• USD ($)
  • English
The mighty Inca Empire once stretched from northern Ecuador to central Chile and northern Argentina, encompassing at least 12 million people and lasting 300 years. Beginning in around 1200 AD as a tribe from Cusco, this well-organized, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 273 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The trip was excellent. I got a car to pick me up and send me back to my hotel. At the site, when I got off the train, I got a tour guide with a big sign board to meet me at the train station. He was very nice and knowledgeable. I thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Everything went well. I would definitely recommend the trip!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was perfect! Thanks to our professional guide Johnny!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is the tour everybody should take in Cuzco. The guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and spoke English very well. The main focus was the San Pedro market, where the natives shop for food, household items etc. The best way to learn about the culture and way of life of the local people. Then we explored the most important and impressive Inca structures in Sachsayhuaman and Quenco. A very nice touch was that the guide with our input bought the ingredients for a delicious lunch which we enjoyed on a hilltop overlooking Cusco. The whole experience was very enjoyable, educational and pleasant.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

How can you rate something that was so enjoyable. We had a good bus and train journey and when we got to Machu Picchu our guide was waiting to help us on the last leg of the journey up the mountain to Machu Picchu. Once we got to Machu Picchu we ended up with only the two of us with the guide and this made our trip all the more special. The guide was excellent and full of passion and history about the site. Highly recommend your company for its professionalism, courtesy and friendliness. Good value for money

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Quite a ggod tour. Had a lot to offer in one day.

Doing what: Sacred Valley Community Small Group Tour from Cusco

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

I thought the tour was worth doing but my guide was terrible. In general, the tour operator is very organized and reliable except when you try to speak to them on the phone. They were not able to give me the correct information about the time of return from this trip. I spoke to two people who supposedly speak English, and finally had to speak to a manager.

The tour to Machu Picchu is always worth doing as this is one of the seven wonders of the world, so to go and see it and take a few photos is worth it. My guide was not only terrible but he was also inappropriate and not up the standards of the other guides I had during my Peru trip. He was nice to me. I am a senior traveler and had difficulty with the high altitude, finding it very difficult to climb the stairs. He organized a slower, easier route for me and I appreciated this. I was lucky to be the only one in the group so that this was possible. However, after about 1 1/4 hours, he asked me if I had had enough. The tour was supposed to last 2 1/2 - 3 hours, so he got the rest of his day off. He did accompany to Aguas Calientes but then left me there without specifically explaining to me how to get to the train station. He showed me a street and said that I could get lunch there. And adios!! I had asked him to walk me to the station and then back to the restaurant (it was not even 11am) but he went on his merry way. Don't ask me why, but I tipped him--before we got to Aguas Calientes though. Had i known he would leave me like that I would have asked him to pay me!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

The tour company was supposed to pick us up at 4:00am, but did not arrive till nearly 4:30am. The van ride from Cusco to Ollantaytambo train station (departure point for Machu Picchu) was long and uncomfortable. No water was offered. We were rushed through the train station, even though there was no hurry, and not allowed to get any breakfast. (They do not offer a box lunch). The guide seemed like he wanted to get rid of us. Snacks on the train were inadequate. No time in Agua Caliente to get breakfast either (rushed again). No time at top to get water or food, nothing offered by tour guide. Tour itself was quite good, guide was great. I realize there was a long way to go, and a lot of connections to be made, but at the very least, the tour could have provided water, and perhaps a box lunch option (other tours did this). On a separate note, the tour operator would not pick us up from our original hotel in Urubamba, even though they went right through there. They only pick up from Cusco city.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was great and super organised. I was a solo traveller and they helped me on everything! highly recommended!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent one-day tour. All arangements were taken care of, and we had a wonderful English-speaking guide. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel, which was very convenient.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent. Great service. Dome train was fantastic. Guide was very informative. Machu Pichu was awesome.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a fantastic day tour. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An excellent day. Well planned and organised. We had a lovely guide called Diana. She was quite young and a little inexperienced but was very keen to give us as much information as possible. She will be brilliant when she has more experience.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Well organised and informative trip. Good lunch included. Our guide Janet was brilliant. She did not rush us and gave everybody the opportunity to see as much as possible. A very experienced guide.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Everything from pick-up to drop off worked super well.
It was a magic day.
I had an English speaking guide all to myself, which was great.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message