The mighty Inca Empire once stretched from northern Ecuador to central Chile and northern Argentina, encompassing at least 12 million people and lasting 300 years. Beginning in around 1200 AD as a tribe from Cusco, this well-organized, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 418 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was fantastic. Everything ran smoothly from pick up at our hotel to drop off at our hotel that evening. Amazing place and our guide was extremely knowledgable. We were in a group of four English speaking visitors so this was Would highly recommend this tour .

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was an awesome experience. The guide were very thourough with telling us the history of Machu Picchu. He takes us to the perfect place to have a picture perfect of the place. Overall it's awesome!!!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Simply amazing........this tour was well organized and quite personal , the assigned tour guide did a wonderful job of explaining and guiding you through the site.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fabulous tour. Everything went along very
Smoothly. Our guide was great. Thank you!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour guide was excellent--well informed, interesting, and energetic. Highly recommend the tour. But bring sturdy walking shoes, a raincoat just in case, and lots of water.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Overall Amazing experience!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Incredible!!!!! The service from the guide was perfect. He took the time to answer all of our questions. The flights were perfect as well as the train ride. Had no issues and will use Viator for all my future trips.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Tour was very disorganized at the beginning. They told us we would be picked up at our hotel at 7:15am as we were the furthest away, but we were actually the closest to the meeting point for their buses. They did not pick us up until 8am, so we were very annoyed that we woke up 45 minutes early for no reason. The tour is of Sacred Valley Urubamba Valley which includes Pisac and Ollantaytambo. Our guide was good, but did not ever smile and was not very friendly. There is a lot of time sitting on the bus as you have to travel to the valley. I wish we had more time in Pisac to be able to walk to the Temple of the Moon. Ollantaytambo was magnificent, but I also wished we had some more time to walk around and explore. We also stopped at the Pisac Market obligatory commercial stop at a jewelry store which they disguised as a bathroom break and had time for shopping. We also stopped for lunch at a hotel in the valley buffet lunch, which was excellent. Our guide also made an extra stop at Chinchero by request make sure you request this as the views to here are magnificent during the rainy season to see locals make the alpaca stuff we felt bad for not buying much there, but the quality of their stuff did not feel as nice as in stores such as Sol Kuna. They returned us to our hotel last stop at around 5:45pm.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Tour was great. Machu pichu is incredible. 4 star because I thought I was going to get free time in Machu Picchu but didn't get any. The whole trip was beautiful

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

We were not dropped-off at our hotel although it was included in the package. We were told by the tour guide that our hotel was too far. After asking them to take us to their office so they can hire us a taxi, since they hired a taxi to pick us up from our hotel, they said that they could drop us off at the office but that the office was closed. With no options left, we decided to get a taxi and pay out of our pockets, but unfortunately 5 taxi drivers did not know where the hotel was. Eventually, I ended calling the hotel so that they can hire us a taxi back to the hotel. After about an hour we were at our hotel very unhappy. I ended paying for a taxi and a phone call to our hotel.

The locations we visited during the tour were really nice. We did it after doing the 4 day trek to Machu Picchu. The last place we visited on the tour was a little house/shop in which some very sweet indigenous woman gave us a demonstration on how they make and dye their threads. They even sang a song. It was definitely the highlight of the tour. It's too bad that being left out somewhere in the city to find my way back to the hotel ruined the rating of this tour.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Loved the tour, the guide, and of course Machu Picchu. Took the Vistadome, great experience.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour! Great service! EXCELLENT!

From the pickup at our hotel to the end, we were taken care of by the Viator team.

We would use their services again!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Annie M
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

What a perfect way to do the fast round into Machu Picchu. Well Organised and worth it! Wish we had more time at all the sites. Don't go to the restaurant the guide suggests but explore the town a bit

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Highly recommend. It's an early departure, but you can catch a nap on the train ride. Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and full of personality. Even my fellow passengers were in a great mood and friendly.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message