The mighty Inca Empire once stretched from northern Ecuador to central Chile and northern Argentina, encompassing at least 12 million people and lasting 300 years. Beginning in around 1200 AD as a tribe from Cusco, this well-organized, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 457 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide, picked me up at my hotel and informed me that no one else will be in our tour
I beamed with happiness and enjoyed his knowledgeable company

Doing what: Archeological Park of Sacsayhuaman Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing. A glimpse into the lives of the indigenous people, a lively market and wonderful lunch, ending with a walk through some fascinating Incan ruins. Our guide, Nico, was informative, enthusiastic and friendly. A perfect day.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The guide was great. Lots of really good info was shared throughout the day. The lunch buffet was awesome! Really enjoyed the food. Overall a really good day

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The price was a bit steep, we got exactly what we expected. Private guided tour of Machu Pichu in English and the train and bus rides were pleasant. I would have liked to spend a bit more time, but no complaints about the quality of service. Trustworthy and reliable, exactly what you need when going to a foreign country.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Gcastillo
Costa Rica

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour is worth doing If you are short in time its an easy way to visit Machu Picchu from Cusco. The ride to/from Machu Picchu is long, and in the rainy season you might be forced to use a combination of bus and train. I think the Vistadome train is the best if you want to enjoy the spectacular scenery because of the ample windows. Finally our guide was really good and added a lot of value. The guided tour length is good but not much time is left before having to return back to board the train to Cusco.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Very poorly organized when it came to having travel companions on the same tour seated next to one another on the train ride to and from Machu Picchu. Totally inexcusable as reservations made months in advance, having to provide name of travelers passport s. All that's needed by the coordinator is a seating chart of the train car to seat traveling companions together. Made for a miserable tour as the train ride to and from Machu Picchu totals up to 7 hours and you're separated from travel companion and seated with strangers! Time at the site is 3 hrs, so over 70 of the time you are separated from you travel companion!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The tour was fine until the end. My group members had different train departure times but the tour lead did not acknowledge this. She advised everyone to leave for the train about 3 hours before my departure time. I had to wait 2.5 hours in the train station.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a wonderful trip. The train ride was relaxing with lots of great views of the country side. Machu Picchu was remarkable, a must see. English tour guide was excellent and very helpful taking pictures of us.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everything was perfect and the directions were easy to follow. We stayed at royal inka in the central area and it was a perfect location.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

INCREDIBLE!!! Machu Picchu is amazing!! The trip was extremely well organized, we were taken care of every step of the way. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. We learned so much from this experience. I will definitely use Viator again for future trips. :-

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing experience! Well organized tour with knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Everything was week organized. The tir guide was very knowledge too. I wish I could have spent more time in Machupicchu.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Geovanna was an awesome guide. Not only could she answer all of our questions, she was also so much fun to be with. The market and historical areas we explored were amazing. Thanks Giovanna!!!

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was beyond incredible, thanks Mario ,

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Kevin Davis
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic trip. I can't believe that I did it at last. The arrangements were very good and the coordination between the teams was excellent at every stage. We had to take a Peru rail bus and travel about 2 hours from Cuzco to the train station each way. The train ride was great!!!!!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great organization, perfect timming, really nice and prepared staff. Is a must to have a tour guide when visiting Machu Picchu.
We had a really incredible experience!!!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We liked the trip in general and particularly enjoyed the Temple of the Sun at Ollantaytambo. Although the market at Pisac was interesting and we did buy things at the silver shop we were disappointed not to have seen the archaeological site at Pisac which from the guide books looks well worth a visit. We had expected it to have been included in the trip.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

very expensive too many bus rides It would have been nice to take the train straight to aguas calientes
next time will do the Inka Trail

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide in Machu Picchu, Ruben, was awesome! A real credit to your firm. The service-level he delivered will be the reason that I would recommend your firm

Phil Robinson

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the highlight of our trip to Peru. I've been the Viator's customer for a long time, and all the tours I've been with them were very organized, but this one was the best so far! Viator did an excellent job organizing and would highly recommend it. Go with Vistadome Rail, it's worth every penny and more, you'll be pleasantly surprised!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message