• USD ($)
  • English

Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

Pachacamac Itshma Temple

The closest archaeological site to Lima is Pachacamac, a pre-Inca collection of sand-blasted pyramid temples and palaces spanning 1,500 years. Over the centuries the now-ruined city developed into one of the Inca’s most important religious and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was GREAT! Elizabeth was a fantastic guide. She is very knowledgeable and gave us very good information throughout the entire tour. In addition, she gave everyone more than enough time to take pictures which is normally a problem on group tours. We stopped at all of the highlights on the trip and we even had a few minutes to shop for souvenirs at the site. I was really happy we were able to go through the museum before we saw the temples so we knew exactly what we were looking at once we got there. The quick stop in the Barranco district was a great way to end the tour. *ALSO* I want to highlight how wonderful Elizabeth is. We actually ran into her in Plaza San Martin later that day and she came over to us and remembered us by name and chatted for a few minutes. She is very personable and I would recommend not only this tour, but her as a tour guide specifically to EVERYONE!

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was wonderful to see other parts of the city. We had plenty of time to walk up and around the temple with our guide. Enjoyed the day. The tour actually ended up to be 4 and 1/2 hours.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The trip to Pachacamac was interesting and a well done. You really cannot get a good perspective of how massive these structures are unless you visit them. would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, our guide was friendly and helpful. He gave us alot of history about Lima and the people. The lunch was a delicious sandwich. There were certain parts of the Bike Tour that were a little scary but if you like Mt biking then you should be just fine. It was just the two of us that day so it was like we had our own tour guide. Highly recommend it....

Doing what: Road to Pachacamac: Small-Group Bike Tour from Lima

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very comprehensive coverage of the cities main points of interests. Guide provided sufficient information in regards to the history and cultural relevance of the different locations.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was a great tour once we finally got to go. On our initial tour date the tour guide didn't wait for us and we had to reschedule and pay an additional 50% penalty. We were told that our pick up was between 9:15 and 9:45. We got to the lobby at 9:17 and waited until 10:15. The guide claimed to have waited 10 minutes then left. It may have been a miscommunication between the hotel and guide, but be warned...show up 10 minutes prior to your designated meet time or they will leave you if you are not there.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

don't bother with the tour. ruins were interesting but our tour was bi lingual and there was so much time wasted with the guide repeating his talks that we lost interest very quickly.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

This was an interesting tour. I enjoyed walking around the site and the guide was informative

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

after specifying a 9:15 pickup at my hotel no one showed. called and was told that the driver could not be contacted and i would be rescheduled for the 2pm tour. was squeezed in a tour bus. the actual tour was good, but the scheduling confusion was unacceptable. would give zero stars if possible.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The guide, Elizabeth, did a masterful job of giving two tours: one in English and one in Spanish. She was very hospitable, knowledgeable, and worth the time.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Very good.The guide was very helpful and provided lot of information.Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Overall, enjoyed this tour. Knowledgable guide and interesting site.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very interesting tour, worth going.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Good tour and beautiful views.

Doing what: Temple of Pachacamac Half-Day Tour from Lima

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message