Experience New Orleans from the Mississippi River with a scenic cruise on the historic Steamboat Natchez. Take a two-hour cruise from the heart of the French Quarter that takes you back in time to the atmosphere of the Old South while enjoying a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 158 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great way to see the city and see what places you want to explore more. We did this tour our first night and we were to able to see what we wanted to visit and what places we didn't! The Water district is absolutely amazing and definitely a must see while in Lima!!!!!!!

Doing what: Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour with Optional Callao Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

As I was the only person on the afternoon tour, I had a private tour. The guide was very knowledgeable on the tour through the Cathedral, and her English was good. Although I was the only guest, she was thorough, and I did not feel rushed. She gave me plenty of time to take photos. The Convento was also interesting. These, however, were the only two stops except for the Love Park in Miraflores, which is only a couple of blocks from my hotel. I would have liked perhaps more stops and more of an orientation to the city-- its history and pointing out the various museums, things to do, good shopping, etc.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

I signed up for English tour and because I was the only english speaker among 5 spanish speakers the tour was conducted in Spanish. They tried to accommodate me but it was a buzz kill for the tour.

Doing what: Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour with Optional Callao Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were looking for a relatively short, general tour of Lima and we found it at a reasonable price with this company. The meeting place and online payment was a little vague but it ended up working out very well.

Doing what: Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour with Optional Callao Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide excellent and we were able to see a lot in a limited time

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent tour giving a good overview of the city especially the historic centre. We were the only two people on the tour so it was essentially a private tour with an extremely good and informative local guide.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide, friendly knowledgeable

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tour was informational and the guide was very good.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Quick, safe overview of the city. Knowledgeable guide and good driver. Pick up and drop off at my hotel. Recommended, particularly if you are short of time.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I strongly recommend this city tour to anyone traveling to Lima, Peru.
My guide and the driver were polite and offered a high-quality service.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a great way to see the sights in Lima including the main square, the Cathedral, and the other historical sites such as the Santa Rosa de Lima church and library. The architecture is exquisite and you are transported back in time as you observe these priceless artifacts. As it turned out we were the only persons on the tour - so we pretty much had a private guided tour with our guide Hernando (great person) and our driver Eduardo. Muchas Gracias!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This city tour is recommended if you have little time in Lima but want to explore the highlights of the city. In my opinion, there was not much to see in Lima without knowing your way around the various neighborhoods, so this tour gave me that option.

Fortunately and unfortunately, the day I took this tour was the Santa Rosa (the patron saint of Peru) Fiesta, so the Cathedral was not available for viewing since there was a formal ceremony and parade that was happening in the main square. But at the same time, we were able to see other areas such as Santo Domingo and the local ruins that weren't as crowded yet due to most of the people wanting to view/participate in the parade.

Our guide was informative and let me and another person (there were only two of us on the tour that morning) ask and see things at our own pace. It was a relaxed tour that gave me the highlights of Lima, ideal for anyone short on time and at a decent price.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I would recommend VIATOR Lima City Tour .

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message