Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour with Optional Callao Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous city tour of of Lima Peru - I'm so glad we booked this tour thru Viator. The guide was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

great view of the city.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

If you have a few hours to pass in Lima and would like to see the highlights I highly recommend this. Small group of people and the driver and tour guide were great. Very knowledgeable and professional. Felt very safe with them and got to see the coast, cathedrals, etc.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour. Everything as announced and expected, good driver, very good guide, VIP care. Unforgettable.Thanks.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Whilst we had a great guide for this tour who spoke excellent English, the tour was not as advertised on the Viator website. Firstly it was a three hour tour, not approximately four as advertised. We did not visit the Huaca Huallamarca temple and the 'visit' to the Huaca Pucllana ceremonial centre was a drive by, where we had to request to stop to take photos. We also did not visit the Central Post Office building. The most disappointing aspect is that I emailed Viator at the end of the tour to advise of our disappointment and apart from the automated response advising receipt of email, we have not had a response from them, even after 15 days.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was wonderful. We were in a minivan with a total of 6 tourists. Our guide and driver were great. We enjoyed seeing the cathedral, the monastery and all the other sights of Lima. We stopped at the Love Park for photos. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and informative.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I enjoyed the Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour. The two guides were informative although the female guide talked very fast in English and with her Spanish accent it was difficult to understand her at times. The male guide was excellent. I think the inside of the bus should have had air conditioning because as the day got hotter, the inside of the bus became hotter also. I thought I purchased the Optional Callao Tour but apparently I did not. It was confusing as to what I originally purchased. Due to the traffic in Lima, it was a good thing I did not purchase the optional Callao tour because we just had enough time to sightsee and get back to the ship on time. We had to take a taxi from the ship to the shopping area. It cost us $30 to take a taxi and $25 to take a taxi back to the ship. It was also confusing where to meet the bus because the shopping area was very large. Fortunately a local policeman helped us.

Doing what: Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour with Optional Callao Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Guide was quite knowledgeable. Covered a lot of ground in ine day.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Sandra Vargas was a great guide. Very knowledgeable and personable. Pickup at pre-arranged hotel was right on time and drop off was done at a location that was more convenient for transportaion back to our ship.Great tour for the price.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Everything was great nice guide, nice driver. she was very knowledgeable about lima … the cathedral was my favorite place to visit beside the story of san martin de porres. the way to lima was nice too we went around san isidro by el olivar park really nice town. i have to say that we didn't regret doing this tour was worth it all the way!!! thank you!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Well worth the money. We saw much of Lima in a short while. We got a lovely sunny day. As it was a Saturday the streets were quieter than normal.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I really enjoyed this tour! I was only in town for 36 hours, so it was a great way to start the morning and capture the highlights. They gave me some good advice for afternoon activity as well. I felt that the pride in their country was apparent, which made the tour and my Lima experience even better.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Sandra was a great tour guide, we enjoyed the chapels and driving through neighborhoods probably should've done a full day tour to see more of the city! The bus was great and Israel was a good driver! Would recommend to folks who have a half day to send exploring!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message