The mighty Inca Empire once stretched from northern Ecuador to central Chile and northern Argentina, encompassing at least 12 million people and lasting 300 years. Beginning in around 1200 AD as a tribe from Cusco, this well-organized, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 450 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a wonderful trip. The train ride was relaxing with lots of great views of the country side. Machu Picchu was remarkable, a must see. English tour guide was excellent and very helpful taking pictures of us.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great organization, perfect timming, really nice and prepared staff. Is a must to have a tour guide when visiting Machu Picchu.
We had a really incredible experience!!!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide in Machu Picchu, Ruben, was awesome! A real credit to your firm. The service-level he delivered will be the reason that I would recommend your firm

Phil Robinson

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the highlight of our trip to Peru. I've been the Viator's customer for a long time, and all the tours I've been with them were very organized, but this one was the best so far! Viator did an excellent job organizing and would highly recommend it. Go with Vistadome Rail, it's worth every penny and more, you'll be pleasantly surprised!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. I appreciated the historical component that the tour guide provided. So much to see in the time allotted! Loved it!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour of Machu Picchu! Views from Inca Rail train and bus were excellent, guide at Machu Picchu was very informative, well-prepared, spoke excellent English and went above and beyond to make sure we got the best views and pictures.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful staff. Everything on time. Fabulous tour guide johnny took us up to machu picchu. We highly recommend this tour and your company,

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Just about perfect (not counting a small snafu with the bus that picked us up at our hotel early in the morning). Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful, leading us expertly through the rain and mud for a memorable visit to Machu Picchu. The glass train was a treat, very comfortable, and the staff were very accommodating. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Viator made our trip to Machu Picchu easy breezy. I attempted to organize and arrange tickets, etc. to get to Machu Picchu from Cusco but it was difficult to find tickets to actually get in on the day we wanted. I opted with Viator and from the hotel pick up in Cusco to the drop off on NYE everything was seamless. We took the Expedition and it exceeding our expectation as far as accommodations go. Save the extra money going with the other high end trains. We got snacks, panoramic windows and comfortable seats. Our guide was great and showed us all the key areas of the ruins.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were very well taken care of by the tour company Viajes Pacifico. The journey from Cusco and back was long, but we had two lovely hours at Machu Picchu with our very knowledgeable guide and loved every minute of it. I'd book with them again.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful experience!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Jose was amazing! I wasn't sure how this tour would end up. But we actually had such a good day. The lunch alone, at this beautiful place was worth all the money we spent for the excursion.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent. Guide and driver, Janet ans jimmy, was the greatest.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message