• USD ($)
  • English
The arid plains surrounding the small town of Nazca are detailed with South America’s most enigmatic sight, the extraordinary Nazca Lines. Etched into more than 80km (50 miles) of rocky desert, and only properly appreciated from the air, the Nazca ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was a small flight (12 seats) and the flight was good. However viewing the figures (the actual number) will depend on the pilot-copilot. Our co-pilot showed was quite a few but we missed some of the others as well. And the commentary was in Japanese and English. All the guide and airport authority staff really good.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour and Ballestas Islands Full-Day Trip from Lima

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The guide and the driver were super nice. Enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour with Transport from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was great and everything went smoothly.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour and Ballestas Islands Full-Day Trip from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Although it was an exhausting day, the trip was amazing.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour and Ballestas Islands Full-Day Trip from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour rates a 5 with us because of the excellent care we received from the first people who picked us up at 3:00 a.m. to get us to the bus, to the last person who picked us up at the bus terminal at 9:00 p.m. The young lady who took care of us in Paracus was wonderful, the Ballestas Island tour was great, the lunch was lovely, the bus was very comfortable. Our only complaint is that the Japanese pilot who flew us over the lines only spoke Japanese and ignored us when we asked for explanations in English. I know that all pilots have to know how to speak English, but he didn't make an effort. The airline should know that they had some unhappy Americans on the trip.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour and Ballestas Islands Full-Day Trip from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a great tour but an extremely long day and exhausting. We left the hotel at 3am and returned at 9pm. Were I to do it again, I would stay in Paracas for a few days to break up the trip. The bus was FAR FROM luxury and the breakfast served on the way and the "snack" served on the way back were disgusting. The breakfast beverages offered were coke and Inka Cola, but I was glad that they also had water.

I was not that taken with the Ballestas Islands although the boat was very nice. The flight over the Nasca Lines, however, was spectacular. Our guide was kind, pleasant and competent. He tried very hard to speak good English and had to be awarded an A for effort and success. Our lunch was also very nice in a pretty setting.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour and Ballestas Islands Full-Day Trip from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was awesome. A very early pickup (3:10am) but the company made sure we knew exactly the time, etc.
They took great care of us, there were guides at every stop. The islands were beautiful, and the Nazca lines were wonderful. We had to wait a bit, but we were comfortable. We were late getting back from the lines, and had to eat our lunch, via box lunch on the bus back, but no problem. The bus was nice and had refreshments, etc.
We got back on timE, and had time to catch a 1am flight.
I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour and Ballestas Islands Full-Day Trip from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The bus was a luxurious coach with reclining seating-wonderful. Waiting for the local transport lost uys some time, which only left us 30 minutes to eat the lunch. A Great Day though.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour and Ballestas Islands Full-Day Trip from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Every step of the trip there was someone to hand us a bus ticket, show us where to go, where to eat. The tour was wonderful. It fulfilled a lifelong dream. We had a good view of the Nasca Lines. One hint: it is better to just look at the lines. If you try to photograph them, you will miss part of the experience.The Ballestas Islands were also wonderful - so much animal life. The guide was knowledgeable and pointed out examples of each bird and mammal we saw.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour and Ballestas Islands Full-Day Trip from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fabulous tour, great transportation. The Ballestas Islands were worth the price alone. A once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour and Ballestas Islands Full-Day Trip from Lima

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Tour connections and tour guides were good, but it did not present any memorable moments or explanations of the places visited during the entire trip.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour and Ballestas Islands Full-Day Trip from Lima

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Yes you get to see some amazing sites. Yes there are several tour guides and operators who were very pleasant and made the tour work. However. They put us on a bus from Cruz del Sur not their own bus, scheduled everything so tightly that we never even got to eat all day, offered no apologies and still had us pay over $1000.00. We priced out the various portions and could have done it far cheaper on our own. Not worth the price we paid

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour and Ballestas Islands Full-Day Trip from Lima

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2013

It was a very long day, but we really enjoyed the islands part. It was hard to pick out many of the figures of the Nazca lines.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour and Ballestas Islands Full-Day Trip from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was such a long day but well worth it. A visit to the Ballestas Islands and the flight were well coordinated. Lunch was supplied and the bus trip was excellent, so comfortable with snacks supplied. Maybe take something to settle your stomach before the flight as you are doing alot of turns to enable you to see all the lines. A great experience.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour and Ballestas Islands Full-Day Trip from Lima

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message