Peru’s capital city was founded by Pizarro in 1535, and the modern-day city of Lima is a sprawling metropolis encompassing ruins from pre-Inca times, ultramodern shopping malls and coastal beaches. Here are a few ideas on where and how to spend your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour - one of the high lights of our trip and put Lima in a different light. The tour guide, Paula, was wonderful.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Geovanna was an awesome guide. Not only could she answer all of our questions, she was also so much fun to be with. The market and historical areas we explored were amazing. Thanks Giovanna!!!

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was so lovely! She even even when the extra mile to make sure we were out of the city before the roads were blocked from a student protest that was due to begin at 5pm. I really enjoyed the tour and we saw all of the main sites of Lima.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Georgio our guide was really friendly and knowledgeable and brought everyone on the tour together! Toe covere a good range of places and was worth the money!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The museum was lovely at night and our guide made the exhibits come alive. It made our overnight cruise ship stop memorable.

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Although our guide spoke English. We were not briefed on boat safety when we boarded the vessel. Also we were not told about being able to swim with the seals. This would have been a great experience if we had known about it before we left our hotel. We could have brought a towel and swim suit with us etc. There was nothing on your website stating this-

Doing what: Islands of Lima Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Theresa was amazing. She was aware of our needs and was very pleasant. Her knowledge of the tour was superb. A 5 star tour leader.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I was the only one so had a personalized tour and felt I was walking with someone who had more than a passing knowledge of both the architecture, the politics and the people. The market with the different fruits and vegetables and the guide's explanation of how to use it was fascinating

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Teresa was excellent.

It was a great introduction to the city.

Very happy that it all worked using the Viator app. Will definetly recommend using this service in the future.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I love this tour from the beginning, we walked to the San Pedro market, then went to Q'enqo , Blanco Kristo then sacsayhuaman. Lots of walking but lots of information about the ruins. Our tour guide Giovana was excellent too.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour guides were very informative. We were late to the afternoon tour by 1 hour and they still managed to get us to the Museum of Archaeology before closing. Highly recommended for anyone new to the city. There will be two tour guides (morning and afternoon), so make sure you confirm the afternoon timings with the morning tour guide.

Doing what: Lima Combo Tour: City Sightseeing Tour plus Larco and Archaeological Museums

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Knowledgeable and great overview of lima

Doing what: Lima Combo Tour: City Sightseeing Tour plus Larco and Archaeological Museums

Bogdan O
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Awesome tour! Thank you! -Bo

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message