The mighty Inca Empire once stretched from northern Ecuador to central Chile and northern Argentina, encompassing at least 12 million people and lasting 300 years. Beginning in around 1200 AD as a tribe from Cusco, this well-organized, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 599 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gareth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent knowledgable guide

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an excellent and very organized tour. I had intended to book everything on my own, but it was overwhelming. I decided to go with a tour and was so glad I did. We were met at each place by a friendly staff member and handed over to an excellent guide. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. Will certainly recommend to friends who plan on visiting Machu Picchu.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Graham B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Was excellent, everything went as planned, perfect day

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Anthony G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant tour, well organised. Had about a 3 hour tour of Machu Picchu settlement with a guide and in a group of about 12 people. Left hotel at 5:20 and returned quite exhausted about 15 hours later, but well worth it.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Adam T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A must do. If you don't wanna complete the Inca trail then this is the best way to go. Extremely well organised and a big day in transit. The perfect amount off time is spent at Machu Piccu and the surrounding areas.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Cami

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely unbelievable ! both the scenery and our tour guide Johnny were amazing, very knowledgable and fun to be with :

And absolute YES !

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Fernando P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic experience with our guide Rolando. He was very knowledgeable and always ready for questions and explanations. The organizations was also very good. All tickets and reservatios were in time. They even send us a message the day before just to confirm time for the píck up at our Hotel.
I would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Cherise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I highly recommend this tour. The company takes care of all of the little things for you. You will just be handed all of your needed tickets for entry and boarding. I actually had the tour guide all to myself, because I opted for the English tour. She was very knowledgable and so proud to speak about this cultural site. It made my trip even more exciting.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Alex was a great tour guide.He kept us informed and did a fantastic job of managing the time.The lunch was great too.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Peter K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was very informative. It was a great way for me to be able to get some basic history of the city and be able to learn how to get around the city on my own. Being able to see the ruins is the Sacsaywaman valley was very interesting. The San Pedro Market was amazing and I liked how the guide encouraged me to try the foods and interact with the locals. Thank you

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

Dubravka K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The correct organisation

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Thekirklands

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Any trip to Machu Picchu is going to be pretty special and we were very lucky with the weather, given that it was the start of the rainy season. Our guide was extremely informative and friendly and when, after we had had lousy seats on the train up, we had even worse ones on the way back, she managed to get them changed. It is an expensive trip however and we would have appreciated being told before we booked that most of the train journey would, in fact, be by bus.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Santhi R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The guide's English was excellent his name was River son something. He was very knowledgeable and clearly enjoyed his job. We didn't get to see the ruins in Pisac. We only saw the ruins in Ollantaytambo. The scenery inthe sacred valley is stunning.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Santhi R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour was well organised. There are cheaper options to do Machu Picchu but this was a stress free alternative especially if you don't speak Spanish. The tour guide was okay but it was difficult to understand her English at times. Overall a good day.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Adam T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A good day exploring the surrounding regions of Cusco. Sites are second to Machu Picchu obviously but are the next best things to see. Tour guide was good and knowledgeable about the sites.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Paul K

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

the trip was fine but we were supposed to catch the train from Cusco not Ollantaytambo which made for a hour and a half bus ride.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Paul K

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Double check all your plans with Viator. They may say one thing and do another.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Kirushanthy B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Very unprofessional staff - guide yelled at us for filling out the form and suggesting additional times at the sites. Stranded us in the middle of the city at night instead of dropping off at hotel as paid for. Terrible service. Buyer beware!

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Adam T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

One of the best tours you can do in the world.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Roosevelt A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The trip ran seamlessly. The trip was well organized and the tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Luis A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour, very organized and our tour guide Abriel was on the money.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Szilard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Nicely organised! Tour leader was very professional, kind and had a lot of patience for our regular photo-stops

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Jong Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tour guide was helpful and informative.
It was convenient and quite a breeze.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Kelly F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour. Wonderful tour guide. All connections were smooth and hassle free.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message