Big Island of Hawaii ATTRACTIONS See all

Hawaii Volcanoes National Park

The mega attraction on the Big Island is Volcanoes National Park, Hawaii’s sole World Heritage Site. The volatile park’s centerpiece is Kilauea Volcano, which continues to blow its top and spout molten lava, ash and steam. Crater Rim Drive is a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed this tour - our first upon arrival in Lima. Ou guide Miguel Angel was personable, informative and very helpful - we had a private guided tour as we were the only guests signed up that day. Started off with pick up from our hotel in Miraflores (the Marriott) we headed along the coastal road until we arrived at Larco Museum. Beautiful setting, with a garden that looks like it is a postcard. The Museum and especially the permanent collection are simply priceless and take you back in time almost 5,000 years. From there we headed to the El Bolivar hotel - a historic hotel by St. Martin square where we enjoyed our first taste of Pisco Sour and some local snacks before the final adventure at the Water Park. That is really spectacular - the sound and light show chreographed with classical music and traditional peruvian folk dances from the various regions - and all displayed on marvelous water fountains that make it truly magical. Can't recommend this enough! And really appreciated the attention from our guide Miguel Angel with Viajes Pacifico. Professional, courteous and followed up a week later with some additional information on the artifacts we saw at the museum and photos. Muchas Gracias Miguel!

Doing what: Larco Museum and Magic Water Circuit Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic Tour! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Larco Museum and Magic Water Circuit Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Larco Museum is a beautiful and most interesting museum that has an amazing amount of artifacts that display the regional and historical aspects of early Peruvian culture. My guide, Gabriella, was extremely knowledgeable about everything and really helped explain everything. I always have a difficult time at museums trying to read the information next to each item but having a guide made it so much better! We later went to one of the oldest taverns in Puebla Libre area of Lima for a pisco sour and sandwich before heading to the magic water circuit. The fountains were beautiful and it was nice to walk around the grounds and see them all.

Doing what: Larco Museum and Magic Water Circuit Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Felt like we had the museum to ourselves. Really enjoyed our guide and the information that she provided not only on the artifacts but how they relate in historical context.

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was very knowledgable. Very small tour which was fine with us. Comfortable transportation.

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

First, let me say that Lima's traffic is the worst I have seen in world. There is no Metro, the country is very poor and Lima's traffic is solid stop and go 24x7. Many times, it is 'stop' and crawl. Allow PLENTY of time to get from the cruise terminal to a pickup point. That said...

This tour was amazing! We had a party of 4 and our guide, Gabby. This was her first tour. She was terrific. Her English was fine and her knowledge, without notes or a tablet was unbelievable. She walked us through this closed museum from early Peruvian cultures through the Inca's and Spanish conquest. The tour was educational, quite, very impressive. It was at least an hour, seemed like a long time but a 'good' long time if you know what I mean. Then, dinner.

The restaurant was great. We asked and were seated outside. Food was fine and we ordered items we never had before (did not have to as there were other items available). Excellent.

About 11 PM we had to return to the ship through very heavy traffic (yes, even that late).

In all, this is well worth it.

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wow! Larco is very impressive. Timely pick up and drop off. Good meal. Ended up as last couple at museum after dinner. This felt a little bit awkward at times but the artifacts are so impressive!

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My guide was exceptional - highly knowledgeable, really enthusiastic about his field and his enthusiasm and excitement was infectious. The collection is absolutely superb and brilliantly lit. Dinner was great. I enjoyed my visit to the Larco so much that I went back a second time the next day! I told so many people I met in Peru about how excellent this tour was/is...... I'd regard it as a real highlight of my trip. Thank you!!

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great Guide and just the 4 of us. Dinner was excellent

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really enjoyed this tour and dinner. Had museum to ourselves with private guide. Dinner was great.

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was our third tour of the day. Again, the pickup was on time and we were delivered to the museum. We were the only people, my wife and myself. It was a private guided tour of the museum. We loved it. The guide was very knowledgeable. Miguel was great. He knew the complete history of Peru, and was obviously very proud of his heritage. After the tour, we sat down at the restaurant that is under the museum. We had a very enjoyable meal. It was our first introduction to Peruivan food. Again, we really liked it. Once the meal was finished, the driver picked us up outside the museum and deliveried us back to our hotel.

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Museum tour was detailed and in depth. Very interesting, the private dinner for
two in a resaurant with at least 45 seats was an experience

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is really a worthwhile and enjoyable tour. My husband and I and our daughter and one of her friends who are students at Universidad Catolica had a great time. The english speaking guide was excellent and gave you real sense of history and civilization in Peru. The collection at that Larco is not to be missed. Then, topping the experience off with a fine dining experience was the icing on the cake.

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The tour was excellent...guide spoke good English and was very knowledgeable...I really recommend it!

Doing what: Experience Lima: An Evening at the Larco Museum with Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message