The mighty Inca Empire once stretched from northern Ecuador to central Chile and northern Argentina, encompassing at least 12 million people and lasting 300 years. Beginning in around 1200 AD as a tribe from Cusco, this well-organized, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 458 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a wonderful trip. The train ride was relaxing with lots of great views of the country side. Machu Picchu was remarkable, a must see. English tour guide was excellent and very helpful taking pictures of us.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everything was perfect and the directions were easy to follow. We stayed at royal inka in the central area and it was a perfect location.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

INCREDIBLE!!! Machu Picchu is amazing!! The trip was extremely well organized, we were taken care of every step of the way. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. We learned so much from this experience. I will definitely use Viator again for future trips. :-

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing experience! Well organized tour with knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Everything was week organized. The tir guide was very knowledge too. I wish I could have spent more time in Machupicchu.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Geovanna was an awesome guide. Not only could she answer all of our questions, she was also so much fun to be with. The market and historical areas we explored were amazing. Thanks Giovanna!!!

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was beyond incredible, thanks Mario ,

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great organization, perfect timming, really nice and prepared staff. Is a must to have a tour guide when visiting Machu Picchu.
We had a really incredible experience!!!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We liked the trip in general and particularly enjoyed the Temple of the Sun at Ollantaytambo. Although the market at Pisac was interesting and we did buy things at the silver shop we were disappointed not to have seen the archaeological site at Pisac which from the guide books looks well worth a visit. We had expected it to have been included in the trip.

Doing what: Sacred Valley, Pisac and Ollantaytambo Full-Day Tour from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide in Machu Picchu, Ruben, was awesome! A real credit to your firm. The service-level he delivered will be the reason that I would recommend your firm

Phil Robinson

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the highlight of our trip to Peru. I've been the Viator's customer for a long time, and all the tours I've been with them were very organized, but this one was the best so far! Viator did an excellent job organizing and would highly recommend it. Go with Vistadome Rail, it's worth every penny and more, you'll be pleasantly surprised!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. I appreciated the historical component that the tour guide provided. So much to see in the time allotted! Loved it!

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour of Machu Picchu! Views from Inca Rail train and bus were excellent, guide at Machu Picchu was very informative, well-prepared, spoke excellent English and went above and beyond to make sure we got the best views and pictures.

Doing what: Machu Picchu Day Trip from Cusco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message