The mighty Inca Empire once stretched from northern Ecuador to central Chile and northern Argentina, encompassing at least 12 million people and lasting 300 years. Beginning in around 1200 AD as a tribe from Cusco, this well-organized, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 661 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Viator did an amazing job of providing seamless transitions of the transfers involved in this trip. it could have been confusing, but the Viator agents were always right there when we needed!! Thank you!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

FULVIO D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very organized and Punctual!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Brenda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best tour! Lili was great! I recommend this option , I traveled SOLO and this was a great option.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

Terry N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was a little mechanical, but very knowledgeable. The train and bus transfers, as well as all of the site ticketing, was very smooth.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was awesome and they made sure all the logistics went smoothly.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Donny R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I don and #39;t speak any Spanish so it was great to get picked up from my hotel by the guides. We had several transfers due to the distance, but it went off without a hitch.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

mcguiga8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour of the Sacred Valley. Great driver and a very informative tour guide. Before the tour my thoughts of Inca archaeological sites in Peru was always macho Picchu. But, there are more large archaeological sites to explore in the Sacred Valley just as splendid and interesting as Machu Picchu. If you travel all the way to Peru and you miss seeing these sites, you have really missed a lot the country has to offer.

Expect a lot of walking on the tour, and everything seems to be up hill. The local market in Pisac had a silver factory where you watch jewelry being made starting with raw stones and minerals being cut to shape. And, of course, many merchants selling the usual assortment of tourist trinkets.

The bus stopped at a roadside vendor where you could purchase roasted guinea pig on a stick whole, including head and feet. Thankfully, the included lunch was at an excellent restaurant just a little farther up the road. Great lunch on the river with a llama, alpaca and vicuna grazing in the grass.

I enjoyed this full day trip, and I believe you will also.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Rishi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Hector was a great guide, he explained everything with photos, which made it easy to understand the history. You get to walk around machhu Pichhu for 2-3 hours and that was enough for us but if you would like to spend more time choose another tour. We chose this at the last minute and Vistadome train ride is perfect.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Josef L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had so many special arrangements and requirements for this tour and the tour company took care of everything for us. They were amazing! Cannot thank them enough for everything! Wonderful tour and the guide was very informative.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

juliegilmore7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful. You only get about 2-3 hours on Machu Picchu, but that is just the case of coming up and down in one day. If you want longer, than you probably do another option, but if this is enough, then the package was great.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Eric L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Breathtaking experiencie. I highly recommend Abelardo Cabrera from Viajes Pacifico as your Guide Tour in spanish.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Carlos D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful service.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

psim100

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting tour with an excellent guide. Really great experience.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Barbara E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour
We had a perfect day sunny and not too hot
For me the Inca ruins were the highlight
the market was OK but the same as markets everywhere
our guide was excellent very knowledgeable

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous tour! Angel was our guide. He was very knowledgeable about everything ! Any question we had he had an answer. We first stopped at an museum honoring the Llama Alpaca and Vicunas and their role in Peru's history. On location they had all three of these species we could feed alfalfa from over a fence. We got to see how the locals spin the alpaca fur into yarn and then the different ways they dye the yarns. There were locals on site weaving with these yarns. You were able to purchase these products in a gift shop. We then went to The Sacred Valley and the shopping market in Pisac. Headed down the road a bit for lunch in Yucay at a beautiful local hotel. There they had a Buffett lunch which was fantastic! Able to taste many Peruvian dishes. We did have to pay for any beverages as well as tip. Then back onto our small bus to Ollantaytambo. This site was beautiful! We climbed up and learned
about the stones and architecture of this monument. We then headed back to our hotels. Angel was able to continue educating us about the local Peruvian people and their customs. Our group was was only 8 people which made for a wonderful excursion. This tour us a must for any traveling to Cuscso and are able to take advantage of this tour!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must do excursion if first time to Peru. Our bus picked us up from our hotel. We then went to the train station in Poroy. The train was about a three hour ride through the Andies to the base of Machu Picchu. On train you received a complimentary cup of water or soda/ coffee. There are restrooms on train. Train is often rocking so hold on when you walk to restroom! You then caught a bus up to the entrance. The bus ride, train ticket and bus ride up to Machu Picchu all round trip was included in this tour. Our Group that was picked up in Cusco was mainly Spanish-speaking so they did arrange to have an English-speaking guide waiting for us at the train station when we arrived to take us up to Machu Picchu and give us the full tour. Just amazing views! This tour was worth the cost knowing that all tickets were handed to us in an envelope at beginning of tour. We didn't have to worry about printing anything except our Viator confirmation. It is a long day but worth it! Our pick up was 630am and arrived back to hotel around 830pm. There are market places outside of train station to buy souvineers or water as well as restaurants. But up at Machu Picchu there are restrooms outside the tour area and 2 small restaurants but you will pay a higher price. And restrooms up there were 1 Sol. Down at train station there was no charge. So just be prepared to take in water if needed in backpack and small snack. You will be climbing many uneven stone steps and you will need water! We enjoyed our excursion!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Adam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Jhon was awesome and a great guide while exploring Machu Picchu. Very knowledgeable and friendly! A

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Shrikant T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommend this tour. Everything went smooth starting from the pick up from the hotel to the drop off at the hotel. The tour guide Johnny was very experienced and well-informed. Every detail of this tour was very well taken care of.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Celestina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative, friendly people and our tour guide was very informative and kind. Her english was very good and the lunch was very delicious.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Alonso M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excelent tour, this option allows you to make a great use of your time, as the train/bus tickets and Macchu Picchu entrance is included, you have more time to enjoy the place, without worrying about the long lines that you usually will find to get there.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Machu Pichu itself is incredible.

The tour operated by Viajes Pacifico through Viator made the day extremely enjoyable and comfortable.
The vistodome option is definitely the way to go. The train journey is 3.5 hours and this option puts you in extreme comfort. The tour guide was also fantastic.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Maria Do Carmo B Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour is wonderful and the office team is very attencious, mainly the tourguide.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Gaia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

lraines42

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Hector was great and this was the perfect tour for me, as I was traveling alone and only had a day to visit Machu Picchu. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

RoseAnn O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message