Peruvian cuisine is typically South American, but with some surprises! Alongside indigenous and Spanish fare, you’ll find influences from China, Italy, Africa and Japan. Based on the staples of corn, potatoes and beans, Peruvian food is generally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Terry M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

The guide was good and informational. The pisco sour lesson was fun. I was expecting more of cooking class than just a ceviche lesson

Doing what: Lima Market Tour, Cooking Class and Pisco Sour Lesson

Carolyn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great evening - we were the only ones on the tour and had a wonderful time. Good selection of bars and street food and you get to see part of the city at night that you would probably not know about or explore by yourself.

Doing what: Lima Bar Crawl Including Drinks and Food Tastings

dmckewen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My guide, Liliana, provided a most interesting tour of parts of the historic center. She provided historical background as well as perspective on contemporary life. Liliana was personable, and well informed about a variety of topics.

I originally had little interest in the pisco sour lesson but wound up quite enjoying it.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Jacqueline D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience. Both our guide and host were so friendly and was a highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Lima Cooking Class with a Local Family

rod0530

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best Pisco Sour you will have ever... Great experience for an evening in Cusco... Liliana made the trip as a tour guide. She had so much knowledge and took the time to answer questions.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Alexander F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time with Paula! Started off a little slow and although once it got going we had a tremendous time! We tried many of the local foods and drinks. Thanks Paula

Doing what: Lima Bar Crawl Including Drinks and Food Tastings

Gina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour operator. Good timing. Cala was an excellent venue for the cooking class. The ocean views were spectacular! The market was impeccable. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lima Market Tour, Cooking Class and Pisco Sour Lesson

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a blast on this tour! The guide walked us through a fair where we could sample some street food. We never would have tried if we were alone. We also were able to stop by a few bars to have a few drinks. Again, it was nice to have a guide show us a part of Lima we would not have otherwise!

Doing what: Lima Bar Crawl Including Drinks and Food Tastings

Max C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

This tour was a disappointment. As currently configured, it is NOT a food tour, it is a bar crawl. For the rather substantial monies we paid, we received a total of three drinks, one of which was a relatively cheap beer, and street food that would have cost us next to nothing if we had purchased it on our own. When we went to the German restaurant, others were eating what looked like a delicious plate of sausage selections we received nothing.. The dishes that are portrayed in your picture at left, shrimp and ceviche, were not available to us. If i wanted a drinking tour I would have bought one this is false advertising. Rodolfo was a very engaging guide perhaps if i were 40 years younger I would have appreciated what he was providing. I had, however, heard a lot about Peruvian cuisine it was a shame we were not offered any.

Doing what: Lima Bar Crawl Including Drinks and Food Tastings

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing. We got to see several sites and sample authentic Peruvian food.

Doing what: Lima Bar Crawl Including Drinks and Food Tastings

Bob F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour! The visit to the market was great, especially seeing and learning about local ingredients and foods. Then meeting a local family and doing the class in their home was just outstanding! Our guide Paula shared so much about Peruvian culture, food and Pisco. And introduced us to a wonderful family. Strongly recommend this tour to experience the real Lima!

Doing what: Lima Cooking Class with a Local Family

John C Schatte S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A most enjoyable experience! Paula's Urban Adventures cooking class was one of our Lima highlights! She is a most gracious host and her Mother is a Cooking Angel! We not only came home with some very good recipes, we brought back beautiful memories, and a new found joy for Peruvian people and food! Paula shared her knowledge of local fruits/foods at a mercado and how they were used that was awesome! She was fun and her Mother was very patient and ensured we not only understood the processes, but the meanings of certain techniques as well. A MUST DO in Lima! Thanks Paula, Mom, and Jorge' - awesome!

Doing what: Lima Cooking Class with a Local Family

Sarah G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

This was not a food tour at all. Here is why. When one goes I a food tour, you expect to eat food right? Lots of it. Especially in a city so famous for it. We had two items of food to eat in total - street food only, cows heart and donuts. The actual tour was a booze cruise only stopping at bars

Doing what: Lima Bar Crawl Including Drinks and Food Tastings

Yvonne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wow - loved every minute with Paola

Doing what: Lima Bar Crawl Including Drinks and Food Tastings

Drewstontexas United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an awesome tour. Paula was an epic tour guide, and Fiorella was fantastic as well. They were both VERY knowledgeable about everything we asked, and they were so much fun to hang out with as well. If you have a free night and want to enjoy a laid back experience, this is it. The food was great, and the bars were fun. Would definitely recommend to anyone!!!

Doing what: Lima Bar Crawl Including Drinks and Food Tastings

PTY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very Nice!!! My guide Paula and Rodolfo were fantastic. This fell on Good Friday and what should have been a simple walk around ended up being with thousands of people....Paula took control and made it all just right. They both seemed to really enjoy themselves and it was like being out with old friends. Very nice tour.

Doing what: Lima Bar Crawl Including Drinks and Food Tastings

Sharon O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Lima food walking tour was great. We got to see a side of Lima we would not normally dare to see. Quirky bars, with history, lots of drinks, and an informative and very friendly guide, made this a highlight of our trip.
Great value

Doing what: Lima Bar Crawl Including Drinks and Food Tastings

Ed D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

THIS IS A PRE DEFINED TOUR WITH NO CHOICE OF DISHES. THEY SHOULD ALLOW THE PURCHASER TO CHOOSE THE DISH THEY WILL ENJOY.

Doing what: Lima Bar Crawl Including Drinks and Food Tastings

Alison D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was very informative and fun. A good tour leader and a great way to get a taste of the city.

Doing what: Lima Bar Crawl Including Drinks and Food Tastings

Diane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Super tour and great food.

Doing what: Lima Bar Crawl Including Drinks and Food Tastings

Megan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We lucked out and ended up getting a one on one tour with the guide for this tour. The market tour was very interesting and the pisco sour lesson was great! Would definitely recommend for a less formal, fun tour of the city.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Felix V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing and guide was very knowledgeable

Doing what: Lima Bar Crawl Including Drinks and Food Tastings

Blake B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I liked the tour and our tour guide was great. We visited awesome restaurants and ate great food. We stopped at four places and walked off a lot of what we ate (which was good for me!) I would have liked if the tour was a little bit earlier in the day (maybe 5?) Because we didn't get to our first food place until around 8 and I was starving! Otherwise, good tour!

Doing what: Lima Bar Crawl Including Drinks and Food Tastings

Vannie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was attentive to questions, suggested many photograph opportunities, and incorporated many sites into the tour. The tour was leisurely, and not conducted in a hurried way. Upon conclusion of the tour, I felt as though I had been introduced to the Cusco community.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

deepat6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What fun! Plenty of good food (actually too much at the first restaurant) and a chance to learn more about the city. Loved it!

Doing what: Lima Bar Crawl Including Drinks and Food Tastings

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message