Lima ATTRACTIONS See all

San Pedro Church (Iglesia de San Pedro)

Lima’s baroque Church of San Pedro was built in grand style by the Jesuits in 1638. The Jesuit Order’s premier church in Peru, it’s also one of the country’s finest buildings. With its three naves and dome, the church features lovely glazed tiles ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour - one of the high lights of our trip and put Lima in a different light. The tour guide, Paula, was wonderful.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was so lovely! She even even when the extra mile to make sure we were out of the city before the roads were blocked from a student protest that was due to begin at 5pm. I really enjoyed the tour and we saw all of the main sites of Lima.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Georgio our guide was really friendly and knowledgeable and brought everyone on the tour together! Toe covere a good range of places and was worth the money!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Theresa was amazing. She was aware of our needs and was very pleasant. Her knowledge of the tour was superb. A 5 star tour leader.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I was the only one so had a personalized tour and felt I was walking with someone who had more than a passing knowledge of both the architecture, the politics and the people. The market with the different fruits and vegetables and the guide's explanation of how to use it was fascinating

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Teresa was excellent.

It was a great introduction to the city.

Very happy that it all worked using the Viator app. Will definetly recommend using this service in the future.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great guide, value for money!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Nice tour!! Too bad there was a protest and we couldnt go to a few places, otherwise i had a great time, the tour was very nice

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Paula does an amazing job and gives a great overview of downtown Lima and some of the highlights. Would highly recommend for anyone wanting to see the city.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Theresa was the best tour guide! She spoke amazing English and was incredibly knowledgable. She was on time at the pick up location. Given there was only two people on the tour it ended up being very private. The catecombs were really great. It was a really fun way to understand the history of Lima and its people. Would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was extremely interesting walking tour. I will defenitely recommend this tour and services to my friends and family

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I would recommend this to every one who is new to Lima. Our tour guide Theresa was fantastic/excellent. She taught us how to be street wise. Make sure you have Theresa as your tour guide. At the end of the tour she called a taxi for us - which was extremely reasonable in price.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was prompt,enthusiastic and very informative. He took us to many interesting places and as we were a small group we saw and learned so much.
Excellent value.
Will pass on this information to our many travelling friends.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

The trip was designed to never happen. The cruise ship docks miles away from Lima at 7 am and departs at 4:30. From the ship we telephoned the guide to confirm and was told that it takes 2 hours to get to Lima in the morning because of the traffic and she could only meet us at 9am or 2pm. Do the math. You can never get off a ship as soon as it docks and what will you see if you meet her at 2 and have to be back by 4. Unless you are staying in Lima...........save your money.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This is the way to see the old part of Lima. Our knowledgeable guide navigated us through all the interesting part in this area of the city. Also it is nice to walk the town rather than sit on a bus, if you know what I mean! The catacombs are the highlight of the tour as well as the bar that claims to be the home of the Pisco Sour in Peru

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Teresa was a fantastic guide. Enjoyed seeing all of the local markets and hearing about the history of the city.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent experience. Paula was well informed and enthusiastic throughout the tour. Highly recommended to anyone considering a walk tour of the traditional parts of Lima.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide Paula was absolutely fantastic, knowledgeable and very helpful. Highly recommended. Pisco Sours are excellent.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

really enjoyed this trip, Teresa was a mountain of knowledge and did not rush us, just loved it :)

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a wonderful tour! The hours walking went so quickly as we learned so much. We are two seniors who walk somewhat frequently. Our guide was just delightful and so knowledgeable. So glad we did this tour with Teresa. Don't hesitate to book this tour! Enjoyed the churches the markets and warm feeling from our guide. Loved the Pisco sours! Hi to Teresa from the two seniors from Chicago

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Our guide, Terese, was excellent. She is very knowledgeable about Lima's history, the culture and the traditions of the people. Yet, she did not bombard us with too much information. I like her style. She is relaxed, yet very professional. The pace of the tour was perfect. Thank you!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The five of us had one day to spend in Lima on our way to Cusco. I found this tour online a couple of days before we left Houston. Theresa of Urban Adventures - Latin America met us early at the designated spot. The tour ended up just being the five of us. I cannot say enough about both Theresa's professionalism and knowledge. Theresa talked continuously throughout the 4+ hour tour, covering Peruvian history and culture in all aspects. I got the feeling should could do 8 hours easily. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide Paula was outstanding. She was friendly and knowledgeable about the sites we visited. The highlight of the tour was the last stop when we visited the Maury Hotel where Pisco Sour was invented. Paula explained the history of this Peruvian drink and we got to try a glass. The tour lasted about 3.5 hours and Paula gave us good restaurant recommendations when we left. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic tour! Guide was knowledgeable and fun. We stopped at several beautiful churches, the central market and at a local bar for pisco sours. Wear comfortable shoes and be prepared to walk! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message