The swanky beachfront suburb of Miraflores is in one of Lima’s most sought-after zip codes. Miraflores is where you’ll find Lima’s best restaurants, shops and hotels, plus the waterfront mansions and high-rise towers of the city’s movers and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 214 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I did enjoyed my city tour. The guide was very pleasant and spoke good English. It was a little shorter than it was supposed to be.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

They told me to show up 20 minutes before the bus left. I did and they did not have my reservation and had no more room. So our whole day was messed up. I was not happy. We did the take tour later and it was ok.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We saw so much and learned a lot. Our guide and driver did a great job. Only one other couple with us - we love the small group. Easy to ask questions. We had a great over view of Lima and Peru.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide very good tour

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting and informative. I had an excellent guide and would recommend it to anybody who wants to see the best of Lima within 3 hours.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, gives a good overview of Lima. The driver and guide friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing and informative. Gabriel taught me about Lima and Peru - not just led me around the city. He's charming which made the morning delightful.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Brian K
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour to get an overview and some information about the city

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a great and educational tour. Note this is NOT a hop on hop off bus...but it was great.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour operator was knowledgeable, helpful and very professional. It was a great tour but could be a little longer with more coverage. I would recommend it to my friends.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Sonya, was very knowledgeable and experienced we learned a lot about Lima on our first day in your country. I think she was a bit disappointed that we were the only people who had signed up for the tour, but it didn't seem to affect her enthusiasm and treatment of us. We used the things she showed us as our benchmark for the next four days in Lima it was definitely money well spent.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We very much enjoyed our tour with our driver, Edwardo, and our guide, Amalia. Amalia provided us with an incredible amount of local knowledge. It was a difficult day for the tour, as there were three marathons and two cycle races going on in the city, however Edwardo and Amalia managed to navigate us through the city and get to the sites that everyone wanted to see.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Rick / Ricardo
United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful city inside the Lima downtown area, well shared by tour leader Sonia.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Tour was shorter than advertised. Otherwise it was ok.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This was a ok tour. We spent more time in the bus getting from one place to the other. The traffic in Lima is so bad. However, from what we saw it was still worth it.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

A little disappointing - a lot of time spent in the car and in traffic.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Well done, pleasant, timely people. Stops at good parks and areas. Traffic is impossible in Lima, but this tour was well done in spite of it. Very Nice to be picked up/dropped off at hotel.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A nice way to get to see the overall city on a quick basis.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

About the right length and size. Good variety of sites visited though probably too much time at monastery. Would have enjoyed a stop at a market. Pick up and drop off at hotel was nice touch.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a good way to see a lot of Lima in a short period of time. The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful with recommendations on what to do next.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Interesting tour. Seemed a little rushed. Finished early 12:15 pm. Worthwhile and helpful introduction to the city of Lima.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Nice, quick overview of the highlights of Lima. This was a sampler for me - hope to return to Peru when I have more time.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

seemed like we could have covered more sites. guide was informative and it was a pleasant afternoon. the cathedral and monastery beautiful.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was decent. It's worth doing if you are short on time and want to get quick insight into some of Lima's history.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message