Peru’s capital city was founded by Pizarro in 1535, and the modern-day city of Lima is a sprawling metropolis encompassing ruins from pre-Inca times, ultramodern shopping malls and coastal beaches. Here are a few ideas on where and how to spend your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 130 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Terry M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The guide was good and informational. The pisco sour lesson was fun. I was expecting more of cooking class than just a ceviche lesson

Doing what: Lima Market Tour, Cooking Class and Pisco Sour Lesson

Megan B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Nice lounge, good appetizer buffet and comfy recliner chairs. Wifi ok but dropped off a lot. When you check in and show your voucher, mention you have a reservation and they will check your name off the list. The lady at the reception was confused by my Viator voucher as the reservation is made by a third party supplier.

Doing what: Lima Airport Lounge: VIP Layover at Jorge Chavez International

Fran on-the-go United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour leader was excellent. She concentrated on the most interesting sites and made sure that
we did not bump into large tour groups. She was caring and personable and ended with a relaxing
stop in a small cafe where we could all talk and discuss the tour.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Teresa E P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of my favorite activities in Lima!!! Really enjoyed the evening. Small, private tour, and the museum is just wonderful. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

Vanessa H

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The plane ride is like a roller coaster ride and felt quite sick afterwards. The view is however amazing from the plane, but I wouldn't do it again - definitely a once off.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour with Transport from Lima

Angie United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a great tour this is. Very informative and you get to see so much. Lima is such a beautiful city and is well worth a closer look and this is the way to do it. Our first taste of the legendary Pisco Sour at the Hotel Maury was a highlight. You feel that you are walking into a bank and then there's this beautiful bar. We had a great time.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Sachin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our Guide Paula was amazing and made the tour enriching, fun and a great experience for the entire group. Definitely look up Paula for an amazing time during your vacation.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Maytempfix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was absolutely magical! Highly recommend it. The grounds of bougainvillea flowers, courtyard and private collection of artifacts by an archeologist are amazing. We could have spent hours looking at everything. Some of the jewelry would be considered contemporary in style even though it's 3000 years old. Our guide Daniel was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The pottery collection was extensive. The gifts shop had high quality items too. To top it all off -- the dinner in the restaurant was over the top. It's an elegant restaurant with comfortable surrounding next to the gardens and large villa courtyard. Jaqui was our waitress and she was wonderful, funny, delightful and super efficient. The food was outstanding and was our best meal in Lima. Worth the trip since it's in town but very secluded and private inside the villa compound. AAA

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

gsdpublic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We loved this tour. It was just the right amount of time and our guide was wonderful. Taking the tour was much more efficient than trying to find the things we saw on our own. If we were on our own we would have passed by buildings not knowing what they were. Having the guide was an absolute benefit. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide Lily met us at the appointed time and was very welcoming and gracious. She shared the history of Cuszo as we walked tot he Market place. What a wonderful experience! She taught us a few phrases in Spanish so we could purchase some fruit and goodies to be eaten later. We learned so much about the cultural practices of the citizens of Cuszo. She then took us to the White Christ which had an awesome panoramic view and we enjoyed our purchases as we watched tradtitional indigenous women pose for pictures with their llamas. The stroll through the ruins was another great experience and very different from the one we took the next day with our regular tour group. So glad we chose this instead of the optional tour with our group!

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

DANI S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

We started on time which is good, however, the tour was cut short. I anticipated it would have been a 3 hour walking tour as stated in the website, but instead in 2 hours we finished at a downtown bar to drink the traditional Peruvian drink pisco?

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Nancy Redicsn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the tour and the guide and really loved the pisco sours at end!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

dmckewen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good. A great mix of history, architecture, and a bit of contemporary life.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Frank N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting museum but we only had one hour in it so felt somewhat rushed to see the main items. The meal was OK but felt a little strange as we were the only ones eating at 9.00pm. Suggest starting earlier for the visit to give more time.

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

Jeff S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative and interesting tour of Lima and history of Peru

Doing what: Lima Combo Tour: City Sightseeing Tour plus Larco and Archaeological Museums

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Only my wife and I made up the tour group. Guide was superb. Got to see so much of everyday downtown Lima life. Market was very interesting. Catacombs, shopping areas, etc. Wow!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

monicaduenas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was amazing, the pick up at our hotel was timely, the knowledgeable and lovely guide was great, and dinner was perfect. The Larco Museum at night is such a wonderful sight, I consider it a must when in Lima.

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

Sjoukje V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Gina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour operator. Good timing. Cala was an excellent venue for the cooking class. The ocean views were spectacular! The market was impeccable. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lima Market Tour, Cooking Class and Pisco Sour Lesson

Ronald L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Although the guide did speak English, he spent most of the bus ride speaking Spanish without translating what he was saying for the English speakers. The flight over the Nazca lines was disappointing in that each passenger got very little time to see each image. I didn't feel the entire trip was worth the cost.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour with Transport from Lima

Toni R

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

I suppose it's worth doing. But I wouldn't rank in the top 200 things in the world to see.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour with Transport from Lima

Dana H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The Sumac VIP lounge was comfortable, however, travelers should be alerted to the $30 tax to leave the security area. If you have a connecting domestic flight and/or have a long layover, chances are you will get stuck paying it. Access and baggage issues s/b communicated better by Viator and the lounge.

Doing what: Lima Airport Lounge: VIP Layover at Jorge Chavez International

Alexander F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

When our tour guide got there he came in telling us the tour was in Spanish. We were under the impression all tours were in English. We had two more people that wanted to join the tour there were plenty of spots on the bus although he charged them 75/person cash. Then the tour only lasted 2 hours when it says the duration is 4. the tour guide seemed relatively knowledgeable, although left a pretty flat impression on us. I would do a different tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Barranco Sightseeing Tour including Osma Museum, Dedalo Store and the Bridge of Sighs

Brandon H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Basically the way it was described was not what we got. Sure we got the reclining chairs but they were not massage chairs. The buffet that we received was not a buffet at all. There were two types of sandwiches that we did not eat because we do not eat the meats that were in them. Going forward they need to completely describe what is available for the food items. We walked by the other lounge that was offered and they seemed to have a more varied selection. Naturally we couldn't use that one without paying again...

Doing what: Lima Airport Lounge: VIP Layover at Jorge Chavez International

ouks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very nice, a lot of things to know and to see. Thanks

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message