Peruvian cuisine is typically South American, but with some surprises! Alongside indigenous and Spanish fare, you’ll find influences from China, Italy, Africa and Japan. Based on the staples of corn, potatoes and beans, Peruvian food is generally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

THIS IS A PRE DEFINED TOUR WITH NO CHOICE OF DISHES. THEY SHOULD ALLOW THE PURCHASER TO CHOOSE THE DISH THEY WILL ENJOY.

Doing what: Lima Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was very informative and fun. A good tour leader and a great way to get a taste of the city.

Doing what: Lima Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Super tour and great food.

Doing what: Lima Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We lucked out and ended up getting a one on one tour with the guide for this tour. The market tour was very interesting and the pisco sour lesson was great! Would definitely recommend for a less formal, fun tour of the city.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing and guide was very knowledgeable

Doing what: Lima Food Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I liked the tour and our tour guide was great. We visited awesome restaurants and ate great food. We stopped at four places and walked off a lot of what we ate (which was good for me!) I would have liked if the tour was a little bit earlier in the day (maybe 5?) Because we didn't get to our first food place until around 8 and I was starving! Otherwise, good tour!

Doing what: Lima Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was attentive to questions, suggested many photograph opportunities, and incorporated many sites into the tour. The tour was leisurely, and not conducted in a hurried way. Upon conclusion of the tour, I felt as though I had been introduced to the Cusco community.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What fun! Plenty of good food (actually too much at the first restaurant) and a chance to learn more about the city. Loved it!

Doing what: Lima Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Lilliana, was great and knew all the history of the town. The local market was an awesome addition to the tour and the climb up the hill to see the view after the sun set was phenomenal. The Pisco Sour bar was way better than I had expected and we had a blast learning how to make the local drinks.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Pisco sour lesson was the best part

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

From the description of the tour I did not realise that it included an approx 2 hour walking tour of Cuzco before heading to the Pisco museum. The walking tour was informative but quite late in the day if you wanted to take photos it was getting dark. Making pisco sours however was great fun!

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Lilliana took us to the food market near plaza san francisco. I think it was called santa Clara. We got to see the different animals parts, meet and vegetables. Our guide even bought us a prickly pear to try. I bought coca tea there and peruvian chocolate with quinoa.
We then went to the san blas area which is the artsy part. We didn't see many artisans due to the rain, but it was really great to see.
We finished up the tour at a bar called museo de pisco. The bartender amodeo demonstrated how to make a pisco sour then we got to make our own! We got behind the bar! It was really neat! After the tour i bought a bottle of pisco to take home with me!

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great variety of local foods and drinks. Very knowledgeable guide. Interesting restaurants and historical tour of Barranco. We were 2 women who felt very safe on this tour.

Doing what: Lima Food Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We did this tour our last day in Cusco and it was the perfect way to end it. Our tour guide Lilianna was very knowledgeable and thorough. The trip to the San Pedro market was interesting and really helped to get a glimpse of everyday life in Cusco. The walk around the bohemian district of San Blas was quaint and provided excellent views of the city. My favorite part of the tour was the Pisco Sour tasting and lesson on how to make one. We even got to get behind the bar to create our own Pisco Sour.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour of the marketplace and neighborhoods in Cusco; wonderful lesson on making and appreciating a Pisco Sour. I had a wonderful time!

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message