Built by Gustave Eiffel for the 1889 World Fair, held to commemorate the centennial of the Revolution, the Eiffel Tower (Tour Eiffel) was the world's tallest structure at 1,050 feet (320 m) until Manhattan's Chrysler Building was completed.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Theresa was amazing. She was aware of our needs and was very pleasant. Her knowledge of the tour was superb. A 5 star tour leader.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I was the only one so had a personalized tour and felt I was walking with someone who had more than a passing knowledge of both the architecture, the politics and the people. The market with the different fruits and vegetables and the guide's explanation of how to use it was fascinating

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Teresa was excellent.

It was a great introduction to the city.

Very happy that it all worked using the Viator app. Will definetly recommend using this service in the future.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great guide, value for money!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Nice tour!! Too bad there was a protest and we couldnt go to a few places, otherwise i had a great time, the tour was very nice

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Paula does an amazing job and gives a great overview of downtown Lima and some of the highlights. Would highly recommend for anyone wanting to see the city.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Theresa was the best tour guide! She spoke amazing English and was incredibly knowledgable. She was on time at the pick up location. Given there was only two people on the tour it ended up being very private. The catecombs were really great. It was a really fun way to understand the history of Lima and its people. Would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Theresa was the best tour guide! She spoke amazing English and was incredibly knowledgable. She was on time at the pick up location. Given there was only two people on the tour it ended up being very private. The catecombs were really great. It was a really fun way to understand the history of Lima and its people. Would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was extremely interesting walking tour. I will defenitely recommend this tour and services to my friends and family

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I would recommend this to every one who is new to Lima. Our tour guide Theresa was fantastic/excellent. She taught us how to be street wise. Make sure you have Theresa as your tour guide. At the end of the tour she called a taxi for us - which was extremely reasonable in price.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was prompt,enthusiastic and very informative. He took us to many interesting places and as we were a small group we saw and learned so much.
Excellent value.
Will pass on this information to our many travelling friends.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

The trip was designed to never happen. The cruise ship docks miles away from Lima at 7 am and departs at 4:30. From the ship we telephoned the guide to confirm and was told that it takes 2 hours to get to Lima in the morning because of the traffic and she could only meet us at 9am or 2pm. Do the math. You can never get off a ship as soon as it docks and what will you see if you meet her at 2 and have to be back by 4. Unless you are staying in Lima...........save your money.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This is the way to see the old part of Lima. Our knowledgeable guide navigated us through all the interesting part in this area of the city. Also it is nice to walk the town rather than sit on a bus, if you know what I mean! The catacombs are the highlight of the tour as well as the bar that claims to be the home of the Pisco Sour in Peru

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Teresa was a fantastic guide. Enjoyed seeing all of the local markets and hearing about the history of the city.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent experience. Paula was well informed and enthusiastic throughout the tour. Highly recommended to anyone considering a walk tour of the traditional parts of Lima.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message