Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Pachacamac Itshma Temple

The closest archaeological site to Lima is Pachacamac, a pre-Inca collection of sand-blasted pyramid temples and palaces spanning 1,500 years. Over the centuries the now-ruined city developed into one of the Inca’s most important religious and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 81 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great site to visit. The building structure is cool.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour came with a bonus consisting of a short visit to the historical neighborhood of Barranca on our way to the archeological site. Our guide was very helpful and answered all of our questions. The information she provided were general without going into details. I would have liked to hear more about the site's astronomy and cosmological significance given that the Inca were fascinated with the Sun/stars. Except a short hike around the Temple of the Sun the tour is by bus with multiple stops. This is were I would have liked to be allowed to enter at least one of the buildings to better see the achievements of the ancient inhabitants. I understand this is a problem that the Peruvian authorities should deal with and I hope that in the future they will allow at least partial access. The site is magnificent and simply viewing it from the outside leaves you unsatisfied.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing! Our guide was so knowledgeable about everything. We were a bi-lingual group and she did an awesome job of translating for us all!

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was really great picked up on time guide was very nice had a lot of information also took time to show us every thing 6 star rating highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I'm really glad that we took this trip while we were in Lima. Pachacamac is an incredible archaeological site, and we had a great time exploring it. Our guide, Elizabeth, spoke wonderful English and Spanish and was able to engage with the whole group and answer questions. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

it was excellent ,timely pick up and drop off ,it was impressive sight and service

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good value for money - guide spoke good English and it was on time and easy. Worth seeing.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

AMAZING TOUR! I highly recommend and very interesting! Who knew the Lima area was filled with Pre-Inca ruins and lots of desert and sand so cool! you have to see it!

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Nice small group (about 12). Very interesting site, but I would have liked to chance to go into the museum. Also, I would have liked more information/interpretation from the guide, or even a brochure telling more about the site would have been nice.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting and informative.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, with so much history, it´s incredible.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The tour that was provided was not what was advertised or what we paid for.
The planned tour operators were supposed to provide an English speaking tour to Pachacamac. However without our knowledge they transferred us to a tour operated by a different company.
That tour went to Barranco as well (a waste of at least an hour going to a place we didn't want to go to) and was a dual Spanish/English language tour. There were only 4 English speakers on the tour (compared to 20+ Spanish) so the English commentary given by the guide was less than half of that provided in Spanish and it was almost impossible to get to the guide to ask questions.
It was good to see Pachacamac - a most impressive site - however we did not have the time we expected there and the information provided to us on the site could have been much better.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was terrific and our guide was wonderful! We loved it!!!

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

There is a lot to see at this site beginning with the museum exhibit, the Temple of the Sun, and the Temple of the Moon. A bit of a hike to get to the Sun Temple but well worth it with spectacular views of the coast on one side and the fields on the other.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message