The mighty Inca Empire once stretched from northern Ecuador to central Chile and northern Argentina, encompassing at least 12 million people and lasting 300 years. Beginning in around 1200 AD as a tribe from Cusco, this well-organized, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 323 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bere
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome trip wish it was longer though

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything was very well organized, although I had to find the local phone number of the tour operator and call to find out what time my hotel pick up was. I've used Viator before and they contract with local tour operators but so far my experiences have been excellent. I would definitely use again.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Tour with a knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Sacred Valley Community Small Group Tour from Cusco

Manuel V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome from pick up from hotel till drop off. I will do it again.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyable tour and a nice mix of experiences between understanding the culture and history. The tour guide is very good and provided excellent information from hotel pickup to drop off. The food is very good at buffet at a beautiful hotel in sacred valley. The groups are small and the tour is scheduled to miss the bus tour masses.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide. Amazing place!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide. Amazing place!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Antonino P
Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Recommendation: stay overnight in Aguas Calentes and visit M. P. early in the morning before the day trip tourists from Cusco arrive.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A worry free experience! They had door to door transportation organized, we had enough time to explore the ruins at a leisurely pace and even to have lunch afterwards, never feeling rushed. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and catered the tour of the ruins towards what interested us most!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was good overall although tour was short..there was too much free time in which we did not know what to do with ourselves..

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Manuel V
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was very informative

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

Manuel V
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I wish the tour guide spoke more about the sites during our travels to the main attractions.
The tour guide at the main attractions was great though.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message