The arid plains surrounding the small town of Nazca are detailed with South America’s most enigmatic sight, the extraordinary Nazca Lines. Etched into more than 80km (50 miles) of rocky desert, and only properly appreciated from the air, the Nazca ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour. All driver and guides were there to meet us at all destionations when we arrived. Lunch was wonderful!

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour and Ballestas Islands Full-Day Trip from Lima

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was great to see the Nazca Lines, pictures do not do justice to this. Our group of nine enjoyed the trip. The flight experience was also nice and the co-pilot explained was nice to point out the various lines.
We wish the guide had talked about the history, or showed a video to give us background of Nazca Lines, as we had 4 hours of van ride.
Overall good experience. Thanks, Govind Arora

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour with Transport from Lima

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We had a great day on this tour. The group managing the tour was very efficient and well planned. At first we didn't understand that we would have a different tour guide throughout but once we got a handle on the system we were comfortable. The bus from Lima was wonderful and provided us with blankets that I wanted to keep! (We had to be ready at our hotel at 3:00am and were sleepy!) The boat tour to the Ballestas Islands was unbelievable and our guide was so well informed. He explained everything in both English and Spanish. One of my favorite experiences was going in a cave full of sea lions and the alpha male barking at us to get out! The Nazca Lines air tour was also amazing, however I would recommend taking some dramamine before hand, even if you aren't prone to motion sickness. Our lunch was delicious and the hotel we ate at was beautiful. We were served snacks of ham sandwiches on the bus both to and from Lima so if you are traveling with a vegetarian, make sure to request a special snack ahead of time.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour and Ballestas Islands Full-Day Trip from Lima

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

This tour has been badly organised and executed by the tour agent. I would describe this tour as the vomit comet over Nazca. The trip starts with a 4 hour journey to an airport with stop off at a poor service station, then a pointless 2 hour wait in a very small airport. The tour guide provided very limited information on our trip and no reason for the flight delay. The tour information states that the guide provides information on the tour and Nazca lines, but this was not the case. The tour guide barley interacted with the guests and provided very little information. The same can be said for the flight crew. Again the tour information states you will receive information on the Nazca lines during the flight, but all we got was one of the pilots pointing erratically out of the plane, which provided little help in identifying the lines. The major issue is the way they fly the plane after it reaches the Nazca lines. They perform very tight G circles making it difficult to spot the markings and take photos, plus it does not help when other passengers are vomiting due to the crazy flying, and others looking very ill. I can only describe this as the vomit comet. The flight itself is a 1.5 hour round trip with only 5 to 10 minutes at the Nazca lines. The trip in total took 14 hours, most of it just wasted time. Lastly we were not offered an chance to stop for food as described in the tour information.
We have raised a compliant due to the cost of the tour and the lack of value, so hopefully this will help improve the tour for others, but under its current structure I would recommend looking at other options to see the Nazca lines.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour with Transport from Lima

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was a small flight (12 seats) and the flight was good. However viewing the figures (the actual number) will depend on the pilot-copilot. Our co-pilot showed was quite a few but we missed some of the others as well. And the commentary was in Japanese and English. All the guide and airport authority staff really good.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour and Ballestas Islands Full-Day Trip from Lima

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The guide and the driver were super nice. Enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour with Transport from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was great and everything went smoothly.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour and Ballestas Islands Full-Day Trip from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Although it was an exhausting day, the trip was amazing.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour and Ballestas Islands Full-Day Trip from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour rates a 5 with us because of the excellent care we received from the first people who picked us up at 3:00 a.m. to get us to the bus, to the last person who picked us up at the bus terminal at 9:00 p.m. The young lady who took care of us in Paracus was wonderful, the Ballestas Island tour was great, the lunch was lovely, the bus was very comfortable. Our only complaint is that the Japanese pilot who flew us over the lines only spoke Japanese and ignored us when we asked for explanations in English. I know that all pilots have to know how to speak English, but he didn't make an effort. The airline should know that they had some unhappy Americans on the trip.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour and Ballestas Islands Full-Day Trip from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a great tour but an extremely long day and exhausting. We left the hotel at 3am and returned at 9pm. Were I to do it again, I would stay in Paracas for a few days to break up the trip. The bus was FAR FROM luxury and the breakfast served on the way and the "snack" served on the way back were disgusting. The breakfast beverages offered were coke and Inka Cola, but I was glad that they also had water.

I was not that taken with the Ballestas Islands although the boat was very nice. The flight over the Nasca Lines, however, was spectacular. Our guide was kind, pleasant and competent. He tried very hard to speak good English and had to be awarded an A for effort and success. Our lunch was also very nice in a pretty setting.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour and Ballestas Islands Full-Day Trip from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was awesome. A very early pickup (3:10am) but the company made sure we knew exactly the time, etc.
They took great care of us, there were guides at every stop. The islands were beautiful, and the Nazca lines were wonderful. We had to wait a bit, but we were comfortable. We were late getting back from the lines, and had to eat our lunch, via box lunch on the bus back, but no problem. The bus was nice and had refreshments, etc.
We got back on timE, and had time to catch a 1am flight.
I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour and Ballestas Islands Full-Day Trip from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The bus was a luxurious coach with reclining seating-wonderful. Waiting for the local transport lost uys some time, which only left us 30 minutes to eat the lunch. A Great Day though.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour and Ballestas Islands Full-Day Trip from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Every step of the trip there was someone to hand us a bus ticket, show us where to go, where to eat. The tour was wonderful. It fulfilled a lifelong dream. We had a good view of the Nasca Lines. One hint: it is better to just look at the lines. If you try to photograph them, you will miss part of the experience.The Ballestas Islands were also wonderful - so much animal life. The guide was knowledgeable and pointed out examples of each bird and mammal we saw.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour and Ballestas Islands Full-Day Trip from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fabulous tour, great transportation. The Ballestas Islands were worth the price alone. A once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour and Ballestas Islands Full-Day Trip from Lima

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message