The swanky beachfront suburb of Miraflores is in one of Lima’s most sought-after zip codes. Miraflores is where you’ll find Lima’s best restaurants, shops and hotels, plus the waterfront mansions and high-rise towers of the city’s movers and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 245 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cristina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent! The guide was very well documented and very friendly.
Thank you for this pleasant experience.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Terry M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We got to see a lot and the tour group was small

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Hisham O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Lima is a must-see city. But other cities in Peru are much more beautiful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Hisham O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Lima is a must-see city. But other cities in Peru are much more beautiful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

Reena P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

EXCELLENT

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Ian A United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was a nice, quick tour to get an initial taste of Lima.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Michael S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Good overview, but lots of time driving in heavy traffic. Three opportunities to walk around were excellent: seashore, cathedral and monastery. No real photo opportunities from the bus.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Peter R

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Knowledgeable guide but too rushed. Ample time to have seen other sites in Old Lima which were not honored.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

felix v

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

FUIMOS CON MI ESPOSA A LIMA PERU..Y COMPRE 3 TOURS POR ESTA AGENCIA VIATOR..EMPEZAMOS CON LA PRIMER TOUR MUY BONITO...FUIMOS AL SEGUNDO TOUR ERA LO MISMO DEL PRIMERO Y LUEGO PREGUNTE EN EL TERCER TOUR Y ME DIJERON QUE ME IBAN A LLAMAR A LOS MISMOS SITIOS QUE HABIAMOS IDO EN EL PRIMERO Y SEGUNDO TOUR...LO QUE QUIERE DECIR QUE VENDEN LOS PAQUETES DE TOUR CON DIFERENTE NOMBRE PERO AL FINAL SON LOS MISMOS SITIOS QUE LOS LLEVAN A UNO...

BE CAREFUL..YOU BUY TOUR IN LIMA WITH DIFFERENT NAME AT THE END IS THE SAME PLACE TAKE YOU ALL THE TIME...NOT GOOD AT ALL..I PAY FOR 3 TOURS DIFFERENT NAME AND TAKE ALL 3 TOURS THE SAME PLACE

Doing what: City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour

felix v

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

FUIMOS CON MI ESPOSA A LIMA PERU..Y COMPRE 3 TOURS POR ESTA AGENCIA VIATOR..EMPEZAMOS CON LA PRIMER TOUR MUY BONITO...FUIMOS AL SEGUNDO TOUR ERA LO MISMO DEL PRIMERO Y LUEGO PREGUNTE EN EL TERCER TOUR Y ME DIJERON QUE ME IBAN A LLAMAR A LOS MISMOS SITIOS QUE HABIAMOS IDO EN EL PRIMERO Y SEGUNDO TOUR...LO QUE QUIERE DECIR QUE VENDEN LOS PAQUETES DE TOUR CON DIFERENTE NOMBRE PERO AL FINAL SON LOS MISMOS SITIOS QUE LOS LLEVAN A UNO...

BE CAREFUL..YOU BUY TOUR IN LIMA WITH DIFFERENT NAME AT THE END IS THE SAME PLACE TAKE YOU ALL THE TIME...NOT GOOD AT ALL..I PAY FOR 3 TOURS DIFFERENT NAME AND TAKE ALL 3 TOURS THE SAME PLACE

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Hanna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour with excellent guide and the driver. Well worth the time and reasonable cost. Kudos to super friendly guide Ursula.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Ben R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide name escapes me was the most knowledgeable person about Lima- it's history and culture- I met during our trip. My congratulations to the people in charge of choosing the tour guides. The ability to find the right people for any en devour is a gift requiring enlightenment.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Clifford B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our Lima City Sightseeing Tour was great. Our tour guide Sonya and driver were timely and were excellent. Sonya went out of her way to provide an outstanding tour of Lima. She was extremely knowledgeable and engaging. She was well organized and the tour went without incident. Well done to Viator and their staff, especially Sonya, for a great experience and a wonderful tour of Lima!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Lora Senechal Carney Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A very knowledgable and personable guide who provided an overall sense of districts in addition to showing us the major places of interest. Glad I had the opportunity to do this!

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Natasha F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a short but very informative and fun tour. We loved our guide Elena who gave us lots of interesting facts and information. If you only have a short amount of time in Lima, we would definitely recommend that you take this tour.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

lrs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful introductory city tour of Lima, which focused on the major sights and highlights. We took the half-day tour in the afternoon, perfect for our first day in Lima we were able to rest and take it easy in the morning. Although this was a group tour, we ended up being the only tourists, so we had a lot of flexibility. The van was spacious and clean our driver negotiated the traffic well! Elena, our guide, was so AMAZING! We learned so much from her, not just about Lima, but of Peruvian culture and history. Her pride in her country and heritage were very apparent. Elena was a wealth of information, and she covered a range of topics: of course of each site we saw and visited, but also of the different ancient cultures of Peru, Lima weather usually cloudy and foggy for 9 months of the year but little rainfall, the desert landscape along the coast, geology of the Miraflores cliffs and Lima Bay, Peruvian economy mining and exports, with tourism 3, chifa Chinese-Peruvian food, and suggestions for other sights to visit and events to attend in Lima. We took other tours in different cities in Peru - Elena was by far the best guide.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Belinda B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed the main square, as well as the two churches that we visited. Guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful, really enjoyed her. Downside was amount of time we spent in bus, getting to and returning from the sights, due to distance and traffic.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Gro B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Nice trip :-

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Geri D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour was good except it was too short. We spent a lot of time traveling by car.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

retobibi

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The tour itself was ok but it took them over an hour to get all 7 passengers together. So, a lot of waiting instead of looking. The amount of traffic didn't help.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Dean R

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

I had a one-day layover before embarking on hiking the Inka Trail. Took the tour as a way to see a cross section of Lima with the short time that I had.

We headed to the city center and to the Santo Domingo Monastery it was Sunday, so couldn't visit the cathedral. Enjoyed the city center and the monastery. Spent some time understanding the importance of verandas on the colonial structures and veiwed some of the more elaborate.

Then headed to some pre-Inka ruins in a different part of the city. Much like the structures in Chichin Itcha except mud brick instead of stone. Also viewed some burial remains from the period - over 1500 years old.

Lastly headed to love park on the coast and walked thru the park. Also saw the mall and restaurant complex built into the side of the cliffs. My hotel was close by, so I walked back here to have dinner ovelooking the ocean.

Overall a nice overveiw of the city for someone having a short stay in the city.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Robert S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Tour guide talked to fast and English needed inprovement thus things were missed

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Raymond K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour pickup was on time. The guide was knowledgeable. Her English was good. The tour covered the highlights of Lima as well as can be done in three hours, plenty of stops for photos and walking. I suggest taking the tour on Saturday or Sunday when traffic is not so bad.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

mcleanking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour and good overview of the historic center of Lima. Our guide was very informative and experienced in providing interesting background information and highlights of the culture and history of the city. Excellent value and delivered as described on the Viator website.

Doing what: Lima City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message