Peru’s capital city was founded by Pizarro in 1535, and the modern-day city of Lima is a sprawling metropolis encompassing ruins from pre-Inca times, ultramodern shopping malls and coastal beaches. Here are a few ideas on where and how to spend your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 107 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Theresa was amazing. She was aware of our needs and was very pleasant. Her knowledge of the tour was superb. A 5 star tour leader.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I was the only one so had a personalized tour and felt I was walking with someone who had more than a passing knowledge of both the architecture, the politics and the people. The market with the different fruits and vegetables and the guide's explanation of how to use it was fascinating

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Teresa was excellent.

It was a great introduction to the city.

Very happy that it all worked using the Viator app. Will definetly recommend using this service in the future.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I love this tour from the beginning, we walked to the San Pedro market, then went to Q'enqo , Blanco Kristo then sacsayhuaman. Lots of walking but lots of information about the ruins. Our tour guide Giovana was excellent too.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour guides were very informative. We were late to the afternoon tour by 1 hour and they still managed to get us to the Museum of Archaeology before closing. Highly recommended for anyone new to the city. There will be two tour guides (morning and afternoon), so make sure you confirm the afternoon timings with the morning tour guide.

Doing what: Lima Combo Tour: City Sightseeing Tour plus Larco and Archaeological Museums

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Knowledgeable and great overview of lima

Doing what: Lima Combo Tour: City Sightseeing Tour plus Larco and Archaeological Museums

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Awesome tour! Thank you! -Bo

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great guide, value for money!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Nice tour!! Too bad there was a protest and we couldnt go to a few places, otherwise i had a great time, the tour was very nice

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

My son and I traveled to view the Nazca lines from Lima on Oct 4. We were picked up from the hotel at exactly the time we were told. The car was clean and comfortable and the drive was long (we were told that and expected it). Our guide Angelo was nice and attentive to us although he did not talk much except to identify some of the towns that we drove through. The flight over the lines was uneventful with the pilots not saying anything which prompted one of the passengers on the plane to ask whether we will be told when we reached the lines. Then without warning the pilot said to look to the left side of the plane and see the "ballena", then the pilot made a sharp turn and said "now on the right side "the same ballena". This continued for a few minutes with the plane swinging sharply from one fantastic image on the ground to the other. In my mind the turns were very sharp that many of the 12 passengers in the plane were airsick. I don't know that there is another way to see the lines but there has to be a better way. After the plane landed, we once again boarded our ride back to Lima. Angelo was very attentive and helpful to one of the other passenger who was still motion sick. I rate this trip four stars because they may not be a better way to see the lines from the air.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour with Transport from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Paula does an amazing job and gives a great overview of downtown Lima and some of the highlights. Would highly recommend for anyone wanting to see the city.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was great to see the Nazca Lines, pictures do not do justice to this. Our group of nine enjoyed the trip. The flight experience was also nice and the co-pilot explained was nice to point out the various lines.
We wish the guide had talked about the history, or showed a video to give us background of Nazca Lines, as we had 4 hours of van ride.
Overall good experience. Thanks, Govind Arora

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour with Transport from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Felt like we had the museum to ourselves. Really enjoyed our guide and the information that she provided not only on the artifacts but how they relate in historical context.

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

This tour has been badly organised and executed by the tour agent. I would describe this tour as the vomit comet over Nazca. The trip starts with a 4 hour journey to an airport with stop off at a poor service station, then a pointless 2 hour wait in a very small airport. The tour guide provided very limited information on our trip and no reason for the flight delay. The tour information states that the guide provides information on the tour and Nazca lines, but this was not the case. The tour guide barley interacted with the guests and provided very little information. The same can be said for the flight crew. Again the tour information states you will receive information on the Nazca lines during the flight, but all we got was one of the pilots pointing erratically out of the plane, which provided little help in identifying the lines. The major issue is the way they fly the plane after it reaches the Nazca lines. They perform very tight G circles making it difficult to spot the markings and take photos, plus it does not help when other passengers are vomiting due to the crazy flying, and others looking very ill. I can only describe this as the vomit comet. The flight itself is a 1.5 hour round trip with only 5 to 10 minutes at the Nazca lines. The trip in total took 14 hours, most of it just wasted time. Lastly we were not offered an chance to stop for food as described in the tour information.
We have raised a compliant due to the cost of the tour and the lack of value, so hopefully this will help improve the tour for others, but under its current structure I would recommend looking at other options to see the Nazca lines.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour with Transport from Lima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Theresa was the best tour guide! She spoke amazing English and was incredibly knowledgable. She was on time at the pick up location. Given there was only two people on the tour it ended up being very private. The catecombs were really great. It was a really fun way to understand the history of Lima and its people. Would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message