From the colonial grandeur of the Plaza de Armas to its pre-Columbian huacas, a walking tour of Lima serves up a melting pot of Peruvian culture and history, but the city’s proud heritage is also on display at its many museums. Today, the one-time ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 45 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was absolutely magical! Highly recommend it. The grounds of bougainvillea flowers, courtyard and private collection of artifacts by an archeologist are amazing. We could have spent hours looking at everything. Some of the jewelry would be considered contemporary in style even though it's 3000 years old. Our guide Daniel was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The pottery collection was extensive. The gifts shop had high quality items too. To top it all off -- the dinner in the restaurant was over the top. It's an elegant restaurant with comfortable surrounding next to the gardens and large villa courtyard. Jaqui was our waitress and she was wonderful, funny, delightful and super efficient. The food was outstanding and was our best meal in Lima. Worth the trip since it's in town but very secluded and private inside the villa compound. AAA

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was amazing, the pick up at our hotel was timely, the knowledgeable and lovely guide was great, and dinner was perfect. The Larco Museum at night is such a wonderful sight, I consider it a must when in Lima.

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Suzanne was a great tour guide! She not only did a great job making sure we were having a good time, but she also took advantage of the commute to explain interesting facts about districts, cultural facts, and ancient history.

The Larco Museum, although small when compared with others, it has a very interesting and nicely arranged exhibition. I really liked the way our guide organized our visit, and all her knowledge. Incredible how those civilizations didn't left writen testimonies, but their pottery is so rich tht we are able to know how they lived, what they ate and their sexual practices.

The visit to the Querono bar, is a nice way to relax a bit and take energy, while having a nice Pisco Sour :.

Last but not least, the water circuit. The great thing about the tour is to be able to cut the lin-ups and go directly to the front to the special access. Suzanne suggested going to the second row, to be able to have a better view of the show, it was amazing. I wasn't expecting such a beatiful display of technology and art sound and images. The rest of the fountains are also very nice, and it's the best way to finish your day.

Doing what: Larco Museum and Magic Water Circuit Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent!! From the great driver who picked me up from the hotel to the guides it was a very nice tour. The dinner was fantastic. This tour is after hours so you really have the great collection of 45,000 pieces to view by yourself and your guide.

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very well organized and interesting tour. Time well spent, guide was knowledgeable and pleasant.

Doing what: Larco Museum and Magic Water Circuit Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was excellant. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.
I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Larco Museum and Magic Water Circuit Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The museum was lovely at night and our guide made the exhibits come alive. It made our overnight cruise ship stop memorable.

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed this tour - our first upon arrival in Lima. Ou guide Miguel Angel was personable, informative and very helpful - we had a private guided tour as we were the only guests signed up that day. Started off with pick up from our hotel in Miraflores (the Marriott) we headed along the coastal road until we arrived at Larco Museum. Beautiful setting, with a garden that looks like it is a postcard. The Museum and especially the permanent collection are simply priceless and take you back in time almost 5,000 years. From there we headed to the El Bolivar hotel - a historic hotel by St. Martin square where we enjoyed our first taste of Pisco Sour and some local snacks before the final adventure at the Water Park. That is really spectacular - the sound and light show chreographed with classical music and traditional peruvian folk dances from the various regions - and all displayed on marvelous water fountains that make it truly magical. Can't recommend this enough! And really appreciated the attention from our guide Miguel Angel with Viajes Pacifico. Professional, courteous and followed up a week later with some additional information on the artifacts we saw at the museum and photos. Muchas Gracias Miguel!

Doing what: Larco Museum and Magic Water Circuit Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic Tour! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Larco Museum and Magic Water Circuit Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Larco Museum is a beautiful and most interesting museum that has an amazing amount of artifacts that display the regional and historical aspects of early Peruvian culture. My guide, Gabriella, was extremely knowledgeable about everything and really helped explain everything. I always have a difficult time at museums trying to read the information next to each item but having a guide made it so much better! We later went to one of the oldest taverns in Puebla Libre area of Lima for a pisco sour and sandwich before heading to the magic water circuit. The fountains were beautiful and it was nice to walk around the grounds and see them all.

Doing what: Larco Museum and Magic Water Circuit Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Felt like we had the museum to ourselves. Really enjoyed our guide and the information that she provided not only on the artifacts but how they relate in historical context.

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was very knowledgable. Very small tour which was fine with us. Comfortable transportation.

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

First, let me say that Lima's traffic is the worst I have seen in world. There is no Metro, the country is very poor and Lima's traffic is solid stop and go 24x7. Many times, it is 'stop' and crawl. Allow PLENTY of time to get from the cruise terminal to a pickup point. That said...

This tour was amazing! We had a party of 4 and our guide, Gabby. This was her first tour. She was terrific. Her English was fine and her knowledge, without notes or a tablet was unbelievable. She walked us through this closed museum from early Peruvian cultures through the Inca's and Spanish conquest. The tour was educational, quite, very impressive. It was at least an hour, seemed like a long time but a 'good' long time if you know what I mean. Then, dinner.

The restaurant was great. We asked and were seated outside. Food was fine and we ordered items we never had before (did not have to as there were other items available). Excellent.

About 11 PM we had to return to the ship through very heavy traffic (yes, even that late).

In all, this is well worth it.

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wow! Larco is very impressive. Timely pick up and drop off. Good meal. Ended up as last couple at museum after dinner. This felt a little bit awkward at times but the artifacts are so impressive!

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My guide was exceptional - highly knowledgeable, really enthusiastic about his field and his enthusiasm and excitement was infectious. The collection is absolutely superb and brilliantly lit. Dinner was great. I enjoyed my visit to the Larco so much that I went back a second time the next day! I told so many people I met in Peru about how excellent this tour was/is...... I'd regard it as a real highlight of my trip. Thank you!!

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great Guide and just the 4 of us. Dinner was excellent

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really enjoyed this tour and dinner. Had museum to ourselves with private guide. Dinner was great.

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was our third tour of the day. Again, the pickup was on time and we were delivered to the museum. We were the only people, my wife and myself. It was a private guided tour of the museum. We loved it. The guide was very knowledgeable. Miguel was great. He knew the complete history of Peru, and was obviously very proud of his heritage. After the tour, we sat down at the restaurant that is under the museum. We had a very enjoyable meal. It was our first introduction to Peruivan food. Again, we really liked it. Once the meal was finished, the driver picked us up outside the museum and deliveried us back to our hotel.

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Museum tour was detailed and in depth. Very interesting, the private dinner for
two in a resaurant with at least 45 seats was an experience

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is really a worthwhile and enjoyable tour. My husband and I and our daughter and one of her friends who are students at Universidad Catolica had a great time. The english speaking guide was excellent and gave you real sense of history and civilization in Peru. The collection at that Larco is not to be missed. Then, topping the experience off with a fine dining experience was the icing on the cake.

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The tour was excellent...guide spoke good English and was very knowledgeable...I really recommend it!

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message