Peru’s capital city was founded by Pizarro in 1535, and the modern-day city of Lima is a sprawling metropolis encompassing ruins from pre-Inca times, ultramodern shopping malls and coastal beaches. Here are a few ideas on where and how to spend your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 119 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the tour and the guide and really loved the pisco sours at end!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good. A great mix of history, architecture, and a bit of contemporary life.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting museum but we only had one hour in it so felt somewhat rushed to see the main items. The meal was OK but felt a little strange as we were the only ones eating at 9.00pm. Suggest starting earlier for the visit to give more time.

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative and interesting tour of Lima and history of Peru

Doing what: Lima Combo Tour: City Sightseeing Tour plus Larco and Archaeological Museums

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Only my wife and I made up the tour group. Guide was superb. Got to see so much of everyday downtown Lima life. Market was very interesting. Catacombs, shopping areas, etc. Wow!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was amazing, the pick up at our hotel was timely, the knowledgeable and lovely guide was great, and dinner was perfect. The Larco Museum at night is such a wonderful sight, I consider it a must when in Lima.

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour operator. Good timing. Cala was an excellent venue for the cooking class. The ocean views were spectacular! The market was impeccable. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lima Market Tour, Cooking Class and Pisco Sour Lesson

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Although the guide did speak English, he spent most of the bus ride speaking Spanish without translating what he was saying for the English speakers. The flight over the Nazca lines was disappointing in that each passenger got very little time to see each image. I didn't feel the entire trip was worth the cost.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour with Transport from Lima

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

I suppose it's worth doing. But I wouldn't rank in the top 200 things in the world to see.

Doing what: Nazca Lines Air Tour with Transport from Lima

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The Sumac VIP lounge was comfortable, however, travelers should be alerted to the $30 tax to leave the security area. If you have a connecting domestic flight and/or have a long layover, chances are you will get stuck paying it. Access and baggage issues s/b communicated better by Viator and the lounge.

Doing what: Lima Airport Lounge: VIP Layover at Jorge Chavez International

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

When our tour guide got there he came in telling us the tour was in Spanish. We were under the impression all tours were in English. We had two more people that wanted to join the tour there were plenty of spots on the bus although he charged them 75/person cash. Then the tour only lasted 2 hours when it says the duration is 4. the tour guide seemed relatively knowledgeable, although left a pretty flat impression on us. I would do a different tour.

Doing what: Best Private Tour: Barranco Sightseeing Tour including Osma Museum, Dedalo Store and the Bridge of Sighs

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Basically the way it was described was not what we got. Sure we got the reclining chairs but they were not massage chairs. The buffet that we received was not a buffet at all. There were two types of sandwiches that we did not eat because we do not eat the meats that were in them. Going forward they need to completely describe what is available for the food items. We walked by the other lounge that was offered and they seemed to have a more varied selection. Naturally we couldn't use that one without paying again...

Doing what: Lima Airport Lounge: VIP Layover at Jorge Chavez International

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very nice, a lot of things to know and to see. Thanks

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The museum was really impressive. The driver and guide were on time. The tour guide spoke English, but his accent made him difficult to understand sometimes. He was very knowledgeable. Price was really reasonable.

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour - one of the high lights of our trip and put Lima in a different light. The tour guide, Paula, was wonderful.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Geovanna was an awesome guide. Not only could she answer all of our questions, she was also so much fun to be with. The market and historical areas we explored were amazing. Thanks Giovanna!!!

Doing what: Best Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent!! From the great driver who picked me up from the hotel to the guides it was a very nice tour. The dinner was fantastic. This tour is after hours so you really have the great collection of 45,000 pieces to view by yourself and your guide.

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was so lovely! She even even when the extra mile to make sure we were out of the city before the roads were blocked from a student protest that was due to begin at 5pm. I really enjoyed the tour and we saw all of the main sites of Lima.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Georgio our guide was really friendly and knowledgeable and brought everyone on the tour together! Toe covere a good range of places and was worth the money!

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The museum was lovely at night and our guide made the exhibits come alive. It made our overnight cruise ship stop memorable.

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Although our guide spoke English. We were not briefed on boat safety when we boarded the vessel. Also we were not told about being able to swim with the seals. This would have been a great experience if we had known about it before we left our hotel. We could have brought a towel and swim suit with us etc. There was nothing on your website stating this-

Doing what: Best Islands of Lima Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Theresa was amazing. She was aware of our needs and was very pleasant. Her knowledge of the tour was superb. A 5 star tour leader.

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I was the only one so had a personalized tour and felt I was walking with someone who had more than a passing knowledge of both the architecture, the politics and the people. The market with the different fruits and vegetables and the guide's explanation of how to use it was fascinating

Doing what: Small Group Lima Discovery Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message